Menu

New York Habitat's Client Testimonials And Apartment Reviews

Apartment Reviews

At New York Habitat, we judge our success by the satisfaction and happiness of our clients. Fortunately, that makes us extremely successful but we'd rather they tell you in their own words.

Included below is an assortment of the latest apartment reviews. You will find over 7400 apartment reviews found directly on the New York, Paris, London and South of France apartment pages.


New York - 2 Bedroom roommate share apartment - Apartment reference NY-15394
September 10, 2019
I had a great stay. Apartment was clean upon arrival and had everything I needed. Washer and dryer, and private bathroom was what i mainly was looking for and this place had both. Neighborhood is safe and easily accessible to the train and bus. - Ashlee L.

New York - 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference NY-14235
September 09, 2019
Excellent location with close proximity to Central Park and museums. Two blocks from the 86th Street Q station. Spacious, well-furnished apartment in a quiet neighborhood. - Naomi J.

Paris - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PA-2705
September 08, 2019
I had a really wonderful stay! The location was incredible, and the space was absolutely perfect. - Linnea W.

London - 2 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference LN-1953
September 02, 2019
My stay in the apartment was an excellent experience. Tastefully decorated and exceedingly comfortable, it has everything necessary to make it one's " home away from home". The location is convenient to public transportation, but many of London's most iconic sights and museums are certainly within walking distance. The view of the Thames was undoubtedly my favorite aspect of this flat. - Mary M.

New York - Studio accommodation - Apartment reference NY-12900
August 28, 2019
We stayed in this apartment for 7 nights and found it very convenient, being close to 2 subway stations, shopping and all amenities. The bed is very comfortable and the kitchen and bathroom are adequate. Yvette was very helpful with providing advice and local information. It's excellent value for money and we would happily stay here again. - Sue O.

New York - 3 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference NY-15555
August 27, 2019
Very nicely welcomed by Perri. Apartment is located very close to Nostrand Avenue subway station (line 3) and President Street (line 2). It takes about 25-30 minutes to reach Downtown Manhattan. Many stores in the area. Apartment is in keeping with its description. You will be amazed by the beautiful flowers and plants in front of the house. The street won the the Brooklyn greenest block prize. - Frédéric A.

Paris - Alcove Studio - Duplex apartment - Apartment reference PA-3804
August 23, 2019
The apartment is absolutely lovely. The Landlords are very willing and helpful as well as very kind. The location is spot on, everything is near by. The storage is great, everything is clean and the apartment is just beautiful. - Claudia M.

London - 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-1790
August 15, 2019
The apartment was very nice - roomy and well -lit. The furniture and beds were all comfortable. There is no air conditioning, so it was a little warm. - Elena N.

London - 3 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-374
August 10, 2019
Perfect rental, old typical house located in the heart of London. The proximity of the metro is not a problem, on the contrary, all the sites are very easy to reach and the district is lively (restaurants, supermarket, exchange office, caf??, pub, etc.). Large apartment, on 2 floors. We were 2 adults and 3 children. Very pleasant, kind and discreet owner. Recommended. - Karine D.

Paris - 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PA-1706
June 15, 2019
Central location with easy access by metro everywhere. Great owners who were very responsive when their assistance was needed. Would consider recommending to friends and staying there again. - Cristina R.

Paris - 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PA-3126
May 22, 2019
Comfortable apartment in in a traditional Paris building with an elevator. Close to transit and the Marche Mouffetard. Jerome and Kristin were extremely hospitable and available when needed. We would definitely come back the next time we are in Paris. - Robert B.

London - 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference LN-1482
December 17, 2018
Apartment has a good location and was practical, but: Dirty entrance hall Noise pollution due to building site (we were not notified) Heating didn't work (it was freezing cold and the heater made a constant noise) Drafty windows Broken toilet lid Defect tv cable - Pia T.

South of France Montpellier Region - 2 Bedroom - Loft accommodation - Apartment reference PR-1133
May 14, 2018
The apartment itself was clean and comfortable. There were road works occurring during our stay (the road is level with the mezzanine bedroom windows) and the noise was irritating. Even during the night, cars would drive over the temporary metal sheets on the road and the noise regularly kept me awake. The location was ok, but not excellent, the apartment was accessed by a gravel street which was difficult to negotiate with luggage. The nearby streets were also very dirty. The biggest concern I had was with the level of difficulty encountered when dealing with the apartment's owner and the 'home intendant' who was supposed to welcome us. The booking of the apartment prior to our stay was rendered extremely stressful by the unreasonable expectations of the owner (an exorbitantly high bond to pay, expectation to pay the bond over two months prior to our stay, issues with the paypal payments, errors in calculations meaning we had to cover extra international charges and fees). Once we were in France, we had problems with the train strikes and our train from Paris was cancelled. this meant that we had to hire a mini bus to drive us down to Montpellier (we were travelling with a group of school students who were staying with host families in Montpellier). The journey took longer than expected and, when we contacted the home intendant (as we understood it, he is employed by the apartment owner to welcome guests and arrange check in and check out), he was incredibly unhelpful, simply stating that we had to arrive earlier because he had a dinner than evening. When we explained that we couldn't do anything (we were on a bus with a group of students) he continued to be belligerent, rude and unhelpful. Eventually he agreed to meet us a little later which meant that we had to see our students to their host families quickly, and then ask our bus driver to continue a bit further than agreed to drop us off at the apartment. When we arrived, the home intendant had arranged for some else to meet us. He made no effort to help us with our luggage on the gravel, did a quick check in and left. When it came time to leave (we left at 6.30am as we had an early train so that we could make our flight in Paris that day) we were told that the departure time was too early and that no one could be there to do check out. We were simply told to lock the apartment and leave the key in the letterbox. Normally this wouldn't be a problem, but with the huge bond we had to pay, I was reluctant to leave without confirmation that the apartment was in pristine condition on our departure. This was the delay in providing feedback - I wanted the bond returned first. The bond has now been returned and I can say that the apartment itself was very nice (despite the noise). It was large, comfortable and well furnished. We enjoyed staying there but won't book it again as the process was far to difficult, time consuming and stressful. I do not recommend this apartment. - Alexandra H.

South of France French Riviera - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-618
March 04, 2018
Very good apartment, downtown Nice - Alberto Julian P.

South of France Provence - 3 Bedroom - Triplex - Maison de Village accommodation - Apartment reference PR-915
October 09, 2017
The location of the house we rented was perfect. So close to all of the sites and restaurants, bus and train transportation, and markets. So many things to see and do from this location. The house was so well equipped with kitchen appliances, dishware, linens, paper products, laundry facilities, etc. Everything went smoothly from our arrival to our departure. I would highly recommend this property. - Barbara R.

South of France French Riviera - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-618
March 09, 2017
Good apartment, for one or two persons in the center of the city. The apartment is small but it is a good value. - Alberto Julian P.