Menu

New York Habitat's Client Testimonials And Apartment Reviews

Apartment Reviews

At New York Habitat, we judge our success by the satisfaction and happiness of our clients. Fortunately, that makes us extremely successful but we'd rather they tell you in their own words.

Included below is an assortment of the latest apartment reviews. You will find over 7300 apartment reviews found directly on the New York, Paris, London and South of France apartment pages.



New York - 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference NY-16357
April 08, 2019
The owners welcomed us very nicely and they were very kind. The apartment was clean, perfect for 4 and even 6 (as there was a sofa bed in the living room). The area is very quiet, close to Nostrand Av and President St subway stations, which is great. We could reach Downtown Manhattan in 15 minutes. Many stores within a 5-minute walk and some good restaurants. We even had the opportunity to leave our luggage in the apartment on our last day as our flight was scheduled late in the day (we had to leave the apartment at 11 am because the next guests were arriving just after us). We even had a small surprise to go eat some tasty bagels at Lula Bagel! - Caroline L.

New York - 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference NY-15985
April 05, 2019
It was a great spot in the East Village! It was in the back of the building so super quiet. The apartment owner was also very approachable and immediately fixed a small issue with the radiator when I called him. - Philip Y.

Paris - 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference PA-4722
April 02, 2019
The apartment was great. - Sam V.

Paris - 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference PA-767
March 13, 2019
The apartment was incredible, and we loved staying there. The neighborhood is lively yet calm and has incredible amenities. The access to 2 Metro lines is incredibly convenient, and we had no problem getting to anywhere in the city very quickly. Claude, the landlord, is an incredibly nice guy and we look forward to renting from him again when we return to Paris. We can't recommend this apartment enough! - Andrew L.

New York - 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference NY-14387
March 02, 2019
Very comfortable, metro stop at 5 min walk. The owner is very friendly and accommodating. - Sylvie T.

London - 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-1953
January 09, 2019
This apartment is very pleasant, well-located and very well-equipped. We enjoyed our stay in London and the view. - Sophie G.

London - 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference LN-1482
December 17, 2018
Apartment has a good location and was practical, but: Dirty entrance hall Noise pollution due to building site (we were not notified) Heating didn't work (it was freezing cold and the heater made a constant noise) Drafty windows Broken toilet lid Defect tv cable - Pia T.

London - 1 Bedroom - Duplex apartment - Apartment reference LN-1816
December 07, 2018
The apartment is well-located (close to the Abbey Road studios where the Beatles recorded) in a quite chic area, and also near Maida Vale and St John's Wood's subway stations. It is also not far away from Paddington Recreation Ground (with a track for interval training, a basketball court, many soccer fields for members and a gym). You will also find convenience stores (a bit expensive but this is how it goes in the neighborhood, to tell the truth, everything is costly in Westminster), Regent Park (ideal for a family walk, jogging or doing sports with friends) and Edgware Road's subway station. The apartment has two floors: ground floor and basement. It has been renovated and the bathroom has subfloor heating. Regarding the washing machine, it works well but the drying system could be optimized (it dries cold rather than hot but that's not bad). It is a bit weird to use the oven (buttons faded so I struggled a bit to make it work). Fridge is perfect for a single person (don't buy too much groceries otherwise you won't have enough space to store them). Storage space is sufficient. So, this rental is very acceptable on the whole. - Enyacio F.

Paris - 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PA-3384
October 18, 2018
This is my third time in Marie's apartment, I just love it!!!! S from Coronado, California. - Soledad R.

Paris - Studio accommodation - Apartment reference PA-3395
September 30, 2018
We found the apartment to be very original, nicely furnished and equipped with all we needed during our 9 days in Paris. Conveniently located on the ground-floor of a an old, quiet and peaceful building. We have been received with helpfulness, punctuality and kindness. Close to the beautiful Luxembourg Gardens, the area offers all one needs and is well connected - by subway, RER and bus - to the rest of the city. We are grateful for the hospitality and we hope we'll come back soon. - Pasquale P.

London - 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-429
August 20, 2018
Location is exactly what I wanted...and is why, despite some reservations about the apartment itself, I would happily stay there again. Owner / manager were VERY responsive. Apartment is satisfactorily furnished, everything needed was there and actually worked. Reservation: This place is not cheap, yet the "decoration" is seriously under what one can expect. Someone simply needs to go through it and dress the place up. Again, I'd stay there again. - James D.

South of France French Riviera - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-618
March 04, 2018
Very good apartment, downtown Nice - Alberto Julian P.

South of France Provence - 3 Bedroom - Triplex - Maison de Village accommodation - Apartment reference PR-915
October 09, 2017
The location of the house we rented was perfect. So close to all of the sites and restaurants, bus and train transportation, and markets. So many things to see and do from this location. The house was so well equipped with kitchen appliances, dishware, linens, paper products, laundry facilities, etc. Everything went smoothly from our arrival to our departure. I would highly recommend this property. - Barbara R.

South of France French Riviera - 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PR-183
September 20, 2017
The apartment was even nicer than the pictures! The balcony was superb with a wonderful view for miles and miles. Close to groceries, bakery, restaurant and convenient short bus ride to downtown Nice and also buses towards Eze and to further up the coast. The owner was friendly and checked in with us regularly to make sure everything was fine. Wish we could have stayed longer! - Michael J.

South of France French Riviera - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-618
March 09, 2017
Good apartment, for one or two persons in the center of the city. The apartment is small but it is a good value. - Alberto Julian P.