Menu

New York Habitat's Client Testimonials And Apartment Reviews

Apartment Reviews

At New York Habitat, we judge our success by the satisfaction and happiness of our clients. Fortunately, that makes us extremely successful but we'd rather they tell you in their own words.

Included below is an assortment of the latest apartment reviews. You will find over 7400 apartment reviews found directly on the New York, Paris, London and South of France apartment pages.


London - 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-1790
August 15, 2019
The apartment was very nice - roomy and well -lit. The furniture and beds were all comfortable. There is no air conditioning, so it was a little warm. - Elena N.

New York - Studio apartment - Apartment reference NY-12454
August 11, 2019
The apartment and the building are spectacular!! !I started staying here for a brief period and have been here for the past 2 1/2 years!! Michael is an unbelievable landlord... Out of the @30 years that I have lived in New York, I have never stayed or rented anywhere as nice, never had a landlord as wonderful as he... He is kind, generous, caring... He goes above and beyond any expectations of a landlord... He is a true gentleman and cares very much about his property and his tenants and it shows! I highly, highly, highly recommend him and his property... I simply said I cannot say enough good things about him and my apartment... I work for a luxury brand company and I can say that beyond a doubt if you don't book something or rent something here you are truly missing out... - Cheryl M.

New York - 4 Bedroom roommate share apartment - Apartment reference NY-14412
August 07, 2019
I have a wonderful time staying there .very peaceful and joyful atmosphere . - Agnes K.

Paris - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PA-2590
August 05, 2019
Absolutely wondering and charming. Would highly recommend - Andrew W.

New York - 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference NY-14684
July 22, 2019
Very nicely welcomed. We easily collected the key late at night. We got back our security deposit without difficulty. This is a pleasant house, a 15 minute-walk from the subway station with direct access to Manhattan. We had a very good stay. - David D.

New York - Studio accommodation - Apartment reference NY-15028
July 19, 2019
Really great and owner was kind and eager to help. - Landry G.

Paris - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PA-4321
July 16, 2019
The apartment was as I expected, and just what I wanted. It is definitely small, which might be an issue with some, but I knew it was small, and it was laid out so well that nothing was missing. Everything was provided and accessible, from linens to toilet paper to cleaning equipment. It was VERY quiet, except for the fact that there were maintenance people working on the water out in the courtyard for the whole month, but that was an exception. The location was perfect, and I felt very very safe, as the courtyard entrance is locked, and it is across the street from a building where there are 24-hour police. It was close to bus and metro, coffeeshops, places to eat, and away from the heavy tourist crowd. The owner was helpful and friendly, and did a great job of explaining everything in the apartment when I arrived. I would definitely rent this apartment again! - Karen H.

Paris - 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PA-1706
June 15, 2019
Central location with easy access by metro everywhere. Great owners who were very responsive when their assistance was needed. Would consider recommending to friends and staying there again. - Cristina R.

Paris - 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PA-3126
May 22, 2019
Comfortable apartment in in a traditional Paris building with an elevator. Close to transit and the Marche Mouffetard. Jerome and Kristin were extremely hospitable and available when needed. We would definitely come back the next time we are in Paris. - Robert B.

London - 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-1953
January 09, 2019
This apartment is very pleasant, well-located and very well-equipped. We enjoyed our stay in London and the view. - Sophie G.

London - 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference LN-1482
December 17, 2018
Apartment has a good location and was practical, but: Dirty entrance hall Noise pollution due to building site (we were not notified) Heating didn't work (it was freezing cold and the heater made a constant noise) Drafty windows Broken toilet lid Defect tv cable - Pia T.

London - 2 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference LN-528
November 02, 2018
We were extremely satisfied with the apartment, the booking and the responsiveness of the owner and her agent. There is a major building project underway on the opposite bank of the Thames, this did not detract from our stay - but we could not rate it as perfectly quiet. - Ann M.

South of France Montpellier Region - 2 Bedroom - Loft accommodation - Apartment reference PR-1133
May 14, 2018
The apartment itself was clean and comfortable. There were road works occurring during our stay (the road is level with the mezzanine bedroom windows) and the noise was irritating. Even during the night, cars would drive over the temporary metal sheets on the road and the noise regularly kept me awake. The location was ok, but not excellent, the apartment was accessed by a gravel street which was difficult to negotiate with luggage. The nearby streets were also very dirty. The biggest concern I had was with the level of difficulty encountered when dealing with the apartment's owner and the 'home intendant' who was supposed to welcome us. The booking of the apartment prior to our stay was rendered extremely stressful by the unreasonable expectations of the owner (an exorbitantly high bond to pay, expectation to pay the bond over two months prior to our stay, issues with the paypal payments, errors in calculations meaning we had to cover extra international charges and fees). Once we were in France, we had problems with the train strikes and our train from Paris was cancelled. this meant that we had to hire a mini bus to drive us down to Montpellier (we were travelling with a group of school students who were staying with host families in Montpellier). The journey took longer than expected and, when we contacted the home intendant (as we understood it, he is employed by the apartment owner to welcome guests and arrange check in and check out), he was incredibly unhelpful, simply stating that we had to arrive earlier because he had a dinner than evening. When we explained that we couldn't do anything (we were on a bus with a group of students) he continued to be belligerent, rude and unhelpful. Eventually he agreed to meet us a little later which meant that we had to see our students to their host families quickly, and then ask our bus driver to continue a bit further than agreed to drop us off at the apartment. When we arrived, the home intendant had arranged for some else to meet us. He made no effort to help us with our luggage on the gravel, did a quick check in and left. When it came time to leave (we left at 6.30am as we had an early train so that we could make our flight in Paris that day) we were told that the departure time was too early and that no one could be there to do check out. We were simply told to lock the apartment and leave the key in the letterbox. Normally this wouldn't be a problem, but with the huge bond we had to pay, I was reluctant to leave without confirmation that the apartment was in pristine condition on our departure. This was the delay in providing feedback - I wanted the bond returned first. The bond has now been returned and I can say that the apartment itself was very nice (despite the noise). It was large, comfortable and well furnished. We enjoyed staying there but won't book it again as the process was far to difficult, time consuming and stressful. I do not recommend this apartment. - Alexandra H.

South of France French Riviera - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-618
March 04, 2018
Very good apartment, downtown Nice - Alberto Julian P.

South of France Provence - 3 Bedroom - Triplex - Maison de Village accommodation - Apartment reference PR-915
October 09, 2017
The location of the house we rented was perfect. So close to all of the sites and restaurants, bus and train transportation, and markets. So many things to see and do from this location. The house was so well equipped with kitchen appliances, dishware, linens, paper products, laundry facilities, etc. Everything went smoothly from our arrival to our departure. I would highly recommend this property. - Barbara R.

South of France French Riviera - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-618
March 09, 2017
Good apartment, for one or two persons in the center of the city. The apartment is small but it is a good value. - Alberto Julian P.