Menu

New York Habitat's Client Testimonials And Apartment Reviews

Apartment Reviews

At New York Habitat, we judge our success by the satisfaction and happiness of our clients. Fortunately, that makes us extremely successful but we'd rather they tell you in their own words.

Included below is an assortment of the latest apartment reviews. You will find over 7600 apartment reviews found directly on the New York, Paris, London and South of France apartment pages.


New York - 3 Bedroom roommate share apartment - Apartment reference NY-17390
March 13, 2019
Very nice apartment, my room was very nice, furnished with all of what I needed! Also the little storage room was very useful. - Carlo Edoardo M.

New York - 3 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference NY-12431
March 01, 2019
We had a pleasant and comfortable stay at the apartment, and enjoyed the close proximity to Prospect Park and the train station. The property was exactly as pictured, and came stocked with linens, cookware, and other home goods, which allowed us to quickly feel at home. The property owners are lovely people, and responded quickly to any concerns we had. - Lauren P.

Paris - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PA-4472
February 25, 2019
Spacious and very well laid out studio apartment despite its limited size. Nice bathroom with a window. Convenient chest of drawers to store a lot of clothes. Studio can be noisy during daytime as there is a school just below, but other than that it is very quiet as it is far from the other building's apartments. Nicely located, the center of Paris is reachable quickly on foot or with the subway. Stores are close by. The area is always lively and pleasant day and night. Very good value for money. Excellent communication with the landlady. - Marianne L.

New York - 4 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference NY-17039
February 25, 2019
Excellent communication with the agency, beautiful apartment. Very nicely welcomed by the owner - Isabelle L.

Paris - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PA-2640
February 20, 2019
I stayed in Paris for 4 months and had an amazing time!! Jean Luc was really nice and available for all my requests when needed. - Katja S.

New York - 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference NY-14604
January 19, 2019
- We had a bit of a hard time reaching the landlady before we arrived. Indeed, we exchanged emails but didn't hear from her during the last days. As usual, I sent an email 2 to 3 days before our arrival in order to have the indications for the keys. As I didn't hear from her, I sent back an email the day before. Still no news from her. When I arrived at JFK, I called both telephone numbers and reached the landlady successfully. I have to admit that it was not easy to speak in English, in a crowded and noisy airport, after an 8-hour flight, with the jetlag and the American accent, and also my spoken English is a bit rusty since many months. The landlady told me that she would send the indications by email!!! Finally!!! But as I had troubles to connect to my mailbox, I was unable to read that email. Finally, after several calls, I managed to get the info. We were not worried as our friends live 2 km away and so we still had a place to stay. But let's take a couple, with poor English, without any backup plan, in the late afternoon, lost in NY? This first contact is kind of superficial? - In the apartment's small living room, there's only one spot on the ceiling that spits out a bright and blinding light. We looked for one or two bedside lamps in the bedroom in order to create a cosy area in the living room but there was only one lamp WITHOUT a bulb and no bedside lamp in the bedroom. We spent one afternoon searching for a bulb and an extra light - In the bedroom, there were spotlights on the ceiling but the switch was at the entrance of the bedroom and not next to the bed. So, you switch off the light and you just feel your way along to the bed, in the darkness? The cupboard and the chest of drawers were filled with linen that we had to empty in order to put our things. Of course, these are ONLY details and it wouldn't take much for it to be perfect. The apartment is very well-located, clean, well-equipped with appliances, very very quiet. With an email the night before our arrival, two extra lamps at less than 5$ and an empty cupboard, that would be great!!!! Feedback on the agency: as always, it is perfect in your agency. No critics at all! I recommend your services to all of our friends who want to visit NY! Say hi to Christophe POURQUIER and thank you for your call. See you very soon! - Christine A.

London - 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-1953
January 09, 2019
This apartment is very pleasant, well-located and very well-equipped. We enjoyed our stay in London and the view. - Sophie G.

London - 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference LN-1482
December 17, 2018
Apartment has a good location and was practical, but: Dirty entrance hall Noise pollution due to building site (we were not notified) Heating didn't work (it was freezing cold and the heater made a constant noise) Drafty windows Broken toilet lid Defect tv cable - Pia T.

Paris - 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PA-3348
November 16, 2018
Large appartment the same as the photos on your website We have stayed in Paris on other occasions in hotels and to have an appartment that is fives times larger than a hotel is amazing The good thing is the French patisserie opposite and a supper market around the corner fantastic local markets Wilson Bulv Also Bastille A kitchen fully equipped and Bon Marche 700 metres away - Alan R.

London - 2 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference LN-528
November 02, 2018
We were extremely satisfied with the apartment, the booking and the responsiveness of the owner and her agent. There is a major building project underway on the opposite bank of the Thames, this did not detract from our stay - but we could not rate it as perfectly quiet. - Ann M.

Paris - 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PA-3384
October 18, 2018
This is my third time in Marie's apartment, I just love it!!!! S from Coronado, California. - Soledad R.

London - 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-429
August 20, 2018
Location is exactly what I wanted...and is why, despite some reservations about the apartment itself, I would happily stay there again. Owner / manager were VERY responsive. Apartment is satisfactorily furnished, everything needed was there and actually worked. Reservation: This place is not cheap, yet the "decoration" is seriously under what one can expect. Someone simply needs to go through it and dress the place up. Again, I'd stay there again. - James D.

South of France French Riviera - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-618
March 04, 2018
Very good apartment, downtown Nice - Alberto Julian P.

South of France Provence - 3 Bedroom - Triplex - Maison de Village accommodation - Apartment reference PR-915
October 09, 2017
The location of the house we rented was perfect. So close to all of the sites and restaurants, bus and train transportation, and markets. So many things to see and do from this location. The house was so well equipped with kitchen appliances, dishware, linens, paper products, laundry facilities, etc. Everything went smoothly from our arrival to our departure. I would highly recommend this property. - Barbara R.

South of France French Riviera - 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PR-183
September 20, 2017
The apartment was even nicer than the pictures! The balcony was superb with a wonderful view for miles and miles. Close to groceries, bakery, restaurant and convenient short bus ride to downtown Nice and also buses towards Eze and to further up the coast. The owner was friendly and checked in with us regularly to make sure everything was fine. Wish we could have stayed longer! - Michael J.

South of France French Riviera - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-618
March 09, 2017
Good apartment, for one or two persons in the center of the city. The apartment is small but it is a good value. - Alberto Julian P.