New York Habitat
New York Habitat
 +1 (212) 255-8018
Home  >   New York City Apartments  >   New York Apartment Share  >   New York Apartment Share: Hamilton Heights, Uptown, 7 Bedroom apartment to share (NY-6777)
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - Apartment reference NY-6777
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - living room (NY-6777) photo 1 of 6
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - living room (NY-6777) photo 2 of 6
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - living room (NY-6777) photo 3 of 6
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - living room (NY-6777) photo 4 of 6
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - living room (NY-6777) photo 5 of 6
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - living room (NY-6777) photo 6 of 6
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - kitchen 1 (NY-6777) photo 1 of 2
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - kitchen 1 (NY-6777) photo 2 of 2
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - kitchen 2 (NY-6777) photo 1 of 4
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - kitchen 2 (NY-6777) photo 2 of 4
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - kitchen 2 (NY-6777) photo 3 of 4
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - kitchen 2 (NY-6777) photo 4 of 4
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 1 (NY-6777) photo 1 of 3
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 1 (NY-6777) photo 2 of 3
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 1 (NY-6777) photo 3 of 3
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 2 (NY-6777) photo 1 of 10
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 2 (NY-6777) photo 2 of 10
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 2 (NY-6777) photo 3 of 10
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 2 (NY-6777) photo 4 of 10
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 2 (NY-6777) photo 5 of 10
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 2 (NY-6777) photo 6 of 10
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 2 (NY-6777) photo 7 of 10
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 2 (NY-6777) photo 8 of 10
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 2 (NY-6777) photo 9 of 10
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 2 (NY-6777) photo 10 of 10
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 3 (NY-6777) photo 1 of 2
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 3 (NY-6777) photo 2 of 2
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 4 (NY-6777) photo 1 of 8
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 4 (NY-6777) photo 2 of 8
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 4 (NY-6777) photo 3 of 8
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 4 (NY-6777) photo 4 of 8
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 4 (NY-6777) photo 5 of 8
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 4 (NY-6777) photo 6 of 8
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 4 (NY-6777) photo 7 of 8
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 4 (NY-6777) photo 8 of 8
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 5 (NY-6777) photo 1 of 11
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 5 (NY-6777) photo 2 of 11
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 5 (NY-6777) photo 3 of 11
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 5 (NY-6777) photo 4 of 11
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 5 (NY-6777) photo 5 of 11
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 5 (NY-6777) photo 6 of 11
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 5 (NY-6777) photo 7 of 11
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 5 (NY-6777) photo 8 of 11
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 5 (NY-6777) photo 9 of 11
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 5 (NY-6777) photo 10 of 11
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 5 (NY-6777) photo 11 of 11
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 6 (NY-6777) photo 1 of 4
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 6 (NY-6777) photo 2 of 4
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 6 (NY-6777) photo 3 of 4
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 6 (NY-6777) photo 4 of 4
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 7 (NY-6777) photo 1 of 4
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 7 (NY-6777) photo 2 of 4
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 7 (NY-6777) photo 3 of 4
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 7 (NY-6777) photo 4 of 4
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bathroom 1 (NY-6777) photo 1 of 2
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bathroom 1 (NY-6777) photo 2 of 2
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bathroom 2 (NY-6777) photo 1 of 2
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bathroom 2 (NY-6777) photo 2 of 2
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bathroom 5 (NY-6777) photo 1 of 5
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bathroom 5 (NY-6777) photo 2 of 5
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bathroom 5 (NY-6777) photo 3 of 5
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bathroom 5 (NY-6777) photo 4 of 5
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bathroom 5 (NY-6777) photo 5 of 5
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bathroom 6 (NY-6777) photo 1 of 1
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - other (NY-6777) photo 1 of 13
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - other (NY-6777) photo 2 of 13
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - other (NY-6777) photo 3 of 13
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - other (NY-6777) photo 4 of 13
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - other (NY-6777) photo 5 of 13
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - other (NY-6777) photo 6 of 13
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - other (NY-6777) photo 7 of 13
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - other (NY-6777) photo 8 of 13
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - other (NY-6777) photo 9 of 13
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - other (NY-6777) photo 10 of 13
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - other (NY-6777) photo 11 of 13
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - other (NY-6777) photo 12 of 13
  • New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - other (NY-6777) photo 13 of 13

