New York Habitat
New York Habitat
 +1 (212) 255-8018
Home  >   New York City Apartments  >   New York Vacation Rentals  >   New York Vacation Rental Apartment: East Village, Studio (NY-4062)
New York Studio accommodation - Apartment reference NY-4062
  • New York Studio accommodation - living room (NY-4062) photo 1 of 4
  • New York Studio accommodation - living room (NY-4062) photo 2 of 4
  • New York Studio accommodation - living room (NY-4062) photo 3 of 4
  • New York Studio accommodation - living room (NY-4062) photo 4 of 4
  • New York Studio accommodation - kitchen (NY-4062) photo 1 of 4
  • New York Studio accommodation - kitchen (NY-4062) photo 2 of 4
  • New York Studio accommodation - kitchen (NY-4062) photo 3 of 4
  • New York Studio accommodation - kitchen (NY-4062) photo 4 of 4
  • New York Studio accommodation - bathroom (NY-4062) photo 1 of 3
  • New York Studio accommodation - bathroom (NY-4062) photo 2 of 3
  • New York Studio accommodation - bathroom (NY-4062) photo 3 of 3
  • New York Studio accommodation - other (NY-4062) photo 1 of 10
  • New York Studio accommodation - other (NY-4062) photo 2 of 10
  • New York Studio accommodation - other (NY-4062) photo 3 of 10
  • New York Studio accommodation - other (NY-4062) photo 4 of 10
  • New York Studio accommodation - other (NY-4062) photo 5 of 10
  • New York Studio accommodation - other (NY-4062) photo 6 of 10
  • New York Studio accommodation - other (NY-4062) photo 7 of 10
  • New York Studio accommodation - other (NY-4062) photo 8 of 10
  • New York Studio accommodation - other (NY-4062) photo 9 of 10
  • New York Studio accommodation - other (NY-4062) photo 10 of 10

Description
Studio
1 Bathroom

Amenities
Air Conditioning, Cable, TV, Internet
Pets not allowed
Smoking not permitted
No elevator

Extra bedding upon request

1Full/Double Air Mattress

Location
East Village Manhattan New York
6th Street & Second Avenue, New York, NY 10003

Rate
BOOKED

 

Need help? Call us:

+1 (212) 255-8018

9:00am to 6:00pm

New York time

Monday thru Sunday

Review my selection (0)


Availability
start dateend datesleepsdayweekinformation

Photos - Living room

Studio Vacation in East Village (NY-4062)
New York Studio accommodation - living room (NY-4062) photo 1 of 4 New York Studio accommodation - living room (NY-4062) photo 2 of 4
New York Studio accommodation - living room (NY-4062) photo 3 of 4 New York Studio accommodation - living room (NY-4062) photo 4 of 4
Living room
  • Sheets
  • Air Conditioning
  • Window
  • Cable
  • TV
  • Sofa
  • Dining table

Photos - Kitchen

Studio Vacation in East Village (NY-4062)
New York Studio accommodation - kitchen (NY-4062) photo 1 of 4 New York Studio accommodation - kitchen (NY-4062) photo 2 of 4
New York Studio accommodation - kitchen (NY-4062) photo 3 of 4 New York Studio accommodation - kitchen (NY-4062) photo 4 of 4
Kitchen
  • Window
  • Open
  • E.I.K (Eat in Kitchen)
  • Fridge
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Freezer
  • Coffee maker
  • Toaster

Photos - Bathroom

Studio Vacation in East Village (NY-4062)
New York Studio accommodation - bathroom (NY-4062) photo 1 of 3 New York Studio accommodation - bathroom (NY-4062) photo 2 of 3
New York Studio accommodation - bathroom (NY-4062) photo 3 of 3  
Bathroom
  • Window
  • Shower
  • WC
  • Tub
  • Towels

Photos - Other

Studio Vacation in East Village (NY-4062)
New York Studio accommodation - other (NY-4062) photo 1 of 10 New York Studio accommodation - other (NY-4062) photo 2 of 10
New York Studio accommodation - other (NY-4062) photo 3 of 10 New York Studio accommodation - other (NY-4062) photo 4 of 10
New York Studio accommodation - other (NY-4062) photo 5 of 10 New York Studio accommodation - other (NY-4062) photo 6 of 10
New York Studio accommodation - other (NY-4062) photo 7 of 10 New York Studio accommodation - other (NY-4062) photo 8 of 10
New York Studio accommodation - other (NY-4062) photo 9 of 10 New York Studio accommodation - other (NY-4062) photo 10 of 10

Apartment layout

Studio Vacation in East Village (NY-4062)

New York Studio accommodation - apartment layout  (NY-4062)

Apartment floor plans in this site are not drawn to scale. They are an indication of the general layout and are intended as a guide only. Nothing contained in them should be considered to be an exact blueprint or statement of fact or warranty.


