New York Habitat
New York Habitat
 +1 (212) 255-8018
Home  >   Apartment Reviews and Client Testimonials

New York Habitat's Client Testimonials And Apartment Reviews

Apartment Reviews

At New York Habitat, we judge our success by the satisfaction and happiness of our clients. Fortunately, that makes us extremely successful but we'd rather they tell you in their own words.
Included below is an assortment of the latest apartment reviews. You will find over 7500 apartment reviews found directly on the New York, Paris, London and South of France apartment pages.

New York Alcove Studio - Loft accommodation - Apartment reference NY-14320
November 17, 2014
Apartment in excellent conditions and perfect location. The owner treated us very well and helped us as much as he could not only during the stay but also during the check-in and check-out. I can't say anything negative about the owner nor the apartment. - Ruben G.

New York 2 Bedroom roommate share apartment - Apartment reference NY-14593
November 16, 2014
I had a wonderful time during my 3-month-stay at this apartment. The landlady is very accommodating, showed me the surroundings already on the first day, and gave me some valuable tips. We were always able to communicate well, even though her English is not flawless. She always cleaned the entire place at least once a week, which made me feel very comfortable. I was able to share the kitchen and bath without any problems. Even though the apartment is small, it is completely sufficient. You'll find everything you need, except for an electric water kettle, and it all works. Even my room was sufficiently furnished - it lacked nothing. The landlady was always there for me when I had any questions and helped me the best she could. We got along nicely and I immediately felt right at home. I should not forget to mention that this apartment is situated in a very nice location. Only 30 feet to the nearest subway, and three Avenues over, you'll find Central Park. Everything is close by and can easily be reached on foot: supermarkets, banks, fitness studio and more. Even the security deposit turned out not to be a problem in the end. I had a great time in Manhattan and I would always want to return. For the price, there simply is no better room in Manhattan! - Jolanthe B.

London 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-622
November 16, 2014
Nicely located in vibrant neighborhood, convenient to public transport. Not luxurious but comfortably furnished, clean, well maintained apartment with a pleasant character. Large windows provide plenty of daylight and cross ventilation if needed. Bedroom, bath, & kitchen are very compact, but not unreasonably so. Appliances relatively new & everything works well. Building managers were responsive and helpful. Overall, a very good value. - Walter S.

New York Studio accommodation - Apartment reference NY-15028
November 13, 2014
The apartment matched the description and the photos on the website. The host was helpful and kind. I recommend it to all who want to save some money and avoid the loud center of Manhattan - Manuela F.

Paris Studio apartment - Apartment reference PA-4225
November 11, 2014
Good, simple place to stay for a couple months. - Joshua H.

New York Studio apartment - Apartment reference NY-14820
November 09, 2014
The building and apartment were clean and in a great location close to transportation. I would recommend this apartment building and would definitely stay here again. - Bob A.

Paris 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference PA-839
November 03, 2014
The owner was great to work with. We enjoyed our stay very much - Ray W.

Paris Studio accommodation - Apartment reference PA-2190
November 03, 2014
I've been fortunate enough to rent this apartment three years in a row. That should be proof enough of my satisfaction with the owner, the apartment, and the location. The owner is very pleasant and responsive; the apartment, impeccably clean, well furnished, and securely lockable; and the location is ideal (close to Metro and bus transportation; across the street from a beautiful public park; and near to grocery stores, pharmacies, and restaurants. - Judith K.

Paris 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PA-3773
October 29, 2014
Beautiful interior, very good location, plan to go there always when in Paris! - Zdenka S.

London 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-274
October 13, 2014
The location, accessibility to public transport and the London staff were terrific. A major plus was the well-appointed and well-staffed Marks & Spencer One block away, which made meal preparation very easy. I'd rent the flat again in a "New York minute!" - Ted P.

South of France - Provence - 4 Bedroom - Villa accommodation - Apartment reference PR-1073
October 03, 2014
The owner did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable and cannot be faulted in any way. Language difficulties were overcome, our French/their English limited. We rented the house wanting to be near Lambesc but it may be a little far away from the action for others, unless wanting a large house in a country area. A car a necessity. The gates to the house are shared by other properties behind the villa. The garden not only has childrens swings, but petanque, table tennis, bikes and a siesta area. The only thing we could have improved upon was the weather which was somewhat autumnal! The website pictures should be updated as planting has improved the areas around the villa and swimming pool. - Aileen O.

London Studio apartment - Apartment reference LN-129
September 23, 2014
Owner always available. The apartment offers everything necessary even though is quite small. In my opinion the items that could improve the apartment would be a larger bed, a freezer (useful for anyone who stays longer periods in the apartment) and double glass windows (there is a lot of traffic in the street!). - Carla B.

South of France - Provence - Studio accommodation - Apartment reference PR-663
September 22, 2014
The hosts were very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was just enough they allowed us to select at which of the outside venues to have it. It was well located to be able to get into Aix-en-Provence easily. It was great to have both a fresh food market and excellent fish restaurant near by. - Dorothy A.

London 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference LN-70
September 03, 2014
What a fabulous English experience. The apartment is light and has charming aspect views. The location is wonderful, with easy access to transport and facilities. The neighbouhood is fascinating, any direction you turn has an interesting new character. It gives a great opportunity to really experience living in London. An amazing experience. - Lesley B.

South of France - Provence - 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference PR-750
August 02, 2014
The apartment was gorgeous and clean with plenty of room both inside and outside to relax and feel at home. The kitchen was more than sufficient with everything you could possibly need as well as a brand new oven. The bedroom was spacious with a great en-suite and internet was fast and reliable. Compared to renting in Paris which we did for a month before visiting Avignon the value you get for your money staying here is amazing. More importantly, though, the owners are incredible! Went out of their way multiple times to help us feel at home in Avignon. We feel we have made friends for life and have already planned meeting up with them again. If you are interested in visiting Avignon (and don't have a car) it is about a 30 min walk away or a very easy 2 min bus ride for ?1.30. We think it is actually much nicer living in Villeneuve Les Avignon compared to Avignon, so if you are concerned about not being right in Avignon dont be! Villeneuve itself, is actually a very beautiful and quant little town and is only a 5-10 minute walk from the house. There is also a nice river walk just a few minutes away from the house if you enjoy morning walks like we do. We couldn't have asked for more and have had a fantastic two months staying at Villeneuve Les Avignon. - Phoebe O.

South of France - Provence - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-983
July 14, 2014
A great little apartment! Very nice landlords! - Douglas M.