Description
7 Bedrooms
6 Bathrooms

Amenities
Internet
Pets not allowed
Smoking not permitted
No elevator

Location
Hamilton Heights Uptown Manhattan New York
141st Street & Amsterdam Avenue, New York, NY 10031

Rate
USD800.00
$800 - $1,300 / month
€761 - €1,236 / month
£642 - £1,044 / month
A$1,042 - A$1,693 / month
C$1,053 - C$1,711 / month
¥90,394 - ¥146,891 / month
CHF810 - CHF1,316 / month
Sleeps 2

 

Need help? Call us:

+1 (212) 255-8018

9:00am to 6:00pm

New York time

Monday thru Sunday

Review my selection (0)


Availability
start dateend datesleepsmonthinformation
now
open
1
$ 1,100
Euro € 1,046
U.K. £ 883
Aust $ 1,432
Can $ 1,448
¥en 124,292
SFranc 1,113
Bedroom 1 + private bath: 2 months minimum; All utilities included.
2
$ 1,300
Euro € 1,236
U.K. £ 1,044
Aust $ 1,693
Can $ 1,711
¥en 146,891
SFranc 1,316
Bedroom 1 + private bath: 2 months minimum; All utilities included.
Jul 01 2017
open
1
$ 1,100
Euro € 1,046
U.K. £ 883
Aust $ 1,432
Can $ 1,448
¥en 124,292
SFranc 1,113
Bedroom 4(4A):2months min- Utilities included- $75 move out cleaning fee, Current tenant may exten
2
$ 1,300
Euro € 1,236
U.K. £ 1,044
Aust $ 1,693
Can $ 1,711
¥en 146,891
SFranc 1,316
Bedroom 4(4A):2months min- Utilities included- $75 move out cleaning fee, Current tenant may exten
Jul 20 2017
open
1
$ 800
Euro € 761
U.K. £ 642
Aust $ 1,042
Can $ 1,053
¥en 90,394
SFranc 810
Bedroom 3: 2 months minimum; All utilities included.
Aug 01 2017
open
1
$ 800
Euro € 761
U.K. £ 642
Aust $ 1,042
Can $ 1,053
¥en 90,394
SFranc 810
Bedroom 6(4B): 2 months minimum; All utilities included.
Dec 31 2017
open
1
$ 800
Euro € 761
U.K. £ 642
Aust $ 1,042
Can $ 1,053
¥en 90,394
SFranc 810
Bedroom 7 (4C): 2 months minimum; All utilities included.

All dates and prices are subject to confirmation.Prices in U.S. Dollars.Prices in Euros1 US$ = 0.951 Euro € [1].Prices in British Pounds1 US$ = 0.803 U.K. £ [1].Prices in Australian Dollars1 US$ = 1.302 Aust $ [1].Prices in Canadian Dollars1 US$ = 1.316 Can $ [1].Prices in Japanese Yens1 US$ = 112.993 ¥en [1].Prices in Swiss Francs1 US$ = 1.012 SFranc [1].
Period of 1 month or more (Agency fees are not included.)

 

Photos - Living room

Room for Rent 7 Bedroom apartment in Hamilton Heights, Uptown (NY-6777)
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - living room (NY-6777) photo 1 of 6 New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - living room (NY-6777) photo 2 of 6
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - living room (NY-6777) photo 3 of 6 New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - living room (NY-6777) photo 4 of 6
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - living room (NY-6777) photo 5 of 6 New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - living room (NY-6777) photo 6 of 6
Living room
  • Window

Photos - Kitchen # 1

Room for Rent 7 Bedroom apartment in Hamilton Heights, Uptown (NY-6777)
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - kitchen 1 (NY-6777) photo 1 of 2 New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - kitchen 1 (NY-6777) photo 2 of 2
Kitchen # 1
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Toaster

Photos - Kitchen # 2

Room for Rent 7 Bedroom apartment in Hamilton Heights, Uptown (NY-6777)
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - kitchen 2 (NY-6777) photo 1 of 4 New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - kitchen 2 (NY-6777) photo 2 of 4
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - kitchen 2 (NY-6777) photo 3 of 4 New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - kitchen 2 (NY-6777) photo 4 of 4
Kitchen # 2
  • Open
  • Microwave