Features
Studio Vacation in East Village (NY-4062)
 living roomkitchenbathroom
   #1
Number of beds2  
Bed size
Extra bedding upon request :
1 Full/Double Air Mattress
bed (queen)
futon (single)
  
Sheets*  
Air Conditioning*  
Window***
Cable*  
TV*  
Sofa*  
Dining table*  
Open * 
E.I.K (Eat in Kitchen) * 
Fridge * 
Oven * 
Microwave * 
Freezer * 
Coffee maker * 
Toaster * 
Shower  *
WC  *
Tub  *
Towels  *

Description
Studio Vacation in East Village (NY-4062)

This fully furnished studio is ideally located in the East Village of Manhattan in New York City, on 6th Street and 2nd Avenue. It is on the second floor (considered first floor by Europeans) of a low-rise walk-up townhouse dating all the way back to 1910. This historic building, formerly a parish house, sits beside what is now a Jewish Synagogue, but was a Lutheran Church at the time of construction. There is a buzzer / intercom system for security.

The remodeled and air conditioned vacation rental studio, with northern exposure, is lined with maple hardwood floors and features a decorative fireplace with cobalt blue tiles and a cedar mantle. The living area has a contemporary décor and is furnished with a beautiful Moroccan–tiled dining table for two, cable TV, a queen-size bed, a single futon bed, and a double inflatable airbed is also available. Additionally, you will find a closet, with storage space, a desk and phone, as well as complimentary wi-fi throughout the unit, making it easy to work from home. The open kitchen has a window, is fully equipped, and features a blue sink that perfectly matches the fireplace. The bathroom features a marble vanity sink, mirrors, adjustable lighting, and adequate cabinet space to store your toiletries.

You will enjoy staying in the East Village, a bustling neighborhood with so much to offer. Dining options are plentiful and diverse—just a block or two away you can have an amazing French meal at the Flea Market Café, an authentic bistro known for its Sunday brunch, or at The Bourgeois Pig, also celebrated for its drinks and ambiance. Another great place for drinks is the famed McSorley's Old Ale House (1 block), which first opened its doors in 1854 and boasts of prominent former patrons like Abe Lincoln, John Lennon, and Woody Guthrie! Just two blocks from this accommodation, you can go unwind at Tompkins Square Park, which features a dog run and an outstanding collection of Elm trees, and is site of numerous cultural events and music festivals throughout the year. Go catch an Off-Broadway show at the Orpheum theatre (1 block) or do some shopping at the many boutiques that line the streets in this neighborhood. Public transportation is readily accessible from this studio apartment, making it easy to get to other parts of NYC! Adjacent neighborhoods include NoHo, the Flatiron District, Grammercy Park, NoLita, and the Lower East Side. The nearest subway stations are Astor Pl (6 train)—3 blocks, and 2 Av (F train)—6 blocks.

Please note that the heating system in this studio is radiator steam and may occasionally make a hissing noise during the cold winter months. Also, because of the apartment’s prime location, right at the heart of the lively East Village, there may be noise coming from the streets, mainly during the weekends.

Overall Apartment Rating (82)

starstarstarstarstar

4.1

stars
star
Apartment Experience (65)4.3
Location (60)4.6
Cleanliness (59)4.1
star
Condition, Comfort, Amenities (70)4.2
Building (45)3.8
Quiet/Loud (48)3.5

Apartment Reviews (65)

  • Review by: Niklas N.
    From:Sweden
    Accommodation Rental: 5 days

    our experience from this Place is that it couldn?t be better. the Place was Clean and very nice. The stuff was competent and nice. the location was superb and we are super satisfied.

    Mar 24 2015
  • Review by: Alice S.
    From:Australia
    Accommodation Rental: 3 days

    The apartment was in a great neighbourhood and had everything that we required. The owner was very helpful providing storage for our luggage after we had checked out so that we could see more of New York until we had to catch our flight out in the evening. All in all it made for a very enjoyable stay in East Village, NY.

    Oct 06 2014
  • Review by: Jacques G.
    From:France
    Accommodation Rental: 4 days

    The bathroom couldn't really be used. There was no light in the bedroom, no bedside table, it's impossible to read. In the sitting room, there were no dining room seats, no great comfort. Very dark apartment, either because of the works or it's always like that. A lot of noise due to the works, workers on the scaffoldings outside the windows.

