Menu

New York Habitat's Client Testimonials And Apartment Reviews

Apartment Reviews

At New York Habitat, we judge our success by the satisfaction and happiness of our clients. Fortunately, that makes us extremely successful but we'd rather they tell you in their own words.

Included below is an assortment of the latest apartment reviews. You will find over 7700 apartment reviews found directly on the New York, Paris, London and South of France apartment pages.


New York - 2 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference NY-17567
August 13, 2018
we are satisfied for rented this apartment. Thanks. - Rashed K.

New York - 3 Bedroom roommate share apartment - Apartment reference NY-544
August 10, 2018
Owner was delightful and a pleasure to deal with. The apartment was in a wonderful location and very secure. Neighborhood is perfect. The room was spacious and private. Would not hesitate to return! - Jean L.

New York - 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference NY-14387
August 08, 2018
We had a really pleasant stay at this appartement. Clean, everything was operational, good location (two different metro stations nearby with multiple lines), friendly owner. The mattress of the main bed was maybe a bit hard but that's about it when it comes to finding a negative comment. To be noted: the appartement is on the second floor and there is no elevator. - Nicolas H.

New York - 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference NY-14684
July 29, 2018
the appartement is fain, nice neighbours, thought it is about 15-20 min walk from subway - station Utica (better then Winthroop station), if don?t know the buses schedules. It takes about 30 min to get Manhattan then. Appartement is fain for 4 member family. We looked forward to it every evening tired from sightseeing:-). The owner is very nice, and outgoing, keeping tidy in appart. The price is cheap in comparison with other possibilities and being in NY and close to Manhattan. Thank you. - Marketa H.

Paris - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PA-1570
July 23, 2018
I was very content staying for 5 weeks, Ghislaine is very accommodating and pleasant, the small studio is actually perfect for one person on a budget, the location is amazing, walk everywhere, even though it's a busy nightlife area it is peaceful and quiet in the courtyard where the studio is, secure, nice shower, fast internet, can't complain about anything, I highly recommend. - Dana L.

London - Studio apartment - Apartment reference LN-1037
July 16, 2018
Finally it's my turn!!!!! Yeah!!!!! I love it!!!! My wish comes true!!!!!!I even order a made to measure bag for that!!! I know i will burst into tears when i left this amazing place! - Anjo C.

Paris - 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PA-4717
July 14, 2018
Perfect for us! - Julia F.

London - Studio apartment - Apartment reference LN-214
July 03, 2018
Well-located apartment, the owner was very receptive in the event of a problem or questions! - Anastasia V.

Paris - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PA-4660
June 29, 2018
Great apartment! had everything I needed, brand new appliances. - Sidney C.

Paris - 1 Bedroom - Loft - Duplex accommodation - Apartment reference PA-1364
June 26, 2018
Amazing space. Light, large, beautifully designed, comfortable to be in. Mostly quiet; otherwise, neighborhoody sounds--a little music, a little basketball, but never at undue hours. Convenient supermarket. Great shopping street nearby. Wonderful outdoor spaces and parks. Excellent bookstore. Nice neighbors in the building; diverse neighborhood. More Brooklyn than Upper East Side and I mean that in the nicest of possible ways. Very safe--lots of families out and about in the late evening. The building doesn't have extra amenities, no Haussmannian stature, but its modest exterior masks a delightful space full of little gardens and slick atelier-style apartments. - Tabetha E.

London - 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-528
June 21, 2018
Location, Location, Location! Short walk to two tube stations, grocery 1 block, pub is 50 steps away. Amazing views! We didn't spend much time in the apartment as we were busy touring the city. We only cooked breakfast in every morning in the modern kitchen. Beds were comfortable, towel were abundant and new. Loved the heated floor in the bathroom. The lobby desk employee was very pleasant and had the daily newspaper. Easy transition getting keys. There was quite a bit of noise at night as this is a heavy foot traffic area along the waterfront. We were so exhausted by nighttime, we could sleep through almost anything though. The bedroom with the twin beds window does not fully close so we had to put a couple of coins under the lock to seal it shut. The windows could use a cleaning but it may be a moot point with all the construction in the close vicinity. One item that would really help renters is an instruction book, especially for how to use the TV. We also had a problem working the cooktop until we found that the switch hidden by the microwave was switched off. I would 100% stay here again. Owner responds very quickly to emails - Leslie A.

London - 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-528
June 13, 2018
The week we were staying in the apartment, it was very cold out. It wasn't clear when we arrived how to turn on the heat- eventually we figured out that we had to call someone. Also, the condition of the hallways could be improved. - John C.

South of France French Riviera - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-618
March 04, 2018
Very good apartment, downtown Nice - Alberto Julian P.

South of France Provence - 3 Bedroom - Triplex - Maison de Village accommodation - Apartment reference PR-915
October 09, 2017
The location of the house we rented was perfect. So close to all of the sites and restaurants, bus and train transportation, and markets. So many things to see and do from this location. The house was so well equipped with kitchen appliances, dishware, linens, paper products, laundry facilities, etc. Everything went smoothly from our arrival to our departure. I would highly recommend this property. - Barbara R.

South of France French Riviera - 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PR-183
September 20, 2017
The apartment was even nicer than the pictures! The balcony was superb with a wonderful view for miles and miles. Close to groceries, bakery, restaurant and convenient short bus ride to downtown Nice and also buses towards Eze and to further up the coast. The owner was friendly and checked in with us regularly to make sure everything was fine. Wish we could have stayed longer! - Michael J.

South of France French Riviera - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-618
March 09, 2017
Good apartment, for one or two persons in the center of the city. The apartment is small but it is a good value. - Alberto Julian P.