New York Accommodation - 2 Bedroom Rental in Bedford Stuyvesant (NY-15239)

$196 / night
Agency fees are included
Need help? Call us:
New York: +1 (212) 255-8018+1 (212) 255-8018 i 9:00am to 6:00pm
New York time
Monday thru Sunday
Saturday & Sunday:
  • USD $
  • Euro €
  • U.K. £
  • Aust $
  • Can $
  • ¥en
  • SFranc
start date end date sleeps day week information
now May 06 2023 4
information:3-night min rentals - NetFlix Access & WiFi included;$75 cleaning fee
May 16 2023 open 4
information:3-night min rentals - NetFlix Access & WiFi included;$75 cleaning fee
All dates and prices are subject to confirmation.
Prices in U.S. Dollars. Euros. 1 US$ = 0.927 Euro € British Pounds. 1 US$ = 0.816 U.K. £ Australian Dollars. 1 US$ = 1.497 Aust $ Canadian Dollars. 1 US$ = 1.366 Can $ Japanese Yens. 1 US$ = 132.358 ¥en Swiss Francs. 1 US$ = 0.925 SFranc
2 Bedroom Vacation Rental in Bedford Stuyvesant (NY-15239)
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom - Sleeps 4

This sunny, top-floor fully furnished two bedroom apartment is located in Bedford-Stuyvesant, an area in central Brooklyn, New York. You will find this apartment in a walk-up building, at the corner of Bainbridge Street & Howard Avenue.

Hardwood floors line the main rooms of the apartment, with ceramic tiling in the kitchen and bathroom for easy clean-up. Light floods in from the tall windows with eastern and western exposure, as well as a skylight in the bathroom. There are ceiling fans to circulate the air, and air-conditioning units are available to help you enjoy New York’s hot summers. The master bedroom is furnished with an antique-style double-sized bed, while there are single-sized bunk beds in the second bedroom. Closets are available in both bedrooms for storage space.

This two bedroom apartment offers you a chance to enjoy Brooklyn while being close to the subway, making Manhattan and the rest of NYC only a short trip away. For local shops and restaurants, stroll down the street to Broadway, 3 blocks east. Check out Simplicity Wine Bar (0.5mi/800m) which serves cheese and meat platters. Peaches (0.8mi/1.1km) offers generous portions of Southern comfort food. Groceries are available at the Fresh and Local (0.4m/640m). Saratoga Park is 3 blocks north and has plenty of greenery and benches.

Please note that the neighborhood is very lively, it can get a bit noisy at times.

Hop on the J, Z or M trains at Chauncey Street / Broadway Station (0.6mi/960m) or the C at Ralph Avenue / Fulton Street Station (0.3mi/480m) for easy commute to anywhere in  the city.


  • Air Conditioning,
  • TV,
  • Internet,
  • Pets not allowed,
  • Smoking not permitted,
  • No elevator
Map: New York Vacation Rental - Bainbridge Street & Howard Avenue Brooklyn, NY 11233
subway i These maps/directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions or route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Google Maps, New York Habitat, and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use.
  • C Train to Ralph Avenue / Fulton Street Station
  • J, Z Trains to Chauncey Street / Broadway Station
  • living room
  • kitchen
  • bedrooms
  • bathroom
  • other
  • apartment layout
Living room
Features: Sheets, Air Conditioning, Window, TV, Sofa, Dining table
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: futon (double)
Features: Window, Open, E.I.K (Eat in Kitchen), Fridge, Oven, Microwave, Freezer, Coffee maker, Toaster
Bedroom # 1
Features: Sheets, Window
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: bed (queen)
Bedroom # 2
Features: Sheets, Window
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: bunk bed (single)
Features: Window, Shower, WC, Tub, Towels

Apartment floor plans in this site are not drawn to scale. They are an indication of the general layout and are intended as a guide only. Nothing contained in them should be considered to be an exact blueprint or statement of fact or warranty.