    Jul 14 2014
    • Answer by:
      Accommodation Owner

      Thank you Jacques for the review. I am not sure what you mean about the bathroom not being able to be used, but I checked it and everything works fine. As shown in the pictures on the website, there is a turkish table/stand on the side where the clock/docking station sit on in the bedroom; there are 2 levels for use. I am sorry the chairs do not fit your definition of dining room seats but we feel these are comfortable chairs and we cannot please everyone or replicate their home seating. Additionally, from time to time, buildings next to one another gets cleaned and they put up scaffolding. I apologize but it is out of my control when the next building gets cleaned and when they do not. They are done and should not be an issue but it is something that we all live with in NYC when they clean windows or the side of the buildings. Also, we will add a floor lamp for additional lighting. Thanks!

      Aug 22 2014
  • Review by: Katrina B.
    From:Australia
    Accommodation Rental: 5 days

    We were really impressed with the communication from the owner in the lead up to the lease. The apartment was nice and clean and really comfortable in size. There was no air conditioner (as stated on the listing), however a fan was provided which was more than sufficient for the weather during our stay. It was somewhat noisy at night, you could hear people walking around upstairs and outside our apartment, but nothing drastic. The only thing we were disappointed in was the recommendation of a private car service - this turned out to be a 'gypsy' service and we were questioned at the airport by security/police. I felt that the apartment owners should not have put guests (especially out of town/international guests) in this position.

    May 28 2014
    • Answer by:
      Accommodation Owner

      Thank you for your review. The air conditioning units are always in the apartment but covered in the cold months to prevent drafts of cold air. If ever you are hot and need air conditioning, please let us managers know and they will be uncovered and ready for use. Also in the cold months, there are 4 windows that you can open. Unfortunately, the noise is out of my control. People love the East Village for its many bars, restaurants and night life and they come home late making some noise at times.
      I am sorry to hear you had a bad experience with the car service. It is a car service that i personally use as do many of the neighborhood residents. Therefore I am surprised to hear that you had an issue. Since it is not my job, I only recommended it since you had asked. Again, thank you for your feedback.

      Aug 11 2014
  • Review by: Justin W.
    From:United Kingdom
    Accommodation Rental: 6 days

    We both had a special time & we were treated Really well by our landlords assistant who met Us on arrival at our apartment & was very helpful. The east village Location is wonderful, on an almost quiet leafy street .

    Magical !

    May 26 2014
  • Review by: Maria Z.
    From:Australia
    Accommodation Rental: 4 days

    The apartment was clean, well located in the East Village and spacious (Compared to other NYC hotels we have previously have stayed in!!) The apartment was well furnished, and little items such the hair dryer and international adapters are a great extra provided.

    The building next door is undergoing a renovation, however noise was kept to a minimum and we found it started after 8am most mornings.

    The wifi was not great, it dropped out regularly, and when it was connected, it was very slow. Also, the webpage indicated that the apartment was air conditioned but we we not able to locate it, however, there was a remote in the room. It wasn't too warm while we were staying there, however it got a little stuffy , and the fan provided wasn't able to keep up.

    Wifi issue aside, we would not hestitate to stay at this apartment on our next visit to the East Village again.

    May 16 2014
    • Answer by:
      Accommodation Owner

      The renovations you mentioned are just NYC cleaning the roof and windows in the building next door and should be over in about 3-4 weeks. But I am glad that the noise was not too much of an inconvenience. The WiFi works very well, but sometimes guests bring their own foreign devices and expect them to work with our WiFi system. I live in the building as this is my home and this is my WiFi that I use daily. I will help where I can but I do not have technical skills for specific devices from around the world.
      The apartment has an air conditioner unit in the wall above the window, which is covered to prevent cold air drafts but if you cannot locate it, please ask the manager and it will be uncovered for your use.

      Jun 25 2014
  • Review by: Elena A.
    From:Canada
    Accommodation Rental: 7 days

    We stayed with a baby for a week at this vacation rental. The building is old but great, you kind of hear the neighbors' footsteps but not too much and there's no excessive noise from the street. The studio is very clean, the layout really nice and we had everything we needed to make a good meal after spending the day walking around outside.

    Michelle gave us good advice and Tony answered our questions right away. The studio is about ten minutes away from Soho and Greenwich. The subway to go uptown or downtown is only a 5 minute walk. There's an excellent market on Bleeker Street coming from the apartment, and a grocery store just next door. An index with excellent addresses was available which we looked at a bit late unfortunately.

    Truly a wonderful experience, would do it again!

    Mar 27 2014
  • Review by: Arnaud G.
    From:France
    Accommodation Rental: 5 days

    Accommodation is very well located in East Village, less than 5 minutes from Astor Place subway station on line 6. Lots of restaurants and bars very close by.
    Accommodation is a bit old-fashioned but functional. Good communication with Tony, the host, and Michelle, his assistant. However, it was too hot in the apartment and impossible to turn the heating down, all we could do was open the windows.

    Feb 22 2014
    • Answer by:
      Accommodation Owner

      The heating system is centralized and cannot be regulated in each apartment. You did the right thing: open the window if you are hot.

