New York Accommodation - 1 Bedroom Rental in Harlem (NY-14604)

$224 / night
Agency fees are included
Need help? Call us:
New York: +1 (212) 255-8018+1 (212) 255-8018 i 9:00am to 6:00pm
New York time
Monday thru Sunday
Saturday & Sunday:
  • USD $
  • Euro €
  • U.K. £
  • Aust $
  • Can $
  • ¥en
  • SFranc
start date end date sleeps day week information
now Jun 05 2023 3
information:3 Night Minimum, +$105 Cleaning Fee
New York Vacation Rental Travel Deals *
Jun 16 2023 Dec 22 2023 3
information:3 Night Minimum, +$105 Cleaning Fee
New York Vacation Rental Travel Deals *
Jan 15 2024 open 3
information:3 Night Minimum, +$105 Cleaning Fee
New York Vacation Rental Travel Deals *
All dates and prices are subject to confirmation.
Prices in U.S. Dollars. Euros. 1 US$ = 0.930 Euro € British Pounds. 1 US$ = 0.803 U.K. £ Australian Dollars. 1 US$ = 1.526 Aust $ Canadian Dollars. 1 US$ = 1.357 Can $ Japanese Yens. 1 US$ = 139.622 ¥en Swiss Francs. 1 US$ = 0.901 SFranc
* Spring discount: Save 5% on stays booked by June 30th 2023.
See all New York Travel Deals and discount accommodations
1 Bedroom Vacation Rental in Harlem (NY-14604)
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom - Sleeps 3

This one bedroom apartment is located on the second floor (considered 1st by Europeans) of a 4-story walk-up brownstone house which is secured with an intercom and video phone system in Harlem, Uptown Manhattan. The apartment can be rented as a short-term vacation rental or as a monthly furnished rental. Wireless internet is available throughout the apartment, and a washer and dryer are located in the bathroom. The apartment has a northern and southern exposure.

The living room of the one bedroom apartment features hardwood floors, interior brick walls decorated with a beautiful picture of New York City, and a window that gives a view of the tree-lined street below. Furthermore, the room includes a queen-sized sofa bed, coffee table, and wall-mounted flat-screen TV with cable and DVD player. Note that the sofa bed does not provide the same comfort and sleeping experience as a real bed. A high dining table with two chairs stands next to the open kitchen. The kitchen is fully equipped with an oven, fridge plus freezer, microwave and dishwasher. A ceiling fan can be found in both the living room and bedroom. The bedroom has two windows with a southern exposure and a view of backyards, as well as an exposed brick wall. There is a queen-sized bed, a dresser, closet, and a desk table with chair in the room. The modern bathroom includes a shower with a large round showerhead, WC, and washbasin. Linen and towels are provided upon arrival.

The apartment can be found on West 119th Street between Lenox Avenue and 5th Avenue in Harlem. This thriving neighborhood offers great restaurants, convenient grocery stores and many shopping venues. Lenox Avenue is only one block west from the apartment, where you will find an abundant selection of restaurants, such as Ristorante Settepani and Native Restaurant, as well as the Lenox Lounge where you can enjoy some raw jazz music. Six blocks north of the apartment you will find the heart of Harlem at 125th Street with its many shops and the famous Apollo Theatre. To get some peace and quiet after a busy day, you can visit Marcus Garvey Park, one of the oldest public parks in Manhattan, just one block north of the apartment. Or if you’re up for a nice stroll through the neighborhood, you can also walk 9 blocks south to the iconic Central Park. To explore other neighborhoods in New York, you can take the 2 or 3 train at the 116 Street subway station just three blocks south of the apartment. Alternatively, you can also catch the B or C trains at another 116 Street station five blocks away, or the 6 train at yet another 116 Street subway station seven blocks away.

