Menu

New York Habitat's Client Testimonials And Apartment Reviews

Apartment Reviews

At New York Habitat, we judge our success by the satisfaction and happiness of our clients. Fortunately, that makes us extremely successful but we'd rather they tell you in their own words.

Included below is an assortment of the latest apartment reviews. You will find over 5600 apartment reviews found directly on the New York, Paris, London and South of France apartment pages.


New York - 3 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference NY-12899
November 18, 2022
We were pleasantly surprised to find a spotless, spacious apartment for our stay in New York. It was much more welcoming than it appears on the photos, a nice surprise. The location was perfect to explore the city. Exchanges with the landlady were clear. I recommend! Only drawback: one bathroom only with WC not separate. - Clémence P.

New York - 3 Bedroom roommate share apartment - Apartment reference NY-14282
November 16, 2022
The apartment is very nice: it is spacious, the bedroom is cosy, the view from the sitting room is splendid. Sharing the bathroom with the second roommate is easy. The neighborhood is very quiet and really safe (including when I was going back to the apartment late at night). The building is close to two subway stations (5- and 10-minute walk). Lois and Mark, the owners, were adorable, nice and kindly hosts. I loved spending those 6 months with them, I felt at home. We're even considering seeing one another again in France or another time in the United States. I recommend this apartment in a heartbeat. Lois and Mark, thanks a million for this unforgettable experience. See you very soon, Lisa - Lisa D.

Paris - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PA-1210
November 14, 2022
Staying at this studio for an extended period was wonderful! The apartment is very well laid out so that even in a small studio two people don't feel crowded. Everything works well and is of high quality. The studio is very comfortable and well located. It's a busy pedestrian street so to stay here you must enjoy being in the center of activity. We liked hearing the festive rumblings below in the street and being able to look out the large windows at everything going on. The owner was a good communicator and her housekeeper was very prompt and personable. All of Paris is at your doorstep here! - Dana L.

New York - 4 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference NY-17039
November 12, 2022
We had a very nice stay in this large apartment. It was spacious enough for the 7 of us. Quiet neighborhood, we felt safe. Very nice owner. - Thibault C.

New York - 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference NY-15788
November 11, 2022
The apartment is on a peaceful, tree-lined block. It was incredibly quiet and very clean, the bed comfy and it has all the amenities anyone would need for a stay in Brooklyn. Lots of great neighborhood places to eat and easy access to the A and C subway trains. The owner was helpful and responsive. I enjoyed my stay and slept like a baby. - Marcy R.

London - 2 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference LN-1953
November 02, 2022
The apartment is in a tremendous location with easy access to the South Bank and within walking distance of the the City, the Strand and Theatre districts. Ample bus and rail links mean that all parts of London are economically accessible. The apartment is comfortable and well-maintained. The apartment overlooks the Thames which is a busy working river. The South Bank area with its theatres, eateries, museums and shops is a bustling tourist zone - seldom quiet but endlessly invigorating! - Ann M.

London - 3 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference LN-374
October 29, 2022
We loved our stay and loved Adrienne even more! - Nicole S.

Paris - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PA-750
October 06, 2022
A wonderful and welcoming place. Centrally located in the heart of Paris. Sure it's a bit noisy but personally I enjoyed hearing the sound of busy Paris. I warmly recommend this apartment wheter it's for a short or longer stay. - Carole J.

South of France French Alps - 5 Bedroom - Mas accommodation - Apartment reference PR-499
August 22, 2022
The house was spacious and very nice. The swimming pool was welcome during the heatwave. A small hitch regarding the dormitory for the youngsters. The beds are not suitable as they are not a standard size and are too small. That space was not impeccably clean either. For everything else, it was well furnished and there was a good supply of household linen, the kitchen was also well-equipped. Contact with the landlady and the caretaker was good, they were responsive when we had a request. - Marion M.

London - 3 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-374
August 22, 2022
Thanks to Adrienne for all her little attentions. We had a lovely week in London. The apartment is located close to the underground and the neighborhood is very nice. We'll be back Best regards - Aurelien R.

Paris - 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PA-1045
November 05, 2021
Overall, it is excellent, as I have commented in the stars sections. The spacing, the light and the furniture, everything is excellent. One area to improve is the interior equipment and maintenance of closets, which is somewhat neglected compared to the rest. Very good attention from Maria, the concierge. I would rent it again without a doubt. - Rafael S.

London - 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-1790
August 15, 2019
The apartment was very nice - roomy and well -lit. The furniture and beds were all comfortable. There is no air conditioning, so it was a little warm. - Elena N.

Paris - 3 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PA-3085
April 30, 2018
The apartment was lovely; tastefully furnished. Spacious - with a large kitchen & a very large dining / living room. The view across the Seine from the Ile St. Louis was special . This apartment is truly a wonderful place from which to spend your days in magical Paris. My son , daughter-in-law, two grandchildren and myself, found are experiences here absolutely unforgettable. - John K.

South of France French Riviera - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-618
March 04, 2018
Very good apartment, downtown Nice - Alberto Julian P.

South of France Provence - 3 Bedroom - Triplex - Maison de Village accommodation - Apartment reference PR-915
October 09, 2017
The location of the house we rented was perfect. So close to all of the sites and restaurants, bus and train transportation, and markets. So many things to see and do from this location. The house was so well equipped with kitchen appliances, dishware, linens, paper products, laundry facilities, etc. Everything went smoothly from our arrival to our departure. I would highly recommend this property. - Barbara R.

South of France French Riviera - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-618
March 09, 2017
Good apartment, for one or two persons in the center of the city. The apartment is small but it is a good value. - Alberto Julian P.