New York Apartment - 3 Bedroom Rental in Harlem (NY-14988)

$3,500 / month
Agency fees are not included
Need help? Call us:
New York: +1 (212) 255-8018+1 (212) 255-8018 i 9:00am to 6:00pm
New York time
Monday thru Sunday
Saturday & Sunday:
  • USD $
  • Euro €
  • U.K. £
  • Aust $
  • Can $
  • ¥en
  • SFranc
start date end date sleeps month information
May 01 2023 open 5
information:UNFURNISHED - Utilities Not Included; $150 cleaning fee
All dates and prices are subject to confirmation.
Prices in U.S. Dollars. Euros. 1 US$ = 1.014 Euro € British Pounds. 1 US$ = 0.888 U.K. £ Australian Dollars. 1 US$ = 1.547 Aust $ Canadian Dollars. 1 US$ = 1.366 Can $ Japanese Yens. 1 US$ = 144.705 ¥en Swiss Francs. 1 US$ = 0.984 SFranc
3 Bedroom Apartment Rental in Harlem (NY-14988)
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms - Sleeps 5

This three-bedroom furnished apartment is located on East 128th Street & 5th Avenue in Harlem. The apartment is on the second floor of a four-story brownstone building and has in-house laundry. Secured with an intercom and buzzer system, this three-bedroom home provides a protected way for you to allow guests into your apartment.

This three-bedroom features wall-to-wall windows that provide a great amount of natural light. Hardwood floors and a modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances also add to the contemporary décor. The private balcony provides a serene view of trees for a relaxing and enjoyable outdoor experience in the center of New York. Both the washer and dryer are available within the apartment unit for your convenience.

For music lovers, the neo-classical Apollo Theatre is a little over 6 blocks away. If you enjoy frequenting museums, the National Jazz Museum is within the vicinity as well as the Studio Museum in Harlem. Just four blocks away is Marcus Garvey Park where you can take a stroll on a relaxing night or take a dip in the swimming pool on a hot summer day. Other park options include Central Park or Morningside Park, both just one short mile away. For those who love exercision, Hansborough recreational center is only 5 blocks away. Famous restaurants in the surrounding area include Sylvia’s, Red Rooster, Chez Lucienne and Settepani. Harlem also offers a great amount of restaurant options as well as fun places to go out or see.

This three bedroom Manhattan apartment is conveniently located by the 2 and 3 trains on the corner of 125th Street and Lenox Avenue, as well as the 4,5, and 6 trains on 125th Street and Lexington Avenue. With such accessible subway options, you can easily access any part of New York City you would like in a quick and efficient manner.

  • Air Conditioning,
  • Cable,
  • TV,
  • Decorative Fireplace,
  • Internet,
  • Laundry inside the apartment,
  • Dryer,
  • Balcony,
  • Pets not allowed,
  • Smoking not permitted,
  • No elevator
Map: New York Furnished Rental - East 128th Street & 5th Avenue New York, NY 10035
subway i These maps/directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions or route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Google Maps, New York Habitat, and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use.
  • 4, 5, 6 Trains to 125 Street / Lexington Avenue Station
  • 2, 3 Trains to 125 Street / Lenox Avenue Station
  • living room
  • kitchen
  • bedrooms
  • bathrooms
  • other
  • apartment layout
Living room
Features: Window, Cable, TV, Dining table
Kitchen (Separate)
Features: Fridge, Oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Freezer, Coffee maker, Toaster
Bedroom # 1
Features: Air Conditioning, Window, Cable, TV
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: bed (double)
Bedroom # 2
Features: Window
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: bed (double)
Bedroom # 3
Features: Air Conditioning, Window, Cable, TV
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: bed (double)
Bathroom # 1
Features: Shower, WC
Bathroom # 2
Features: Shower, WC, Tub

Apartment floor plans in this site are not drawn to scale. They are an indication of the general layout and are intended as a guide only. Nothing contained in them should be considered to be an exact blueprint or statement of fact or warranty.

Ratings & Reviews
3 Bedroom Apartment Rental in Harlem (NY-14988)
Overall Apartment Rating (4) ? Overall Apartment Rating - The apartment rating is an average of each individual rating the apartment has received (not an average of the categories' ratings)
4.0 stars

The number in parenthesis is the number of customers who have rated this apartment

Apartment Experience (4) ? Apartment Experience - Clients' general impression of the apartment including, value and general comments and feelings about the rental
Location (4) ? Location - Clients' rating of the location of this apartment
Cleanliness (4) ? Cleanliness - Clients' rating of the cleanliness of the apartment
Condition, Comfort, Amenities (4) ? Condition, Comfort, Amenities - Clients' ratings of the details of the apartment including appliances and equipment, furniture and linens, size and available space, decoration/style, comfort of the apartment
Building (4) ? Building - Clients' rating of the building that the apartment is in including: Building appearance and condition, doorman/concierge (when applicable), access to apartment, extra amenities such as car park etc (when applicable)
Quiet/Loud (4) ? Quiet/Loud - Clients' rating of how quiet the apartment is, the greater the number of stars, the quieter the property. Please note that noise levels are especially subjective and can vary
Apartment Reviews (3)
Review by: Frankly, Green + Webb Usa ..,
Jun 16 2017
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 1 month

The apartment was very dirty when we first arrived and took quite some time to get the cleaners to respond to our request. The floors were very dusty (with dust bunnies everywhere), the microwave was filthy, and some trash still in the bins. The furniture was not as shown in the pictures. They were basically fold-up chairs, shaky desks, and barely standing shelves.

As for management, there were a lot of communications problems and miscommunicating. The owner telling the manager something and the manager telling the building super something, and all three making assumptions of what was getting done. In the end, it was us who had to take on the extra task of coordinating everyone to get the job done. Just an extra headache we did NOT need during a business trip.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Jul 03 2017

Dear Laura,

Thank you for your review.
We are sorry if you found the apartment "dirty". As you requested, we came and took care of the issue of cleanliness as well other concerns you had. We did not charge you of the move out cleaning fee as you were unsatisfied.

Regarding the furniture, it is exactly the same as shown on the pictures of New York Habitat's website. Only the living room chairs have been replaced.

We are very sorry regarding the communications problems.



Review by: Brigitte D.,
Jan 26 2017
From: France,
Apartment Rental: 29 days

Nice dual-aspect apartment with balcony looking out onto the garden, which is very pleasant to have breakfast with squirrels! Nice kitchen, spacious and bright rooms, quiet, clean and a lot of cupboards. Manager and caretaker are very welcoming (there was a bouquet of flowers when I arrived!). The 3 televisions and wifi did not work. The technician could only fix 2 of them and wifi 4 days later. The third television never worked. Water flow was very weak in one of the showers.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Dec 22 2016

Dear Brigitte,

Thank you for your kind review. I can confirm you that all the TV works now properly and the issue with the water pressure is now fixed.

Best regards,


Review by: Mathilde D.,
Aug 03 2016
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 5 months

The apartment was very well located and very quiet. The size is good for three people.
But : one of the two bathroom is very dirty and the water flow very bad so we couldn't use it for shower. Also, the isolation was very bad so during the winter it was very cold. The heater was complicated to handle and it controlled the entire apartment so if it was on we couldn't settle it for just one room. Also we found mouse but they were not too many so it was not too disturbing.
Apart from that it was okay.