New York Habitat
New York Habitat
 +1 (212) 255-8018
Home  >   New York City Apartments  >   New York Vacation Rentals  >   New York Vacation Rental Apartment: Clinton (Hell's Kitchen), Midtown West, Studio (NY-14305)
New York Studio accommodation - Apartment reference NY-14305
  • New York Studio accommodation - living room (NY-14305) photo 1 of 4
  • New York Studio accommodation - living room (NY-14305) photo 2 of 4
  • New York Studio accommodation - living room (NY-14305) photo 3 of 4
  • New York Studio accommodation - living room (NY-14305) photo 4 of 4
  • New York Studio accommodation - kitchen (NY-14305) photo 1 of 4
  • New York Studio accommodation - kitchen (NY-14305) photo 2 of 4
  • New York Studio accommodation - kitchen (NY-14305) photo 3 of 4
  • New York Studio accommodation - kitchen (NY-14305) photo 4 of 4
  • New York Studio accommodation - bathroom (NY-14305) photo 1 of 2
  • New York Studio accommodation - bathroom (NY-14305) photo 2 of 2
  • New York Studio accommodation - other (NY-14305) photo 1 of 8
  • New York Studio accommodation - other (NY-14305) photo 2 of 8
  • New York Studio accommodation - other (NY-14305) photo 3 of 8
  • New York Studio accommodation - other (NY-14305) photo 4 of 8
  • New York Studio accommodation - other (NY-14305) photo 5 of 8
  • New York Studio accommodation - other (NY-14305) photo 6 of 8
  • New York Studio accommodation - other (NY-14305) photo 7 of 8
  • New York Studio accommodation - other (NY-14305) photo 8 of 8

Description
Studio
1 Bathroom

Amenities
Air Conditioning, Cable, TV, Internet
Pets not allowed
Smoking not permitted
No elevator

Location
Clinton (Hell's Kitchen) Midtown West Manhattan New York
West 46th Street & 9th Avenue, New York, NY 10036

Rate
USD224.00
$224 / night
€190 / night
£170 / night
A$285 / night
C$280 / night
¥25,351 / night
CHF220 / night
Sleeps 2

 

Need help? Call us:

+1 (212) 255-8018

9:00am to 6:00pm

New York time

Monday thru Sunday

Review my selection (0)


Availability
start dateend datesleepsdayweekinformation
Oct 30 2017
Nov 03 2017
2
$ 236
$ 224
Euro € 200
Euro € 190
U.K. £ 179
U.K. £ 170
Aust $ 300
Aust $ 285
Can $ 295
Can $ 280
¥en 26,709
¥en 25,351
SFranc 232
SFranc 220
3 night minimum - WiFi Internet included - $60 cleaning fee
Fall New York Travel Deal ***
Nov 12 2017
Nov 17 2017
2
$ 236
$ 224
Euro € 200
Euro € 190
U.K. £ 179
U.K. £ 170
Aust $ 300
Aust $ 285
Can $ 295
Can $ 280
¥en 26,709
¥en 25,351
SFranc 232
SFranc 220
3 night minimum - WiFi Internet included - $60 cleaning fee
Fall New York Travel Deal ***
Nov 26 2017
Nov 30 2017
2
$ 236
$ 224
Euro € 200
Euro € 190
U.K. £ 179
U.K. £ 170
Aust $ 300
Aust $ 285
Can $ 295
Can $ 280
¥en 26,709
¥en 25,351
SFranc 232
SFranc 220
3 night minimum - WiFi Internet included - $60 cleaning fee
Fall New York Travel Deal ***
Dec 20 2017
open
2
$ 236
$ 224
Euro € 200
Euro € 190
U.K. £ 179
U.K. £ 170
Aust $ 300
Aust $ 285
Can $ 295
Can $ 280
¥en 26,709
¥en 25,351
SFranc 232
SFranc 220
3 night minimum - WiFi Internet included - $60 cleaning fee
Fall New York Travel Deal ***

All dates and prices are subject to confirmation.Prices in U.S. Dollars.Prices in Euros1 US$ = 0.846 Euro € [1].Prices in British Pounds1 US$ = 0.758 U.K. £ [1].Prices in Australian Dollars1 US$ = 1.273 Aust $ [1].Prices in Canadian Dollars1 US$ = 1.249 Can $ [1].Prices in Japanese Yens1 US$ = 113.174 ¥en [1].Prices in Swiss Francs1 US$ = 0.981 SFranc [1].
Agency fees are included.

