New York Habitat
New York Habitat
 +1 (212) 255-8018
Home  >   Apartment Reviews and Client Testimonials

New York Habitat's Client Testimonials And Apartment Reviews

Apartment Reviews

At New York Habitat, we judge our success by the satisfaction and happiness of our clients. Fortunately, that makes us extremely successful but we'd rather they tell you in their own words.
Included below is an assortment of the latest apartment reviews. You will find over 7400 apartment reviews found directly on the New York, Paris, London and South of France apartment pages.

New York 3 Bedroom roommate share apartment - Apartment reference NY-16127
April 17, 2015
The room was very small but there was a big living room where one could watch TV and work. The room itself can only be used for sleeping, there is no way working in it. The kitchen was well equipped, the bath room was functional and clean. There is a laundry machine and a dryer in the basement, so you can wash all your stuff int he apartment. The owner was very obliging and answered quickly on my calls. Nevertheless there were some occasions when he tried to charge me for things I hadn't consumed. This can be a misunderstanding but it was annoying. The area of the building is ok, there are many shops nearby and the subway is really close. You are in Downtown Manhatten in about half an hour. Although the rooms were cleaned twice a month by a cleaning service (which costs you a fee of 50$ a month), there was a persistent problem with mice and cockroaches in the apartment which was very annoying. The roommates were easygoing and uncomplicated. - Clemens G.

London Studio accommodation - Apartment reference LN-386
April 17, 2015
Negative aspects: the stoves of the kitchen did not work and the handle of the shower leaks. The facilities in general are old and I think they could be improved (curtain, doors ...). Positive aspects: the location, the apartment is quiet, the heating worked perfectly, the staff was very friendly and always willing to help. Value for money is not bad, although it could be better. - Patricia T.

London 2 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference LN-528
April 17, 2015
Excellent location, great view, quiet....The only problem was the cleaning: when we arrived the apartment was not very clean, especially the bathroom - Lucia P.

New York Studio apartment - Apartment reference NY-15101
April 13, 2015
Amazing experience and superb landlord - Shuchi S.

New York 3 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference NY-14033
April 12, 2015
The apartment was great for the five of us and the landlord Carolyn was very helpful when we needed some help. It could not be better. - Thea P.

New York Studio accommodation - Apartment reference NY-11870
March 30, 2015
Great basement apartment just a minute walk to Beverley Rd train stop. Shops & cafes/restaurants just up the road as well. Apartment was very comfortable and owner met us when we arrived, and had a bottle of wine waiting which was much appreciated! Also had laundry facilities and lots of guides/maps for NY. Prospect Park about 15 min walk away which would recommend. Street was also very nice with old wooden houses and very quiet. Would highly recommend. - Colin B.

Paris 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PA-3384
March 13, 2015
Our stay was fantastic. The apartment was the right size for two adults and provided all the amenities that we required. Marie was great from her meeting us when we arrived to meeting us as we departed. As was stated in another review, the apartment lives larger than it is. The views are utterly fantastic and we never tired of seeing the Eiffel Tower out our windows nor seeing Les Invalides from the balcony and the great view of the Paris skyline. Location is the best, in the very best neighbourhood with plenty of restaurants, shopping and just fun walking - especially in the early evening when the streets are alive. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Bus #69 is so close and the walks to Champ de Mars and Rue Bosquet and Rue Bordennais are fun every time. We were here for 14 days and cannot say enough good things about this apartment, the location, the amenities, the "cool" factor of the 7th, the location and above all the very kind and generous service of Marie. We miss Paris already. - Paul F.

Paris 2 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference PA-668
March 11, 2015
Amazing appartment, lived there for 6 months and couldn't want more. Very good location, the metro station is almost right in front of the building and the lines 7 and 10 went almost everywhere I needed. Very well organized and complete, it has everything someone needs. Other than that, the owner is very friendly and helpful. Always staying in contact, if I needed anything he would help me with it. Had a wonderful time here, would definitely recommend to anyone. - Guillermo H.

Paris Studio apartment - Apartment reference PA-4263
March 08, 2015
The owner of the studio was excellent: intelligent, supportive, non-intrusive. Concierge was delivering mail regularly. Rubbish dock is clean, located far from common areas. TV, wifi were OK. Little balcony is great (street view). Boulangerie is 1 min walk, Cafe Tabac is just across the street. Metro station is 5 - 7 min walk on Grand Boulevard. The space in studio is good for two (great for one). Highly recommended - Yuri Y.

London Studio apartment - Apartment reference LN-129
February 20, 2015
Excellent - Carla B.

South of France - French Riviera - Alcove Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-846
February 18, 2015
Everything was great. The owners, the property and the location. - Jonathon W.

South of France - Provence - Studio apartment - Apartment reference PR-1012
December 22, 2014
Very nice apartment, well located in quiet area. Owner of apartment very helpfull, can give some advices how visit and enjoy Provence. - Maciej S.

Paris 1 Bedroom accommodation - Apartment reference PA-3773
December 13, 2014
Well equipped, no oven but stove top and micro wave.great neighborhood , good heating, lighting not great for work; small but as expected; great shower; coffee machine a espresso very nice. - Priscilla F.

London 1 Bedroom apartment - Apartment reference LN-1209
November 13, 2014
The apartment was really nice and spacious, we really enjoyed it. It was really pretty; the owner had done a good job decorating. I had to get in contact with the owner a couple times, she was friendly when we had to get wifi and very nice. It was also really close to the metro - about a five minute walk. Really great and I would recommend it! - Irma T.

South of France - Provence - 4 Bedroom - Villa accommodation - Apartment reference PR-1073
October 03, 2014
The owner did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable and cannot be faulted in any way. Language difficulties were overcome, our French/their English limited. We rented the house wanting to be near Lambesc but it may be a little far away from the action for others, unless wanting a large house in a country area. A car a necessity. The gates to the house are shared by other properties behind the villa. The garden not only has childrens swings, but petanque, table tennis, bikes and a siesta area. The only thing we could have improved upon was the weather which was somewhat autumnal! The website pictures should be updated as planting has improved the areas around the villa and swimming pool. - Aileen O.

South of France - Provence - Studio accommodation - Apartment reference PR-663
September 22, 2014
The hosts were very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was just enough they allowed us to select at which of the outside venues to have it. It was well located to be able to get into Aix-en-Provence easily. It was great to have both a fresh food market and excellent fish restaurant near by. - Dorothy A.