New York Habitat
New York Habitat
 +1 (212) 255-8018
Home  >   Apartment Reviews and Client Testimonials

New York Habitat's Client Testimonials And Apartment Reviews

Apartment Reviews

At New York Habitat, we judge our success by the satisfaction and happiness of our clients. Fortunately, that makes us extremely successful but we'd rather they tell you in their own words.
Included below is an assortment of the latest apartment reviews. You will find over 8000 apartment reviews found directly on the New York, Paris, London and South of France apartment pages.

New York 2 Bedroom roommate share apartment - Apartment reference NY-16355
October 14, 2016
The owner is a sweetheart, she is so friendly, kind and easy going as long as you follow her rules which are reasonable. She made me feel like I am home and we usually share food together. The apartment is in a quite old building as many others in the city but it's clean and safe. I stayed there for 5 months and I can't have any complaints. Very high recommended. - Dang Huy C.

New York 2 Bedroom - Duplex apartment - Apartment reference NY-12756
October 12, 2016
This is a very spacious, quiet and comfortable apartment, in a beautiful street in Brooklyn. It offered us (two academics with a baby) all that we needed: plenty of quiet working space with natural light, a lot of crawling space for our little one, a well-equipped kitchen, a separate bedroom with air conditioning (where our baby slept like a baby during the warm month of September), a bath tub, and access to a quiet garden. We felt very much at home and will definitely want to stay here again during a next trip to New York. The house is situated in a very nice and family-friendly neighborhood filled with playgrounds and close to Fort Greene park. A walk to the A/C train takes about 10 minutes and then it takes another 15 minutes to reach downtown Manhattan. We booked this apartment only one day before our arrival and the owner, who was staying somewhere else at the moment, immediately accepted our reservation request (unlike many others). All practicalities were arranged with a tenant living downstairs. We met the owner only right before check-out and he appeared very calm and friendly. He seemed to be genuinely happy to hear that we enjoyed living in his house, as he had put a lot of effort into renovating it. There were some issues with the deposit return, but he made sure to have it transferred to us by bank within one week after our departure. Also, he took the effort to send us our baby's favorite stuffed animal which had accidentally been left behind. - Erica V.

New York 1 Bedroom - Loft accommodation - Apartment reference NY-12330
October 06, 2016
This was a bright and spacious apartment - very comfortable for 2 people. The washer and dryer were very handy for travellers. The new cat Edith was a charming addition to come home to each evening. The apartment's location was ideal though there was street noise despite the double glazing; however it is New York and one gets used to it very quickly. It is located in a lovely heritage building and the neighbourhood is very safe and the people very friendly and helpful especially the owner of the apartment. - Sally J.

South of France - French Riviera - 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference PR-1076
October 05, 2016
Apartment was amazing! Beautiful views and very spacious. Owners and neighbors were very friendly and helpful. Location is a bit out of town but there is a parking spot available and a bus stop right across the street. Highly recommended. - Natasha T.

New York Studio accommodation - Apartment reference NY-11870
October 03, 2016
Very nice location, quiet and pleasant area, very close to subway station. If needed, supermarkets are located one metro stop away, reachable in 5 minutes. Very nicely welcomed by the owner, he left some supplies for breakfast when we arrived. Many bath towels. Small summer garden. Recommended. - Sabine T.

Paris 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PA-2431
September 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this apartment. The owner was helpful and the apartment was immaculate! We appreciated the fresh fruit, artisanal bread, breakfast items and wine left for our enjoyment. Located across the street from a metro stop made this a great spot from which to explore Paris. Would we recommend this to anyone else? Absoulment. - Geraldine S.

London 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference LN-1240
September 10, 2016
Terrific flat in the center of London. Very well appointed and quiet. Nice restaurants, pubs, and Sainsbury's in walking distance. - A Renter

London 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference LN-750
August 30, 2016
Good apartment, very comfortable, good value for money. - Axel C.