*** Fall discount: Save 5% on stays booked by December 15th 2017.
  See all New York Travel Deals and discount accommodations
New York Habitat is a licensed real estate broker operating in compliance with New York's "Vacation Rental Ban Law" governing short term rentals.
 

Photos - Living room

Studio Vacation in Clinton (Hell's Kitchen), Midtown West (NY-14305)
New York Studio accommodation - living room (NY-14305) photo 1 of 4 New York Studio accommodation - living room (NY-14305) photo 2 of 4
New York Studio accommodation - living room (NY-14305) photo 3 of 4 New York Studio accommodation - living room (NY-14305) photo 4 of 4
Living room
  • Sheets
  • Air Conditioning
  • Window
  • Cable
  • TV
  • Dining table

Photos - Kitchen

Studio Vacation in Clinton (Hell's Kitchen), Midtown West (NY-14305)
New York Studio accommodation - kitchen (NY-14305) photo 1 of 4 New York Studio accommodation - kitchen (NY-14305) photo 2 of 4
New York Studio accommodation - kitchen (NY-14305) photo 3 of 4 New York Studio accommodation - kitchen (NY-14305) photo 4 of 4
Kitchen
  • Open
  • E.I.K (Eat in Kitchen)
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Toaster

Photos - Bathroom

Studio Vacation in Clinton (Hell's Kitchen), Midtown West (NY-14305)
New York Studio accommodation - bathroom (NY-14305) photo 1 of 2 New York Studio accommodation - bathroom (NY-14305) photo 2 of 2
Bathroom
  • Shower
  • WC
  • Towels

Photos - Other

Studio Vacation in Clinton (Hell's Kitchen), Midtown West (NY-14305)
New York Studio accommodation - other (NY-14305) photo 1 of 8 New York Studio accommodation - other (NY-14305) photo 2 of 8
New York Studio accommodation - other (NY-14305) photo 3 of 8 New York Studio accommodation - other (NY-14305) photo 4 of 8
New York Studio accommodation - other (NY-14305) photo 5 of 8 New York Studio accommodation - other (NY-14305) photo 6 of 8
New York Studio accommodation - other (NY-14305) photo 7 of 8 New York Studio accommodation - other (NY-14305) photo 8 of 8

Apartment layout

Studio Vacation in Clinton (Hell's Kitchen), Midtown West (NY-14305)

New York Studio accommodation - apartment layout  (NY-14305)

Apartment floor plans in this site are not drawn to scale. They are an indication of the general layout and are intended as a guide only. Nothing contained in them should be considered to be an exact blueprint or statement of fact or warranty.


Features
Studio Vacation in Clinton (Hell's Kitchen), Midtown West (NY-14305)
 living roomkitchenbathroom
   #1
Number of beds1  
Bed size bed (double)  
Sheets*  
Air Conditioning*  
Window*  
Cable*  
TV*  
Dining table*  
Open * 
E.I.K (Eat in Kitchen) * 
Fridge * 
Microwave * 
Coffee maker * 
Toaster * 
Shower  *
WC  *
Towels  *

New York Apartment Video Tour: Studio apartment in Clinton (Hell's Kitchen) [NY-14305]

Click above to watch this apartment video tour:
Studio vacation rental in Midtown West, New York [NY-14305]

Description
Studio Vacation in Clinton (Hell's Kitchen), Midtown West (NY-14305)

This fully furnished studio apartment is located in the Clinton (Hell’s Kitchen) neighborhood of New York City, surrounded by famous attractions of Midtown Manhattan. Perfectly suited for budget travelers seeking a convenient place to stay, the basic home offers modern amenities within a central New York community. Sitting on West 46th Street & 9th Avenue, the quaint studio apartment is on the 2nd floor (which is considered 1st in Europe) of a 3-story walk-up building with buzzer/intercom security system for guest entry. Please note: Guests should be aware that the stairs in this building are steep. A small common courtyard area behind the building is shared amongst the tenants.