  • TV,
  • Internet,
  • Laundry inside the apartment,
  • Dryer,
  • Pets allowed,
  • Smoking not permitted,
  • No elevator
Map: New York Vacation Rental - West 119th Street & Lenox Avenue New York, NY 10026
subway i These maps/directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions or route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Google Maps, New York Habitat, and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use.
  • 2, 3 Trains to 116 Street / Lenox Avenue Station
  • living room
  • kitchen
  • bedroom
  • bathroom
  • other
  • apartment layout
Living room
Features: Sheets, Window, TV, Sofa
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: sofa bed
Features: Open, Fridge, Oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Freezer, Coffee maker, Toaster
Features: Sheets, Window
Number of beds: 2
Bed size: bed (queen), bed (single)
Features: Shower, WC, Tub, Towels

Apartment floor plans in this site are not drawn to scale. They are an indication of the general layout and are intended as a guide only. Nothing contained in them should be considered to be an exact blueprint or statement of fact or warranty.

Ratings & Reviews
1 Bedroom Vacation Rental in Harlem (NY-14604)
Overall Apartment Rating (18) ? Overall Apartment Rating - The apartment rating is an average of each individual rating the apartment has received (not an average of the categories' ratings)
4.3 stars

The number in parenthesis is the number of customers who have rated this apartment

Apartment Experience (18) ? Apartment Experience - Clients' general impression of the apartment including, value and general comments and feelings about the rental
Location (18) ? Location - Clients' rating of the location of this apartment
Cleanliness (18) ? Cleanliness - Clients' rating of the cleanliness of the apartment
Condition, Comfort, Amenities (18) ? Condition, Comfort, Amenities - Clients' ratings of the details of the apartment including appliances and equipment, furniture and linens, size and available space, decoration/style, comfort of the apartment
Building (18) ? Building - Clients' rating of the building that the apartment is in including: Building appearance and condition, doorman/concierge (when applicable), access to apartment, extra amenities such as car park etc (when applicable)
Quiet/Loud (18) ? Quiet/Loud - Clients' rating of how quiet the apartment is, the greater the number of stars, the quieter the property. Please note that noise levels are especially subjective and can vary
Apartment Reviews (16)
Review by: Christine A.,
Jan 19 2019
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 7 days

- We had a bit of a hard time reaching the landlady before we arrived. Indeed, we exchanged emails but didn't hear from her during the last days. As usual, I sent an email 2 to 3 days before our arrival in order to have the indications for the keys. As I didn't hear from her, I sent back an email the day before. Still no news from her. When I arrived at JFK, I called both telephone numbers and reached the landlady successfully. I have to admit that it was not easy to speak in English, in a crowded and noisy airport, after an 8-hour flight, with the jetlag and the American accent, and also my spoken English is a bit rusty since many months. The landlady told me that she would send the indications by email!!! Finally!!! But as I had troubles to connect to my mailbox, I was unable to read that email. Finally, after several calls, I managed to get the info. We were not worried as our friends live 2 km away and so we still had a place to stay. But let's take a couple, with poor English, without any backup plan, in the late afternoon, lost in NY? This first contact is kind of superficial?

- In the apartment's small living room, there's only one spot on the ceiling that spits out a bright and blinding light. We looked for one or two bedside lamps in the bedroom in order to create a cosy area in the living room but there was only one lamp WITHOUT a bulb and no bedside lamp in the bedroom. We spent one afternoon searching for a bulb and an extra light

- In the bedroom, there were spotlights on the ceiling but the switch was at the entrance of the bedroom and not next to the bed. So, you switch off the light and you just feel your way along to the bed, in the darkness? The cupboard and the chest of drawers were filled with linen that we had to empty in order to put our things.

Of course, these are ONLY details and it wouldn't take much for it to be perfect.
The apartment is very well-located, clean, well-equipped with appliances, very very quiet. With an email the night before our arrival, two extra lamps at less than 5$ and an empty cupboard, that would be great!!!!

Feedback on the agency: as always, it is perfect in your agency. No critics at all! I recommend your services to all of our friends who want to visit NY! Say hi to Christophe POURQUIER and thank you for your call. See you very soon!

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Feb 13 2019

Dear Christine,
Thank you for this review.

I have to honestly say that I never knew you were trying to reach me. I looked through our email exchange and I responded within hours of receiving each message.

