Menu

New York Habitat's Client Testimonials And Apartment Reviews

Apartment Reviews

At New York Habitat, we judge our success by the satisfaction and happiness of our clients. Fortunately, that makes us extremely successful but we'd rather they tell you in their own words.

Included below is an assortment of the latest apartment reviews. You will find over 6200 apartment reviews found directly on the New York, Paris, London and South of France apartment pages.


New York - 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference NY-16445
October 19, 2021
This apartment is amazing. The location is stellar: it's on a main road smack dab in the middle of Harlem, within just a few minutes of dozens of food spots, grocery stores, coffee shops, clothing stores, and so much more (including the 2/3 train). The apartment itself is beautiful: it's well furnished and has all new amenities (oven, microwave, fridge, blender, etc.) and supplies (kitchen, bathroom, bedroom, etc.) you may need. And the landlady is a total gem: she's kind, caring, very responsive, and invested in your having a good stay. I plan to stay here again and again when I'm in New York City! - Jaywin M.

Paris - 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference PA-3962
September 16, 2021
Fantastic apartment in a beautiful building. Everything was made incredibly easy by the landlord, who remained helpful, polite and kind from start to finish. The apartment is comfortable, and beautifully decorated to make you feel both at home and in Paris. The large windows into the courtyard provide a great breeze during the summer keeping the place cool. The apartment is on a quiet street and looked after so well. Can't recommend this place enough. - Cillian D.

New York - 3 Bedroom roommate share apartment - Apartment reference NY-16294
July 23, 2021
I stayed with NY habitat for 3 years and never had a single complaint. my landlord and he's been very helpful. He addressed my concern My questions in a timely manner and always made me feel like I'm at home. - Ibrahim E.

London - 2 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference LN-528
July 01, 2021
The view is magnificent and the apartment is filled with light all day long. You can hear the traffic on the bridge when the windows are open but it's no trouble in the bedrooms so you can sleep ok. There's plenty of linens and covers, everything is comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped. It is truly a lovely place in a great location. Everything is within walking distance and there are plenty of riverside walks to enjoy. - Cecile B.

Paris - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PA-4472
June 03, 2021
Lovely apartment with an amazing landlady. The only issue is the plumbing at times. - Inanna G.

London - 2 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference LN-1953
January 23, 2021
the apartment has a amazing view. It is a wonderful place to stay just to watch the Thames . Many nice walks along the river and places to run. There is a also a gym accross the street. The rooms are large and well equipped. The kitchen and bathroom is also perfect. I really recommend this place. The building is quiet, but as it is overlooking the promenage along the thames,some evening noise can be observed in the summer evening but that is just people talking not cars. and it usually stops around 11 PM and the street is super quiet in the morning with just a few people running or walking to work. I would just mention that the heat is sometimes a bit mysterious to set but that may have been me and that is only in the living room and bathroom, not in other rooms. Steve who manages the place came to help me in the winter and that was fine after. The apartment decoration is very nice, the beds are comfortable, there is plenty of room if you stay with a friend or a child, it is also a perfect place to work from home with good internet connection. - Cecile B.


New York - 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference NY-11526
February 26, 2020
The apartment was definitely in keeping with its description. It is spacious and tastefully decorated. It was very clean and had good-quality equipments. When we arrived, our rental's building was being renovated and some scaffolding was actually hiding the whole facade. Sometimes, works were a bit noisy in the morning. The owners were pleasant, helpful and easily reachable. - Sophie L.

London - 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-1790
August 15, 2019
The apartment was very nice - roomy and well -lit. The furniture and beds were all comfortable. There is no air conditioning, so it was a little warm. - Elena N.

London - 3 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-374
August 10, 2019
Perfect rental, old typical house located in the heart of London. The proximity of the metro is not a problem, on the contrary, all the sites are very easy to reach and the district is lively (restaurants, supermarket, exchange office, caf??, pub, etc.). Large apartment, on 2 floors. We were 2 adults and 3 children. Very pleasant, kind and discreet owner. Recommended. - Karine D.

Paris - 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PA-1706
June 15, 2019
Central location with easy access by metro everywhere. Great owners who were very responsive when their assistance was needed. Would consider recommending to friends and staying there again. - Cristina R.

Paris - 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PA-3126
May 22, 2019
Comfortable apartment in in a traditional Paris building with an elevator. Close to transit and the Marche Mouffetard. Jerome and Kristin were extremely hospitable and available when needed. We would definitely come back the next time we are in Paris. - Robert B.

South of France French Riviera - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-618
March 04, 2018
Very good apartment, downtown Nice - Alberto Julian P.

South of France Provence - 3 Bedroom - Triplex - Maison de Village accommodation - Apartment reference PR-915
October 09, 2017
The location of the house we rented was perfect. So close to all of the sites and restaurants, bus and train transportation, and markets. So many things to see and do from this location. The house was so well equipped with kitchen appliances, dishware, linens, paper products, laundry facilities, etc. Everything went smoothly from our arrival to our departure. I would highly recommend this property. - Barbara R.

South of France French Riviera - 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PR-183
September 20, 2017
The apartment was even nicer than the pictures! The balcony was superb with a wonderful view for miles and miles. Close to groceries, bakery, restaurant and convenient short bus ride to downtown Nice and also buses towards Eze and to further up the coast. The owner was friendly and checked in with us regularly to make sure everything was fine. Wish we could have stayed longer! - Michael J.

South of France French Riviera - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-618
March 09, 2017
Good apartment, for one or two persons in the center of the city. The apartment is small but it is a good value. - Alberto Julian P.