London Accommodation - 2 Bedroom Rental in Bloomsbury (LN-640)

£1,774 / week
Agency fees are included
Need help? Call us:
New York: +1 (212) 255-8018+1 (212) 255-8018 i 9:00am to 6:00pm
New York time
Monday thru Sunday
Saturday & Sunday:
London: +44 (0) 20 7953 3996+44 (0) 20 7953 3996 i Apartments in London: 9:00am to 6:00pm
London time
Monday thru Friday
U.K. £
  • USD $
  • Euro €
  • U.K. £
  • Aust $
  • Can $
  • ¥en
  • SFranc
start date end date sleeps day week information
now open 8
information:1 week minimum - WIFI
All dates and prices are subject to confirmation.
Prices in U.S. Dollars. 1 £ = 1.229 USD $ Euros. 1 £ = 1.165 Euro € British Pounds. Australian Dollars. 1 £ = 1.801 Aust $ Canadian Dollars. 1 £ = 1.650 Can $ Japanese Yens. 1 £ = 164.748 ¥en Swiss Francs. 1 £ = 1.146 SFranc
2 Bedroom Vacation Rental in Bloomsbury (LN-640)
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms - Sleeps 8

The interior photos are from a model apartment in the building. The model apartment is representative of both the quality and style of apartments offered at this location. Description, floor plan and photos are for reference purposes only. Actual apartment's dimensions, layouts and furniture may vary.

The two bedroom apartment is located in a 9-story (equivalent to the European 8-story) period building with elevator and 24hr doorman in Bloomsbury, London. This vacation rental accommodation has two living rooms and two bathrooms, and inside laundry facilities can be found.

The first living room of the apartment (living room 1) features two double sofa beds, a coffee table and TV. Please note that the sofa beds are suited best for kids. The second living room (living room 2) functions as the dining room, and contains a dining table that seats six. The kitchen of the apartment has a classic look with a divided window and tiled floors. There is a fridge with a small freezer compartment that cannot accommodate large items. You can also make coffee with a French press coffee maker. The master bedroom (bedroom 1) features another divided window as well as a king-sized bed. The second bedroom of the rental (bedroom 2) contains two single beds. Bathroom 1 has a tiled floor, bathtub with shower, WC and washbasin. Bathroom 2 contains another WC, washbasin and a shower cabin. Linen and towels are provided upon arrival. There are ceiling lights throughout the apartment, however lamps are available at the reception upon request. Internet is also available, put please note that it can be slow at times.

You can find the two bedroom vacation rental at Upper Woburn Place between Endsleigh Gardens and Endsleigh Place in the West End of London’s Bloomsbury neighborhood. The block is situated in between two of the many parks the area is famous for: Euston Square Gardens, Russell Square and Tavistock Square Gardens. Furthermore, the apartment is located right next to buildings belonging to the prestigious University of London. Other notable sites in the area would be the British Museum, St Pancras Parish Church and the British Library. Right opposite the apartment building you will find Woburn Walk: a pedestrian street with 17th century bow-fronted houses, in one of which William Butler Yeats once lived. Some great restaurants can be found along this charming little street: Wot the Dickens has nice sandwiches, while Number Twelve Restaurant offers an authentic afternoon British tea. To explore other neighborhoods in London, you can catch a subway at the Euston Underground and railway station just 3 blocks away. Euston gives access to the Northern and Victoria lines as well as the London Overground.

NOTE: A hairdryer is available from reception if requested. A small deposit is required for each hairdryer.

NOTE: This street can be busy at times. There is secondary glazing in the living area which has been installed to effectively reduce street noise. The bedrooms do not overlook the street so while there is no secondary glazing there is little noise interference.

  • TV,
  • Internet,
  • Laundry inside the apartment,
  • Pets not allowed,
  • Smoking permitted,
  • Elevator
Map: London Vacation Rental - Upper Woburn Place London WC1H
subway i These maps/directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions or route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Google Maps, New York Habitat, and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use.
  • Piccadilly Train to Russell Square Station
  • Metropolitan, Circle, Hammersmith & City Trains to Euston Square Station
  • Victoria, Northern, London Overground Trains to Euston Station
  • living rooms
  • kitchen
  • bedrooms
  • bathrooms
  • other
Living room # 1
Features: Sheets, Window, TV, Sofa
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: sofa bed (double)
Living room # 2
Features: Sheets, Window, Sofa, Dining table
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: sofa bed (double)
Kitchen (Separate)
Features: Window, Fridge, Oven, Microwave, Freezer, Toaster
Bedroom # 1
Features: Sheets, Window
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: bed (king)
Bedroom # 2
Features: Sheets, Window
Number of beds: 2
Bed size: bed (single), bed (single)
Bathroom # 1
Features: Window, Shower, WC, Tub, Towels
Bathroom # 2
Features: Window, Shower, WC, Towels
Ratings & Reviews
2 Bedroom Vacation Rental in Bloomsbury (LN-640)
Overall Apartment Rating (9) ? Overall Apartment Rating - The apartment rating is an average of each individual rating the apartment has received (not an average of the categories' ratings)
3.8 stars

