Menu

New York Accommodation, Bed and Breakfast - Hosted 2 Bedroom in Fort Greene (NY-14647)

Rate
$236 / night
USD236.00
Agency fees are included
Need help? Call us:
New York: +1 (212) 255-8018+1 (212) 255-8018 i 9:00am to 5:00pm
New York time
Monday thru Sunday
Saturday & Sunday: info@nyhabitat.com
Availability
USD $
  • USD $
  • Euro €
  • U.K. £
  • Aust $
  • Can $
  • ¥en
  • SFranc
start date end date sleeps day week information
now open 2
$236
information:Parlour level room + Private Bathroom, $75 Move out cleaning fee.
All dates and prices are subject to confirmation.
Prices in U.S. Dollars. Euros. 1 US$ = 0.967 Euro € British Pounds. 1 US$ = 0.818 U.K. £ Australian Dollars. 1 US$ = 1.405 Aust $ Canadian Dollars. 1 US$ = 1.277 Can $ Japanese Yens. 1 US$ = 132.104 ¥en Swiss Francs. 1 US$ = 0.939 SFranc
Description
Bed and Breakfast in Fort Greene (NY-14647)
2 Bedrooms - Triplex, 3 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom - Sleeps 2

These furnished rooms for rent are shared triplex in Fort Greene, Brooklyn. The rooms are in a walk-up brownstone with a buzzer/intercom system at then entry. There is the luxury of a 1,000 square foot (about 92 SQM) private garden with access to a 500 square foot deck (about 45 SQM).

This apartment is situated on 3 separate floors. The main entrance is located on the parlour floor of the apartment. This level includes the main living area and the kitchen, which has a fridge, oven/stove, microwave, toaster and coffeemaker. This shared kitchen is available for light use. There is also a half bath with toilet and sink.

The first available room is on ground floor of this accommodation, one flight down from the parlour floor. Bedroom 1 (in photos and floor plan) is furnished with a queen sized bed. There is a full private bathroom (Bathroom 1) located on this level that includes a shower, bath, toilet and sink.. Please note that this bedroom does not have a lock on the door, but the owner does provide a safe for guests to secure their belongings.

The second available room is downstairs, on the basement level, allowing more privacy. Living Room 1 is furnished with a queen bed and a flat screen wall-mounted TV with cable. The floor of this room is tiled. There is a private full bathroom (Bathroom 2) located on this level with a shower. Please note that this room with the second room does not have a window.

Please note these rooms are sometimes rented to guests for short-term stays on a weekly basis, and sometimes longer, on a monthly basis.

This apartment is placed just 2 blocks from Fort Greene Park in Brooklyn in New York City. It is within walking distance of the Long Island University Brooklyn Campus. The Pratt Institute and St. Joseph's College are also within only a few blocks - making this an ideal location for students! Listed below are some suggestions of where to go in the area:

- Fort Greene Park Greenmarket: Local farmers market open every Saturday. Located on Dekalb Avenue and Washington Park. 0.3mi/400m. Accessible via foot.

- Lafayette Avenue Presbyerian Church: Famous church and former Underground Railroad stop. Located at 85 S Oxford Street. 0.5mi/850m. Accessible via foot.

- Brooklyn Flea: Famous flea market featuring rotating retail and food vendors. Located at 1 Hanson Place. 0.4mi/650m.

For public transportation into Manhattan and around other New York boroughs:

- Clinton-Washington Avenues / Lafayette Avenue: Offering the G train. 0.6mi/950m from apartment.

- Lafayette Avenue / Fulton Street: Offering the C train. Only 4 stops away from Manhattan. 0.5mi/850m from apartment.