Basic yet comfortable, the charming apartment features hardwood floors, a double size bed and a small kitchenette in the corner. Amenities in the kitchenette include a mini-refrigerator, 2 electric burners (no stove), microwave and a coffeemaker. A bar with two stools allows space for meals or quick snacks.  For your entertainment, a cable television and wireless Internet access are available. One closet provides storage space. Both of the windows of the living room have northern exposure, overlooking the back courtyard area. Please note: The heating system is radiator steam, which can cause loud clanging when in use during the cold season.

Located in the heart of New York City, this studio in Hell’s Kitchen is walking distance from a hub of iconic NYC attractions, as well as beloved low-budget and top-rated restaurants. Basic goods stores, facilities and shops are all within walking distance. Listed below are some suggestions of where to go in the area.

  • Times Square: Newcomers to New York must check out this stretch of Broadway, spanning from 42nd Street to 47th Street. It brims with bright lights, larger than life buildings and crowds of tourists. Accessible via foot.
  • Hell’s Kitchen Flea Market: Shop this famous flea market every weekend for the best vintage finds and nifty knick-knacks. Located on West 39th Street and 9th Avenue. Accessible via foot.
  • Hallo Berlin: For an affordable and enjoyable night out, dine at this top-rated German-cuisine eatery boasting an extensive beer list on tap. Located at 626 10th Avenue. Accessible via foot.

Public transportation around New York City is easy from this location. Just walk to the 42nd Street / 8 Avenue : Port Authority Bus Terminal, serving lines A, C, E (0.4mi/700m). Additionally you may walk to 50th Street and 8th Avenue serving lines C and E (0.4mi/700m). 

There is a restaurant next to the building near the front courtyard, and it is possible that the smell of food can be felt at times. It is also possible for some noise from the restaurant goers to be heard in the apartment.

Overall Apartment Rating (23)

starstarstarstarstar

3.4

stars
star
Apartment Experience (20)3.3
Location (22)4.6
Cleanliness (19)3.3
star
Condition, Comfort, Amenities (21)2.9
Building (17)3.0
Quiet/Loud (23)3.0

Apartment Reviews (17)

  • Review by: Virginie D.
    From:Canada
    Accommodation Rental: 4 days

    Major positive point: location. This apartment is within a short walking distance from Times Square! In the Theater District and in the middle of the dynamic borough of Manhattan, you can enjoy all the nearby services, shops, restaurants, coffee shops, parking lots, etc. You will quickly live like a New Yorker!

    However, be prepared to stay in a tiny apartment with bad soundproofing, located above a noisy bar and restaurant. During the first couple of nights, the noise coming from this restaurant ended around 4 am: customers partying, employees talking and smoking in the backyard, doors slamming constantly... After notifying Antoine the owner, who emailed us about our stay, noise stopped and we slept well the last couple of nights. By the way, communication with the agency and the owner was always excellent, fast and polite. Also, Dora welcomed us nicely! Even if it is clean, the apartment seems old-fashioned and would surely need to be repainted to give it back its elegant style. Moreover, the grating bed needs to be replaced and some basic kitchenware would be necessary.

    Apr 14 2015
    • Answer by:
      Accommodation Owner

      Hi Virginie,
      Sorry you were bothered by the restaurant's noise. Since your stay I've had a meeting wit everyone at the restaurant and ever since they've been quiet. Let's be crystal clear that the clientele has not access to our backyard which is for our tenants only! We also do our best to relook/repaint apartments at least once a year. We check on kitchen appliances on a very regular basis as well. We'll be happy to see you again!

