New York Habitat
New York Habitat
 +1 (212) 255-8018
Home  >   Apartment Reviews and Client Testimonials

New York Habitat's Client Testimonials And Apartment Reviews

Apartment Reviews

At New York Habitat, we judge our success by the satisfaction and happiness of our clients. Fortunately, that makes us extremely successful but we'd rather they tell you in their own words.
Included below is an assortment of the latest apartment reviews. You will find over 7900 apartment reviews found directly on the New York, Paris, London and South of France apartment pages.

New York 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference NY-16192
August 17, 2016
The apartment was not clean, at first. It was fine- looking on the walk-through, but when we moved my son there to it, and we got into the drawers and cabinets, it was filthy. The oven did not work, although the stove-top did. There was not a coffee maker or a toaster, as was promised on your web-site. We did love the owner and did not want to complain. He is hard working and very personable, and I know this was a short time and my son gave him some concerns too. I would not want to say anything against the owner. Company review : Nick was great to work with. At $2300 per month, I would suggest that your agency thoroughly inspect before you list it. A working oven would have be nice to have. (He did deliver a counter top convection oven in its place.) I would have preferred not to have to spend two days cleaning hair and dust out of the apartment and all the dead roaches from the drawers and washing all the dishes, buying new shower curtains, cleaning the mold out of the shower, etc, when we moved in. Nick was very helpful and very kind to us, as was the owner. I think we all had somewhat different expectations. I don't think anyone had verified that the apartment was clean and well equipped. It wasn't. I had only what was promised by your website. $2300 per month is a lot of money for me. I would advise you to be a bit more careful in what you list, and make sure that your properties are what you promise. The only way you cn do that is to inspect them yourselves. Overall, though, with these cautions, I would recommend your agency and this owner, and this apartment again. - Paula F.

New York 5 Bedroom roommate share apartment - Apartment reference NY-16537
August 16, 2016
I'm very happy with my room (8-3) at St Agnes. The only thing I wish we could have is a microwave in are room. Other than that very clean, quite and comfortable. - Shelby T.

London 2 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference LN-528
August 14, 2016
This apartment was AWESOME!! I stayed there 4 months. Great river walk. Best view ever. I highly recommend it. - Jeffery W.

New York 4 Bedroom - Duplex accommodation - Apartment reference NY-14755
August 06, 2016
Perfect apartment for 9! Great area with very convenient access to subway to reach Manhattan! Landlady is always available. Excellent stay. - Vanessa A.

New York 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference NY-15411
August 06, 2016
A very nice apartment everything was great and we will come back again for our next stay in New York. The place to be! - Frédérique B.

Paris Studio apartment - Apartment reference PA-879
August 04, 2016
I loved this apartment. The location is unbeatable, right across from Notre Dame, in the center of medieval Paris (the Marais and the Latin Quarter, with their winding cobblestone streets and ancient buildings). The Seine is just down the street, and musicians play for tips on the bridges nearby every day in good weather. The apartment itself is small, but it is equipped with everything you need, from kitchen appliances to cleaning supplies (vacuum cleaner, mops, brooms) to a washer/dryer (a real luxury in a studio). Wi-fi is fast and very reliable, and the cable TV plan includes English-language news programs like CNN and BBC and France 24. But most of all, the apartment has real charm. From the artwork on the walls to the very comfortable furniture, a good deal of planning went into the furnishings, making the best use possible of the limited space. If you are small and agile, you will quickly adjust to the slanted ceilings that are a hallmark of a rooftop apartment. I cannot say enough good things about the wonderful landlady, who was always available and responsive in case of problems. She checked regularly to make sure everything was going well, and was very kind and thoughtful. The gardienne/concierge for the building is also friendly and helpful. Between the two of them, I was taken care of very well indeed. I hope to return to this apartment again soon. I had a wonderful stay here, and many happy memories. - Kristine Y.

London 4 Bedroom - Loft - Duplex accommodation - Apartment reference LN-1008
August 01, 2016
The apartment was very comfortable and plenty of room for all 5 of us. Nice living room also, great tv and wireless. - Daniel G.