Ratings & Reviews
2 Bedroom Vacation Rental in Bedford Stuyvesant (NY-15239)
Overall Apartment Rating (10) ? Overall Apartment Rating - The apartment rating is an average of each individual rating the apartment has received (not an average of the categories' ratings)
3.3 stars

The number in parenthesis is the number of customers who have rated this apartment

Apartment Experience (10) ? Apartment Experience - Clients' general impression of the apartment including, value and general comments and feelings about the rental
Location (10) ? Location - Clients' rating of the location of this apartment
Cleanliness (10) ? Cleanliness - Clients' rating of the cleanliness of the apartment
Condition, Comfort, Amenities (10) ? Condition, Comfort, Amenities - Clients' ratings of the details of the apartment including appliances and equipment, furniture and linens, size and available space, decoration/style, comfort of the apartment
Building (10) ? Building - Clients' rating of the building that the apartment is in including: Building appearance and condition, doorman/concierge (when applicable), access to apartment, extra amenities such as car park etc (when applicable)
Quiet/Loud (10) ? Quiet/Loud - Clients' rating of how quiet the apartment is, the greater the number of stars, the quieter the property. Please note that noise levels are especially subjective and can vary
Apartment Reviews (8)
Review by: Laurent P.,
May 28 2017
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 14 days

The area was extremely noisy.
I was unable to sleep at night, the neighbors do not show any respect for others and party in the street every night (music, car horn, quarreling...).
The rental is extremely high compared to the services provided.

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Oct 30 2017

Dear Laurent,
Thank you for the review. Unfortunatelly, I cant control the City noises or people outside my home, this is THE CITY and they do make noise. If the area was not Gentrified enough for you, you should have just said that and I would have tried to relocate you to an area you felt comfortable in.
Thank you,

Review by: Andre R.,
Jun 21 2016
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 11 days

Positive point: the landlady lives in the same building and welcomed us nicely. However, it was very hot in the apartment and there was a lot of noise coming from the street. The bedrooms were lacking some decent thick curtains. Opening the windows was impossible.

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Jul 14 2016

Dear Andre,
Thank you for your review. We have air conditioners in both front and back of the apartment. I wished you had of told me, I would have suggested you turning on air conditioners. New York is a huge city, and sometimes there is noise in the street. In the summer we put up light curtains for ventilation.

Review by: Antje B.,
Nov 07 2014
From: Germany,
Accommodation Rental: 8 days

The owner was very nice, comfortable beds, apartment in walking distance to subway.

Unfortunately, we did not receive all the keys and one night, we were not able to get through the outer metal fence door, which had been locked by another tenant. It took a while, before someone came and let us in.

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Dec 02 2014

Thanks for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

I'm sorry you had some trouble with the keys. The apartment key works on the outer metal fence door too, so there are no extra keys. I wish you had told me about this problem, I would have been more than happy to help.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us!

Review by: Elisabeth P.,
Oct 29 2014
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 7 days

it is a very pleasant apartment, in a nice neighbourhood and the landlady is adorable. We thank her very much.

Review by: Alexandria P.,
Aug 05 2014
From: United States,
Accommodation Rental: 1 days

Absolutely loved the apartment. It was spacious enough for a whopping 6 of us and very close to the Metro station, which was nice. The lady renting the apartment was especially WONDERFUL and accommodating! She even left food for us to snack on after a long days flying. Would recommend the apartment to anyone & will definitely stay here again next time I'm in town.

Review by: Claudia U.,
Apr 15 2013
From: Germany,
Accommodation Rental: 3 days

Nice, accommodating hosts. Distance to Manhattan is still doable but less than quick. For a short-term stay, the vacation rental is absolutely fine.

Review by: Claudia S.,
Aug 17 2012
From: Canada,
Accommodation Rental: 4 days

We felt comfortable. This is the way to have a first hand experience of New York; very nice neighborhood; the mattress in the main bedroom should be changed.

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Aug 22 2012

We will change the mattress.

Review by: Marine A.,
Aug 04 2012
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 7 days

We had a really nice stay in the appartement, it is clean, quiet, confortable. The owner is nice and helpful. Maybe a bit far from the city center...

About Cookies

This website uses both first party and third party cookies to offer you the best user experience. Please accept these cookies to take advantage of the site's full functionality. If you decline, note that some website features may not work fully (e.g. videos, maps, chat).

I accept I decline