Menu

New York Habitat's Client Testimonials And Apartment Reviews

Apartment Reviews

At New York Habitat, we judge our success by the satisfaction and happiness of our clients. Fortunately, that makes us extremely successful but we'd rather they tell you in their own words.

Included below is an assortment of the latest apartment reviews. You will find over 7100 apartment reviews found directly on the New York, Paris, London and South of France apartment pages.


London - Studio apartment - Apartment reference LN-24
October 13, 2020
I travelled from Washington DC to London on 28 July 2020 in order to spend a few months with my partner, who lives in London, but decided to rent a separate apartment as I was also teleworking and needing to make many work calls late at night (i.e. during DC time zone working hours) that would potentially disturb my partner while sleeping had I stayed with him instead. So I settled on Jane's rental apartment, which lies on a quiet leafy street in a charming neighbourhood. One of the first things I loved about the place, in the Covid context we are in, is that it has a separate entrance into the apartment and one enters directly from the outdoors, i.e. no need to walk through indoor hallways shared by multiple people, as is common for apartments. Also a big value of this rental related to the pandemic era: Since UK rules demanded that US visitors had to quarantine for the first 14 days, it made all the difference to me that there was a private outdoors patio in which I could spend time while honouring the quarantine rules, so I didn't have to coop up indoors for 2 weeks. The apartment is super-cosy! There is tonnes of light that floods through multiple windows throughout. It was spotless clean, and the kitchen is spacious and is a separate room from the living area. The place has everything one needs: a dishwasher, a washing machine that functions also as a dryer, a nice big bathtub, a sofa that can be pulled out into a big bed, and all manners of appliances and equipments for cooking and dining. I was perfectly comfortable working on my laptop for many hours every day at the expandable table in the living room. And the view from the window onto Jane's impeccable oasis of a garden created a serene ambience. Jane is a warm and friendly host who went the extra mile to make sure I was comfortable and happy throughout my time there! She furthermore had great tips for where to eat and what to do in the neighbourhood. I would strongly recommend this rental to anyone visiting--it's really pretty much perfect! And I myself would go back in a heartbeat if something brought me back to London with a need to rent a place. Best, Tewodaj - Tewodaj M.

New York - 4 Bedroom roommate share apartment - Apartment reference NY-17911
October 07, 2020
I rented this room for 6 months and I would say it's a great place to call home. The landlord always greets you with a smile and tries to make you comfortable. She was very helpful with our needs and quick to attend to any problems that arise. The apartment and facilities were kept sparkling clean always. I live alone here and could not feel safer anywhere else. The bus stops right in front of the building for easy commuting. A beautiful, quiet neighborhood, I would definitely recommend it. - Theodora D.


New York - 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference NY-952
September 09, 2020
Apartment located near several subway lines, Central Park, museums and theaters. It overlooks the courtyard and is quiet. You will quickly forget the noise of the ventilation. The apartment is very functional, has storage space and is tastefully furnished. It has a very efficient fan in the bedroom (air conditioning in the living room). I have hardly ever heard my neighbors, except when they came down the stairs. The landlord is very kind and responsive. I have felt at home during three years. Don't hesitate to rent this apartment! - Camille D.

Paris - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PA-687
May 18, 2020
It was an overall good experience. The owner and his son where very kind and helpful. Whenever I had a problem, they always helped me fix it. For instance, one of the wall sockets was loose, hence when I called the son of the owner, he sent a repairer right away. Thought the apartment is small, it is conveniently arranged. The view from the apartment is gorgeous, you can see the Eiffel Tower on the left and the Seine river directly in front. Since it was close to my job, I could walk to work and enjoy the great neighborhood. - Crystelle S.

London - Studio apartment - Apartment reference LN-24
April 02, 2020
Excellent value for money. The apartment is in a very quiet area and located next to the city center and the subway. Besides, the owners are very nice and make sure that everything goes well. I recommend very highly. - Bernard B.

Paris - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PA-3979
March 06, 2020
Although the apartment is small, it is great and has everything you need. The balcony is perfect. - Marc B.

New York - Studio accommodation - Apartment reference NY-12978
January 09, 2020
Cynthia & her Husband were very Good hosts. Felt like a new-Yorker in this beautiful old brown stone house. would stay again great experience. 5 mins from Subway with 2 express lines that bring you to Times square in about 15 mins. Great resturant/bar at the top of the street called Angel of Harlem, really good food and price. Company review : this is my second time using Habitat and will use again, quick response and good price the only thing i dont like is that you have got rid of the check sheet that specified all the things that was in the room i.e TV that isn't mentioned but i piked it up by reading through other peoples reviews. Bring the sheet back it was good and clear what to expect. - Seamus C.

Paris - Alcove Studio accommodation - Apartment reference PA-2473
November 25, 2019
Since everything was perfect I have given the score 5 in each category! - Linda Due L.

Paris - 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PA-2286
October 30, 2019
The apartment is surprisingly roomy for its size due to an excellent layout. The neighbourhood is wonderful, in the heart of the Marais and still very much quartier with its own charm: close to food markets, shops and restaurants. We would definitely stay there again - Rick F.

London - 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-1790
August 15, 2019
The apartment was very nice - roomy and well -lit. The furniture and beds were all comfortable. There is no air conditioning, so it was a little warm. - Elena N.

London - 3 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-374
August 10, 2019
Perfect rental, old typical house located in the heart of London. The proximity of the metro is not a problem, on the contrary, all the sites are very easy to reach and the district is lively (restaurants, supermarket, exchange office, caf??, pub, etc.). Large apartment, on 2 floors. We were 2 adults and 3 children. Very pleasant, kind and discreet owner. Recommended. - Karine D.

South of France French Riviera - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-618
March 04, 2018
Very good apartment, downtown Nice - Alberto Julian P.

South of France Provence - 3 Bedroom - Triplex - Maison de Village accommodation - Apartment reference PR-915
October 09, 2017
The location of the house we rented was perfect. So close to all of the sites and restaurants, bus and train transportation, and markets. So many things to see and do from this location. The house was so well equipped with kitchen appliances, dishware, linens, paper products, laundry facilities, etc. Everything went smoothly from our arrival to our departure. I would highly recommend this property. - Barbara R.

South of France French Riviera - 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PR-183
September 20, 2017
The apartment was even nicer than the pictures! The balcony was superb with a wonderful view for miles and miles. Close to groceries, bakery, restaurant and convenient short bus ride to downtown Nice and also buses towards Eze and to further up the coast. The owner was friendly and checked in with us regularly to make sure everything was fine. Wish we could have stayed longer! - Michael J.

South of France French Riviera - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-618
March 09, 2017
Good apartment, for one or two persons in the center of the city. The apartment is small but it is a good value. - Alberto Julian P.