New York Habitat
New York Habitat
 +1 (212) 255-8018
Home  >   Apartment Reviews and Client Testimonials

New York Habitat's Client Testimonials And Apartment Reviews

Apartment Reviews

At New York Habitat, we judge our success by the satisfaction and happiness of our clients. Fortunately, that makes us extremely successful but we'd rather they tell you in their own words.
Included below is an assortment of the latest apartment reviews. You will find over 7200 apartment reviews found directly on the New York, Paris, London and South of France apartment pages.

Paris 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference PA-2635
August 26, 2014
I lived in this apartment for one year while working in Paris. The location is absolutely amazing. It is in a lovely quiet street in a vibrant neighbourhood and very close to public transport. The flat itself is very comfortable and full of charm. It is perfect for one person or a couple. Last but not least, the landlord is very nice and helpful. I would strongly recommend it. - Remi A.

New York 2 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference NY-12120
August 26, 2014
The apartment was exactly as described and delivered what we needed. - Dawn R.

New York 2 Bedroom roommate share apartment - Apartment reference NY-15448
August 25, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay in this apartment. My roommates were very nice and helped me to have a wonderful stay in NY. I really want to thank Mr Patrick, the landlord for his warm welcome and his availability during my 3-months stay! The apartment is really nice, well equipped with everything you need. The subway station with a train going to Manhattan is 2 minutes from the apartment and the neighborhood is friendly and has many stores (food, furnitures...)! I strongly recommend that apartment where I had an extraordinary experience! - Marc D.

New York Studio accommodation - Apartment reference NY-11870
August 23, 2014
Building is old but quaint, apartment was cosy, owner very pleasant and accommodating. - Janette M.

London 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference LN-22
August 23, 2014
In total, I spent 8 months at this property and was very happy there. There are 2 tube stations nearby, approximately 7 minutes' walk. The owner was always helpful and meticulous with any concern of which there were few. She was a delightful landlandy and we had many memorable conversations. In fact, the landlady spotted any issues herself and was always reachable. She sent me travel disruption updates, provided all details about the neighbourhood, where to shop, how to get around and passed on information on exhibits (e.g. an orchids show) which she thought would interest me. At the end of 2013, she gave me a beautiful wall calendar for 2014. It was the sum total of all of these details and her true concern for the tenant which impressed me most. The apartment itself is huge by London standards with plenty of room for 3-4 people. The best descriptor is "cozy". Every utensil one can think of is there, great crockery, appliances, etc. There is a beautiful patio which tenants can enjoy. The price is extremely fair given size and location. It's just a couple of hundred yards back from the famous Abbey Road Beatles crossing and this is on the way to St. John's Wood tube station and it was interesting to see how many people were posing to duplicate the album cover. It is a serene neighbourhood, upscale and quiet, very leafy. - Ralf R.

Paris Studio accommodation - Apartment reference PA-4085
August 21, 2014
Wonderful location, close to just about everything. Easily Accessible. A good value for the money. - Gerry D.

New York Studio accommodation - Apartment reference NY-12978
August 20, 2014
My daughter and I spent 5 days in New York and felt very comfortable. The accommodation was perfect for both of us, the location was great and our hostess was very kind and helpful. I'd stay there again any time. - Cornelia M.

Paris 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PA-3773
August 19, 2014
Martine was awesome. The location couldn't have been better. We stayed for 8 nights and I plan on staying here every time I come back to Paris. Loved it. - Bernie C.

Paris Studio apartment - Apartment reference PA-3490
August 16, 2014
Great apartment in a great part of Paris. Neighbors generally very quiet. Close to restaurants, bars, markets, and cool sights in Paris. Within walking distance to universities. Landlord fantastic, easy to reach, helpful when first moving in. - Lauren J.

London 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-528
August 04, 2014
The location of the property was perfect. Very close to the train and tube station. The view was amazing as the property is right on the river with a great view of St. Paul's Cathedral. It is fairly close to many of the touristy attractions. My husband and I walked to many of them. We really enjoyed this staying here and would absolutely stay here again. Just don't count on the concierge for anything. They are worthless. - Stefanie D.

South of France - Provence - 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference PR-750
August 02, 2014
The apartment was gorgeous and clean with plenty of room both inside and outside to relax and feel at home. The kitchen was more than sufficient with everything you could possibly need as well as a brand new oven. The bedroom was spacious with a great en-suite and internet was fast and reliable. Compared to renting in Paris which we did for a month before visiting Avignon the value you get for your money staying here is amazing. More importantly, though, the owners are incredible! Went out of their way multiple times to help us feel at home in Avignon. We feel we have made friends for life and have already planned meeting up with them again. If you are interested in visiting Avignon (and don't have a car) it is about a 30 min walk away or a very easy 2 min bus ride for ?1.30. We think it is actually much nicer living in Villeneuve Les Avignon compared to Avignon, so if you are concerned about not being right in Avignon dont be! Villeneuve itself, is actually a very beautiful and quant little town and is only a 5-10 minute walk from the house. There is also a nice river walk just a few minutes away from the house if you enjoy morning walks like we do. We couldn't have asked for more and have had a fantastic two months staying at Villeneuve Les Avignon. - Phoebe O.

London Studio apartment - Apartment reference LN-152
July 23, 2014
Excellent location. Manager very accommodating Comfortable. Would stay there again. - Nadia V.

London 3 Bedroom - Duplex accommodation - Apartment reference LN-1059
July 20, 2014
The apartment was very clean and comfortable. The home is a few minutes walk from a grocery store, coffee, shopping, the tube, and several bus stops. It's in an extraordinarily beautiful neighborhood. The owner was very attentive and prompt with responses to any questions we had. I would definitely recommend to a friend, and would stay in again. - Lily F.

South of France - Provence - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-983
July 14, 2014
A great little apartment! Very nice landlords! - Douglas M.

South of France - French Riviera - 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PR-1076
June 16, 2014
I was very pleased with the apartment which is located in a nice residential area and has all the modern comforts. The terrace, on 3 sides of the apartment, is fantastic and provides panoramic views of Nice and the mountains. There is a small park close by and amenities (supermarket and excellent boulangerie) are within a short walking distance. Public transport is very accessible with a tram stop not far away. A bus (on direct route to the airport) passes by the apartment building. Public transport is an excellent way to get around Nice itself and to visit places further afield. Dealing with the owner was a pleasure and the neighbours were particularly friendly and helpful. A great place to visit and I thoroughly enjoyed by stay. - Kathy M.

South of France - Provence - 2 Bedroom - Villa accommodation - Apartment reference PR-993
April 19, 2014
The owner was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The place was very quiet and peaceful with ample parking and security, and freedom of movement. Ideally situated for both the town and the key sites in St Remy and easy access to drive and visit other places. We enjoyed our stay very much. An ideal base. - Graham P.