The number in parenthesis is the number of customers who have rated this apartment

Apartment Experience (7) ? Apartment Experience - Clients' general impression of the apartment including, value and general comments and feelings about the rental
Location (7) ? Location - Clients' rating of the location of this apartment
Cleanliness (7) ? Cleanliness - Clients' rating of the cleanliness of the apartment
Condition, Comfort, Amenities (8) ? Condition, Comfort, Amenities - Clients' ratings of the details of the apartment including appliances and equipment, furniture and linens, size and available space, decoration/style, comfort of the apartment
Building (7) ? Building - Clients' rating of the building that the apartment is in including: Building appearance and condition, doorman/concierge (when applicable), access to apartment, extra amenities such as car park etc (when applicable)
Quiet/Loud (6) ? Quiet/Loud - Clients' rating of how quiet the apartment is, the greater the number of stars, the quieter the property. Please note that noise levels are especially subjective and can vary
Apartment Reviews (8)
Review by: Florent R.,
May 04 2015
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 7 days

There are only 4 beddings instead of 8 in this apartment. In the living room, the sofas are of a very poor quality (we were forced to put the mattress on the floor but comfort is very basic). Moreover, the living room is extremely noisy, so we stayed mostly in the bedrooms. The fridge would better fit in a studio instead of an apartment for 8 people.

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Jun 22 2015

Thank you for your feedback, Florent! I'm sorry that you were not completely satisfied with this accommodation. This apartment can sleep 8 people, with 2 in each bedroom and 2 on each of the sofa beds in the living room. I'm sorry you found the living room noisy, as it faces the road, we have a secondary glazing on the window to try to minimize this. I'm sorry you didn't find the sofa beds comfortable, they are actually new. Unfortunately, we cannot fit a larger fridge in this kitchen, but that you for your suggestion. Your feedback will help us continue to improve.

Review by: Margaret K.,
Dec 09 2014
From: United States,
Accommodation Rental: 7 days

Overall our experience was really great. The family Apartment was accommodating and spacious. The building Desk staffers were very helpful with directions, getting taxis, providing lamps when needed. Apartment could do with some freshening up. Dining furniture was great. Bed linens nice clean and crisp. It was good to have one linen change during our week stay. Kitchen could do with a toaster-oven to warm bread. Having 2 bathrooms for a family of 5 was perfectly wonderful. Bathrooms could be improved with the install of electrical outlets for hairdryer or curling iron. Electric Shaver outlets were included on wall mounted light fixtures over vanity mirrors, but not many men travel with electric cord shavers. The ladies had to stand in hallway outside of bathrooms to use hairdryer or flat iron. Closet in small twin bedroom was filled with green bagged linen. We moved bags so that occupants could use closet. Might be nice to install a hall closet cupboard (similar to the master bedroom closet) in foyer area with mirrored doors instead of a second desk. There were sufficient towels and toilet paper. Laundry area in second bath was great. Although okay...owner should specify (particularly for Americans) that the flat has no drip "coffeemaker", but a "coffee press". We were advised there was a "coffee maker"...however it was a "press'...perhaps semantics, but impt. clarification needed. Twin bed mattresses need to be replaced. Apparently lumpy and with big dips. Nice that building has 2 elevators. When one elevator went out of order, the other was in handy. Apartment building is centrally located with easy access to Tube stops, buses, tour bus stands and access to airport by Tube. We had additional family members stay at neighboring hotel within 3 minutes walk. Lots of B&B's in area as well. We walked to market every morning for fresh bread and fruit for breakfast which was very convenient. Would be nice to include a list of the nice local bars in area. We discovered them late in our visit. Carpet could do with freshening. We met the resident mouse our last worries...just probably need to let management know. Would definitely rent again.

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Dec 30 2014

Thank you for your thorough review of your stay and I'm glad you enjoyed it.

