London Apartment - 2 Bedroom Rental in Whitechapel, Hackney - East End (LN-1180)

£2,500 - £2,850 / month
Need help? Call us:
New York: +1 (212) 255-8018+1 (212) 255-8018 i 9:00am to 6:00pm
New York time
Monday thru Sunday
Saturday & Sunday:
London: +44 (0) 20 7953 3996+44 (0) 20 7953 3996 i Apartments in London: 9:00am to 6:00pm
London time
Monday thru Friday
U.K. £
  • USD $
  • Euro €
  • U.K. £
  • Aust $
  • Can $
  • ¥en
  • SFranc
start date end date sleeps month information
Aug 15 2024 open 3
information:Tenant may extend - 2 months minimum - utilities and council tax included
London Furnished Rental Deals *
information:Tenant may extend - 6 months minimum - utilities included except electricity
London Furnished Rental Deals *
All dates and prices are subject to confirmation.
Prices in U.S. Dollars. 1 £ = 1.280 USD $ Euros. 1 £ = 1.175 Euro € British Pounds. Australian Dollars. 1 £ = 1.919 Aust $ Canadian Dollars. 1 £ = 1.743 Can $ Japanese Yens. 1 £ = 200.662 ¥en Swiss Francs. 1 £ = 1.165 SFranc
* NO BROKER FEE: This unit is listed in our preferred list of no-fee properties
See all London Furnished Rental Deals and discount apartments
2 Bedroom Apartment Rental in Whitechapel, Hackney - East End (LN-1180)
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms - Sleeps 3

This two bedroom furnished apartment is located on Plumbers Row off Whitechapel Road in the Aldgate area of East London in a modern development. This building is modern in design with keycode security entrance system and elevator to each floor.

This furnished two bedroom apartment is on the fifth floor of this modern apartment block with wooden floors throughout the living room, tiling in the kitchen area, and carpets in the bedrooms. Well appointed with modern appliances the kitchen is well equipped and provides cutlery and crockery in addition to the appliances. The living room has a flexible coffee table/dining table set up as well as bar area to the kitchen. Freeview cable TV is provided along with WIFI internet. The kitchen has electric oven, gas hobs, and built-in microwave. The master bedroom has double bed and an ensuite shower room. Bedroom two has a queen size bed. There is an additional bathroom with bath, wall-mounted shower, washbasin, and WC.

This London apartment is in the East End of London close to Aldgate East and Whitechapel underground stations (District + Hammersmith and City lines). Less than a mile to Liverpool Street this is well located close to the City area of London. Brick Lane is just 500 metres away. The Tower of London is 1 mile away. There are a variety of street stalls along Whitechapel Road towards the underground station and being so close to the City area there are a number of restaurants and bars. This is a convenient location if you work in the City of Hackney area of London.

  • TV,
  • DVD,
  • Internet,
  • Laundry inside the apartment,
  • Dryer,
  • Balcony,
  • Pets not allowed,
  • Smoking not permitted,
  • Elevator
Map: London Furnished Rental - Plumbers Row off Whitechapel Road London E1
subway i These maps/directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions or route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Google Maps, New York Habitat, and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use.
  • District, Hammersmith & City Trains to Aldgate East Station
  • living room
  • kitchen
  • bedrooms
  • bathrooms
  • other
  • apartment layout
Living room
Features: Window, Phone, TV, Sofa, Dining table
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: sofa bed (double)
Features: Window, Open, E.I.K (Eat in Kitchen), Fridge, Oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Freezer
Bedroom # 1
Features: Sheets, Window
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: bed (double)
Bedroom # 2
Features: Sheets, Window
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: bed (queen)
Bathroom # 1
Features: Shower, WC, Tub, Towels
Bathroom # 2
Features: Shower, WC, Towels

Apartment floor plans in this site are not drawn to scale. They are an indication of the general layout and are intended as a guide only. Nothing contained in them should be considered to be an exact blueprint or statement of fact or warranty.