Photos - Bedroom # 1

Room for Rent 7 Bedroom apartment in Hamilton Heights, Uptown (NY-6777)
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 1 (NY-6777) photo 1 of 3 New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 1 (NY-6777) photo 2 of 3
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 1 (NY-6777) photo 3 of 3  
Bedroom # 1
  • Window

Photos - Bedroom # 2

Room for Rent 7 Bedroom apartment in Hamilton Heights, Uptown (NY-6777)
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 2 (NY-6777) photo 1 of 10 New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 2 (NY-6777) photo 2 of 10
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 2 (NY-6777) photo 3 of 10 New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 2 (NY-6777) photo 4 of 10
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 2 (NY-6777) photo 5 of 10 New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 2 (NY-6777) photo 6 of 10
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 2 (NY-6777) photo 7 of 10 New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 2 (NY-6777) photo 8 of 10
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 2 (NY-6777) photo 9 of 10 New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 2 (NY-6777) photo 10 of 10
Bedroom # 2
  • Window

Photos - Bedroom # 3

Room for Rent 7 Bedroom apartment in Hamilton Heights, Uptown (NY-6777)
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 3 (NY-6777) photo 1 of 2 New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 3 (NY-6777) photo 2 of 2
Bedroom # 3
  • Window

Photos - Bedroom # 4

Room for Rent 7 Bedroom apartment in Hamilton Heights, Uptown (NY-6777)
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 4 (NY-6777) photo 1 of 8 New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 4 (NY-6777) photo 2 of 8
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 4 (NY-6777) photo 3 of 8 New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 4 (NY-6777) photo 4 of 8
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 4 (NY-6777) photo 5 of 8 New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 4 (NY-6777) photo 6 of 8
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 4 (NY-6777) photo 7 of 8 New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 4 (NY-6777) photo 8 of 8
Bedroom # 4
  • Window

Photos - Bedroom # 5

Room for Rent 7 Bedroom apartment in Hamilton Heights, Uptown (NY-6777)
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 5 (NY-6777) photo 1 of 11 New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 5 (NY-6777) photo 2 of 11
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 5 (NY-6777) photo 3 of 11 New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 5 (NY-6777) photo 4 of 11
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 5 (NY-6777) photo 5 of 11 New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 5 (NY-6777) photo 6 of 11
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 5 (NY-6777) photo 7 of 11 New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 5 (NY-6777) photo 8 of 11
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 5 (NY-6777) photo 9 of 11 New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 5 (NY-6777) photo 10 of 11
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 5 (NY-6777) photo 11 of 11  
Bedroom # 5
  • Window

Photos - Bedroom # 6

Room for Rent 7 Bedroom apartment in Hamilton Heights, Uptown (NY-6777)
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 6 (NY-6777) photo 1 of 4 New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 6 (NY-6777) photo 2 of 4
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 6 (NY-6777) photo 3 of 4 New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 6 (NY-6777) photo 4 of 4
Bedroom # 6
  • Window

Photos - Bedroom # 7

Room for Rent 7 Bedroom apartment in Hamilton Heights, Uptown (NY-6777)
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 7 (NY-6777) photo 1 of 4 New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 7 (NY-6777) photo 2 of 4
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 7 (NY-6777) photo 3 of 4 New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bedroom 7 (NY-6777) photo 4 of 4
Bedroom # 7
  • Window

Photos - Bathroom # 1

Room for Rent 7 Bedroom apartment in Hamilton Heights, Uptown (NY-6777)
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bathroom 1 (NY-6777) photo 1 of 2 New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bathroom 1 (NY-6777) photo 2 of 2
Bathroom # 1
  • Shower
  • WC
  • Tub

Photos - Bathroom # 2

Room for Rent 7 Bedroom apartment in Hamilton Heights, Uptown (NY-6777)
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bathroom 2 (NY-6777) photo 1 of 2 New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bathroom 2 (NY-6777) photo 2 of 2
Bathroom # 2
  • Shower
  • WC
  • Tub

Photos - Bathroom # 3

Room for Rent 7 Bedroom apartment in Hamilton Heights, Uptown (NY-6777)
   Picture not available