Paris 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference PA-4460
August 29, 2016
I liked this apartment very much. Although slightly out of my normal central Paris apt locations, I enjoyed walking to central Paris almost every day. The Metro is also very close and makes transit easy. Since the apt is several floors up, the views are quite nice. The owner was very amiable, helpful, and welcoming. - Rod B.

Paris 2 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference PA-4099
August 27, 2016
The landlady was very helpful and we are really grateful for all her attention. - Garcia L.

Paris 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PA-4057
August 23, 2016
The apt was not clean when we checked in, though we did not look closely while the owner showed us around. We had to clean the toilet and buy toilet paper to get us through our stay. We were not able to shower at all because of the lack of hot water, clean towels (smelled of smoke!) and the abundant mold in the shower corners. The owner admitted that the prior tenants smoked in the apt, though it is not advertised as a smoking-permitted apt. For that alone I would not have rented it! We also had to clean the kitchen counter, the coffee maker and tea kettle...All sticky dirty from others' use. The "washed" plates on the drainboard still had hardened food on them! The microwave was filled with crumbs and food debris. Even after wiping it all down, we could not bring ourselves to use them. Though the apt is advertised as sleeping 5 - there were no linens for the sofa bed. We had to buy our own sheets as soon as we arrived. And the cushions on the sofa bed are in shreds with the foam exposed at the sides and back. Of course that was not visible until we unmade the bed. The blankets in the second bedroom are old, dirty and had hair (not ours) on them. My 110# niece fell through the bed when the slats gave way due to missing parts to hold the mattress in place. In addition, peeling paint, torn upholstery, broken window coverings and dusty furnishings made for a very unpleasant and uncomfortable stay. Moreso, when pointing all this out to the owner while collecting our deposit, he was unapologetic and refused to provide any compensation for our needed purchases or as an acknowledgement of the apts unacceptable condition. I have photos that clearly document this filthy apartment. I do not recommend this apartment and feel it is not accurately listed on the NY Habitat site. - Tawny M.

London 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-1457
August 12, 2016
The apartment is located in an excellent area, close to transportation, restaurants and a supermarket. The landlord was kind and always helpful. It is slightly small for 4 people, but well equipped. The neighborhood is nice, perhaps a little noisy, so sometimes it's hard to sleep at night. The kitchen is fully equipped and the appliances are of excellent quality. - Michela T.

London 4 Bedroom - Loft - Duplex accommodation - Apartment reference LN-1008
August 01, 2016
The apartment was very comfortable and plenty of room for all 5 of us. Nice living room also, great tv and wireless. - Daniel G.

South of France - French Riviera - 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PR-183
July 14, 2016
The apartment was all we could hope for. A fabulous view of Nice. We were concerned that it would be too far away from Nice when we arrived. However, once we learned the buses (#14 into town with the stop almost tight outside and the convenient bus top to go to Beualieu sur Mer, St. Jean Cap Ferat and ViileFranche, Eze and others.Mr. Faure is a very helpful landlord. The AC was absolutely crucial because it was 30 degrees plus for the two weeks were were there. The only problem was that the washing machine broke but Mr. Faure got it fixed within a couple of days. - Craig P.

South of France - Provence - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-249
May 15, 2016
This is a beautiful apartment that is a separate part of an old home that sits in a big garden -- a lovely jewel of a place, quiet and tranquil. The walk from the apartment to centre ville is about 10-15 minutes, which I found ideal -- access to all of old Aix is easy, and the apartment's setting allows you to be slightly "away." The owners are wonderful - they are warm and friendly, available for questions and suggestions. My stay with them was superb. - Jennifer A.

South of France - French Riviera - Studio accommodation - Apartment reference PR-1164
October 15, 2015
Being met at the airport was a very nice experience and most helpful. Good to meet with your Landlord, have first hand knowledge of the area, allows for questions to be asked, and little things sorted out. Found our Landlord to be most helpful. Apartment small, but just about adaquate for a holiday of one to two weeks. One recommendation I would have is the choice of two pillows per person, not one as was provided. - Daniel M.