      Sep 22 2015
  • Review by: Alyson H.
    From:United States
    Accommodation Rental: 4 days

    Building supervisor was a really nice guy, but the apartment was dirty, the stairwell to the apartment was dirty, the refrigerator was dirty, the medicine cabinet had hair in it. We were prepared for the smallness, but we were not prepared for the dirtiness. The walls were thin and it was very loud. We stuck it out for two days and left. Got ripped off on this one. Completely ripped off. I would NEVER, EVER recommend this to anyone. What really irritates me is that I specifically said my number one priority was that it had to be clean. I can take small. I don't need luxury. I was told YES as to its cleanliness. That was untrue.

    Nov 06 2014
    • Answer by:
      Accommodation Owner

      Hi Alysson,

      We are terribly sorry that you've had such a bad experience while staying at our building on West 46th Street.

      We understand that our building is not a new one and we always do our best to clean the common areas the best we can to bring a decent experience to our guests.

      As far the cleaning of the apartments we are very strict with our cleaning staff.

      Following your complain we decided to change cleaning service company.

      We now have a new cleaning service provider that has a check list to provide to us after EACH cleaning.

      We are always doing our best to maintain a great all around experience and we are deeply sorry for the bad experience in our apartment.

      As far as wall being thin, we rarely have complains about that, they neighbors next to you must have particularly been noisy.

      Thank you.

      Nov 17 2014
  • Review by: Marie-sophie M.
    From:France
    Accommodation Rental: 2 days

    Our review for the vacation rental in west 46th Street is very negative. The building is very, very noisy, the bed creaks in a horrible way, the hot plates in the kitchen don't work and are dirty and the microwave won't heat up properly.

    We found the sheets to be stained and mold in the shower, not to mention the pile of dust behind the headboard. The walls are paper thin, so much so that we heard the neighbor's alarm clock!!

    Very bad value for money.

    Dec 12 2013
    • Answer by:
      Accommodation Owner

      Dear Marie-Sophie,

      We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay and that there were many things you were not satisfy with. Regarding the noise, we are quite surprised you found the place "very very noisy". We understand it is not the best sound proof building in town as it is not the most modern building in town, but people rarely complain about noise issue and our guests tend to be very respectful.

      As far as the bathroom, we do our best to have them repaired once a year and it is being done as I write this answer to your review.

      In addition, we have bought new sheets and towels, and new equipment for the kitchen. Thank you for your feed-back, we always do our best to provide the best service and prices.

      Thank you.

      Jan 28 2014
  • Review by: Bandeira E.
    From:Brazil
    Accommodation Rental: 14 days

    The room was very little, different of the photo on website. The room on the website is another one at the same floor, that is very better. Miki is very good person and help us in all our necessities.

    The location is excellent. Some electric socket was not working. and we couldn't use the microwave and the toaster.

    In conclusion, that?s a nice place but have to be a modernization and change the furniture to be enjoyable.

    Nov 01 2013
    • Answer by:
      Accommodation Owner

      Bandeira, I am sorry that our other apartment located in the same building was not available for the time of your stay. It is indeed more spacious than the one you stayed in, and I would be delighted to welcome you there next time you travel to New York.

      I am glad to hear you found the location perfect. I have checked the electric outlets and they work fine. The toaster and microwave work fine as well, it was probably just a switch to reset.

      We are available 24/7. A quick email or phone call and the problem can be resolved right away. Thank you for the suggestion concerning the furniture.

      We are planning on updating some furniture shortly, and will send new pictures. This will make the apartment even more enjoyable for future guests.

      Nov 11 2013
  • Review by: Sophie L.
    From:France
    Accommodation Rental: 4 days

    Accommodation in an ideal location, very easily accessible. The place has potential, the common areas could do with a good upgrade as they contribute to today's shared overall impression. Great welcome from Michael the caretaker. Studio with all facilities, efforts are made to make it pleasant.

