New York Habitat
New York Habitat
 +1 (212) 255-8018
Home  >   Apartment Reviews and Client Testimonials

New York Habitat's Client Testimonials And Apartment Reviews

Apartment Reviews

At New York Habitat, we judge our success by the satisfaction and happiness of our clients. Fortunately, that makes us extremely successful but we'd rather they tell you in their own words.
Included below is an assortment of the latest apartment reviews. You will find over 7900 apartment reviews found directly on the New York, Paris, London and South of France apartment pages.

New York 1 Bedroom roommate share apartment - Apartment reference NY-2816
September 10, 2016
Great spacious room, fantastic building, superb location. Clean and respectful landlord. - Deborah M.

London 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference LN-1240
September 10, 2016
Terrific flat in the center of London. Very well appointed and quiet. Nice restaurants, pubs, and Sainsbury's in walking distance. - A Renter

New York 2 Bedroom - Duplex apartment - Apartment reference NY-16330
September 05, 2016
Great location, clean and comfortable (need to add a mirror and the AC in the bedroom below is hot even after changing the filters). An employee was waiting at the time of our arrival, very nice and welcoming. We had to Change the apartment bcz we extended our stay and at that time they were late for the appointment to move in between the apartmentwo and we had to wait. We had a great experience. - Farah A.

London 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference LN-750
August 30, 2016
Good apartment, very comfortable, good value for money. - Axel C.

Paris 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference PA-4460
August 29, 2016
I liked this apartment very much. Although slightly out of my normal central Paris apt locations, I enjoyed walking to central Paris almost every day. The Metro is also very close and makes transit easy. Since the apt is several floors up, the views are quite nice. The owner was very amiable, helpful, and welcoming. - Rod B.

Paris 2 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference PA-4099
August 27, 2016
The landlady was very helpful and we are really grateful for all her attention. - Garcia L.

New York Studio accommodation - Apartment reference NY-11870
August 26, 2016
Great location and accessible. - William C.

Paris 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PA-4057
August 23, 2016
The apt was not clean when we checked in, though we did not look closely while the owner showed us around. We had to clean the toilet and buy toilet paper to get us through our stay. We were not able to shower at all because of the lack of hot water, clean towels (smelled of smoke!) and the abundant mold in the shower corners. The owner admitted that the prior tenants smoked in the apt, though it is not advertised as a smoking-permitted apt. For that alone I would not have rented it! We also had to clean the kitchen counter, the coffee maker and tea kettle...All sticky dirty from others' use. The "washed" plates on the drainboard still had hardened food on them! The microwave was filled with crumbs and food debris. Even after wiping it all down, we could not bring ourselves to use them. Though the apt is advertised as sleeping 5 - there were no linens for the sofa bed. We had to buy our own sheets as soon as we arrived. And the cushions on the sofa bed are in shreds with the foam exposed at the sides and back. Of course that was not visible until we unmade the bed. The blankets in the second bedroom are old, dirty and had hair (not ours) on them. My 110# niece fell through the bed when the slats gave way due to missing parts to hold the mattress in place. In addition, peeling paint, torn upholstery, broken window coverings and dusty furnishings made for a very unpleasant and uncomfortable stay. Moreso, when pointing all this out to the owner while collecting our deposit, he was unapologetic and refused to provide any compensation for our needed purchases or as an acknowledgement of the apts unacceptable condition. I have photos that clearly document this filthy apartment. I do not recommend this apartment and feel it is not accurately listed on the NY Habitat site. - Tawny M.

New York Studio accommodation - Apartment reference NY-12978
August 23, 2016
This is a typical Harlem apartment, we really felt far from home and decoration is splendid. Subway station is not very far. Harlem is one of the neighborhoods we enjoyed the most. The landlady is particularly nice and big-hearted. Thanks Cynthia for your warm welcome. - Philippe E.

Paris 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PA-4157
August 10, 2016
We enjoyed our ten days in the apartment. It was great having a grocery store open until midnight right across the street. The balcony was nice even though we had some rain while we were there. The TV had good stations and reception and the internet worked well. The owner was very helpful with directions and information about the area when we asked and printed information including restaurants and transportation was readily available in the apartment. They made us feel very welcome. - Michael J.

London 4 Bedroom - Loft - Duplex accommodation - Apartment reference LN-1008
August 01, 2016
The apartment was very comfortable and plenty of room for all 5 of us. Nice living room also, great tv and wireless. - Daniel G.

London 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-81
July 19, 2016
We loved the location of this flat - so easy to get to the train station, shopping, pubs, restaurants. The neighborhood is lovely with the balcony overlooking a beautiful private park for residents right across the street. Keith, the owner, was very responsive and met us when we arrived. The apartment was much smaller than it appeared in the photos. It was very clean, but felt a little run down. We had issues with the toilet flushing - it was very temperamental! The kitchen is TINY, but it did have everything we needed. The beds were comfortable. One suggestion for the owner... upgrade your towels! Guests don't want to use old, dingy, ragged towels. Would also have been nice to have some extra blankets/sheets that were newer, soft, etc. - Lisa L.

South of France - French Riviera - 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PR-183
July 14, 2016
The apartment was all we could hope for. A fabulous view of Nice. We were concerned that it would be too far away from Nice when we arrived. However, once we learned the buses (#14 into town with the stop almost tight outside and the convenient bus top to go to Beualieu sur Mer, St. Jean Cap Ferat and ViileFranche, Eze and others.Mr. Faure is a very helpful landlord. The AC was absolutely crucial because it was 30 degrees plus for the two weeks were were there. The only problem was that the washing machine broke but Mr. Faure got it fixed within a couple of days. - Craig P.

South of France - Provence - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-249
May 15, 2016
This is a beautiful apartment that is a separate part of an old home that sits in a big garden -- a lovely jewel of a place, quiet and tranquil. The walk from the apartment to centre ville is about 10-15 minutes, which I found ideal -- access to all of old Aix is easy, and the apartment's setting allows you to be slightly "away." The owners are wonderful - they are warm and friendly, available for questions and suggestions. My stay with them was superb. - Jennifer A.

South of France - French Riviera - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-618
January 02, 2016
Excellent apartment, but very small. Fair for the price. - Alberto Julián P.

South of France - French Riviera - Studio accommodation - Apartment reference PR-1164
October 15, 2015
Being met at the airport was a very nice experience and most helpful. Good to meet with your Landlord, have first hand knowledge of the area, allows for questions to be asked, and little things sorted out. Found our Landlord to be most helpful. Apartment small, but just about adaquate for a holiday of one to two weeks. One recommendation I would have is the choice of two pillows per person, not one as was provided. - Daniel M.