Menu

New York Habitat's Client Testimonials And Apartment Reviews

Apartment Reviews

At New York Habitat, we judge our success by the satisfaction and happiness of our clients. Fortunately, that makes us extremely successful but we'd rather they tell you in their own words.

Included below is an assortment of the latest apartment reviews. You will find over 7500 apartment reviews found directly on the New York, Paris, London and South of France apartment pages.


New York - 4 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference NY-17039
January 17, 2019
The apartment was great for our family of 5 and the landlord was very friendly and helpful. It was fantastic value for money. The appliances were brand new and all worked brilliantly. It was a very quiet neighborhood and the nearby market was great. It is not a sleek 4 star executive residence, but if you want something that is more akin to a family home this would suit you. - Michael P.

New York - Studio apartment - Apartment reference NY-17633
January 13, 2019
Good experience. The aparment meets all the comforts (ample space, quality of services, good internet connection, excellent TV, efficient heating...) The location is good in the core of Harlem, near a commercial area and a Whole Foods supermarket. The owner extraordinarily friendly and concerned about ensuring the comfort of the guest. - Manuel B.

London - 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-1953
January 09, 2019
This apartment is very pleasant, well-located and very well-equipped. We enjoyed our stay in London and the view. - Sophie G.

New York - 2 Bedroom - Duplex accommodation - Apartment reference NY-12274
January 07, 2019
Perfectly located apartment which totally met our expectations - Muriel A.

New York - 2 Bedroom roommate share apartment - Apartment reference NY-16533
January 06, 2019
The apartment was amazing. The bedroom is big enough and so is the living room. I had everything I needed to survive four months in the big city. The only thing I needed to buy was food. There is a supermarket next to the building. Also there was a cleaning lady who came by to clean the house every 2 weeks. So I didn't have to clean it myself. The only negative thing I can think of is the fact that the owner was never home. The owner makes a list with things you can do around the neighbourhood. Also she will help you with every question you have. She is a lovely woman and always ready to help. - Moisha V.

Paris - 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PA-3348
November 16, 2018
Large appartment the same as the photos on your website We have stayed in Paris on other occasions in hotels and to have an appartment that is fives times larger than a hotel is amazing The good thing is the French patisserie opposite and a supper market around the corner fantastic local markets Wilson Bulv Also Bastille A kitchen fully equipped and Bon Marche 700 metres away - Alan R.

Paris - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PA-2140
November 11, 2018
The apartment is small but with everything you need, it is located in a quiet area, full of bistrots and restaurants and very close to all major attractions in Paris. - Giulia D.

London - 2 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference LN-528
November 02, 2018
We were extremely satisfied with the apartment, the booking and the responsiveness of the owner and her agent. There is a major building project underway on the opposite bank of the Thames, this did not detract from our stay - but we could not rate it as perfectly quiet. - Ann M.

Paris - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PA-3675
November 01, 2018
I stayed in this lovely apartment for a year and I had an excellent time! The apartment is located in one of the most well-connected areas of the city; a simple walk from most monuments and next to the main metro lines and suburban trains. The street below the apartment consists of only clothing stores so despite being in the center of Paris, the apartment is very quiet. The windows are well insulated which add to this quietness. There are three windows in the apartment that allow for good airflow on a warm day. The apartment has a lovely wooden beam ceiling and a window view onto the Parisian rooftops which adds to the sensation of living in the middle of Paris. The amount of sunlight in the apartment is also very nice. When I arrived the first day, the apartment was extra clean and well maintained. The landlord welcomed me with a bottle of wine and throughout my year in this apartment, he remained very kind and responsive to any questions or inquiries I had about the apartment. I highly recommend this apartment for a single person (long stay) or a couple (short stay). - Bonny N.

Paris - 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PA-3384
October 18, 2018
This is my third time in Marie's apartment, I just love it!!!! S from Coronado, California. - Soledad R.

London - 2 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference LN-784
October 08, 2018
The apartment is quite nice, small but comfortable. Being walking distance to a supermarket was great. Also, access to the underground and bus services made getting around easy. - Phyllis E.

London - 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-429
August 20, 2018
Location is exactly what I wanted...and is why, despite some reservations about the apartment itself, I would happily stay there again. Owner / manager were VERY responsive. Apartment is satisfactorily furnished, everything needed was there and actually worked. Reservation: This place is not cheap, yet the "decoration" is seriously under what one can expect. Someone simply needs to go through it and dress the place up. Again, I'd stay there again. - James D.

South of France French Riviera - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-618
March 04, 2018
Very good apartment, downtown Nice - Alberto Julian P.

South of France Provence - 3 Bedroom - Triplex - Maison de Village accommodation - Apartment reference PR-915
October 09, 2017
The location of the house we rented was perfect. So close to all of the sites and restaurants, bus and train transportation, and markets. So many things to see and do from this location. The house was so well equipped with kitchen appliances, dishware, linens, paper products, laundry facilities, etc. Everything went smoothly from our arrival to our departure. I would highly recommend this property. - Barbara R.

South of France French Riviera - 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PR-183
September 20, 2017
The apartment was even nicer than the pictures! The balcony was superb with a wonderful view for miles and miles. Close to groceries, bakery, restaurant and convenient short bus ride to downtown Nice and also buses towards Eze and to further up the coast. The owner was friendly and checked in with us regularly to make sure everything was fine. Wish we could have stayed longer! - Michael J.

South of France French Riviera - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-618
March 09, 2017
Good apartment, for one or two persons in the center of the city. The apartment is small but it is a good value. - Alberto Julian P.