    In our case, it seems there was a miss with the cleaning, the floor hadn't been cleaned properly, but the kitchen and the bathroom were clean. A good coat of paint and new furniture would make the studio perfect.

    Aug 18 2013
    • Answer by:
      Accommodation Owner

      Dear Sophie,
      Thank you for taking the time to write a testimony and we're glad you had an overall pleasant stay. We keep telling our cleaning staff to not cut corners but sometimes they have a lot to do and could forget something. We will remind them.

      As far as repainting the place, we usually do that in the slow season in
      January.We also try to upgrade little by little the apartments, TV and furniture while maintaining our low cost rates :)

      As far as the common areas, it's always a fight with the Landlord of the premises who doesn't want to repaint the staircase for instance because he claims that people while carrying luggage do mark the walls.

      We will do our best to rectify the negative points you mentioned and hope to see you again :)

      The B.A Management team

      Aug 22 2013
  • Review by: David P.
    From:France
    Accommodation Rental: 6 days

    A real disappointment... apartment is small, not very well appointed and equipment is basic. Good luck if you want to sleep! The courtyard is used as a smoking-room by the noisy clients from the next door restaurant and the curtains in the apartment clearly let the light in. The rental price can only be explained by the proximity of Times Square...

    Last point, although we could not reach New York for two days because of Hurricane Sandy, the owners did not give the two nights away... let's say that a one night (USD 200) discount would have been justified in my opinion because Sandy was nobody's fault!!!

    Nov 27 2012
    • Answer by:
      Accommodation Owner

      Hi David, we remember you and we are quite surprised by your overall negative comments about our studio. We also remember telling you that this specific studio is small, and not the best option for a father and son to share. You said it would not be a problem.

      It seems that you are mostly disappointed that you lost 2 nights with Hurricane Sandy. Like you said it is nobody's fault, a natural disaster, and we would have understood your complaint at the time of events. We would have probably negotiated with you for some kind of discount but we never heard from you during your stay, so we assumed everything was fine given the circumstances.

      We were also very busy trying to relocate other clients that had no electricity in different neighborhoods. We felt that our guests in the building you were in were lucky enough to enjoy their trip with electricity and hot water (and everything normal), compared to other people who had to deal with personal dramatic situations.

      As far as the blinds not blocking the light fully, it is the first time someone mentioned that to us, I guess some people are more sensitive to light than others.

      Finally, the noise in the backyard is very sporadic. We do have a restaurant in the front building and we keep reminding the staff and management to keep it quiet and to not occupy our common back yard.

      Our onsite manager/handyman always keeps an eye on the backyard and makes sure it stays a quiet place that our guests can enjoy.

      Jan 16 2013
  • Review by: Joseph S.
    From:United States
    Accommodation Rental: 4 days

    The location was incredible. I went to NYC to see shows & to celebrate my 50th birthday with my NYC friends. So all the theatres were in walking distance which was GREAT!!!! The 2nd FL. apartment I was suppose to be in was given to couple. I don't know why. However, the one they gave me on the 1st floor was great and fit my needs even better. There were some sound problems. The restaurant bar that shares the courtyard had this very loud squeaky door that slammed all night until 4:00 a.m. and the employess talked very loud on their cell phones throughout the day and night.

    The wonderful attendant with management company, Michael, got the door issue resolved after the 1st night but the loud cell phone conversations continued over my 5 days there. The other sound issue is that the apt. next to mine shares a common door thru which you can hear absolutely everything. Perhaps they can be rectify the situation by, at least, sealing the open slots on the sides and floor of the door. I was lucky I had quiet neighbors but it could have been very bad if they were loud or I was.

    All and all, I would return but I would ask to be in an apt. that did not have a common shared common door. But most impotantly, the apartment was clean and everything in it worked. It was perfect for a single guy like myself.

