Menu

New York Habitat's Client Testimonials And Apartment Reviews

Apartment Reviews

At New York Habitat, we judge our success by the satisfaction and happiness of our clients. Fortunately, that makes us extremely successful but we'd rather they tell you in their own words.

Included below is an assortment of the latest apartment reviews. You will find over 5600 apartment reviews found directly on the New York, Paris, London and South of France apartment pages.


New York - 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference NY-14321
May 06, 2022
The main point: its excellent location, only just 10 minutes away from Kingston-Throop subway, a quiet street with the charm of beautiful Brownstones; very easily accessible -four blocks- from JFK via Howard Beach (airtrain and subway) close to Dumbo and Lower Manhattan; you can get food supplies on the popular Fulton Street; then, the apartment itself is full of charm, double-sided, bright, has a very warm atmosphere with its fireplaces and wooden frames, and its decoration; the judicious layout allowed not to get in one another's way: we were traveling with our teenage grandchildren who were sleeping in the sitting room on the street side, we were in the bedroom with the kitchen and the dining area in-between... ideal. Vintage bathroom with heavy sanitary from the 40's, a lot of charm there again... even if the shower could have been a little larger; this vacation rental played an essential part in our six-night stay and helped make it unforgettable. I nearly forgot, the bedroom looks out onto a terrace which the beautiful, cold weather unfortunately didn't allow us to enjoy! - Jean Paul A.

New York - 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference NY-6213
April 30, 2022
We spent a week's family vacation in the apartment and we were delighted. The accommodation is large, well decorated and well laid out. It is in a lovely brownstone typical of Harlem, in a quiet street. It is close to the subway and several bus lines that enable you to easily get to other parts of Manhattan. The owner is very kind and always there when you need her. She had all the breakfast necessities set for our arrival, coffee, fresh bread, fruit and plenty more. She recommended some restaurants in the neighborhood and a church where we could hear Gospel. - Francesca D.

New York - 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference NY-9726
April 26, 2022
Well...what can we say... the apartment was close to my son and family.. location is brilliant for everything.. subways.. buses and also walking to get to all the attractions. We believe there is nothing that can be improved! The apartment was clean,tidy and everything you wanted in a comfortable stay in New York. The highlight of our stay was being so close to my son. Regarding the apartment it was so overwhelming for us to see and stay at such a quality apartment. Thank You... - Kantilal C.

London - 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference LN-1240
April 05, 2022
Very well located flat in Bloomsbury/Holborn. Despite being on rather busy road, the flat is very quiet and benefits from an equally quiet terrace at the rear. The appliances and furnishing are high quality. The host was great and very helpful with any questions or whenever I needed assistance. Would definitely rent this flat again and can only recommend it. - Natascha Z.

New York - 2 Bedroom roommate share apartment - Apartment reference NY-14939
March 02, 2022
Great wonderful wholesome place. Enjoyed my 6 month stay! - Gregory T.

Paris - 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference PA-2289
January 30, 2022
A sexy little place in an ideal location; sunny and comfortably appointed. - Ike B.

Paris - 2 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference PA-668
January 24, 2022
This apartment was just lovely. I stayed here for five months with two of my friends, and we were all students. The apartment was spacious, and well laid out. Two big rooms, perfect to fit two people in each, and two large bathrooms. The kitchen was nicely connected to the living room, giving it a real communal feel. The location was fantastic! The metro stop is about a minute away, but we often chose to walk places, especially considering the safety of the neighbourhood. There are plenty of fun and social bars near the apartment (with great happy hour prices!), but far enough away so that noise isn't a problem. The Jardin des Plantes, which is about a minute away, was one of the coolest spots in Paris, and often a nice refuge from the bustle of the city. By far the best component of the apartment, however, was the "landlord." Him and his family were so accommodating and constantly checked in on us. He even offered to pick us up from the airport. He was quick to replace anything that may have been malfunctioning, and when we had a minor water leak in one of the bathrooms, he had a plumber attend to the issue within hours. He replaced two twin beds with a queen, at our request, and provided the mattress, bedding, and frame. He was quite flexible with payment deadlines as well. A truly kind soul. I could not recommend this apartment more! - Audrey A.

London - Studio apartment - Apartment reference LN-24
January 16, 2022
Myself and my partner moved over to London from Ireland and without a doubt, we can say that this apartment was an amazing place to stay for our first move to London. It had all the necessary amenities, the owners went above and beyond to ensure our stay was comfortable and they were very accommodating by helping us out without any questions we had. The owners really pride themselves in getting to know the individuals that they are accommodating and this really showed. We believe this place is really a hidden gem in London and would highly recommend staying here. We will definitely be back! - Aoife H.

London - 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-1790
August 15, 2019
The apartment was very nice - roomy and well -lit. The furniture and beds were all comfortable. There is no air conditioning, so it was a little warm. - Elena N.

London - 3 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-374
August 10, 2019
Perfect rental, old typical house located in the heart of London. The proximity of the metro is not a problem, on the contrary, all the sites are very easy to reach and the district is lively (restaurants, supermarket, exchange office, caf??, pub, etc.). Large apartment, on 2 floors. We were 2 adults and 3 children. Very pleasant, kind and discreet owner. Recommended. - Karine D.

Paris - 3 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PA-3085
April 30, 2018
The apartment was lovely; tastefully furnished. Spacious - with a large kitchen & a very large dining / living room. The view across the Seine from the Ile St. Louis was special . This apartment is truly a wonderful place from which to spend your days in magical Paris. My son , daughter-in-law, two grandchildren and myself, found are experiences here absolutely unforgettable. - John K.

South of France French Riviera - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-618
March 04, 2018
Very good apartment, downtown Nice - Alberto Julian P.

Paris - 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PA-1045
January 25, 2018
great flat! the photos are a good depiction of the actual apartment--clean, stylish and comfortable, hardwood floors, chicly updated kitchen and bath, lots of natural light and enough lamps to accommodate reading in the evenings in both the living room and the bedroom, quiet building, quiet street, just off a main boulevard with restaurants, markets, metro. you won't be disappointed. - Natalie B.

South of France Provence - 3 Bedroom - Triplex - Maison de Village accommodation - Apartment reference PR-915
October 09, 2017
The location of the house we rented was perfect. So close to all of the sites and restaurants, bus and train transportation, and markets. So many things to see and do from this location. The house was so well equipped with kitchen appliances, dishware, linens, paper products, laundry facilities, etc. Everything went smoothly from our arrival to our departure. I would highly recommend this property. - Barbara R.

South of France French Riviera - 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PR-183
September 20, 2017
The apartment was even nicer than the pictures! The balcony was superb with a wonderful view for miles and miles. Close to groceries, bakery, restaurant and convenient short bus ride to downtown Nice and also buses towards Eze and to further up the coast. The owner was friendly and checked in with us regularly to make sure everything was fine. Wish we could have stayed longer! - Michael J.

South of France French Riviera - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-618
March 09, 2017
Good apartment, for one or two persons in the center of the city. The apartment is small but it is a good value. - Alberto Julian P.