To take some of your points; our apartments were fully refurbished back between 2010 to 2011 and all new linen, beds, crockery, furniture, fittings were put in. The mattresses on the beds should not be saggy yet and I have requested with housekeeping that we turn them more often to get more even use out of them. The sockets in the bathroom followed on from the previous layouts of the bathrooms and unfortunately this is the only way they were fitted in with the designers plans. There are lots of socket points near the main room mirrors for items like straighteners and dryers.
The rooms are starting to be repainted this coming year as we do understand that the walls do need a lick of paint every couple of years.
As we are only budget accommodation we only supply the basics and essentials. As you can see the kitchens aren't very big for extra items like bread warmers or an actual coffee maker (especially in our smaller studios and one bedroom apartments, which have kitchenettes).

We are able to give information for certain things in the area if you pop in the office (or ask the porters). We are happy to help with maps and direction to shopping and eating areas.

Regarding the mouse, I apologise for this. We do have a regular pest control inspection and all rooms and communal areas are checked and have correct anti-pest measurements in them. Unfortunately we do get the odd unexpected visitor!

Thank you once again for your review and I hope you would return if you were to visit London again.

Review by: Maite B.,
Aug 12 2014
From: Spain,
Accommodation Rental: 7 days

The place where the 2 beds were located in the bedroom made it impossible to close the door or use the bedroom wardrobe.
We thought there would be a dishwasher, as our agent had confirmed but in fact there was no dishwasher. Maybe the sofa beds were a bit small for 2 people to sleep in, it's not a problem for small children but for teenagers, we'd say it's impossible to lie down and sleep without falling out of the bed.
The apartment is in an ideal location to go sightseeing in London.

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Aug 21 2014

Thank you for your review.

The smaller bedroom has been arranged in a way that twin beds can fit and be able to close the door. It is a tight squeeze but is possible. The wardrobe door has been made into a 'stable' style door to allow access from the top half for easy of hanging clothes.

We do understand that the sofa bed is a small sized double.

We do not have any dishwashers in any of our apartments here.

I'm glad you agree that our location is great for sightseeing, this is one of the reasons we have many return guests, and we hope that you would consider us for a future visit.

Review by: Marcelo C.,
Apr 29 2013
From: Argentina,
Accommodation Rental: 7 days

We thought the vacation rental was very good, the only problem was when we arrived they gave us another smaller accommodation (1 bathroom only and no washing machine) without asking us, and when we inquired, they didn't give us any explanation for the change.

After we asked NYHabitat, they moved us a day later to the correct accommodation.

Answer by: London Customer Service
Jul 19 2013

New York Habitat regrets the mistake in placing you in a 2 bedroom 1 bathroom apartment. We immediately rectified the mistake and moved you to a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused and were grateful that you brought this to our attention so quickly.

Review by: Joanne P.,
Jul 11 2011
From: Canada,
Accommodation Rental: 13 days

The apartment that we were given was not the apt we had contracted for, and when questioned about this, they could only confirm that we were given the one that their information showed we had been assigned.

The apartment did work for us, had a balcony that we felt would balance the lack of the second bathroom, extra sofa bed and no washer. It was missing one dining room chair, as well as short on tea cups, wine glasses and water glasses.

On the other hand, this is a very quiet building, we never heard neighbours. It is close to the University hospital so we did hear sirens frequently. Has great views, is close to four different tube stations and the buses, close to parks and a variety of grocers, close to tourist attractions and was easy to find when we first arrived.

The staff were very helpful when needed. Having stayed in hotels prior, the apartment helped make this trip extra special.

Answer by: London Customer Service
Aug 11 2011

The apartments that we offer can be model apartments which represent not the exact property in which you stay but one of similar size and standard. We do apologize for the inconvenience.

Review by: Carlos C.,
Aug 27 2010
Accommodation Rental: 7 days

Our stay in London was even greater than we have thought before.

The apartment was perfect, even better than the pictures on the web, and the people working there also fantastic.

We are really glad to have used your services.

Review by: Jeni M.,
Jan 28 2010
From: Australia,
Accommodation Rental: 10 days

Apartment & services were great. No problems. Corridor outside apartment was very smoky (cigarette smoke), but apartment was wonderful. Concierge very helpful.

Overall... very happy.. very satisified. Also as no one was checking out when we arrived, so we were able to go straight into apartment. Perfect!

Review by: Bonnie J.,
Apr 16 2009
From: United States,
Accommodation Rental: 7 days

The apartment was great! Clean, spacious and perfect location [in Westminster]!!!! Everyone was helpful. We had a great stay and would stay at this location again. Close to two tube stations, coffee shops, restaurants , pubs and the bus line. The price was perfect.