Paris Apartment - Studio in Belleville, Bastille - République (PA-1198)

700 / month
Agency fees are not included
Need help? Call us:
New York: +1 (212) 255-8018+1 (212) 255-8018 i 9:00am to 6:00pm
New York time
Monday thru Sunday
Saturday & Sunday:
Euro €
  • USD $
  • Euro €
  • U.K. £
  • Aust $
  • Can $
  • ¥en
  • SFranc
start date end date sleeps month information
Sep 01 2024 open 2
information:9 months minimum
All dates and prices are subject to confirmation.
Prices in U.S. Dollars. 1 € = 1.070 USD $ Euros. British Pounds. 1 € = 0.842 U.K. £ Australian Dollars. 1 € = 1.616 Aust $ Canadian Dollars. 1 € = 1.472 Can $ Japanese Yens. 1 € = 167.943 ¥en Swiss Francs. 1 € = 0.954 SFranc
Studio Apartment in Belleville, Bastille - République (PA-1198)
Studio, 1 Bathroom - Sleeps 2

Experience one of Paris’s most vibrant and multicultural neighborhoods through this studio apartment in Belleville. This 18m2 (193 sq ft) studio is located on the third floor of a 19th century walk-up building with a green and airy courtyard on Rue de la Fontaine au Roi between Ave Parmentier & Rue du Faubourg Temple. The main entrance gate is protected by a security system and there is a concierge in the building as well.

This fully furnished apartment has parquet flooring and tiled floors in the kitchen and bathroom. The windows have also a double protection against possible noise. The main room has a French window and is charmingly decorated with a futon sofa bed (140 cm wide), a coffee table, a comfortable armchair, a decorative fireplace and a dining table for two for enjoying home-cooked meals.

The kitchen is open to the living room, providing two vitro ceramic burners, a small fridge and microwave, a stainless steel sink and a coffee maker. The bathroom has a shower, a washbasin surmounted by a mirror and a toilet. NB: the toilet is a 'sanibroyeur', and due to the European plumbing system in the building cannot handle any items other than human waste and toilet paper.

There are 4 laundromats 5 minutes away from the appartments.

At the junction of the trendy Belleville district and the transit hub around the Place de la République, you’ll find lots to do within a short walking distance from home.

  • Explore the lively Oberkampf area’s fashionable restaurants, bars and clubs for a taste of Parisian nightlife (400m/.3mi).
  • One of Paris’s most romantic spots is the nearby Canal Saint-Martin, lined with cute cafés and lunch spots perfect for a lazy afternoon (600m/.4mi).
  • Head up to the Parc de Belleville for stunning views of the Paris skyline (750m/.5mi). Surrounding the park are ethnic grocery stores, galleries, discount stores and more.

The nearest metro stations are Goncourt (line 11, 300m/.2mi) and Parmentier (400m/.3mi), while République (1km/.6mi) offers connections to lines 3, 5, 8, 9 and 11.

  • Decorative Fireplace,
  • Internet,
  • Pets not allowed,
  • Smoking not permitted,
  • No elevator
Map: Paris Furnished Rental - Rue de la Fontaine au Roi between Ave Parmentier & Rue du Faubourg Temple 75011 Paris (11th Arrondissement)
subway i These maps/directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions or route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Google Maps, New York Habitat, and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use.
  • 11 Train to Goncourt Station
  • living room
  • kitchen
  • bathroom
  • other
  • apartment layout
Living room
Features: Sheets, Window, Sofa, Dining table
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: futon (double)
Features: Open, Fridge, Microwave, Coffee maker
Features: Window, Shower, WC, Towels

Apartment floor plans in this site are not drawn to scale. They are an indication of the general layout and are intended as a guide only. Nothing contained in them should be considered to be an exact blueprint or statement of fact or warranty.

