Paris Apartment - 1 Bedroom Rental in Belleville (PA-1364)

Agency fees are not included
Need help? Call us:
New York: +1 (212) 255-8018+1 (212) 255-8018 i 9:00am to 5:00pm
New York time
Monday thru Friday
Saturday & Sunday:
start date end date sleeps month information
1 Bedroom Apartment Rental in Belleville (PA-1364)
1 Bedroom - Loft - Duplex, 1 Bathroom, 1 Half Bathroom - Sleeps

This generous one-bedroom duplex is perched on top of the first floor (second in U.S.) of a 19th century building, located on Rue Olivier Metra between Rue de Belleville and Rue de Menilmontant. The red brick building, once a factory, emits a vintage vibe and features green and red vines growing up one side and an abundance of trees surrounding the area. Situated in the lovely arrondissement of Belleville, the spacious and modern apartment boats four windows all together; three face a peaceful garden, and all allow sunlight to liven up the 70m (approx. 750sqf) living space. Included in the building are a main entrance gate and a security system with an intercom.

Upon entering this magnificent loft is a long hallway leading to a kitchen/living room area and a bathroom on the right. Fully furnished with modern accessories, it’s perfect for the fashion-forward individual. Wooden floors line the base of the duplex and white walls with a built-in bookcase surround the apartment. The open kitchen is equipped with most of your cooking needs, including a freezer, microwave, coffeemaker, toaster, and dishwasher. An island with four stools stands in the kitchen, giving extra table space for preparing and consuming your Parisian meals. Scattered around the first-floor kitchen/living area are brightly colored tables and chairs. Sunshine streams in from tall windows, and green trees blow in the wind, available to view anytime you wish. A sofa bed is placed in the living room area to accommodate extra guests. The roomy bathroom features a small rug and a bright orange curtain hanging from the shower. A mirror hangs from one wall, and next to it a closet stands, awaiting your robes, nighties, and other personal belongings. Also in the bathroom is a washing machine for your own personal use! Freshly groomed potted plants sit atop of tables in the apartment, and contemporary paintings and photographs hang from walls throughout the home. A staircase leads up to the mezzanine area of the loft. This top floor features a second living room and a bedroom. The second living room contains a couch with pillows, flat screen television with DVD player, bookshelf, drawers for additional storage, and a skylight to allow for as much natural lighting as possible. The bedroom includes a double bed and a bright red wall. A white curtain flows from the ceiling, used to separate the room, making it your own private area. A shelf sits next to the curtain for storage of such items as books, magazines and CDs. The comfortable bed will welcome you home from your late nights out on the Paris streets. Wifi is available throughout the apartment. It is a home fit for a king – and it’s awaiting you!

Belleville is the 20th arrondissement of Paris, a sprawling space with neighborhoods varying in social character. Away from the high-class buildings in the city center, this area has become a favorite dwelling place of artists, and is also known for its quiet stretches. This is a great vacation spot for those who wish to walk among the locals. Within walking distance from this apartment is Parc de Belleville, the highest park in Paris (108sqm or 354sqf) featuring beautiful flower gardens and a waterfall. Also around the area is Pere-Lachaise cemetery, burial ground of such notable figures as Chopin, Rossini, Oscar Wilde, Marcel Proust, Pissarro, and Jim Morrison. While you’re here, check out famous indie nightclub La Flèche d'Or. For great food, try the abundance of inexpensive Asian restaurants scattered about. If you’re looking for different cuisines around the neighborhood, try Le Sainte Marthe, Bar aux Folies, and Café Chéri.

For public transportation throughout Paris, hop on the metro at the Jourdain station for line 7 or the Place des Fêtes for access to both 7 and 11 in the 19th arrondissement, both under 350 meters (about a quarter of a mile) from the apartment for rent!

  • Cable,
  • TV,
  • Internet,
  • Laundry inside the apartment,
  • Pets not allowed,
  • Smoking not permitted,
  • No elevator
Map: Paris Furnished Rental - Rue Olivier Metra and rue Frédérick Lemaître 75020 Paris (20th Arrondissement)
subway i These maps/directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions or route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Google Maps, New York Habitat, and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use.
  • 11 Train to Jourdain Station
  • 7bis, 11 Trains to Place des Fêtes Station
  • living room
  • kitchen
  • bedroom
  • bathrooms
  • apartment layout
Living room
Features: Sheets, Window, Cable, TV, Sofa, Dining table
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: sofa bed (single)
Features: Open, Fridge, Oven, Dishwasher, Freezer, Coffee maker, Toaster
Features: Sheets
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: bed (double)
Bathroom # 1
Features: Window, Tub, Towels
Bathroom # 2 (half)
Features: WC

Apartment floor plans in this site are not drawn to scale. They are an indication of the general layout and are intended as a guide only. Nothing contained in them should be considered to be an exact blueprint or statement of fact or warranty.