      Jun 19 2014
      • Answer by:
        New York Customer Service

        Thank you for your review, Arnaud! It is true that this building is historic and dates back to 1910. As you said, the apartment is definitely functional and the fact that building is historic and a former parish house can add to its charm.

        Jun 19 2014
  • Review by: Marien C.
    From:France
    Accommodation Rental: 8 days

    Apartment in a good location and close to all Manhattan!!!
    Michelle gave us a lavish welcome - a very pleasant person.
    I recommend it to you in a heartbeat!

    Feb 13 2014
  • Review by: Christel D.
    From:France
    Accommodation Rental: 3 days

    I was visiting Manhattan when the spectacular biting frozen wave of cold swept across New York on January 7th 2014. The temperatures reached -30°C and I feel very comfortable in the warm apartment when I got back from my visits in the streets of N.Y.

    I never felt cold in the apartment. It is very close to restaurants, shops and the shopkeepers are very helpful. I met Michelle the 1st day, who gave me wise advice to reach JFK airport by train. It is the fastest way to go when it is the peak time and the weather is so cold.

    She also suggested me a program of visits that I was pleased to follow with my very warm skiing down-jacket and gloves. I really enjoyed my stay in the apartment which has a very pleasant interior decoration.

    Jan 18 2014
  • Review by: Monica A.
    From:Italy
    Accommodation Rental: 9 days

    The accommodation is certainly located in a neighborhood that's a lot of fun! A bit noisy but the noise is an essential part of New York!! Lots of restaurants with all sorts of foods..., what's more, just about 10 minutes from Union Square on foot.

    The host of the vacation rental was very kind and helpful and he lives in the same building, so that's an additional convenience. The accommodation is very nice and the space is well used, it has all modern conveniences and is perfect for 2 people.

    We definitely recommend it.

    May 08 2013
    • Answer by:
      New York Customer Service

      Thanks for the feedback Monica! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and would recommend it. As this accommodation is in the heart of the East Village, there can be some noise heard in the apartment.

      We appreciate you making us aware of this and will now improve the information we provide future guests.

      Jul 15 2013
  • Review by: Renaud S.
    From:France
    Accommodation Rental: 4 days

    Super smooth rental. The accommodation is very pleasant and very well located. Really great welcome from Tony and his friend. I'll be back!

    PS: fantastic bedding!

    Mar 12 2013
  • Review by: Jessica W.
    From:Australia
    Accommodation Rental: 12 days

    Owner was very helpful when we arrived by orienting us and providing some local tips eg. subway locations and terminology which was great. Love the wifi setup in the apartment too.

    The apartment was perfect for what you want in new york- a safe place to sleep and leave your belongings while you are out exploring the wonders of the city! The location was great so we would use it as a quick pit-stop to drop off shopping, shower and sleep and that's about it!

    Jan 14 2013
  • Review by: Andrea R.
    From:Italy
    Accommodation Rental: 3 days

    The host was pleasant and helpful. He gave us all the information we needed.

    Dec 25 2012
  • Review by: Arnd P.
    From:Austria
    Accommodation Rental: 4 days

    Easy handling and communications with the owner of the vacation rental, excellent information on the neighborhood facilities (food, supplies, etc), easy handling of access (checking-in and checking-out of the accommodation), accommodation adequately appointed for a short vacation.

    Dec 12 2012
  • Review by: Melanie M.
    From:United States
    Accommodation Rental: 4 days

    We had an awesome time in New York. Our apartment was just what we were looking for. Having the option of making coffee in the morning and eating in were a big money/time saver. The management of the unit went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and efficient.

    I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone!

    Nov 27 2012
  • Review by: Tina M.
    From:United Kingdom
    Accommodation Rental: 7 days

    All in all, we enjoyed our time here but the apartment is not as nice as pictured in the photos. There has clearly been damage in the corner of the apartment at the kitchen which has not been properly redecorated.

    The noise in the apartment (both from the street and from the other residents) was quite incredible and went on throughout the night. I would not stay in this apartment again although we did really love the location which the reason we chose it in the first place.

    I would say that Tony who organized our visit was brilliant and could not have been more helpful. It's just a shame the apartment was so tired and the noise was so bad.

    Nov 19 2012
    • Answer by:
      Accommodation Owner

      Thanks for your review, Tina. We are aware of what you perceive as damage but it is actually not -- we were in the process of putting in an airvent in the kitchen but unfortunately, the completion of the installation was delayed by Hurricane Sandy.

      New York City generally gives off a lot of noise! But know that we have in fact installed a second door outside the apartment door to block noise from the outside, as well as hallway noise. We are sorry about your experience with noise and our appearance.

      Nov 21 2012
  • Review by: Robert F.
    From:United States
    Accommodation Rental: 14 days

    Apartment manager easy to work with and available for check in and other times for questions.