Photos - Bathroom # 4

Room for Rent 7 Bedroom apartment in Hamilton Heights, Uptown (NY-6777)
   Picture not available

Photos - Bathroom # 5

Room for Rent 7 Bedroom apartment in Hamilton Heights, Uptown (NY-6777)
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bathroom 5 (NY-6777) photo 1 of 5 New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bathroom 5 (NY-6777) photo 2 of 5
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bathroom 5 (NY-6777) photo 3 of 5 New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bathroom 5 (NY-6777) photo 4 of 5
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bathroom 5 (NY-6777) photo 5 of 5  
Bathroom # 5
  • Window
  • Shower
  • WC
  • Tub

Photos - Bathroom # 6

Room for Rent 7 Bedroom apartment in Hamilton Heights, Uptown (NY-6777)
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - bathroom 6 (NY-6777) photo 1 of 1  
Bathroom # 6
  • Window
  • Shower
  • WC
  • Tub

Photos - Other

Room for Rent 7 Bedroom apartment in Hamilton Heights, Uptown (NY-6777)
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - other (NY-6777) photo 1 of 13 New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - other (NY-6777) photo 2 of 13
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - other (NY-6777) photo 3 of 13 New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - other (NY-6777) photo 4 of 13
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - other (NY-6777) photo 5 of 13 New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - other (NY-6777) photo 6 of 13
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - other (NY-6777) photo 7 of 13 New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - other (NY-6777) photo 8 of 13
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - other (NY-6777) photo 9 of 13 New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - other (NY-6777) photo 10 of 13
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - other (NY-6777) photo 11 of 13 New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - other (NY-6777) photo 12 of 13
New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - other (NY-6777) photo 13 of 13  

Apartment layout

Room for Rent 7 Bedroom apartment in Hamilton Heights, Uptown (NY-6777)

New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - apartment layout 1 (NY-6777)

New York 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - apartment layout 2 (NY-6777)

Apartment floor plans in this site are not drawn to scale. They are an indication of the general layout and are intended as a guide only. Nothing contained in them should be considered to be an exact blueprint or statement of fact or warranty.


Features
Room for Rent 7 Bedroom apartment in Hamilton Heights, Uptown (NY-6777)
 bedroomsliving roomkitchensbathrooms
 #1#2#3#4#5#6#7 #1
Separate
#2
 
#1#2#3#4#5#6
Number of beds1111111         
Bed size bed (king) bed (single) sofa bed (single) bed (double) bed (queen) bed (double) bed (single)         
Window********      **
Open         *      
Oven        *       
Microwave        **      
Toaster        *       
Shower          ******
WC          ******
Tub          ******

Description
Room for Rent 7 Bedroom apartment in Hamilton Heights, Uptown (NY-6777)

This seven bedroom / six bathroom private house with backyard to share is located on 141st Street between Amsterdam Avenue and Convent Avenue.

Enter the house through a nice lobby with wood walls, wood columns, hard wood floor, moldings and a fireplace. It is furnished with two armchairs, a piano, a small round table, few lamps,and a rug. The large wood stairs lead to the second floor. This apartment does not provide an common sitting area for the roommates

The first bedroom is located on the second floor. It is about 17x19 square feet and has hard wood floor, white walls, a fireplace and a window facing South. This bedroom is furnished with a king-size bed, two sofas, a desk and a chair. Whithin this bedroom a door leads to a large private bathroom. It has white tiled with blue painted walls and a window; it is equipped with a sink, an antique bathtub with shower, two storage cabinets, a toilet and a large mirror.

On the second floor you can also find two other bedrooms for rent. The second bedroom is about 19 x 8 square feet. It has two windows, a fireplace and a closet; it is furnished with a twin size bed and a dresser. The third bedroom is about 19 x 7 square feet. It has one window and a closet; it is furnished with a twin size bed and a dresser as well.

Bedroom 5 is located on the third floor of this house. It is about 350 square feet and has hard wood floor, white walls, a fireplace and a window facing South. This bedroom is furnished with a queen-size bed, a dining table and chairs. A very large closet is attached. In this bedroom a door leads to a large private bathroom (#5). It has white tiled ,blue painted walls, and a window; it is equipped with a sink, a bathtub with shower, two storage cabinets, a toilet and a large mirror.

