Menu

New York Habitat's Client Testimonials And Apartment Reviews

Apartment Reviews

At New York Habitat, we judge our success by the satisfaction and happiness of our clients. Fortunately, that makes us extremely successful but we'd rather they tell you in their own words.

Included below is an assortment of the latest apartment reviews. You will find over 7700 apartment reviews found directly on the New York, Paris, London and South of France apartment pages.


New York - 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference NY-16694
June 19, 2018
June was great. Excellent location. - John A.

New York - 2 Bedroom roommate share apartment - Apartment reference NY-14710
June 11, 2018
Everything was great! The location was perfect, it was a nice building; overall I had a great experience! - Erinn V.

Paris - Alcove Studio accommodation - Apartment reference PA-2473
June 05, 2018
The photos of this space do not do it justice! The sleeping alcove is partitioned off with a curtain, so there was no issue in keeping the room dark. The location was perfect -- a quick walk from multiple metro stops and about a 20 minute walk from Luxumbourg Gardens, the Louvre, Notre Dame, and so much more. The view from the balcony was perfect for watching the sunset over the city and it was a wonderful spot to have a quick breakfast before heading out for the day. You even get a glimpse of the Eiffel Tower! While this wasn't a negative for us, it is important to note that the apartment is a 6 story walk-up and the steps are steep and winding. Again, I didn't see this as a negative but it could impact someone's stay if it came as a surprise. - Lindsey M.

Paris - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PA-4424
June 04, 2018
I felt very comfortable in this studio apartment. Real highlights are the central location and excellent accessibility to important shops for everyday needs (supermarket, retailers) plus the suitable size for a single person. It is an advantage that a relative of the landlord lives nearby who helps quickly if problems occur. The apartment is well-furnished and makes self-catering really easy, which can keep the living costs low. The metro is close by. Despite its central location the apartment is quiet and offers very good privacy; once the door is closed the tenant is basically by himself. There were no problems regarding the contact with the landlord because he was really flexible and nice (e.g. handing over the keys). He always responded quickly to emails and texts. Overall you get value for money and the rent is appropriate according to the locals. All in all I can recommend both, the apartment and its landlord. I'm glad and thankful that I could stay in this apartment without any big efforts with moving in and living here. Everything was fine. - Reto H.

Paris - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PA-4405
May 24, 2018
This apartment was perfect for me as a single student because it was around the corner from my school and very close to multiple grocery stores and other shops. While the apartment is on the smaller side, the use of space was amazing and it had every possible amenity I could have ever needed. Towels, sheets, pillows, coffee maker, dryer/washer, pots, pans, plates, cups, everything!! The heated towel rack was great during the winter and the wall unit heater also works very well. The building is down a nice quiet street and the walls seemed very thick as I never really heard my neighbors above me. The landlord was wonderful and was always available via text message if I needed any assistance with anything (his English is great). Overall, I found this apartment to be perfect for my study abroad time and am very thankful that New York Habitat helped me find it. The neighborhood is also extremely safe and I never felt worried about walking home alone at night. - Alexa M.

New York - 4 Bedroom - Triplex accommodation - Apartment reference NY-11554
May 22, 2018
Very pleasant house in Harlem, well-located with 2 subway lines nearby. The apartment is decorated in a very unusual way, equipment level is perfect. The landlady provides the tenants with a lot of convenient recommendations. - Gérard D.

New York - 3 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference NY-14033
May 22, 2018
Apartment is well-located and in a typical New York house with character. Very large living room opened on the kitchen, a very big bedroom and 2 other spacious bedrooms. Carolyn, the landlady, is lovely and very welcoming, she gives sound advice. I recommend this apartment. - Isabelle W.

London - 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference LN-1870
April 17, 2018
The experience for 7 months in this flat was fantastic. It is a quiet, spacious, decorated with taste place. The owner is wonderful and accurate. The location is excellent for sports, transport, etc. - Lyubomira M.

Paris - Studio accommodation - Apartment reference PA-2651
March 19, 2018
Great apartment, excellent location, and a hospitable owner. We had a fabulous stay and don't mind coming back again. Cheers! - Jesus M.

South of France French Riviera - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-618
March 04, 2018
Very good apartment, downtown Nice - Alberto Julián P.

London - Studio apartment - Apartment reference LN-214
March 04, 2018
- Noise was infernal. I couldn't sleep because of single-glazed windows, constant construction in the street and the garbage truck that passed every day (during at least 30 minutes) as there are many shops in the street. - Dirty apartment. I found a used condom under the bed when vacuuming and rearranging the apartment. - Never received a proper rental agreement. - Deposit was unprotected. - To date, I still didn't get back the full deposit (questionable and/or dishonest explanations). - Benelmir E.

London - Studio accommodation - Apartment reference LN-1235
February 28, 2018
I appreciated this flat. The bed was fantastic. The kitchen has many ustensiles. The wifi was available. The owner was very helpful. The courtyard is nice. I would rent this flat ageism. Natacha - Natacha B.

London - 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-528
January 12, 2018
We have made multiple return visits to this apartment which says it all - Peter M.

South of France Provence - 3 Bedroom - Triplex - Maison de Village accommodation - Apartment reference PR-915
October 09, 2017
The location of the house we rented was perfect. So close to all of the sites and restaurants, bus and train transportation, and markets. So many things to see and do from this location. The house was so well equipped with kitchen appliances, dishware, linens, paper products, laundry facilities, etc. Everything went smoothly from our arrival to our departure. I would highly recommend this property. - Barbara R.

South of France French Riviera - 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PR-183
September 20, 2017
The apartment was even nicer than the pictures! The balcony was superb with a wonderful view for miles and miles. Close to groceries, bakery, restaurant and convenient short bus ride to downtown Nice and also buses towards Eze and to further up the coast. The owner was friendly and checked in with us regularly to make sure everything was fine. Wish we could have stayed longer! - Michael J.

South of France French Riviera - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-618
March 09, 2017
Good apartment, for one or two persons in the center of the city. The apartment is small but it is a good value. - Alberto Julián P.