I feel terrible that you had any discomfort during your stay, as none of it was brought to my attention. The good news is during our down season (month of January) we did some upgrades/face lift to the apartment. This includes a lamp in the bedroom! Unfortunately we won't be able to change where the light switch is located but now there is a lamp next to the bed. The apartment itself typically has a low light ambiance, I personally thought to purchase brighter light bulbs but I see now I shouldn't. I also removed all linens from the dresser and put in the armoire. I agree with this 100% sometimes cleaning crew does what they want they have been instructed to keep the dresser empty. I am happy to read that overall they enjoyed yourself!

Review by: Sylvain P.,
Nov 02 2016
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 11 days

Apartment is a bit dark but pleasant.
Bedroom looks on the internal courtyard so it is very quiet and not too overlooked.
The things that should be improved are the insulation of the windows and the front door.
Other than that, this rental is very good.
I just regret not to have met the owners. No phone call nor replies to the texts I sent on the day of our arrival.

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Nov 23 2016

Thank you Sylvain for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our apartment. We have black out curtains because many of guests have requested them, once you open up the curtains lots of natural light enters! Thank you for feedback and we will look into the door and window insulation! We are sorry we did not get to meet you during your stay. As I have just had a new baby, meeting my guests is more difficult for me, at least for this year!

Review by: Marie B.,
Aug 13 2015
From: Australia,
Accommodation Rental: 5 days

The apartment was comfortable and well located. We had no wifi for three days and it was difficult to contact the owner by phone as most calls were unanswered. Finally, she advised me to knock on the door of another apartment and ask them to reset the router. This was most unsatisfactory.
There was no safe in the apartment and the front door locks appeared flimsy.
The apartment was furnished and equipped well but the living room was tiny.

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Aug 17 2015

Thank you for your review, we always welcome feedback from our quests. I apologize I missed your phone calls, but I don't have any messages from you that you were trying to reach me. Since the router is located downstairs, I thought it best for you to go downstairs and ask them to reset the router, rather than have you wait any longer for me to come out to the property, which might've taken a few hours. I don't advertise a safe in the apartment and am sorry you had different expectations on that, but it's a great suggestion and we will look into that! The front lock is very secure, as it is a deadbolt and there is no way for anyone to unlock it without the code. Most NYC apartments are quite small, ours is pretty much in line with what is out on the market if not a bit larger. Overall I hope your visit to NYC was a good one, and we will look into all you have mentioned. Thank you!

Review by: Astrid L.,
Dec 29 2014
From: United States,
Accommodation Rental: 7 days

Great location in the Mount Morris Park historic distric and overall we enjoyed our stay in the Arpartment. As for the sofa bed/mattress it has past the time and should be replaced.

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Dec 31 2014

Thank you so much for the great feedback on your stay at our apartment. We are thrilled you enjoyed the location as we do to! I appreciate the heads up on the sofa, we will look into it right away and get a new one so that all our guests have the most comfortable stay possible! We hope to see you in Harlem again!

Review by: Alain H.,
Aug 26 2014
From: United States,
Accommodation Rental: 7 days

Overall fine except for:
1. The quality of the bedding: bedroom mattress is narrow for two adults
2. The sofa in the living room is sagging and it's impossible to sleep on it even for just one person
3. Noisy environment: in the upstairs apartment and in the street

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Sep 10 2014

The bed in the bedroom is a queen size bed which is very comfortable and one of the biggest pluses most guests rave about. I feel terrible that the sofa bed was a disappointment, I wish I knew about it earlier we do have an extra cushion for the sofa to make it more comfortable we would've easily provided. It would've been very helpful to know about these issues during the stay, we would've loved the opportunity to fix them. Unfortunately we can not control the noise outside, but it is a residential block and it is not typical for it to be so noisy. The tenants that live upstairs are rarely home, I am sorry you had the bad luck to have experienced the noise where it normally is not noisy at all. I am happy you found everything else fine overall! I hope your had a good time during your NYC vacation!

Review by: Catherine H.,
Nov 14 2013
From: United States,
Accommodation Rental: 4 days

We have been very impressed with the rental property and the owner. The owner is easy to communicate with and responsive to our email questions.

