Menu

New York Habitat's Client Testimonials And Apartment Reviews

Apartment Reviews

At New York Habitat, we judge our success by the satisfaction and happiness of our clients. Fortunately, that makes us extremely successful but we'd rather they tell you in their own words.

Included below is an assortment of the latest apartment reviews. You will find over 6700 apartment reviews found directly on the New York, Paris, London and South of France apartment pages.


New York - 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference NY-16402
May 11, 2021
Everything was fantastic, the landlord was responsive and very kind. I would recommend this apartment to anyone! - Rebecca S.

New York - 4 Bedroom roommate share apartment - Apartment reference NY-15357
March 16, 2021
Rooms are furnished. Amenities included. Ideal location close to transportation and walk. Safe and quiet neighborhood in Manhattan. Marta's home is cozy and she is a polite host. - Anamika M.

London - 2 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference LN-1953
January 23, 2021
the apartment has a amazing view. It is a wonderful place to stay just to watch the Thames . Many nice walks along the river and places to run. There is a also a gym accross the street. The rooms are large and well equipped. The kitchen and bathroom is also perfect. I really recommend this place. The building is quiet, but as it is overlooking the promenage along the thames,some evening noise can be observed in the summer evening but that is just people talking not cars. and it usually stops around 11 PM and the street is super quiet in the morning with just a few people running or walking to work. I would just mention that the heat is sometimes a bit mysterious to set but that may have been me and that is only in the living room and bathroom, not in other rooms. Steve who manages the place came to help me in the winter and that was fine after. The apartment decoration is very nice, the beds are comfortable, there is plenty of room if you stay with a friend or a child, it is also a perfect place to work from home with good internet connection. - Cecile B.

London - Studio apartment - Apartment reference LN-24
October 13, 2020
I travelled from Washington DC to London on 28 July 2020 in order to spend a few months with my partner, who lives in London, but decided to rent a separate apartment as I was also teleworking and needing to make many work calls late at night (i.e. during DC time zone working hours) that would potentially disturb my partner while sleeping had I stayed with him instead. So I settled on Jane's rental apartment, which lies on a quiet leafy street in a charming neighbourhood. One of the first things I loved about the place, in the Covid context we are in, is that it has a separate entrance into the apartment and one enters directly from the outdoors, i.e. no need to walk through indoor hallways shared by multiple people, as is common for apartments. Also a big value of this rental related to the pandemic era: Since UK rules demanded that US visitors had to quarantine for the first 14 days, it made all the difference to me that there was a private outdoors patio in which I could spend time while honouring the quarantine rules, so I didn't have to coop up indoors for 2 weeks. The apartment is super-cosy! There is tonnes of light that floods through multiple windows throughout. It was spotless clean, and the kitchen is spacious and is a separate room from the living area. The place has everything one needs: a dishwasher, a washing machine that functions also as a dryer, a nice big bathtub, a sofa that can be pulled out into a big bed, and all manners of appliances and equipments for cooking and dining. I was perfectly comfortable working on my laptop for many hours every day at the expandable table in the living room. And the view from the window onto Jane's impeccable oasis of a garden created a serene ambience. Jane is a warm and friendly host who went the extra mile to make sure I was comfortable and happy throughout my time there! She furthermore had great tips for where to eat and what to do in the neighbourhood. I would strongly recommend this rental to anyone visiting--it's really pretty much perfect! And I myself would go back in a heartbeat if something brought me back to London with a need to rent a place. Best, Tewodaj - Tewodaj M.


Paris - 3 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference PA-4737
August 24, 2020
One toilet never worked for our entire residence at the apartment, even though the landlord sent his "handyman" over 3+ times to look at it. The ceiling fell down in the middle of the night one night (living room). Mold all over the apartment. Radiator fell off the wall (drywall ripped off). The location was excellent but this landlord treated us terribly. - Wyatt D.

Paris - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PA-687
May 18, 2020
It was an overall good experience. The owner and his son where very kind and helpful. Whenever I had a problem, they always helped me fix it. For instance, one of the wall sockets was loose, hence when I called the son of the owner, he sent a repairer right away. Thought the apartment is small, it is conveniently arranged. The view from the apartment is gorgeous, you can see the Eiffel Tower on the left and the Seine river directly in front. Since it was close to my job, I could walk to work and enjoy the great neighborhood. - Crystelle S.

New York - 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference NY-11526
February 26, 2020
The apartment was definitely in keeping with its description. It is spacious and tastefully decorated. It was very clean and had good-quality equipments. When we arrived, our rental's building was being renovated and some scaffolding was actually hiding the whole facade. Sometimes, works were a bit noisy in the morning. The owners were pleasant, helpful and easily reachable. - Sophie L.

Paris - Alcove Studio accommodation - Apartment reference PA-2473
November 25, 2019
Since everything was perfect I have given the score 5 in each category! - Linda Due L.

London - 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-1790
August 15, 2019
The apartment was very nice - roomy and well -lit. The furniture and beds were all comfortable. There is no air conditioning, so it was a little warm. - Elena N.

London - 3 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-374
August 10, 2019
Perfect rental, old typical house located in the heart of London. The proximity of the metro is not a problem, on the contrary, all the sites are very easy to reach and the district is lively (restaurants, supermarket, exchange office, caf??, pub, etc.). Large apartment, on 2 floors. We were 2 adults and 3 children. Very pleasant, kind and discreet owner. Recommended. - Karine D.

Paris - 3 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PA-902
July 12, 2019
The apartment was large and tastefully decorated. For those who intend to cook, the kitchen was very well-appointed. We loved the beautiful large windows and enjoyed having breakfast each day with the gorgeous dining room window opened so we could hear and view the city! The owners met us when we arrived, showed us around, and gave us their number should we need anything. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!! - Antoinette R.

South of France French Riviera - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-618
March 04, 2018
Very good apartment, downtown Nice - Alberto Julian P.

South of France Provence - 3 Bedroom - Triplex - Maison de Village accommodation - Apartment reference PR-915
October 09, 2017
The location of the house we rented was perfect. So close to all of the sites and restaurants, bus and train transportation, and markets. So many things to see and do from this location. The house was so well equipped with kitchen appliances, dishware, linens, paper products, laundry facilities, etc. Everything went smoothly from our arrival to our departure. I would highly recommend this property. - Barbara R.

South of France French Riviera - 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PR-183
September 20, 2017
The apartment was even nicer than the pictures! The balcony was superb with a wonderful view for miles and miles. Close to groceries, bakery, restaurant and convenient short bus ride to downtown Nice and also buses towards Eze and to further up the coast. The owner was friendly and checked in with us regularly to make sure everything was fine. Wish we could have stayed longer! - Michael J.

South of France French Riviera - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-618
March 09, 2017
Good apartment, for one or two persons in the center of the city. The apartment is small but it is a good value. - Alberto Julian P.