Ratings & Reviews
1 Bedroom Apartment Rental in Belleville (PA-1364)
Overall Apartment Rating (4) ? Overall Apartment Rating - The apartment rating is an average of each individual rating the apartment has received (not an average of the categories' ratings)
4.2 stars

The number in parenthesis is the number of customers who have rated this apartment

Apartment Experience (4) ? Apartment Experience - Clients' general impression of the apartment including, value and general comments and feelings about the rental
Location (3) ? Location - Clients' rating of the location of this apartment
Cleanliness (3) ? Cleanliness - Clients' rating of the cleanliness of the apartment
Condition, Comfort, Amenities (3) ? Condition, Comfort, Amenities - Clients' ratings of the details of the apartment including appliances and equipment, furniture and linens, size and available space, decoration/style, comfort of the apartment
Building (3) ? Building - Clients' rating of the building that the apartment is in including: Building appearance and condition, doorman/concierge (when applicable), access to apartment, extra amenities such as car park etc (when applicable)
Quiet/Loud (3) ? Quiet/Loud - Clients' rating of how quiet the apartment is, the greater the number of stars, the quieter the property. Please note that noise levels are especially subjective and can vary
Apartment Reviews (1)
Review by: Aura V.,
Jan 27 2019
From: France,
Apartment Rental: 4 months

The apartment we stayed in was as depicted in the images on the site, and the furnishings/size was accurate. Unfortunately our landlord seemed to lack experience in the general protocol of a rental. Though internet was a priority in searching for a place since we both work from home, and the apartment advertised internet, when we arrived we did not have access to internet for 2 weeks. The owner said she had to order a new internet box, and when we asked her for updates on the process she told us she didn't have internet at her country place either. We tried to explain our urgency to her but she told us to just go to an Internet cafe. It took her 12 days to finally schedule a repair appointment. We were given a 1GB hotspot box in the meantime which needless to say did not last long. The apartment was very dusty when we arrived, the bathtub and couch had a broken leg, and the draining of the bathroom and kitchen sinks/shower was very slow. After three weeks all three were completely clogged, and the owner refused to pay for the plumbing fees. Eventually we managed to negotiate her payment of half. The drains never clogged again in the following three months of our stay so it was clearly a preexisting problem. The owner also returned 8 times throughout our stay to the apartment to collect certain belongings she'd forgotten. We discovered she entered the apartment while we were on holiday without telling us (drawers were left open, there were some leaves on the floor) which made us feel a terrible invasion of privacy. When we confronted her about this, she told us it was her apartment which she had occupied for 20 years and if we didn't respect that we could go elsewhere. We never obtained an apology but managed to get her to notify us when she had to come by, and to minimize her visits, though she was also upset by this request. When returning the apartment upon check out we asked her when she would be able to return the security deposit, and she said she had 30 days, implying she would take as long as possible. The apartment was in a very charming neighborhood and besides our troubles with the landlady we had a pleasant stay. Perhaps NYHabitat could try to educate their prospective landlords on the expectations and responsibilities of the role, to ensure a consistent quality of experience in this regard. These interactions added considerable stress to our experience and we would have appreciated some professionalism and accountability on her part.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Mar 12 2019

Dear Wilhelm,

Thanks for your feedback.

I admit that I am not an expert in terms of rentals and even less so in the hospitality industry. This is my own furnished apartment that I entrusted you with during 4 months - which was probably a bit too long - as you had some difficulties to find a decent place to live. I am sorry that you were stressed out during your stay in my apartment but I must admit that I was very stressed too and beyond reason. Regarding the internet, the situation was going on for several months when you arrived, as I told you. You seem to ignore how these operators work in France since you're blaming me for it. I had to come several times to fix this issue, and at the end of the first month, you also asked me to come for a clogged pipe (without mentioning the broken sofa as it was probably not the case yet).
I will hardly comment on the condition of the apartment but it was not in its original condition when you left - at least if I had to rent it right away - as agreed though. This is when I found out about the broken sofa.
In the end, all these inconveniences are ordinary problems, and I admit that I lack "professionalism". Generally speaking, I'd rather show discernment and kindness.
To conclude, you omitted to talk about the fact that the neighbors complained about night-time disturbance during your stay. This was embarrassing and it never happened in 20 years, thus I had to remind you the good manners when living in an apartment. This was unpleasant for both of us and a source of stress.
Anyway, I wish you a nice end of stay in Paris.