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Nov 18 2013

Dear Catherine,

Thank you for your kind words, we are thrilled you enjoyed the apartment and welcome you and your husband back anytime!

Review by: Virginie P.,
Jul 31 2013
From: Canada,
Accommodation Rental: 6 days

The apartment matches the pictures on the website and is even better in reality. It is very pleasant and very well arranged. Except for the mattress that was a bit soft, everything was perfect.

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Aug 04 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! I am so sorry the mattress was not perfect for you, but am so glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise!

Review by: Jean-christophe B.,
Apr 23 2013
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 5 days

We had a nice stay in this apartment. It is exactly as described, fully equipped, of very high quality and thoughtfully decorated. We were 2 adults with two children (aged 4 years and 8 months) and felt very comfortable. The street is quiet and the neighbors are very nice.

It is very well located, close to bus and subway. Shops nearby. Our relationship with the host was excellent.

Strong points: fast and quiet washing machine and dryer, close to a direct bus to Central Park.

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Apr 24 2013

Dear Jean,
It was a pleasure to have you and your family, we hope to see you again!

Review by: Bernard D.,
Apr 08 2013
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 8 days

The apartment is true to its description. The neighborhood is quiet. It's located a bit far from Manhattan but the nearby subway is convenient.

I'd gladly stay in this apartment again.

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Apr 09 2013

Bernard it was great to have you at the apt! As you know the express train, which is only three blocks away, gets you into midtown in 15 minutes. We hope to have you again!

Review by: Patrick L.,
Mar 19 2012
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 8 days

This apartment is full of charm. The only little issue is that it's not very well equipped for sleeping in the living room sofa bed: no duvet.

The kitchen equipment is great. Having a washing machine and dryer means you can come back from your vacation with a suitcase full of clean linen.

Review by: Vallois C.,
Nov 22 2011
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 6 days

Owners perfect even though we did not meet!

Review by: A Guest,
Oct 01 2011
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 13 days

Accommodation larger than it appears on the photos. Really great and clean!

Review by: Sara D.,
Aug 24 2011
From: United States,
Accommodation Rental: 5 days

This is a beautiful and comfortable apartment, and the owner is very helpful. She went above and beyond in helping my cousins, who don't speak English, get on their shuttle back to the airport.

The apartment itself is very clean, beautifully furnished, and the owner provides lots of information about the surrounding neighborhood and about New York City in general.

It was a great experience and I would definitely rent this apartment again. Thank you!

Review by: Monique R.,
Jun 06 2011
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 7 days

Owner's welcome was great. Description and photos matched the presentation on the website. Accommodation is really very nice, very well equipped, neat and tastefully decorated.

Location is ideal, a stone's throw away from the subway and the top of Central Park.

Highly recommended!! An extra chair so three can sit together for meals would be nice.

Review by: A Guest,
Jun 04 2011
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 5 days

The owner is delightful, of good advice and helpful. A vacation rental to recommend to discover New York.

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Jun 04 2011

as usual it was a pleasure to welcome your clients into our apt, they were right at home here and we loved it.

Review by: Kezia A.,
Jan 16 2011
From: Australia,
Accommodation Rental: 14 days

I stayed here with my boyfriend for two weeks over Christmas and New Year. The apartment was absolutely beautiful, with exposed brick walls, a great kitchen (and washer/dryer), a comfy bed and it was really warm and cosy, even during the blizard.

It is close to the number 1,2 and 3 subway station and a nice walk (15 minutes) to the Lexington line.

We loved staying uptown and exploring a different part of new york, and it was great coming back to such a lovely homey place after a full on day of sightseeing. Highly recommended.

Company review:
Great service!

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Jan 16 2011

Kezia was a delight to have it was a great experience with her. All nyh clients are great


About Cookies

This website uses both first party and third party cookies to offer you the best user experience. Please accept these cookies to take advantage of the site's full functionality. If you decline, note that some website features may not work fully (e.g. videos, maps, chat).

I accept I decline