Ratings & Reviews
Studio Apartment in Belleville, Bastille - République (PA-1198)
Overall Apartment Rating (12) ? Overall Apartment Rating - The apartment rating is an average of each individual rating the apartment has received (not an average of the categories' ratings)
3.6 stars

The number in parenthesis is the number of customers who have rated this apartment

Apartment Experience (11) ? Apartment Experience - Clients' general impression of the apartment including, value and general comments and feelings about the rental
Location (12) ? Location - Clients' rating of the location of this apartment
Cleanliness (11) ? Cleanliness - Clients' rating of the cleanliness of the apartment
Condition, Comfort, Amenities (12) ? Condition, Comfort, Amenities - Clients' ratings of the details of the apartment including appliances and equipment, furniture and linens, size and available space, decoration/style, comfort of the apartment
Building (11) ? Building - Clients' rating of the building that the apartment is in including: Building appearance and condition, doorman/concierge (when applicable), access to apartment, extra amenities such as car park etc (when applicable)
Quiet/Loud (12) ? Quiet/Loud - Clients' rating of how quiet the apartment is, the greater the number of stars, the quieter the property. Please note that noise levels are especially subjective and can vary
Apartment Reviews (6)
Review by: Dawid B.,
May 31 2016
From: Norway,
Apartment Rental: 7 months

Nice apartment, very nice and friendly owner!I can recommend it for everyone with the budget!:)

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Jun 13 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay at our apartment Dawid

Review by: Dario B.,
Feb 13 2015
From: Switzerland,
Apartment Rental: 3 months

Positive points:
- The apartment is well located, next to Goncourt subway station and a few minutes walk from Place de la République.
- The owner is nice and flexible.
Negative points :
- The dishes were dirty when I arrived, I had to clean some of them in order to use them. There was still some dust too.
- Furniture should be replaced: there are very minimalist bookshelves, a hollowed mattress with some broken slats, garden chairs instead of regular chairs, and the bathroom shelf is completely rusted and should be replaced.
- the apartment is badly insulated, when you turn off the heaters as from the end of October, the place gets immediately cold.
- Pictures need to be replaced as they do not entirely match the reality.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Mar 12 2015

Dear Dario, thank you for your comments. It is a shame that you did not tell me that the dishes were dirty and that there was still some dust when we did the inventory of fixtures at your arrival. If you had mentioned this earlier, we could have done something about it. From now on, we will pay more attention to cleaning.

Santa Claus left a new sofa bed and a new front door, for better insulation and security. Unfortunately, there is not enough space to add less "minimalist" bookshelves.

Thanks to your comments, I am trying to add some new pictures which better represent the apartment. Thank you for pointing that out.

Review by: Matthias H.,
May 12 2014
From: Germany,
Apartment Rental: 4 months

Overall, the apartment is fine. It is of a good size and has its own bathroom + toilet (which is not obvious!)
The apartment is spacious enough.
New towels were put out for me.

The big plus is the location. There is a well-stocked supermarket (normal price level) 2 minutes away. The subway is also only a 3-4 minute-walk. You can walk to Place de la Republique in 5-6 minutes.

With the subway, you're at Notre-Dame in 10 minutes! Great!

Positives: location, very kind owner (the owner can always be reached on the phone. Faulty appliances (kettle, shower curtain etc) could be renewed without any problem.

Negatives: Unfortunately, the bed is already very old, you can feel that by the 3rd night at the most. Maybe it would be time to change it for a new one. The floor has also had its days (many boards are broken).

All in all this apartment is nice.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
May 22 2014

Dear Matthias, I am making a note of your suggestions and I am going to change the sofa-bed and mend the floorboard in the summer. Thanks again for choosing us!

Review by: Cheng Wei T.,
Aug 02 2013
From: Taiwan,
Apartment Rental: 10 months

It's really good apartment, very good location. but just quite small..... even for one person.

Review by: Jonathan D.,
Sep 06 2012
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 3 months

The apartment was well furnished. I enjoyed my stay.
The concierge was nice and helpful. All my communications with the owner's agent were cordial and professional. E-mails were usually answered promptly. With internet, telephone and electricity the rent is closer to 800 euros. Electricity costs were deducted from the security deposit after my stay and this was a bit of a hassle being from America. Overall I recommend it.

Review by: Fabio D.,
Jan 22 2007
From: Italy,
Apartment Rental: 6 months

I really thank you for your service. [New York Habitat agent] has been very friendly and professional. The flat, appropriate for a single or a reserved couple in love, is quiet and comfortable like a sofa.
Immersed in a pleasant, and anyway interesting, environment, it is also very well served by all kind of facilities.
The owners are precise, cordial and witty and, in a sense, mirror the space.
A friendly greeting,

About Cookies

This website uses both first party and third party cookies to offer you the best user experience. Please accept these cookies to take advantage of the site's full functionality. If you decline, note that some website features may not work fully (e.g. videos, maps, chat).

I accept I decline