    Sep 26 2012
  • Review by: Deborah D.
    From:Australia
    Accommodation Rental: 14 days

    The location and atmosphere were sensational - we felt an authentic East Village experience. The hospitality and helpfulness of the owner and those who helped were truly above and beyond, did everything to help our stay.

    The apartment was enough - we did not go to NY to stay in an apartment, though the bed was a little uncomfortable, being too saggy. This could of course be just our personal preference.

    Being at the tail end of some renovations did leave a little mess, but again the hosts could not have been more attentive to help us out and ensure that we were not inconvenienced.

    Again, nothing was too much to help us enjoy our New York experience.

    Sep 22 2012
    • Answer by:
      New York Customer Service

      Thank you for your feedback, Deborah!

      We spoke with the host about the bed, and he confirmed that he has since elevated it more with an extra lift; he also mentioned that it is in fact a new bed and on the softer side.

      Also, regarding the renovations you mentioned, he said that it is true that they were on the tail end of construction in another unit, so they were moving things in the hallway.

      Hopefully, it wasn't too much of an inconvenience for you.

      We're happy that you enjoyed your stay in New York and liked the neighborhood, host, and accommodation.

      Oct 17 2012
  • Review by: A Guest
    From:France
    Accommodation Rental: 7 days

    Wonderful and warm welcome, loads of information on the neighborhood. Matched the photos. Bright and spacious.

    May 22 2012
  • Review by: A Guest
    From:France
    Accommodation Rental: 11 days

    Soundproofing is very bad in this apartment! What's more, there is a big construction site on the street, which didn't help. Despite that, the accommodation turned out to be very nice and we enjoyed our stay there!

    Apr 01 2012
    • Answer by:
      New York Customer Service

      This apartment building is having renovations done on the ground floor to remodel 2 apartments. There is also street construction being done on the same block. New York Habitat informed clients of the work in the building, but missed the opportunity to inform the clients of the street construction and we do apologize for this mishap.

      We very much appreciate this feedback and will go the extra length to be sure that future clients are well-informed of that and all vital information is disclosed.

      Apr 02 2012
  • Review by: A Guest
    From:France
    Accommodation Rental: 10 days

    This is an excellent address. Absolutely fantastic location(great neighbourhood + close to 2 metro stations). Owner lives on the spot and he answers to any inquiries on the spot. The apartment was provided with everything to make the stay pleasant, from restaurant tips to plug adaptator. Really good value! Bravo

    Feb 22 2012
  • Review by: Fabrice C.
    From:France
    Accommodation Rental: 6 days

    Great vacation rental VERY well located (a 5 min walk from line 6). Lively and pleasant neighborhood. Very friendly owner with plenty of good advice.

    Only downside: a bit noisy but it didn't affect us too much.

    Feb 05 2012
  • Review by: Amanda A.
    From:Australia
    Accommodation Rental: 12 days

    Very helpful and available for questions if we needed.

    Jan 22 2012
  • Review by: A Guest
    From:Argentina
    Accommodation Rental: 10 days

    The truth is that Tony was an excellent host, he helped us with everything we needed, gave us maps and very useful tips for our first stay in NY. He was responsive when we called him for any issue we had and was very friendly at all times.

    The accommodation was as described in the photos, and was in keeping with all the information that was provided. The entrance door to the building could be better as we occasionally found it open and to assure it was well closed it had to be pushed hard.

    Apart from that, it was an amazing stay!

    Jan 10 2012
    • Answer by:
      New York Customer Service

      The owner contacted us and explained that there are two doors to enter the building, an inner metal door and an outer wooden door that sometimes shuts faster than other times as the wood expands according to weather conditions.

      Jan 11 2012
  • Review by: Irene W.
    From:Germany
    Accommodation Rental: 7 days

    A great place to start your exploration of the city. Located in a quiet side street, you have everything you need at your fingertips: bars, restaurants, laundromats, subway stations, supermarkets, all within easy walking distance. The area is alive with a wild mixture of ethnic restaurants (there are 6 Indian restaurants on E. 6th Street alone).

    The apartment is simply and comfortably furnished. Lots of soft large towels, enough dishes, microwave and gas oven to have breakfast or lunch at home. Thanks to Tony and the owner for a huge number of great insider tips on where to go and what to see (and eat!). Very helpful and good communications with owner/manager.

    I'd definitely recommend the apartment!

    Dec 22 2011
  • Review by: Stuart M.
    From:United Kingdom
    Accommodation Rental: 7 days

    This was a lovely apartment, we really enjoyed our stay here! It was clean, comfortable and had all the facilities we could wish for - including a wonderful bathroom! The apartment owner was fantastic, really personable and helpful, to the extent he'd even prepared information packs of things to do and places to enjoy in the immediate and wider vicinity, based on his personal recommendations.