On the fourth and top floor, there is bedroom 4. This one is about 250 square feet and has hard wood floor, green walls, a fireplace and a window facing North. This bedroom is furnished with a double-size bed, a dining table and chairs. A large closet is attached to this bedroom.

On the fourth floor, you can also find the bedroom 6 and 7, who are exposed on South. Both are about 125 square feet and furnished with a single bed and a closet.

The bathroom 6 located on the fourth floor has white tiled, yellow painted walls, and a skylight; it is equipped with a sink, a bathtub with shower, a toilet and a mirror.

Please note that the cleanliness indeed depends on the roommates you are sharing the space with.

Please also note that the apartment can be noisy when the windows are open.

 Please note that the internet connection can be slow at times and should not be relied on for business purposes.

Hamilton Heights is one of the beautiful historical area of Harlem, which explains the nice brownstone of the buildings. A lot of students live there because of the City College. Moreover, on Broadway you can find all kind of inexpensive stores: supermarkets, shoes stores, delis...

Transportation: 1 train on 145th Street and Broadway.

Overall Apartment Rating (32)

starstarstarstarstar

3.8

stars
star
Apartment Experience (30)4.0
Location (29)4.0
Cleanliness (29)3.7
star
Condition, Comfort, Amenities (32)3.4
Building (26)4.2
Quiet/Loud (29)3.7

Apartment Reviews (22)

  • Review by: Leo C.
    From:France
    Apartment Share Rental: 1 month

    This is not really a shared apartment because there is no common space available. Therefore it's not easy to exchange with the other roommates, especially because we weren't allowed to make any noise in the hallway, so once again, we couldn't talk with each other. The owner was not flexible at all, I cleaned the apartment but he kept a big part of my deposit without any justification. The bathroom is almost unhealthy, the kitchen was ok and the room was fine despite the heat. The apartment is well located, close to the subway, and you can also ride to downtown in 20-15 minutes. The neighborhood is VERY VERY noisy, we could hear fireworks every nights.

    Jul 28 2016
    • Answer by:
      Roommate Host

      Hello Leo
      Thanks for your feedback on your experience in our house.
      Unfortunately, since we do provide for roommates, a particular guest's experience will depend upon who they are sharing the space with. We encourage as much as we can that all residents maintain shared spaces neat and clean, and we support in every way possible that each individual respect the standards of their roommates. We provide cleaning services at cost when requested.

      These standards extend to noise in the public spaces of the house, which for many roommates is one of the things that make their stay in our historic house exceptional.

      We returned your security deposit minus the standard $50 end-of-term cleaning fee and the fees incurred by you when submitting your security deposit. No additional moneys were subtracted.

      Concerning your issues with noise from the streets: yes, the neighborhood is lively and--hey, it's New York--24/7, especially in the summertime.

      Aug 27 2016
  • Review by: Frederik F.
    From:United States
    Apartment Share Rental: 4 months

    Nice Landlord, good location of the building and nice neighbourhood. Room itself is reasonably furnished, however, the mattress is very old and saggy and should be changed ASAP. Furthermore a reading light for the desk would be nice.

    May 17 2016
  • Review by: Marlena C.
    From:Germany
    Apartment Share Rental: 5 months

    I was more than happy with this apartment. it was clean, looked great and was big enough for one person. The location is also very well, it's nearby all the stations and you don't need too long to downtown Manhattan. I only can recommend!

    Apr 12 2016
  • Review by: Sylvia W.
    From:Germany
    Apartment Share Rental: 6 months

    The room I rented was great. It is the smallest one in the house however I was able to feel at home with the furniture provided. When you choose to live here you have to be aware that you will be living with the landlady, who just turned 80 years old. We got along very well, but this might be of interest for someone who doesn't want to live with people in that age range. The other roommates fluctuate since most of the rooms in the house are rented out. I was very lucky to get along with all of them. When you are staying in the room I was staying at the only downside is that you hear almost everything that goes on in the neighboring room.

    Mar 08 2016
  • Review by: Miren L.
    From:France
    Apartment Share Rental: 3 months

    My roomates were not very clean. The kitchen and the common areas were dirty. I think it depends only on the people who share the apartment. Everything was fine, the landlady was very nice and I enjoyed my stay.

