New York Habitat
New York Habitat
 +1 (212) 255-8018
Home  >   Apartment Reviews and Client Testimonials

New York Habitat's Client Testimonials And Apartment Reviews

Apartment Reviews

At New York Habitat, we judge our success by the satisfaction and happiness of our clients. Fortunately, that makes us extremely successful but we'd rather they tell you in their own words.
Included below is an assortment of the latest apartment reviews. You will find over 6900 apartment reviews found directly on the New York, Paris, London and South of France apartment pages.

New York 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference NY-15686
April 14, 2014
The location of the apartment was the only weak point, because it was a little bit far from the subway. But the neighborhood was nice. The owner was very nice and very helpful. - Gauthier C.

New York Studio accommodation - Apartment reference NY-11870
April 11, 2014
We spent a great time at the apartment. It was very lovely decorated and the owner was very nice and lovely. He was always there for any question. Great! - Jennifer D.

New York Studio accommodation - Apartment reference NY-12978
April 08, 2014
Excellent location and apartment. I really appreciated the owner's friendliness and helpfulness. - Enrica G.

Paris Studio apartment - Apartment reference PA-3093
April 05, 2014
Everything about my stay in this apartment was great and completely hassle-free. This apartment is in an unbeatable location, right in the heart of Le Marais. You're close to tons of shops, restaurants, bars, and plenty of other things to do. The apartment itself is much more spacious than many of the studios I saw in Paris and can comfortably accommodate guests. It was clean and comfortable from the moment I arrived. Didn't have a single problem while living here. - Colby S.

New York 1 Bedroom roommate share apartment - Apartment reference NY-2816
April 03, 2014
I had a great time, spending 6 months in this apartment. Both roommates were super nice and always wanted to make sure, that everything is alright for me. The room was nice and included everything you need. The neighborhood is great and it feels really safe to live there (I haven't had ever any trouble, even if I came home late). The next subway station is literally around the corner and regardless the fact, that the apartment is far uptown (200th street), one only needs about 30 minutes to get downtown. The A-express is just 2 minutes away. Also great connection to both, the Columbia main campus on 116th street (1-train) and the Columbia medical campus on 168th street (A-train). I highly recommend this apartment. Great roommates, nice room, super close to the subway, great neighborhood (the Fort Tryon Park is just across the street) and totally affordable! I had an awesome time in this amazing city! - Niklas K.

Paris 2 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference PA-3002
March 31, 2014
It was a very comfortable stay. The owner received us wonderfully and explained everything in detail.She kept in touch and was always approachable. The building's security is ample. The area is very posh and clean. Approach to two metro lines 7 and 6 is very easy. Other transport means are also within 5 minutes walk. Grocery and other shopping is very feasible. Overall the apartment is perfect for those looking for decent family oriented stay in Paris enjoying Eiffel tower view from the windows. - Farheen A.

London 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-926
March 19, 2014
It was very nice. - Kathryn R.

Paris 1 Bedroom - Duplex accommodation - Apartment reference PA-3236
March 13, 2014
very satisfied. - Frédéric D.

London 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-1240
March 13, 2014
Great choice for a London stay of a week or more! - Jeff P.

Paris 1 Bedroom - Duplex accommodation - Apartment reference PA-4363
March 07, 2014
We had an excellent stay. The accommodation is exactly as shown on the photos. Very quiet, well situated (subway is a two-minute walk), nice little restaurants nearby. Very happy with the hosts' welcome as well. We highly recommend it! - Claude B.

London 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference LN-1240
December 21, 2013
The flat was beautiful and impeccably maintained. I would strongly recommend anyone interested in a clean, comfortable stay in central London to rent this flat! - David H.

London 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference LN-70
December 02, 2013
St Luke's Road is a gorgeous little home in one of London's best locations. It has a lovely feel and is thoughtfully furnished with everything you need. Having stayed in other parts of London, St Luke's Road was very quiet and safe. Its very close to Westbourne Park station or a great 15 min walk to Notting Hill Gate (past great cafes and shops). The landlord was lovely and checked in on my stay every now and then to make sure everything was OK and was easily contactable. A very easy, comfortable and smooth stay. I highly recommend staying here and will definitely stay here on my next visit to London! - Samantha D.

South of France - French Riviera - Alcove Studio accommodation - Apartment reference PR-709
October 03, 2013
Accommodation was somewhat seedy Ikea, location outstanding, super swimming pool, neighbors very cooperative with the problems -louver, device to open the garage door, which lost its spirit... needed a new battery..., very helpful all around. The hostess was in Paris, which is why we had to manage differently. - Liliane K.

South of France - French Riviera - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-387
October 01, 2013
Beautiful apartment, well located in Nice old town, stayed in September, very kind owners, all good, would return. - Hermann B.

South of France - Provence - 1 Bedroom - Villa accommodation - Apartment reference PR-838
September 27, 2013
In a great location on the walking path between town centre and the hospital where Van Gogh committed himself. Pathway has easels with his paintings. Only 3 minute walk from bull arena. We were their during festival week and bulls ran from arena to our street daily. Bedroom upstairs had 4 lights but only 1 light bulb worked lights downstairs not compatible. Luckily it didn't burn out. Pay neighbour as a local agent. Three days before arrival had told him through internet that we would be there between 5-6. Arrived at 5:45. Luckily neighbor tried to contact him. She reached him at 7:00 and said his phone was out of order. Finally did and he came over by bicycle, only about block away. If so why didn't he come sooner? He arrived moments after the call. Who knows how long we would wait without her? Owner an iceman but should make sure he meets owner, be available for assistance We were there 4 nights and only had 4 towels for 2 people. Sheets were so old that were badly worn with lumpy piling. Pillows were actually thin cushions. Cleaning supplies. Not available. One roil of toilet paper for 4 days. No Internet nuisance. Extremely lean and private good parking for car Exceptional neighbor in attached house. OWNER SHOULD ACTUALLY PAY HER BECAUSE OF HER HELPFULNESS. - Charles B.

South of France - Provence - 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference PR-750
July 08, 2013
The proprietors are kind, helpful and warm, an excellent example of Southern French hospitality. This apartment is in an excellent location, just far enough from the city for a quiet French countryside feel, but close enough to see everything. The apartment is full of antique furniture, which has its own smell, is uncomfortable and produces a lot of dust. The house is beautiful and secure.The garden is huge, relaxing and if you arrive at the right season can give you some delicious fruit. I would recommend staying here if you are looking for an authentic Southern French experience, but aren't staying more than a month or two. - Christopher & Melanie J.