New York Habitat
New York Habitat
 +1 (212) 255-8018
Home  >   Apartment Reviews and Client Testimonials

New York Habitat's Client Testimonials And Apartment Reviews

Apartment Reviews

At New York Habitat, we judge our success by the satisfaction and happiness of our clients. Fortunately, that makes us extremely successful but we'd rather they tell you in their own words.
Included below is an assortment of the latest apartment reviews. You will find over 7700 apartment reviews found directly on the New York, Paris, London and South of France apartment pages.

New York Studio apartment - Apartment reference NY-15568
May 24, 2016
Overall I was satisfied with this apartment, the neighborhood, and the landlord, Jose. On short notice, he repaired the broken AC and he was always helpful. The apartment was conveniently located near two subway lines, and about 40 minutes to Union Square. It was also within my budget and had everything I needed for my stay. Thank you! :) - Amanda D.

New York 3 Bedroom - Duplex roommate share apartment - Apartment reference NY-5119
May 23, 2016
I spent here three months and I must say that I'm very happy about the experience in this house. W. is a great landlord and a kind man, always open to my requests (for example, to host people who came from Italy - who of course had to pay, but were allowed to stay in my room). The host is just required to respect some easy rules, and everything will be fine. My room was very spacious, warm and comfortable and, even if it's located at the ground floor, not noisy as I expected. The Kitchen is also spacious and complete with everything a person needs for cooking. I have nothing to complain about my period in this house, and that's why I suggest to stay in my (former) room to anyone who is going to stay in New York City for a long period. It's in a central zone (in my case, it was perfect because it's really close to my job place), and the rent price is absolutely reasonable. It really was a pleasure to stay there, for me. W., see you soon! - Paride B.

New York Studio accommodation - Apartment reference NY-11966
May 17, 2016
The apartment was in a delightful location for our stay in NYC. Arrangements with the owner were simply made and easy to follow, and their representative was very friendly and helpful. The accommodation was comfortable and very clean. Highly recommended! - Robert P.

New York 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference NY-15029
May 10, 2016
Nice owner who helped me a lot to fit in quickly. - Jean M.

Paris 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference PA-2289
April 29, 2016
it was very Parisian and very cute but it was falling apart. The apartment is located away from the main tourist districts but was still a direct metro line to our university. It is also only a few minutes from the canal, surrounded by cheap eats and funky bars. That said, I got harassed by a few men walking home from gare de l'est on multiple occasions at night. This is what you expect in a lit of Paris. The apartment was "clean". It was just a bit shabby because I think it had been renovated cheaply. Tiles had started to come off, there were stains on the couch, carpet and mattress. As per above. Also the sink kept getting blocked, the stove top barely worked and the kettle broke. All little things that did not change out overall happiness with the apartment itself. We were in a cute attic space, there was a lift if you were too tired to take the stairs, rarely spoke to neighbours. Occasionally some homeless people/refugees were sleeping in the lobby and on our landing. This seems extreme looking back although at the time it didn't seem quite as strange... It was winter and they were cold. We lived a block from a fire station/ambulance centre so we would be woken up to sirens all night. This was part of the experience living in the city so it did not worry us too much but after a while got frustrating. Overall we have so many fond memories of our apartment in Paris and would happily stay there again. Life in Paris just takes some getting used to - and once you have the hang of it, you're gone!! - Molly J.

London 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-112
April 22, 2016
The flat was excellent value - small but very nice, clean, and comfortable. Great location. The bathroom was newly renovated. - Katie R.

Paris Studio accommodation - Apartment reference PA-3964
April 20, 2016
The only uncomfortable thing was the bed, it sinks in the middle, everything else was perfect, Servane treated me very well and everything was beautiful. - Cecilia D.

London 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-79
April 13, 2016
The apartment was marvelous; this was the first time we rented an apartment on vacation and really loved the experience. The apartment was clean and had all the amenities we needed and in an excellent location. - Irra C.

Paris Studio apartment - Apartment reference PA-3635
April 03, 2016
Michel was a wonderful host! He was very supportive of all my questions and requests. And if you talk to him for a while, you will realize he has some amazing stories to tell. I highly recommend this apartment to people who are on a budget. The apartment is very small, but honestly it is so functional. I didn't feel claustrophobic or anything like that. All the appliances and furniture are exactly what you need for your day to day activities. Towels, dish detergent, soap, etc were all provided. I would also note that it is in one of the best neighborhoods in Paris. Right outside your apartment are world class shops. And the 10, 12 is only one block away, while the 4 is two blocks away. I don't see how anyone would regret the decision to rent this apartment! - Jackee O.

Paris Alcove Studio accommodation - Apartment reference PA-2473
March 29, 2016
The 5th floor apartment has an excellent location next to Pont Neuf and a terrific view over the Eiffel Tower, Sacre Coeur, the Louvre and the Seine. The apartment was as described, very Parisian with lots of character, beams, great details and a big terrace. But also with a fast high speed internet, lots of kitchen utensils, washing machine as well as many guidebooks. The owner is very kind and helpful on arrival, checkout efficient. It was our 2nd stay, and hopefully we will be back soon. Beware, however, the many steps - there is no elevator. - Eva-marie M.

London 1 Bedroom - Duplex apartment - Apartment reference LN-1579
February 11, 2016
Pros: the owner is very helpful, he welcomed me warmly. The apartment equipment is functional. Negative points: heating system is noisy when starting up. Bedding becomes uncomfortable after a week. - Yanick R.

London 2 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference LN-87
January 05, 2016
Good location, nice exterior, great layout of the rooms, nice flooring, stairwell is worn, several household appliances do not work, toilet flusher could be improved upon, hot water heater gave out towards the end of the stay - after that, there was no more warm water or heat for several weeks in the winter, furniture is old, broken and sort-of random mix and match, the windows' insulation is weak, sound proofing could be better: the neighbor can easily be heard (and understood) through the ceiling. Our contact at NY Habitat was helpful. - Detlev K.

South of France - French Riviera - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-618
January 02, 2016
Excellent apartment, but very small. Fair for the price. - Alberto Julián P.

South of France - French Riviera - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-458
December 01, 2015
Overall - nice, cosy apartment! Pleasant owners! Location is perfect for stay in old town, but impossible to sleep during night time! Too loud of restaurants /clubs and market square full of restaurants where goods are brought there already by 4 a.m. - Evija A.

South of France - French Riviera - Studio accommodation - Apartment reference PR-1164
October 15, 2015
Being met at the airport was a very nice experience and most helpful. Good to meet with your Landlord, have first hand knowledge of the area, allows for questions to be asked, and little things sorted out. Found our Landlord to be most helpful. Apartment small, but just about adaquate for a holiday of one to two weeks. One recommendation I would have is the choice of two pillows per person, not one as was provided. - Daniel M.

South of France - Provence - 2 Bedroom - Duplex accommodation - Apartment reference PR-898
August 26, 2015
The stairs were a bit daunting. 63 steps up with luggage is tough. The location is fabulous...loft bedroom a bit to dangerous due to the stairway, I would recommend for people that are fit and in shape. - Pamela B.