    Jul 10 2015
    • Answer by:
      Roommate Host

      Hello Miren

      Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay.
      As we spoke with you while you were staying with us, our place is a home, into which we welcome visitors to New York, not a hotel with housekeeping services. Each roommate is responsible for keeping shared spaces clean and in order, and that sometimes requires roommates speaking with each other around these issues. Most of the time, our roommates, if not instinctively neat, respect the standards and feelings of their floor-mates and take up the necessary cleaning tasks, and we support roommate efforts to communicate and collaborate fully.

      We hope that we were supportive to you in your efforts. Best luck in your future,


      Jennifer

      Aug 07 2015
  • Review by: Lancelot R.
    From:France
    Apartment Share Rental: 8 months

    Really nice roomates
    Really nice landlord
    Mouse seen in the apartment

    Sep 08 2014
    • Answer by:
      Roommate Host

      Thank you very much for your kind remarks! I enjoyed having you stay. I have not seen a mouse but further to your review, we set traps but there was nothing. Thank you for your great feedback!

      Nov 26 2014
  • Review by: Michael Z.
    From:France
    Apartment Share Rental: 5 months

    Too bad there is no shared living room
    Tiny dirty kitchen, dishes not properly washed
    Very noisy because of the fire station nearby and the road works
    Unpleasant and strict landlord.
    He forbade me to buy an A/C arguing it would consume too much electricity.

    Sep 04 2014
    • Answer by:
      Roommate Host

      Thanks for your feedback, Michael. I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Cleanliness is something I truly value. I honestly believe that it would be difficult to find a cleaner share. It is my policy, which is made clear to everyone upfront, that everyone is expected to clean up after themselves. Regarding the noise, when the windows are open the noise of fire trucks and road works sometimes come in. The windows are double glass, insulated and keep out the noise very well when they are closed. Unfortunately, the room is not wired for an air conditioning unit. It would be a fire safety issue if an air conditioner were installed, that is why the room is not advertised as including this. Your feedback is much appreciated and will help me improve for the future.

      Oct 23 2014
  • Review by: Josť Luis B.
    From:Chile
    Apartment Share Rental: 3 months

    Amazing place!

    Apr 01 2014
  • Review by: Melisa E.
    From:Germany
    Apartment Share Rental: 3 months

    It was my first time in New York and I couldn't get a better place to stay. The landlord was very nice and very helpful.

    The room was clean and I felt very safe during my time there. I had to share the bathroom with two other people but that wasn't a big deal because everyone tried to keep it clean. I didn't use the kitchen but I saw that there is everything you need. I never had problems with wifi. It worked perfectly and skyping to my friends back in Europe was no problem. The subway station is a five minute walk which is not that much if you considers you're in New York.

    I would stay there again if I go back to New York.

    Feb 07 2014
  • Review by: Anna S.
    From:United Kingdom
    Apartment Share Rental: 3 months

    My room was great and the house is really nice and great in terms of location, supermarket, subway, laundry etc. The only downside is the kitchen that gets messy because of too many people using it, but if you agree with the others for cleaning, then it's fine.

    The bathroom is your responsibility, shared with one or two others. You need to agree with the landlady the policy about visitors.

    Dec 29 2013
    • Answer by:
      Roommate Host

      Dear Anna,

      Thanks for your review; It can be difficult dealing with many personalities, especially when it comes to getting them to value cleanliness. We have notes posted on how and when to recycle and reminding guests to keep the entire place clean for general health and comfort.

      We were very happy that you did your best to keep the place tidy and that it was convenient and comfortable for you. On the top floor, where you stayed, 3 or 4 people share a bathroom and on the second floor it is at most 2 people to share a bathroom. Regarding the policy for overnight guests, it depends whether you are staying in one of the smaller rooms or one of the larger rooms.

      In the small rooms it is alright to have a visitor stay for a night or two, but if they stay 3 nights or more then it is $50 a week. For the larger rooms, like the one you stayed in, there is a double occupancy rate, so there will be a pro-rated fee for overnight guests.

      I hope that this helps to clarify. Overall, I am glad that you enjoyed the room, house, and location!

