New York Habitat
New York Habitat
 +1 (212) 255-8018
Home  >   Apartment Reviews and Client Testimonials

New York Habitat's Client Testimonials And Apartment Reviews

Apartment Reviews

At New York Habitat, we judge our success by the satisfaction and happiness of our clients. Fortunately, that makes us extremely successful but we'd rather they tell you in their own words.
Included below is an assortment of the latest apartment reviews. You will find over 7800 apartment reviews found directly on the New York, Paris, London and South of France apartment pages.

New York 2 Bedroom roommate share apartment - Apartment reference NY-17206
December 03, 2017
Fantastic owners. Very clean and tidy apartment. One of my favorite stays so far! - Blake M.

New York 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference NY-16364
December 02, 2017
Adelphi Street is situated in Fort Greene which felt very safe, vibrant and community orientated. The apartment is clean, comfortable and very spacious. It was very easy to access and is close to downtown Brooklyn, which is a nice place to hang out or travel to/from. The neighbours are friendly and respectful of space and noise and the owner was always very friendly, accessible and accommodating which helped to create an even greater experience. I highly recommend this apartment. - James C.

New York 1 Bedroom - Loft accommodation - Apartment reference NY-12330
November 12, 2017
Apartment was really great, extremely well-located, very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Bedroom is very well insulated from noise and light, a luxury in NYC! The landlady is adorable, very easily reachable (by email or on the phone) and very receptive. A home away from home! An exceptional place in NYC! - Christine A.

New York 1 Bedroom - Loft accommodation - Apartment reference NY-12330
November 07, 2017
We loved our apartment and the location. The only things missing were a television (not terribly important) and an iron. Other than that, it was a joy to look after Edith and we had a great experience. We are looking at Paris now for next year. - Barbara H.

London 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference LN-1240
October 29, 2017
Appliances for toilet and bathroom need some fixing. - Hans-bernd S.

London 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-528
October 12, 2017
We stayed 11 nights at this apartment during August 2017. The location was perfect along the Thames River! We were walking distance to the Blackfriars Station (to go anywhere in London), The Waterloo Train Station (for our excursion to Windsor Castle), the London Eye, and any Southwark attraction (Shakespeare's Globe, Tate Modern & pub walks). The sleeping accommodations worked well for our family because we had two older boys who shared a bedroom but had their own beds. The king bed in the main bedroom was low to the ground but comfortable. Closets were adequate for hang-ups. The kitchen had everything that we needed but we only ate breakfast in the flat. The washing machine and dryer were one combined unit. They were adequate but we only did a couple loads of wash (it was vacation after all). The shower worked well (lots of pressure) but the drain did back up. We contacted the owner and she immediately had her maintenance person contact us. We were comfortable with him coming in the flat while we were out and he cleared the drain. No drain issues after that. We ended up arriving back while he was inside and he was very nice. The concierge was located in the building across the street and was helpful. I did get a 2nd key from him. I thought the price was reasonable. We researched our options and renting a flat was the best choice for our family. Overall, we had an excellent stay and would return on another trip to London. - Alan Dean S.

South of France - Provence - 3 Bedroom - Triplex - Maison de Village accommodation - Apartment reference PR-915
October 09, 2017
The location of the house we rented was perfect. So close to all of the sites and restaurants, bus and train transportation, and markets. So many things to see and do from this location. The house was so well equipped with kitchen appliances, dishware, linens, paper products, laundry facilities, etc. Everything went smoothly from our arrival to our departure. I would highly recommend this property. - Barbara R.

London 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference LN-1504
October 09, 2017
The apartment is well located. I stayed in the one bedroom and the size was perfect for one person or a couple. The shower would go cold during a short shower but then go warm again after a minute or two. Was not aware at the time of booking that this room was on the 7th floor (would have made a difference). Extremely steep stairs to take with all my luggage and no lift. No gym needed with all those stairs! Check in is done by yourself with instructions, a code to get in the building and a combination locker that holds your apartment key. The code I received to get in the building was wrong and the key was not in the locker. I called the afterhours emergency number, since it was a Sunday, and after about 45 minutes of calls and waiting I was in my room. Overall the apartment is great for the value. - Dorann L.

London 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-1538
October 02, 2017
Apartment was more expensive than I hoped the cost would be. BUT: Location was ideal for me. Property was excellent, beautiffuly furnished, completely equipped, no criticisms. I hope to return to London...and to be able to stay in the same property again. Lesson (at least in this case): You get what you pay for. - James D.

Paris Studio apartment - Apartment reference PA-4117
September 22, 2017
Excellent location: one block to Temple Metro stop and three blocks to Place de La République, a thriving middle class neighborhood. The central location (3rd Arrondissement) was extremely helpful considering we lived there eight weeks. There is a high security apartment door lock. The locked building entrance door doesn't close automatically, so many times it is left open and unlocked. The building is generally quiet, however on Sundays, the church next door, which shares the inner courtyard, has kids singing, playing, and talking from 10am to 4pm. There are windows overlooking an inner outdoor courtyard on both sides of the apartment; however there is no street view. The apartment is cozy but it has pretty much everything: towels, sheets, pillows, dishes and cookware, laundry machine (does both wash and dry), very comfortable double bed, fairly comfortable (pull-out to double bed) couch, shopping cart for groceries, wooden clothing rack, 2'x4' table, four chairs, television, and telephone. When we moved in, the apartment hadn't been cleaned after the previous 12-month tenant, but I expect that will not happen again, assuming a reliable cleaning person is hired. The owner was very quick to help by email and phone as needed. I would stay there again. - Patricia I.

South of France - French Riviera - 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PR-183
September 20, 2017
The apartment was even nicer than the pictures! The balcony was superb with a wonderful view for miles and miles. Close to groceries, bakery, restaurant and convenient short bus ride to downtown Nice and also buses towards Eze and to further up the coast. The owner was friendly and checked in with us regularly to make sure everything was fine. Wish we could have stayed longer! - Michael J.

Paris 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference PA-3639
September 09, 2017
The apartment is in a very central part of Paris, close to everything. I loved living there. If you appreciate a nice landlord, be surprised - this landlord goes way beyond nice!She made me feel like family. The apartment itself is really nice furnished. There is also a lot of storage room for your clothes. I highly recommend renting it. - Ines P.

Paris 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PA-4639
August 10, 2017
We loved the apartment, the location, and the owner who greeted us when we arrived (along with a young woman who spoke English). There was some street noise at night, but we were tired enough from walking all day that it didn't keep us awake. - Dale A.

Paris 3 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PA-1974
July 30, 2017
The owner was very welcoming and gracious, and the apartment was beautiful. My only criticism was that the website said the apartment had a drying machine, which it did not. Not a huge deal, but it would have been more convenient. Still, I would definitely stay there again. - Tyler S.

South of France - French Riviera - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-618
March 09, 2017
Good apartment, for one or two persons in the center of the city. The apartment is small but it is a good value. - Alberto Julián P.

South of France - French Riviera - 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference PR-1076
October 05, 2016
Apartment was amazing! Beautiful views and very spacious. Owners and neighbors were very friendly and helpful. Location is a bit out of town but there is a parking spot available and a bus stop right across the street. Highly recommended. - Natasha T.