Ratings & Reviews
2 Bedroom Apartment Rental in Whitechapel, Hackney - East End (LN-1180)
Overall Apartment Rating (7) ? Overall Apartment Rating - The apartment rating is an average of each individual rating the apartment has received (not an average of the categories' ratings)
4.0 stars

The number in parenthesis is the number of customers who have rated this apartment

Apartment Experience (6) ? Apartment Experience - Clients' general impression of the apartment including, value and general comments and feelings about the rental
Location (7) ? Location - Clients' rating of the location of this apartment
Cleanliness (7) ? Cleanliness - Clients' rating of the cleanliness of the apartment
Condition, Comfort, Amenities (7) ? Condition, Comfort, Amenities - Clients' ratings of the details of the apartment including appliances and equipment, furniture and linens, size and available space, decoration/style, comfort of the apartment
Building (7) ? Building - Clients' rating of the building that the apartment is in including: Building appearance and condition, doorman/concierge (when applicable), access to apartment, extra amenities such as car park etc (when applicable)
Quiet/Loud (7) ? Quiet/Loud - Clients' rating of how quiet the apartment is, the greater the number of stars, the quieter the property. Please note that noise levels are especially subjective and can vary
Apartment Reviews (5)
Review by: Alix S.,
Jan 10 2023
From: France,
Apartment Rental: 3 months

The apartment's location is perfect and near three tube stations. The apartment was correctly equipped (even if some had to be replaced) and quite comfortable (although you should replace the matresses). The Building is nice and silence. Yet during check in the apartment was in a poor state and unclean.

Answer by: London Customer Service
Jan 23 2023

Thank you for your review Alix. We are glad to hear you found the apartment to be in a good location. We conveyed all your comments to the apartment owner. We hope you enjoyed staying in White Chapel neighborhood.

Review by: Paul G.,
May 11 2019
From: France,
Apartment Rental: 4 months

Apart from the smell coming from the pipes and the area that could be quieter, this apartment is very good for downtown London.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Aug 16 2019

Dear Paul,
Thank you for your review.
We repaired a leaking WC pipe and replaced flooring which we believe was the issue with the smell. The apartment is on a quiet street in Aldgate so is very well connected to the City. Whitechapel Road is nearby and can be busy but you cannot hear any road or traffic noise from inside the apartment.
Thank you again.

Review by: Estelle L.,
Apr 16 2018
From: France,
Apartment Rental: 3 months

Very well-located apartment with a Tesco just around the corner. Beds are comfortable and all the necessary equipment is provided to cook. However, there were no hangers when we arrived, and some light bulbs had blown and were not replaced. Other than that, the building is very quiet and the apartment is pleasant.
I recommend this rental.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Apr 30 2018

Thank you for the great review. We are sorry that there were no hangers available for you on arrival. We have since added a number of hangers for both bedrooms and replaced all the light bulbs as we were not aware of this issue. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in this great 2 bedroom flat.

Review by: Stefanie B.,
Dec 03 2015
From: Switzerland,
Apartment Rental: 2 months

Great location. Fairly quiet, but still centrally located. Kitchen has good equipment, but some old dishes, which should be replaced. Some things are defective, for instance light, curtains or door knobs, which are about to fall off. Apart from that, the apartment is in good shape.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Dec 14 2015

Thank you for your kind review. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay at the apartment and I have taken note of your comments. I am happy to confirm that we have replaced some of the cooking equipment which was showing signs of wear. I have replaced all the faulty light bulbs and the door knob has also been repaired. I will replace all the curtains this year as soon as the current occupant leaves as the self draw mechanism has become worn. I appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon.
Best wishes on behalf of the property owner

Review by: Emma D.,
Jul 29 2014
From: France,
Apartment Rental: 2 months

The dishwasher didn't work for 6 weeks until the salesperson came and reset it and the fridge door no longer closed for 2 weeks. As the technician was cancelled that very day, 155 Euros were deducted from the security deposit!

Answer by: London Customer Service
Sep 17 2014

Dear Emma,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the apartment and we tried to resolve your issues as soon as you informed us. When you informed us about the dishwasher you were advised to run dry cycles and we did not hear back from you. When we visited the apartment the filter at the bottom was removed and this cleared the problem. We wish you would have told us earlier so the problem would have been resolved sooner. We were able to cancel the engineer and not incur any costs on this occasion.

For the fridge door we understand that you were unable to close the door. We visited the apartment to try and identify if there was something blocking the door. When we were unable to identify any specific blockage we called an engineer on your behalf. The engineer was booked several days before the scheduled visit but the day the engineer was due to arrive you sent an email to confirm that the door was closing normally. The cancellation policy meant that the engineer had to be paid in full. As this was the 2nd time that an engineer was called to the apartment for repairs to home appliances during your stay, and in light of the fact that the appliances were functioning prior to your arrival and also functionning when the engineer arrived we had no option but to apply the 2nd charge to you.

I am sorry that you were unhappy with the call out cost.

Best wishes,

New York Habitat

About Cookies

This website uses both first party and third party cookies to offer you the best user experience. Please accept these cookies to take advantage of the site's full functionality. If you decline, note that some website features may not work fully (e.g. videos, maps, chat).

I accept I decline