      Apr 18 2014
  • Review by: Michael A.
    From:United States
    Apartment Share Rental: 3 months

    Really great experience. The apartment was is in a great location on a quiet, tree lined street in a well-kept townhouse.

    Verbena lives on the ground floor and makes sure to take care of any problems very quickly (the internet was very slow on the top floor, so she had a second router installed and the problem was fixed).

    Oct 04 2013
  • Review by: Luca S.
    From:Italy
    Apartment Share Rental: 7 months

    The room (bedroom with private bathroom) is as described and shown in the pictures. When arrived it was perfectly clean and furnished with sheets and towels.

    The room is a kind of studio, private bathroom, fridge, microwave, sofa, dining table and a lot of space.

    The position is extremely convenient if you are attending CCNY, its close to two subway stations and in a very quiet and cozy neighborhood.

    As drawbacks I will mention the unstable and slow internet connection, the kitchen that is two stairs fly above and the absence of a real common space.

    Despite these cons, the room worth its price.

    May 02 2013
    • Answer by:
      New York Customer Service

      Thanks to your feedback, the Internet connection is available and working, thank you for sharing your reviews with us!

      Aug 20 2013
  • Review by: Amanda H.
    From:France
    Apartment Share Rental: 4 months

    We had a $100 fine because of the garbage and I had to pay a sixth of it but it wasn't my fault. We used the wrong plastic bag.

    Because of the roommate. They were very messy and it was always dirty
    everywhere.

    It was really cool, like the place, it was really well located. The landlord was very nice.

    Jan 30 2013
    • Answer by:
      New York Customer Service

      We greatly appreciate your feedback! New York Habitat will make sure the prospective tenants know about the possible recycling fine. This way it will be disclosed.

      The reviews are very helpful for foreigners that sometimes are not aware of the New York rules, thank you so much for sharing your reviews with us!

      Aug 20 2013
  • Review by: Louis P.
    From:France
    Apartment Share Rental: 5 months

    Very good relationship with the owner. Strict rules: tiptoe up the old wooden stairs... plus the dog barks each time.

    On the whole, nice and respectful roommates to start with... but after some of them left: a new totally disgusting and dirty one moved in (he waited for me to tell the owner he shouldn't leave his beard in the sink, to remove his girlfriend's hair from it, and to empty the bin which I have no doubt are always full of her sanitary towels... but to explain to him that I don't touch that... it depends on the roommates, but it's important to say it for those who have no experience in sharing an apartment, you can meet people like that).

    Nice, big bedroom with very useful wardrobes. Hardly any heating at all (very cold this winter... really), windows let all the cold in. The television doesn't work, but hey, it's not a big deal.

    There's a hanging electric cable in the bedroom, but that's not a big deal either. Being kind is one thing, providing a service is something else: we pay for something, we should have it without asking for it... there are roommates who had to wait for a long time before they got the Internet but in this bedroom, you get a good wifi signal.

    Fridge in the bedroom: that's top notch! Again, very useful storage space.The vacuum cleaner is dead, it sucks nothing... really NOTHING.

    Coffee machine was broken by a previous roommate, nothing's replaced... zero equipment (wrecked frying pans, two measly pieces of cutlery), to a point where I didn't use the kitchen for the last and a half months (on top of the other roommate who doesn't clean anything and asks you to let him know if something's wrong... sorry but I have other fish to fry)

    Extractor hood is broken. OK to use the bathroom.

    To sum up: the rent is too expensive for the location and what it is, admittedly my rating is harsh but impartial (photos). Let's admit that it's a very good option for students at CCNY if you are autonomous since it's a struggle to find a place to rent in NY when you have nothing to start with and then it becomes the easy solution once you're there, you don't necessarily want to spend your time looking for something else.

    Jan 29 2013
    • Answer by:
      Roommate Host

      Hello Louis,

      Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a good relationship with the owner. We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We wish that you had reached out to us or the owner about any major issues during your stay.

      Please note that the cleanliness indeed depends on the roommates you are sharing the space with. We have informed the owner of your concerns so that they can be addressed.

      The owner has informed us that the heat is working well. The owner also confirmed that the vacuum and some of the kitchen equipment was broken by past guests. We confirmed however, that there is a broom available for cleaning the floors.

