Menu

New York Habitat's Client Testimonials And Apartment Reviews

Apartment Reviews

At New York Habitat, we judge our success by the satisfaction and happiness of our clients. Fortunately, that makes us extremely successful but we'd rather they tell you in their own words.

Included below is an assortment of the latest apartment reviews. You will find over 5600 apartment reviews found directly on the New York, Paris, London and South of France apartment pages.


New York - 7 Bedroom roommate share apartment - Apartment reference NY-6777
August 08, 2022
Very nice place, the owner was very nice ! I stayed 10 weeks and I had everything I needed. It's close to the subways 1 A C and B. - Mathieu R.

New York - 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference NY-15029
August 05, 2022
The apartment is well located, well served by public transport. The owner is nice and readily available. The accommodation is bright and spacious. - Sophie P.

New York - 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference NY-15029
August 04, 2022
Very good location in a lively and genuine neighborhood (some homeless people will approach you but not in a pushy way), a stone's throw from a park and bus and subway stations. The whole foods 5 minutes away is a real plus. Two large rooms, good quality bedding and a lovely owner always ready to help out. A little suggestion: provide a toaster. - Thierry K.


London - 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference LN-1240
April 05, 2022
Very well located flat in Bloomsbury/Holborn. Despite being on rather busy road, the flat is very quiet and benefits from an equally quiet terrace at the rear. The appliances and furnishing are high quality. The host was great and very helpful with any questions or whenever I needed assistance. Would definitely rent this flat again and can only recommend it. - Natascha Z.

Paris - 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference PA-2289
January 30, 2022
A sexy little place in an ideal location; sunny and comfortably appointed. - Ike B.

Paris - 2 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference PA-668
January 24, 2022
This apartment was just lovely. I stayed here for five months with two of my friends, and we were all students. The apartment was spacious, and well laid out. Two big rooms, perfect to fit two people in each, and two large bathrooms. The kitchen was nicely connected to the living room, giving it a real communal feel. The location was fantastic! The metro stop is about a minute away, but we often chose to walk places, especially considering the safety of the neighbourhood. There are plenty of fun and social bars near the apartment (with great happy hour prices!), but far enough away so that noise isn't a problem. The Jardin des Plantes, which is about a minute away, was one of the coolest spots in Paris, and often a nice refuge from the bustle of the city. By far the best component of the apartment, however, was the "landlord." Him and his family were so accommodating and constantly checked in on us. He even offered to pick us up from the airport. He was quick to replace anything that may have been malfunctioning, and when we had a minor water leak in one of the bathrooms, he had a plumber attend to the issue within hours. He replaced two twin beds with a queen, at our request, and provided the mattress, bedding, and frame. He was quite flexible with payment deadlines as well. A truly kind soul. I could not recommend this apartment more! - Audrey A.

Paris - 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PA-1045
November 05, 2021
Overall, it is excellent, as I have commented in the stars sections. The spacing, the light and the furniture, everything is excellent. One area to improve is the interior equipment and maintenance of closets, which is somewhat neglected compared to the rest. Very good attention from Maria, the concierge. I would rent it again without a doubt. - Rafael S.

London - 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-1790
August 15, 2019
The apartment was very nice - roomy and well -lit. The furniture and beds were all comfortable. There is no air conditioning, so it was a little warm. - Elena N.

London - 3 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-374
August 10, 2019
Perfect rental, old typical house located in the heart of London. The proximity of the metro is not a problem, on the contrary, all the sites are very easy to reach and the district is lively (restaurants, supermarket, exchange office, caf??, pub, etc.). Large apartment, on 2 floors. We were 2 adults and 3 children. Very pleasant, kind and discreet owner. Recommended. - Karine D.

Paris - 3 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PA-3085
April 30, 2018
The apartment was lovely; tastefully furnished. Spacious - with a large kitchen & a very large dining / living room. The view across the Seine from the Ile St. Louis was special . This apartment is truly a wonderful place from which to spend your days in magical Paris. My son , daughter-in-law, two grandchildren and myself, found are experiences here absolutely unforgettable. - John K.

South of France French Riviera - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-618
March 04, 2018
Very good apartment, downtown Nice - Alberto Julian P.

South of France Provence - 3 Bedroom - Triplex - Maison de Village accommodation - Apartment reference PR-915
October 09, 2017
The location of the house we rented was perfect. So close to all of the sites and restaurants, bus and train transportation, and markets. So many things to see and do from this location. The house was so well equipped with kitchen appliances, dishware, linens, paper products, laundry facilities, etc. Everything went smoothly from our arrival to our departure. I would highly recommend this property. - Barbara R.

South of France French Riviera - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-618
March 09, 2017
Good apartment, for one or two persons in the center of the city. The apartment is small but it is a good value. - Alberto Julian P.

South of France French Riviera - Studio accommodation - Apartment reference PR-458
February 02, 2016
Despite a number of shortcomings, such as street noise and bright lights at night, no standing headroom in the loft bedroom, no appliances such as TV, dishwasher, microwave or washer/dryer, we truly enjoyed this little apartment. - Thomas L.