New York Habitat
New York Habitat
 +1 (212) 255-8018
Home  >   Apartment Reviews and Client Testimonials

New York Habitat's Client Testimonials And Apartment Reviews

Apartment Reviews

At New York Habitat, we judge our success by the satisfaction and happiness of our clients. Fortunately, that makes us extremely successful but we'd rather they tell you in their own words.
Included below is an assortment of the latest apartment reviews. You will find over 7500 apartment reviews found directly on the New York, Paris, London and South of France apartment pages.

New York 1 Bedroom roommate share apartment - Apartment reference NY-60
December 15, 2014
This was really a great choice for me. The apartment is great, very spacious and cozy. There was more than enough room for me in the bedroom and the owner was always very helpful, from telling me where to go for cheaper groceries to suggesting places to visit. Her little dog behaved very well and i had no problems whatsoever during my stay. In terms of accessibility i don't think it could be better: it was 2 blocks away from a subway station which served the main destinations in manhattan and there were plenty of buses available too. If you are looking for a great place in one of ny's best neighbourhoods this is definitely a great option. - Renato B.

Paris 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PA-3773
December 13, 2014
Well equipped, no oven but stove top and micro wave.great neighborhood , good heating, lighting not great for work; small but as expected; great shower; coffee machine a espresso very nice. - Priscilla F.

New York Studio - Loft apartment - Apartment reference NY-14253
December 13, 2014
The place was amazing. Nice big space. Great view. Theresa was super helpful with anything we needed. Would stay again - Nick T.

New York Alcove Studio - Loft accommodation - Apartment reference NY-14320
December 09, 2014
We enjoyed our stay for 3 nights over the Thanksgiving Holiday! Great location for the Macy's Thanksgiving Parade! We also enjoyed the close proximity to the 72nd St Subway and Central Park. Martin is wonderful and very accommodating. The apartment itself was lovely, very well designed and very clean. We will return! - Susan B.

New York 2 Bedroom - Duplex accommodation - Apartment reference NY-12274
December 09, 2014
Excellent - Enrico R.

Paris Studio apartment - Apartment reference PA-1638
December 07, 2014
The apartment made good use of the available space and is in a great location. The owner was quick to respond to emails, welcoming and easy to get along with. We thoroughly recommend this apartment. - Sara C.

Paris 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference PA-3872
December 07, 2014
I am satisfied with an apartment and inside equipment. Transportation is nearby and you can reach any place you need, both in Paris or in suburbs. - Liliya Menadiyeva A.

Paris 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PA-2534
November 25, 2014
The apartment is located near an RER station with direct access to Notre Dame and airport Charles De Gaulles, that was very good. The welcome was very nice, everything was ready. We didn't miss anything during our stay. The apartment is in the top floor (with lift!) and has a very nice view from the balcony over the roofs to the Eiffel tower. We had a late flight back and could use the apartment the whole day, which was very comfortable. - Thomas D.

London 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-622
November 16, 2014
Nicely located in vibrant neighborhood, convenient to public transport. Not luxurious but comfortably furnished, clean, well maintained apartment with a pleasant character. Large windows provide plenty of daylight and cross ventilation if needed. Bedroom, bath, & kitchen are very compact, but not unreasonably so. Appliances relatively new & everything works well. Building managers were responsive and helpful. Overall, a very good value. - Walter S.

London 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-274
October 13, 2014
The location, accessibility to public transport and the London staff were terrific. A major plus was the well-appointed and well-staffed Marks & Spencer One block away, which made meal preparation very easy. I'd rent the flat again in a "New York minute!" - Ted P.

London 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference LN-731
October 13, 2014
Very nice apartment, very quiet with a beautiful view. Everything is great. A few things are missing. (bowl, trivet , laundry basket , trash can in the bathroom . A few painting on the walls and a lick of paint would be welcome. - Cathy S.

South of France - Provence - 4 Bedroom - Villa accommodation - Apartment reference PR-1073
October 03, 2014
The owner did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable and cannot be faulted in any way. Language difficulties were overcome, our French/their English limited. We rented the house wanting to be near Lambesc but it may be a little far away from the action for others, unless wanting a large house in a country area. A car a necessity. The gates to the house are shared by other properties behind the villa. The garden not only has childrens swings, but petanque, table tennis, bikes and a siesta area. The only thing we could have improved upon was the weather which was somewhat autumnal! The website pictures should be updated as planting has improved the areas around the villa and swimming pool. - Aileen O.

London Studio apartment - Apartment reference LN-129
September 23, 2014
Owner always available. The apartment offers everything necessary even though is quite small. In my opinion the items that could improve the apartment would be a larger bed, a freezer (useful for anyone who stays longer periods in the apartment) and double glass windows (there is a lot of traffic in the street!). - Carla B.

South of France - Provence - Studio accommodation - Apartment reference PR-663
September 22, 2014
The hosts were very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was just enough they allowed us to select at which of the outside venues to have it. It was well located to be able to get into Aix-en-Provence easily. It was great to have both a fresh food market and excellent fish restaurant near by. - Dorothy A.

South of France - Provence - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-983
July 14, 2014
A great little apartment! Very nice landlords! - Douglas M.

South of France - Provence - Studio - Loft apartment - Apartment reference PR-909
January 13, 2014
The hosts were very kind and helpful. I want to give the apartment five stars just for there kindness but unfortunately there were a few major flaws with the apartment. First, due to the apartment building being an old orangery the temperature inside of the apartment was extremely difficult to deal with: in the summer (thanks to the clay roof) it was like an oven inside. And due to the property being in a "private garden" we were unable to open the windows without an massive amount of mosquitoes infiltrating--and easily breeding and feeding inside the apartment. Okay, so it was very hot. There is an air-conditiong system in the unit which was a life saver in the summer; but using the AC was extremely expensive. Next, the autumn was pleasant enough but as the weather grey colder so did the orangery. Thanks to its massive windows (which give it great lighting) it was freezing inside the orangery. The floor material was a kind slate, making the floor very cold. The AC system also doubled as a heating system; however, because the system was located high up on the wall--near the roof--and heat rises, it never really got warm inside without leaving the heating on 24/7, which once again was extremely expensive to do. The only other big issue was the dust. We swept and cleaned daily trying to keep the place clean, but there was always more dust. Unfortunately, I turned out to be allergic to some aspect in the dust, which is not an issue for me back home, so I spent a lot of time being itchy. Besides all of that, the unit is quiet nice. I could see it being a lovely place to vacation for a few days or such, but it was not a great place to rent for a long amount of time. For the price, there are much lovelier, and more spacious places in Aix available. - Andrew B.