    Nov 22 2012
    • Answer by:
      Accommodation Owner

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review Joseph, following your stay with us. We always listen to what our guests have to say and are always looking to improve our services and the comfort of our guests.

      You're right that we may have some noise issues because of the common door between the two apartments but we have it so that the two apartments can be combined into a larger apartment. We will follow your advice though and look for some kind of seal to reduce the gap and avoid noise.

      As far as the restaurant's staff conversation, it is good that you've informed us; we will talk to the staff manager and make sure the staff does not invade our backyard and certainly not at night.
      We appreciate you time and hope to see you soon!

      Nov 28 2012
  • Review by: Vanessa G.
    From:France
    Accommodation Rental: 7 days

    The apartment is in an excellent location, right in the heart of Manhattan. It is also very well equipped.
    The doorman, Michael, was very nice, he gave us directions when we needed and was always available to help us and answer our questions.

    Oct 08 2012
    • Answer by:
      Accommodation Owner

      Thank you Vanessa, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to having you back

      Oct 09 2012
  • Review by: Pablo L.
    From:Spain
    Accommodation Rental: 7 days

    Michael is a great host, and helped us much getting started with the city. Sadly this doesn't compensate for the condition of the apartment, which we felt was a bit under what we estimated.

    Sep 15 2012
    • Answer by:
      Accommodation Owner

      Dear Pablo,

      First of all thank you for taking the time to write a testimonial to us.

      Yes we are very happy with our concierge Michael, he is a sweetheart and always here for our guests.

      We will remind our cleaning staff to do a better job and took note of different upgrades that need to be done. We used to do an update once a year but will do from now on an update twice a year to keep our apartments enjoyable yet affordable.

      Thank you

      Sep 27 2012
  • Review by: Alda C.
    From:Italy
    Accommodation Rental: 8 days

    if you could optimize the space in a more functional way (for example using a sofa bed would create more space) ; and add a dehumidifier in the apartment.

    Jul 31 2012
    • Answer by:
      Accommodation Owner

      Thank you for your comments.

      We will think about getting a dehumidifier, but summer is always very humid in NYC, and you can use the air conditioning to balance with the humidity.

      And for the bed, even if it is a small space, most people prefer to have a real bed, more comfortable than a sofa-bed.

      Aug 14 2012
  • Review by: Mark C.
    From:Switzerland
    Accommodation Rental: 3 days

    It's true that maybe the room was on the small side, but the location, the price and the host were great! We felt extremely comfortable in this apartment!

    Jul 26 2012
  • Review by: Antonio R.
    From:Spain
    Accommodation Rental: 8 days

    The supervisor is so charming and kind. Anything we needed he was so diligent beyond his obligations.

    The only thing is that it was a little noisy at night as long as there is a bar in the ground level, but it does't represent a problem.

    I will stay here again next time I visit NYC.

    Jan 21 2011
  • Review by: Bryan M.
    From:Australia
    Accommodation Rental: 4 days

    My partner and I stayed at 14305 for a total of 6 nights during mid October. We arrived at the location and only waiting around 10mins for the parties to meet us. We were taken to our room and on first glance the location looked a little dodgy.

    After settling in, we fell in love with our own little apartment! We realized it was only two or three blocks from Times Square and had some great eating places close by, as well as the theatre being a stone's throw away. literally!

    The bed was small and uncomfy, but a bigger bed wouldn't fit anyway. The fridge worked well and so did the shower, sinks and toilets. Air con worked well, a little noisy but it did drown out the NY sounds at night which helped! The biggest gripe for me were the blinds, they were a thick as a tissue and every bit of light came through at night.

    Overall, we loved it! We were only looking for somewhere to sleep, shower and have the odd nap and for the small price we paid for 6 magical nights, I'd recommend to anyone who wants an affordable stay in NY!

    The place was extremely secure and there were no concerns for safety at any point! The caretaker was helpful and accommodating!