    We'd definitely rent this apartment again, and although it was slightly noisy during the busy weekend nights, it was nothing a decent pair of earplugs couldn't resolve, and it was quiet during the day.

    There were plenty of amenities on the doorstep - supermarkets, lively restaurants and bars etc., and the apartment was within five minutes' walk of Astor Place subway station. A winner all round!

    Nov 22 2011
  • Review by: Jeff C.
    From:United States
    Accommodation Rental: 3 days

    We were so pleased with this apartment. The owners were so friendly and accomodating. Location was INCREDIBLE, close to everything we needed for the weekend. Would highly recommend this and we will certainly ask for this location when we come back to the City!!

    Nov 08 2011
  • Review by: Rodolphe B.
    From:France
    Accommodation Rental: 7 days

    Excellent experience, welcomed on the building front steps, tons of info available on the premises.... Warm apartment where you feel good... living in NY for a while with this pied-a-terre was just bliss :) Thanks mate :-) We love NY!!!!

    Oct 10 2011
  • Review by: Dahiana M.
    From:Aruba
    Accommodation Rental: 6 days

    Overall it was a good place, Tony was really nice. The place is nice and private!

    Sep 17 2011
  • Review by: Julie O.
    From:Belgium
    Accommodation Rental: 11 days

    Airco was loud, otherwise good base camp for discovering the city

    Aug 23 2011
  • Review by: Vicki D.
    From:Canada
    Accommodation Rental: 8 days

    We felt like we had the perfect NYC experience! We received great advice from the owner, including maps and highlights of the area.

    Jul 10 2011
  • Review by: A Guest
    From:Australia
    Accommodation Rental: 12 days

    We were very happy with our stay in this apartment. It was comfortable, clean, spacious and private. We found the apartment to be exactly as described.

    Jan 18 2011
  • Review by: Brenda P.
    From:Singapore
    Accommodation Rental: 7 days

    [This East Village vacation rental] was nice and comfortable, and in a great location. The owners were very friendly and helpful.

    Only one suggestion for improvement - the lock on the door does not seem very strong (just a lock in the doorknob type of mechanism not a deadbolt) and there is no chain. I did not feel unsafe but I think a stronger lock might be a good idea.

    Jan 04 2011
    • Answer by:
      New York Customer Service

      Further to this review, we contacted the owner of this apartment who confirmed that the locks function well and do provide security and he has now added a chain lock to the door as well.

      Jan 11 2011
  • Review by: Patrice V.
    From:France
    Accommodation Rental: 7 days

    We stayed in NYC for 1 week last August in an apartment located in the East Village and we appreciated to be in this place. All was in order and the location was very nice. Absolutely no problems and we recommend this address.

    Sep 01 2010
  • Review by: Clara M.
    From:France
    Accommodation Rental: 14 days

    The apartment was great, very well located perfectly furnished, clean and we had a very pleasant stay there. The owner was very kind and reachable, he provided lots of tips and maps to enjoy the neighborhood.
    The air conditioning made much noise but it wasn't too much disturbing.
    I would recommend this apartment to anyone who can afford it.

    Aug 18 2010
  • Review by: Claudio C.
    From:France
    Accommodation Rental: 9 days

    Sincerely we are very happy about the apartment rented with New York Habitat.

    A special thanks to [the apartment representative] who took care of us each time we needed him.

    Jun 28 2010
  • Review by: Marie-annie C.
    From:France
    Accommodation Rental: 7 days

    We have enjoyed the apartment and we have had a very good welcome ;Thanks for all.

    Jun 07 2010
  • Review by: Lisa V.
    From:Canada
    Accommodation Rental: 5 days

    The apartment we stayed in on 6th Street was just as the description indicated. [This East Village vacation rental] was clean, bright and suited our needs.

    Tony, the person who met us to set us up was extremely friendly and helpful and it was good to know that if we needed anything, he was there to help! I have no complaints and found the rate reasonable considering the very small size of very expensive New York hotel rooms.

    I would definitely use this service again when we return in the future.

    Apr 23 2010
  • Review by: Mirko G.
    From:Italy
    Accommodation Rental: 7 days

    Really nice strategic apartment in New York located in a great fresh neighbourhood with a lot of good restaurants and bars.

    Well positioned 5 min walking from the metro. The vacation rental owner is a really kind person, he would give you all the info you need for a pleasant stay. I will rent it again for sure.

    Thank you.

    Jan 25 2010
  • Review by: Andrea R.
    From:Italy
    Accommodation Rental: 7 days

    Me and my girlfriend have had a wonderful staying at the apartment and in New York City. The owner [of the accommodation] gave us some good information about our holiday and so on.
    So, our response is good. And in case we will return we'll sure contact you again.