Paris Studio apartment - Apartment reference PA-2640
July 31, 2016
Really cannot beat the location for this price. Both scenic and convenient! Owner was always prompt with communication and everything was just as agreed upon. - Emily B.

Paris 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PA-2301
July 29, 2016
This is overall a lovely little place - two rooms and kichen- in a simply wonderful area. Good value for money, very welcoming host. The apartment itself has some charming touches (beautiful sun blocking curtains)! Two of us were very comfortable. (With repesct to other reviews yes: the futon bed is eccentric, but i found an angle to sleep on it very comfortably.). There is noise from a bar on Saturday, but I find it hard to fault with well played saxophone and laughter. A neighbour shut it down quite firmly at about1:00 a.m. With the excellent windows shut, in any event, the sound never prevented sleeping. The location is great: on a practical level: near supermarchés on Rue Vaugirard and rue Jean de Bart; excellent bakeries on Rue d'Assas and Rue Vaugirad. The place is a great base for getting anywhere. We walked everywhere to the major museums ans things we wanted to see. So near the glorious Luxembourg gardens. Also a jolly little cafe/basic food/ ice cream place across the road. As is a nice, good quality, and welcoming restaurant. - Elizabeth L.

Paris 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PA-2873
July 26, 2016
Tremendous location. Airy, bright, and quite comfortable. Within walking distance of most everything one could wish. Lively nightlife nearby, yet quiet. A perfect "nest" for a visit to Paris.Felt quite at home and welcome. - Sarah D.

London 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-81
July 19, 2016
We loved the location of this flat - so easy to get to the train station, shopping, pubs, restaurants. The neighborhood is lovely with the balcony overlooking a beautiful private park for residents right across the street. Keith, the owner, was very responsive and met us when we arrived. The apartment was much smaller than it appeared in the photos. It was very clean, but felt a little run down. We had issues with the toilet flushing - it was very temperamental! The kitchen is TINY, but it did have everything we needed. The beds were comfortable. One suggestion for the owner... upgrade your towels! Guests don't want to use old, dingy, ragged towels. Would also have been nice to have some extra blankets/sheets that were newer, soft, etc. - Lisa L.

South of France - French Riviera - 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PR-183
July 14, 2016
The apartment was all we could hope for. A fabulous view of Nice. We were concerned that it would be too far away from Nice when we arrived. However, once we learned the buses (#14 into town with the stop almost tight outside and the convenient bus top to go to Beualieu sur Mer, St. Jean Cap Ferat and ViileFranche, Eze and others.Mr. Faure is a very helpful landlord. The AC was absolutely crucial because it was 30 degrees plus for the two weeks were were there. The only problem was that the washing machine broke but Mr. Faure got it fixed within a couple of days. - Craig P.

London 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference LN-70
June 13, 2016
The apartment is in a very nice location, with a Metro station and shops around the corner. The interior is decorated very tastefully and the apartment comes equipped with anything you might need. However, this apartment could us some "freshening up". The soundproofing in between the apartments is rather bad, and in some spots you may get disturbed by your fellow neighbor. The owner is a very accommodating lady, who is concerned about the well-being of the renters. If you have any questions or remarks, she is quick to respond in an uncomplicated manner. - Christoph H.

South of France - Provence - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-249
May 15, 2016
This is a beautiful apartment that is a separate part of an old home that sits in a big garden -- a lovely jewel of a place, quiet and tranquil. The walk from the apartment to centre ville is about 10-15 minutes, which I found ideal -- access to all of old Aix is easy, and the apartment's setting allows you to be slightly "away." The owners are wonderful - they are warm and friendly, available for questions and suggestions. My stay with them was superb. - Jennifer A.

South of France - French Riviera - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-618
January 02, 2016
Excellent apartment, but very small. Fair for the price. - Alberto Julián P.

South of France - French Riviera - Studio accommodation - Apartment reference PR-1164
October 15, 2015
Being met at the airport was a very nice experience and most helpful. Good to meet with your Landlord, have first hand knowledge of the area, allows for questions to be asked, and little things sorted out. Found our Landlord to be most helpful. Apartment small, but just about adaquate for a holiday of one to two weeks. One recommendation I would have is the choice of two pillows per person, not one as was provided. - Daniel M.