    Thanks New York Habitat, we'll be back!

    Oct 25 2010
    • Answer by:
      New York Customer Service

      Further to this review, we contacted the owner of this apartment who confirmed that the bed of this apartment was replaced with a new bed. It is a normal, semi-firm mattress. The blinds are typical blinds and owner feels that they block out sufficient light.

      Oct 27 2010
  • Review by: Vanessa J.
    From:France
    Accommodation Rental: 7 days

    We had a pleasant stay in the apartment we rented. It was very well located which is its main perk. It's also quiet.

    If we really look for something to say, for a whole week stay we missed a broom so we could have cleaned a little bit (especially for hair & dust).

    The building supervisor was very friendly although we arrived really late (1.30am).

    Good value for money.

    Sep 29 2010
    • Answer by:
      New York Customer Service

      Further to this review, we contacted the owner of this apartment who confirmed that he provides a sponge and dish soap to do the dishes.

      No broom or mop is provided as the owner charges a cleaning fee and does not expect tenants to clean in this manner for their short stays.

      If a client is staying 10 days or longer, the owner is willing to have the apartment cleaned, please see with owner during tenancy.

      Sep 29 2010
  • Review by: Susanne K.
    From:Austria
    Accommodation Rental: 10 days

    Booking and processing of check-in and check-out was very friendly and straightforward.The localization of the apartment is really great and I felt very safe. The apartment was clean, quite small and a little bit noisy which, however, did not annoy me at all. Fair price, highly recommendable especially for tourists.

    Apr 29 2010
  • Review by: Sarah S.
    From:Austria
    Accommodation Rental: 6 days

    I also want to thank you for the good service you provided for this vacation rental. The apartment was small, but it was really nice and quite the thing I was looking for.

    We did sightseeing the whole day and all we needed in the evening was a bed. The only thing was, that we could hear everything from the neighbours, but that was not a big problem and I think that's nothing you could change, even if you wanted to.

    I'm sure, I will contact New York Habitat again, if I need an apartment.

    Mar 02 2010
  • Review by: Alex K.
    From:United States
    Accommodation Rental: 6 days

    The apartment was conveniently located 2 avenues from Times Square. It was furnished with a few dishes and cooking ware that helped for breakfast and making tea/coffee. The main complaint is the noisy radiator and the very hard bed (recommend bringing an air mattress).

    Dec 28 2009
    • Answer by:
      New York Customer Service

      Noise from the heating system is common in New York buildings with steam heat. Also, further to this review, we contacted the owner of this vacation rental who bought and installed a brand new bed this week.

      Jan 13 2010
Nearby attractions to this vacation rental in New York
New York Museums
Intrepid Sea-Air-Space Museum
New York Skyline: Buildings and Architecture
Candler Building
Condé Nast Building
Viacom Building
Six Times Square
Bank of America Tower
1221 Avenue of the Americas
The New York Times Building
Brill Building
Hearst Tower
New York Theaters
Studio 54
Roseland Ballroom
Palladium Ballroom
Neil Simon Theatre
Circle in the Square Theatre
Winter Garden Theatre
Ambassador Theatre
Ethel Barrymore Theatre
Longacre Theatre
Brooks Atkinson Theatre
Minskoff Theatre
Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre
Majestic Theatre
Broadway Theatre
American Airlines Theatre
Belasco Theatre
Actors Studio
George Gershwin Theatre
Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater
New York Parks and Squares
Times Square
DeWitt Clinton Park
New York Airports and Train Stations
Port Authority Bus Terminal
New York Passenger Ship Terminal

Map : New York Vacation Rental - West 46th Street & 9th Avenue New York, NY 10036

Show attractions    Show subways lines    Show subway stations

 

subway

  • C, E Trains to 50 Street / 8 Avenue Station
  • A, C, E Trains to 42 Street / 8 Avenue : Port Authority Bus Terminal Station

These maps/directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions or route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Google Maps, New York Habitat, and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use.