    Dec 30 2009
  • Review by: David K.
    From:Ireland
    Accommodation Rental: 7 days

    We were very happy with the accommodation. It was exactly as it appeared on your website. The apartment was very clean and had all the basics that you need for a short stay.

    Our contact who we met at the apartment was very friendly and helpful and gave us plenty of great tips about the local area - shops, restaurants etc that made it very easy to feel at home in the area.

    I would happily recommend your services and the apartment we stayed in to others and will happily re-use your service on my next tip to New York.

    Dec 24 2009
  • Review by: Aimee B.
    From:United States
    Accommodation Rental: 3 days

    The registration, confirmation, and check in process was very easy. The apartment was exactly as presented in the pictures with the pleasant surprise of a very large and bright bathroom: unusual for NYC. My on-site contact/host was welcoming and eager to provide help.

    Nov 24 2009
  • Review by: Carlos P.
    From:Spain
    Accommodation Rental: 7 days

    Everything was really good and the treatment of the contact person was great. Very well-equipped apartment and nice location. I would book again this [vacation rental] if I went to New York.

    Aug 19 2009
  • Review by: Sylvain B.
    From:France
    Accommodation Rental: 7 days

    Thank you also to New York Habitat for the good service, the good information and the availability.

    The apartment was very nice and clean. The [vacation rental] was good also with good commodities. The owner was also very nice and he gave us good information for our trip.

    If I have to return to New York City, I think that I will ask a service to New York Habitat.

    Jul 15 2009
  • Review by: Brigitte & Christophe V.
    From:France
    Accommodation Rental: 7 days

    [...] Our stay in NewYork was great, we're very happy. The apartment was OK but if anything, we find the price a little high for this apartment.

    May 14 2009
  • Review by: Hervé B.
    From:France
    Accommodation Rental: 7 days

    The [East Village] apartment was nice and clean and the manager is really nice.

    Apr 24 2009
  • Review by: Karla B.
    From:United Kingdom
    Accommodation Rental: 9 days

    Both my partner and I were more than satisfied with the [East Village] apartment we stayed in. It was very clean and included all amenities. The area was also perfect.

    Apr 07 2009
  • Review by: Kimberlay B.
    From:France
    Accommodation Rental: 9 days

    I have nothing bad to say on the apartment we rented.The apartment was great, clean, with all the furnishings we expected like towels, sheets, and hair dryer.

    The owner that received us was very, very nice with us, he gave us maps from the city and left in the flat a little book with the shops there are around the block, and things to do in the city which I appreciated.

    The only "bad" thing to say is that the subway is not close to the apartment.

    Mar 16 2009
  • Review by: Sally B.
    From:Australia
    Accommodation Rental: 10 days

    We were very happy with the service we received from New York Habitat. I always received a prompt response to my emails and the entire service was very efficient.

    The apartment we rented was great and perfectly suited our needs. It was as pictured and described on the website, and we were very happy with the location. [The accommodation owner] was a pleasure to deal with, he was extremely nice and helpful, our expectations were certainly exceeded.

    I would not hesitate to recommend this service, and this apartment in particular, to family and friends.

    Oct 06 2008
  • Review by: Klaus & Heidi T.
    From:Germany
    Accommodation Rental: 8 days

    Our opinion about the quality of our apartment [in East Village, New York]: Very kind and helpful [owner], nice apartment with all the useful things you need.

    We would like to come back.

    Sep 23 2008
  • Review by: Delphine T.
    From:France
    Accommodation Rental: 7 days

    Me and my boyfriend rented the apartment in the Lower East Side for 1 week. Indeed, we were enchanted! The neighbourhood is great and animate with a lot of restaurants. The subway is close to the apartment too which is substantial.

    The owner was very kind with us, he gave us a plan of Manhattan and a lot of great addresses. The apartment was very clean and great for 2 persons like us. We had everything we needed. To finish, you understand that we were happy to found this apartment and if one day we can come back in New York, we definitely come in this apartment again.

    The New York Habitat Agency was great with us too, everything was clear before we leave Marseille to New York. Thank you for everything, we'll recommend you to our friends.

    Jun 04 2008
  • Review by: Guillaume H.
    From:France
    Accommodation Rental: 5 days

    The [New York] apartment was great, and its location in the East Village extremely convenient. We definitely enjoyed our stay in New York.

    Apr 30 2008
  • Review by: Agnes Q.
    From:France
    Accommodation Rental: 7 days

    We have been very satisfied with the quality of your services and [...] of the apartment we rented through New York Habitat.

    We have appreciated in particular the advice given by [our Agent] for choosing the apartment, as we are French it was really comfortable to speak with [an Agent] in our language.