      Regarding the price, your rent was very reasonable for an apartment in Manhattan. Hamilton Heights is an up-and-coming area and as you mentioned, the proximity to City College makes this apartment very convenient for many students.

      We again apologize that you were disappointed with the situation.

      Jan 08 2014
  • Review by: Sandrine Servent &.
    From:France
    Apartment Share Rental: 6 months

    Internet: connection is extremely bad. Some bedrooms do not catch the signal, others only partly, and others still not at all... the owners should fix this... since it is included in the lease... and it isn't normal...

    Common area like the kitchen: few kitchen utensils... cutlery... plates... roommates are not pleased.

    Bedroom was clean when I arrived. Spacious. Good value for the money.

    Although quite uptown, the house is quite well situated: several metro stations, bus...
    Owners are OK.

    Oct 22 2012
    • Answer by:
      New York Customer Service

      Thank you for your review, Sandrine. We are happy that you thought you got your money's worth. It is unfortunate that the internet connection was spotty and the kitchen utensils seemingly lacking.

      We will certainly encourage the owners to look into this and fix any problem. Indeed, this apartment located in one of the beautiful historical areas of Harlem -- we are glad you enjoyed the location!

      Dec 11 2012
  • Review by: A Roommate
    From:France
    Apartment Share Rental: 2 months

    Little contact with the other roommates but friendly relationship overall.

    Aug 26 2011
  • Review by: Lorenzo S.
    From:Italy
    Apartment Share Rental: 3 months

    last summer you found me an apartment in harlem that was great

    Feb 18 2011
  • Review by: A Roommate
    From:United States
    Apartment Share Rental: 3 months

    The owner is very nice. And the apartment share went very smoothly. I can only recommend this room for rent, especially for those who come to NYC on their own.

    Feb 01 2011
  • Review by: Sara G.
    From:France
    Apartment Share Rental: 3 months

    I've been staying in the house for 3 months. It is a very pleasant house, in a calm area and I really enjoyed this peaceful place in NYC. The roommate is a very nice lady, always eager to help.

    However, I would like to stress that the backyard of the house (that appears on the pictures) is not accessible to the tenants and that the shared kitchen is not really as it is described ("On the same floor the roommate will be able to share a large separate kitchen and a open living room. The kitchen has three windows and is equipped with a sink, a fridge with a freezer, a stove, a microwave, a coffee maker, a toaster.") : no coffee maker, no windows and no living room.

    Furthermore, I found it very under-equipped. I would advise you to review the description of the house for it to stick more to the reality.

    Jan 13 2011
    • Answer by:
      New York Customer Service

      Further to this review, we contacted the apartment owner who confirmed that roommates no longer have access to the back courtyard.

      She also explained the kitchen is stocked with serving ware, silverware, pots, pans and microwave. There is no longer a coffee maker.

      Our description has now been modified to include these last updates.

      Jan 31 2011
  • Review by: A Roommate
    From:Italy
    Apartment Share Rental: 2 months

    Wonderful stay in an awesome apartment! The landlady and her daughter are amazing, friendly and helpful. the only thing that should be improved is the bathroom (a little old).

    I def recommend this apt: historical neighborhood, close to the train ABCD and even 1, less than 30 mins to midtown.

    It's the 3rd time I ask NYHabitat to help me in finding an apt in NYC and never had a problem! good job guys, thanks!

    Jan 13 2011
  • Review by: David A.
    From:Chile
    Apartment Share Rental: 21 days

    The room is ok, but in summer is better if I had air conditioning.

    Thank you for your service.

    Sep 27 2010
  • Review by: Paolo P.
    From:United States
    Apartment Share Rental: 2 months

    The apartment I was staying in in New York is a very nice place, pretty clean and very comfortable. The neighborhood is quite loud but the house is very close to the subway station and this makes it very easy and fast to get to midtown.

    The landlord is a very nice person. I really had a pleasant stay there.

    Jun 05 2009

Map : New York Room for Rent - 141st Street & Amsterdam Avenue New York, NY 10031

Show attractions    Show subways lines    Show subway stations

 

subway

  • 1 Train to 137 Street / Broadway : City College Station

These maps/directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions or route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Google Maps, New York Habitat, and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use.



Related roommate apartments
Related roommate apartments to share in New York