Menu

London Apartment - 2 Bedroom Rental in Whitechapel, Hackney - East End (LN-1180)

Rate
£2,150 - £2,500 / month
GBP2150.00
Agency fees are not included
Need help? Call us:
New York: +1 (212) 255-8018+1 (212) 255-8018 i 9:00am to 6:00pm
New York time
Monday thru Sunday
London: +44 (0) 20 7953 3996+44 (0) 20 7953 3996 i Apartments in London: 9:00am to 6:00pm
London time
Monday thru Friday
Availability
U.K. £
  • USD $
  • Euro €
  • U.K. £
  • Aust $
  • Can $
  • ¥en
  • SFranc
start date end date sleeps month information
Oct 01 2018 open 4
£2,500
information:2 months minimum - utilities and council tax included
4
£2,150
information:6 months minimum - utilities included
All dates and prices are subject to confirmation.
Prices in U.S. Dollars. 1 £ = 1.330 USD $ Euros. 1 £ = 1.141 Euro € British Pounds. Australian Dollars. 1 £ = 1.790 Aust $ Canadian Dollars. 1 £ = 1.765 Can $ Japanese Yens. 1 £ = 146.472 ¥en Swiss Francs. 1 £ = 1.316 SFranc
Description
2 Bedroom Apartment Rental in Whitechapel, Hackney - East End (LN-1180)
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms - Sleeps 4

This two bedroom furnished apartment is located on Plumbers Row off Whitechapel Road in the Aldgate area of East London in a modern development. This building is modern in design with keycode security entrance system and elevator to each floor.

This furnished two bedroom apartment is on the fifth floor of this modern apartment block with wooden floors throughout the living room, tiling in the kitchen area, and carpets in the bedrooms. Well appointed with modern appliances the kitchen is well equipped and provides cutlery and crockery in addition to the appliances. The living room has a flexible coffee table/dining table set up as well as bar area to the kitchen. Freeview cable TV is provided along with WIFI internet. The kitchen has electric oven, gas hobs, and built-in microwave. The master bedroom has double bed and an ensuite shower room. Bedroom two has a queen size bed. There is an additional bathroom with bath, wall-mounted shower, washbasin, and WC.

This London apartment is in the East End of London close to Aldgate East and Whitechapel underground stations (District + Hammersmith and City lines). Less than a mile to Liverpool Street this is well located close to the City area of London. Brick Lane is just 500 metres away. The Tower of London is 1 mile away. There are a variety of street stalls along Whitechapel Road towards the underground station and being so close to the City area there are a number of restaurants and bars. This is a convenient location if you work in the City of Hackney area of London.

Amenities:
  • TV,
  • DVD,
  • Internet,
  • Laundry inside the apartment,
  • Dryer,
  • Balcony,
  • Pets not allowed,
  • Smoking not permitted,
  • Elevator
Location
Map: London Furnished Rental - Plumbers Row off Whitechapel Road London E1
subway i These maps/directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions or route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Google Maps, New York Habitat, and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use.
  • District, Hammersmith & City Trains to Aldgate East Station
Rooms
  • living room
  • kitchen
  • bedrooms
  • bathrooms
  • apartment layout
Living room
Features: Window, Phone, TV, Sofa, Dining table
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: sofa bed (double)
Kitchen
Features: Window, Open, E.I.K (Eat in Kitchen), Fridge, Oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Freezer
Bedroom # 1
Features: Sheets, Window
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: bed (double)
Bedroom # 2
Features: Sheets, Window
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: bed (queen)
Bathroom # 1
Features: Shower, WC, Tub, Towels
Bathroom # 2
Features: Shower, WC, Towels
Other

Apartment floor plans in this site are not drawn to scale. They are an indication of the general layout and are intended as a guide only. Nothing contained in them should be considered to be an exact blueprint or statement of fact or warranty.

Ratings & Reviews
2 Bedroom Apartment Rental in Whitechapel, Hackney - East End (LN-1180)
Overall Apartment Rating (4) ? Overall Apartment Rating - The apartment rating is an average of each individual rating the apartment has received (not an average of the categories' ratings)
3.7 stars

The number in parenthesis is the number of customers who have rated this apartment

Apartment Experience (4) ? Apartment Experience - Clients' general impression of the apartment including, value and general comments and feelings about the rental
3.5
Location (4) ? Location - Clients' rating of the location of this apartment
4.5
Cleanliness (4) ? Cleanliness - Clients' rating of the cleanliness of the apartment
3.5
Condition, Comfort, Amenities (4) ? Condition, Comfort, Amenities - Clients' ratings of the details of the apartment including appliances and equipment, furniture and linens, size and available space, decoration/style, comfort of the apartment
3.3
Building (4) ? Building - Clients' rating of the building that the apartment is in including: Building appearance and condition, doorman/concierge (when applicable), access to apartment, extra amenities such as car park etc (when applicable)
3.8
Quiet/Loud (4) ? Quiet/Loud - Clients' rating of how quiet the apartment is, the greater the number of stars, the quieter the property. Please note that noise levels are especially subjective and can vary
3.8
Apartment Reviews (2)
Review by: Stefanie B.,
Dec 03 2015
From: Switzerland,
Apartment Rental: 2 months

Great location. Fairly quiet, but still centrally located. Kitchen has good equipment, but some old dishes, which should be replaced. Some things are defective, for instance light, curtains or door knobs, which are about to fall off. Apart from that, the apartment is in good shape.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Dec 14 2015

Thank you for your kind review. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay at the apartment and I have taken note of your comments. I am happy to confirm that we have replaced some of the cooking equipment which was showing signs of wear. I have replaced all the faulty light bulbs and the door knob has also been repaired. I will replace all the curtains this year as soon as the current occupant leaves as the self draw mechanism has become worn. I appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon.
Best wishes on behalf of the property owner

Review by: Emma D.,
Jul 29 2014
From: France,
Apartment Rental: 2 months

The dishwasher didn't work for 6 weeks until the salesperson came and reset it and the fridge door no longer closed for 2 weeks. As the technician was cancelled that very day, 155 Euros were deducted from the security deposit!

Answer by: London Customer Service
Sep 17 2014

Dear Emma,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the apartment and we tried to resolve your issues as soon as you informed us. When you informed us about the dishwasher you were advised to run dry cycles and we did not hear back from you. When we visited the apartment the filter at the bottom was removed and this cleared the problem. We wish you would have told us earlier so the problem would have been resolved sooner. We were able to cancel the engineer and not incur any costs on this occasion.

For the fridge door we understand that you were unable to close the door. We visited the apartment to try and identify if there was something blocking the door. When we were unable to identify any specific blockage we called an engineer on your behalf. The engineer was booked several days before the scheduled visit but the day the engineer was due to arrive you sent an email to confirm that the door was closing normally. The cancellation policy meant that the engineer had to be paid in full. As this was the 2nd time that an engineer was called to the apartment for repairs to home appliances during your stay, and in light of the fact that the appliances were functioning prior to your arrival and also functionning when the engineer arrived we had no option but to apply the 2nd charge to you.

I am sorry that you were unhappy with the call out cost.

Best wishes,

New York Habitat