Menu

New York Habitat's Client Testimonials And Apartment Reviews

Apartment Reviews

At New York Habitat, we judge our success by the satisfaction and happiness of our clients. Fortunately, that makes us extremely successful but we'd rather they tell you in their own words.

Included below is an assortment of the latest apartment reviews. You will find over 7300 apartment reviews found directly on the New York, Paris, London and South of France apartment pages.


New York - Studio apartment - Apartment reference NY-16024
July 17, 2019
For me this wasn?t my rental apartment, but rather my home with my adopted family right upstairs on the 3rd floor. If I didn?t have three beautiful grandchildren waiting for me in New Jersey I don?t know if I ever would have left. Extraordinary, unforgettable experience. Maurene - Maurene M.

Paris - 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference PA-4252
July 02, 2019
Landowners are extremely nice and accommodating. The kitchen is small but well equipped, the bedroom quiet, and the apt in a wonderful location. Even in the summer heat, the thick walls and a fan make it comfortable. - Francesca T.

New York - 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference NY-11601
June 26, 2019
We stayed 1 week in June 2019 in this apartment, ideally located for sightseeing in NYC. It has all the amenities to have a good stay. Owners are very nice and we really enjoyed our vacation. - Benoit J.

Paris - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PA-3635
June 24, 2019
Great and welcoming apartment, hosts are very nice and ready to help. - Ernesto V.

New York - 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference NY-12256
June 24, 2019
We loved this apartment. It was spacious and comfortable and the owner couldn't have done more to make us feel like this was our home for the week. They went out of their way to accommodate our arrival and departure making everything super easy. The location was fantastic - just a short walk (about 2 minutes) to the subway and on a really convenient subway line too - we travelled on the subway lots as it was so quick and easy. There are grocery stores just a few blocks away and we found everything we needed (the C'Town on St Nicholas Avenue at W161st Street was great). The kitchen was well equipped, the ice-maker in the freezer very much appreciated, the couch was perfect for lounging, the beds were comfortable (the sofa bed in the second bedroom was ideal for our children) and there was plenty of storage. Staying in this residential neighbourhood, we felt like native New Yorkers and that made our whole experience of the city even more special. - Alison W.

New York - 3 Bedroom roommate share apartment - Apartment reference NY-17018
June 24, 2019
Great owner and great place to stay - Benjamin J.

Paris - 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PA-1706
June 15, 2019
Central location with easy access by metro everywhere. Great owners who were very responsive when their assistance was needed. Would consider recommending to friends and staying there again. - Cristina R.

Paris - 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PA-3126
May 22, 2019
Comfortable apartment in in a traditional Paris building with an elevator. Close to transit and the Marche Mouffetard. Jerome and Kristin were extremely hospitable and available when needed. We would definitely come back the next time we are in Paris. - Robert B.

London - 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-1953
January 09, 2019
This apartment is very pleasant, well-located and very well-equipped. We enjoyed our stay in London and the view. - Sophie G.

London - 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference LN-1482
December 17, 2018
Apartment has a good location and was practical, but: Dirty entrance hall Noise pollution due to building site (we were not notified) Heating didn't work (it was freezing cold and the heater made a constant noise) Drafty windows Broken toilet lid Defect tv cable - Pia T.

London - 2 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference LN-528
November 02, 2018
We were extremely satisfied with the apartment, the booking and the responsiveness of the owner and her agent. There is a major building project underway on the opposite bank of the Thames, this did not detract from our stay - but we could not rate it as perfectly quiet. - Ann M.

London - 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-429
August 20, 2018
Location is exactly what I wanted...and is why, despite some reservations about the apartment itself, I would happily stay there again. Owner / manager were VERY responsive. Apartment is satisfactorily furnished, everything needed was there and actually worked. Reservation: This place is not cheap, yet the "decoration" is seriously under what one can expect. Someone simply needs to go through it and dress the place up. Again, I'd stay there again. - James D.

South of France French Riviera - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-618
March 04, 2018
Very good apartment, downtown Nice - Alberto Julian P.

South of France Provence - 3 Bedroom - Triplex - Maison de Village accommodation - Apartment reference PR-915
October 09, 2017
The location of the house we rented was perfect. So close to all of the sites and restaurants, bus and train transportation, and markets. So many things to see and do from this location. The house was so well equipped with kitchen appliances, dishware, linens, paper products, laundry facilities, etc. Everything went smoothly from our arrival to our departure. I would highly recommend this property. - Barbara R.

South of France French Riviera - 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PR-183
September 20, 2017
The apartment was even nicer than the pictures! The balcony was superb with a wonderful view for miles and miles. Close to groceries, bakery, restaurant and convenient short bus ride to downtown Nice and also buses towards Eze and to further up the coast. The owner was friendly and checked in with us regularly to make sure everything was fine. Wish we could have stayed longer! - Michael J.

South of France French Riviera - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-618
March 09, 2017
Good apartment, for one or two persons in the center of the city. The apartment is small but it is a good value. - Alberto Julian P.