    The apartment was in accordance with the description, quiet and well furnished. The owner was very nice, helpful. He gave us a lot of tips.

    In a nutshell, we enjoyed our stay in [the] apartment in New York !!

    Apr 23 2008
  • Review by: Benoit F.
    From:France
    Accommodation Rental: 4 days

    [We] spent a wonderful stay in New York City. Thanks to your service we have appreciated a perfectly equipped apartment with an excellent location. The owner was wonderful, flexible (problem of plane with late arrival...) and gave us a lot of information for making this stay as beautiful as possible!

    Apr 17 2008
  • Review by: Melanie & Dietmar K.
    From:Germany
    Accommodation Rental: 8 days

    We had a very good time in New York City and we enjoyed the apartment. [The accommodation owner] was a friendly guy and he had a clean and nice apartment.

    [We are] so happy for choosing you. Many thanks to New York Habitat, it was simply the best way to stay and meet the city.

    Dec 19 2007
  • Review by: Francesco C.
    From:Spain
    Accommodation Rental: 3 days

    I can only say that everything worked perfectly [for this New York accommodation rental]. My experience was so good renting the apartment through you.

    Dec 06 2007
  • Review by: Peter K.
    From:Switzerland
    Accommodation Rental: 12 days

    We spent almost two weeks in the New York accommodation and it was really a good place, exactly as it was described in your offer. People in the same flat were very friendly and helpful. We felt at home and would have liked to stay much longer.

    Now that we are back we tell all our friends about our experience. We are sure they all will rent an apartment next time they go to New York!

    Oct 30 2007
  • Review by: Raewyn H.
    From:New Zealand
    Accommodation Rental: 7 days

    The apartment [in East Village, New York] was fantastic. [The owners] were wonderful and had prepared a map and fun things to do. They were kind, helpful and welcoming.

    I will totally recommend this service to my friends traveling to NYC.
    And, we will use the service again.

    Thanks for helping make our trip to NY trouble free.

    Jul 27 2007
  • Review by: Daniel B.
    From:Germany
    Accommodation Rental: 4 days

    Everything was fine with the apartment. Didn't experience any problems.
    We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Apr 16 2007
  • Review by: Laurie C.
    From:United States
    Accommodation Rental: 7 days

    It was all a very good experience from start to finish !!! Thank you

    Feb 12 2007
  • Review by: Kathie B.
    From:United States
    Accommodation Rental: 3 days

    We loved the apartment and the location was excellent. We would not hesitate to recommend your service to others.

    Jan 09 2007
  • Review by: Alethea H.
    From:United States
    Accommodation Rental: 4 days

    I recently stayed on E. 6th. The apartment was very pleasant and clean (and warm, which was important that weekend!). I thought the web description was completely accurate, and the price was reasonable for the location and amenities. Also, getting into the apartment, and leaving it, went very smoothly. [The owner] was great, very helpful. We'd love to stay there again when we return to NYC.

    Please let me know if you have any further questions. Working with New York Habitat was a breeze, and I've already recommended the service to friends.

    Dec 22 2006
  • Review by: David P.
    From:Spain
    Accommodation Rental: 10 days

    I have to tell you, that after our 4th trip to New York and after our 3rd rented apartment... this one (the last one) ...it was the best one.

    The apartment in East Village was amazing and very cool. The owner [...] is great and very kindly... he was taking care about us during all time.

    We are planning to come back again to NY very soon...and for sure, we will do via NYhabitat...

    Thanks a lot.

    Dec 08 2006
  • Review by: Denise Hausman &.
    From:Australia
    Accommodation Rental: 14 days

    The apartment was above expectation, it was well presented in a spotless condition and no cleaning (by us) was required although we went prepared with rubber gloves, cleaning agents. Etc.

    The 'host' was available (we arrived 14 hrs. late due to flight complications) and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

    Next time we visit New York, Paris or London, we will be going through your service. We have passed on your details to friends who will also access apartment through your service.

    Thanks for all

    Nov 20 2006
Nearby attractions to this vacation rental in New York
New York Museums
Merchant's House Museum
New York Skyline: Buildings and Architecture
Puck Building
Washington Square Park
Washington Mews
New York Theaters
New York Universities
Cooper Union
New York Streets and Neighborhoods
Bowery
St Mark's Historic District
New York Parks and Squares
Tompkins Square Park
Sara Delano Roosevelt Park
Astor Place
Union Square
New York Religious Sites
Grace Church

Map : New York Vacation Rental - 6th Street & Second Avenue New York, NY 10003

Show attractions    Show subways lines    Show subway stations

 

subway

  • F Train to 2 Avenue / Houston Street : Lower East Side Station
  • 6 Train to Astor Place / 4 Avenue Station

These maps/directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions or route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Google Maps, New York Habitat, and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use.