Amenities:
  • Air Conditioning,
  • Cable,
  • TV,
  • Decorative Fireplace,
  • Internet,
  • Terrace,
  • Pets not allowed,
  • Smoking not permitted,
  • No elevator
Location
Map: New York Bed & Breakfast - Adelphi Street & Myrtle Avenue Brooklyn, NY 11205
subway i These maps/directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions or route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Google Maps, New York Habitat, and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use.
  • C Train to Lafayette Avenue / Fulton Street Station
  • G Train to Clinton-Washington Avenues / Lafayette Avenue Station
Rooms
  • living room
  • kitchen
  • bedroom
  • bathrooms
  • other
  • apartment layout
Rooms not available in this apartment rental: bedroom #2, living room #2, bathroom #4
Living room
Features: Air Conditioning, Window, Sofa
Rooms not available in this apartment rental: bedroom #2, living room #2, bathroom #4
Kitchen
Features: Window, Open, E.I.K (Eat in Kitchen), Fridge, Oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Freezer, Coffee maker, Toaster
Rooms not available in this apartment rental: bedroom #2, living room #2, bathroom #4
Bedroom
Features: Sheets, Air Conditioning, Window, Cable, TV
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: bed (queen)
Rooms not available in this apartment rental: bedroom #2, living room #2, bathroom #4
Bathroom # 1
Features: Shower, WC, Tub, Towels
Bathroom # 2
Features: Shower, WC, Towels
Bathroom # 3 (half)
Features: WC
Rooms not available in this apartment rental: bedroom #2, living room #2, bathroom #4

Apartment floor plans in this site are not drawn to scale. They are an indication of the general layout and are intended as a guide only. Nothing contained in them should be considered to be an exact blueprint or statement of fact or warranty.

Ratings & Reviews
Bed and Breakfast in Fort Greene (NY-14647)
Overall Apartment Rating (2) ? Overall Apartment Rating - The apartment rating is an average of each individual rating the apartment has received (not an average of the categories' ratings)
3.7 stars

The number in parenthesis is the number of customers who have rated this apartment

Apartment Experience (2) ? Apartment Experience - Clients' general impression of the apartment including, value and general comments and feelings about the rental
3.0
Location (2) ? Location - Clients' rating of the location of this apartment
4.5
Cleanliness (2) ? Cleanliness - Clients' rating of the cleanliness of the apartment
3.0
Condition, Comfort, Amenities (2) ? Condition, Comfort, Amenities - Clients' ratings of the details of the apartment including appliances and equipment, furniture and linens, size and available space, decoration/style, comfort of the apartment
3.5
Building (2) ? Building - Clients' rating of the building that the apartment is in including: Building appearance and condition, doorman/concierge (when applicable), access to apartment, extra amenities such as car park etc (when applicable)
4.0
Quiet/Loud (2) ? Quiet/Loud - Clients' rating of how quiet the apartment is, the greater the number of stars, the quieter the property. Please note that noise levels are especially subjective and can vary
4.0
Apartment Reviews (1)
Review by: Pauline R.,
May 17 2015
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 8 days

Positive points:

- Location

- Comfort

- Cleanliness

Negative points : the rental experience

- Disappointing communication with the landlady before our stay (she was reluctant to provide us with information and asked us to pay the rent several times before our arrival)

- Disappointing welcoming and communication during our stay (the landlady was not very welcoming and we had the feeling that we were disturbing her, not many conversations and sharing except for a piece of paper with a few details)

- Missing landlady at check-out so our deposit was not returned in person (a bank transfer was made with the applicable fees).

Answer by: B&B Host
Jun 01 2015

Thanks for the feedback, Pauline, I'm glad you enjoyed the apartment! I'm sorry that you did not have the best experience with regards to check-in and the security deposit. We provide a piece of paper explaining things, as you mentioned. If you had any other questions during your stay, we would have been happy to answer them. As stated in the contract, rent is required prior to moving in. I'm sorry you were not used to this. Also, please note that according to the contract, we have 30-days to return your security deposit. I returned your deposit promptly, the following day. Also, I did not know you were leaving when you did, otherwise, I would have been happy to return your deposit at check-out. Thank you for your feedback!