New York Apartment - 3 Bedroom Rental in Bedford Stuyvesant (NY-14809)

$2,800 / month
Agency fees are not included
Need help? Call us:
New York: +1 (212) 255-8018+1 (212) 255-8018 i 9:00am to 6:00pm
New York time
Monday thru Sunday
Saturday & Sunday:
  • USD $
  • Euro €
  • U.K. £
  • Aust $
  • Can $
  • ¥en
  • SFranc
start date end date sleeps month information
Jul 01 2023 open 4
information:1 year minimum; All Utilities, WiFi & Cable included; $75 move-out cleaning fee
All dates and prices are subject to confirmation.
Prices in U.S. Dollars. Euros. 1 US$ = 0.930 Euro € British Pounds. 1 US$ = 0.818 U.K. £ Australian Dollars. 1 US$ = 1.506 Aust $ Canadian Dollars. 1 US$ = 1.378 Can $ Japanese Yens. 1 US$ = 130.153 ¥en Swiss Francs. 1 US$ = 0.918 SFranc
3 Bedroom Apartment Rental in Bedford Stuyvesant (NY-14809)
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom - Sleeps 4

Discover Bedford-Stuyvesant, one of Brooklyn's largest neighborhoods and rich in history, with this three bedroom apartment located at Herkimer Street & Kingston Avenue. It is situated on the 2nd floor (considered 1st by Europeans) of a townhouse from the turn of the century.

Please note that this apartment can be rented as either a three bedroom private sublet of the entire unit or as a roommate share situation, where the three bedrooms are rented separately and the common areas are shared.

This fully furnished rental features wood floors accented by contemporary decor. Air conditioning cools the first two bedrooms during the warmest months, and wireless Internet access is available. The living room includes a sofa, dining table and a small TV. It is semi-open to the kitchen, equipped with the necessities for cooking at home. Bedrooms 1 and 2 are furnished with a double bed and have a window with northeastern exposure as well as a door giving access to a private terrace. Bedroom 3 has a single bed and two closets for storage. Please note that this third bedroom's walls do not go all the way to the ceiling, which can lead to limited privacy. There is also a closet at the entrance of the apartment for additional storage space.​

Bedford Stuyvesant and its neighboring Crown Heights are known for being home to some of the most beautiful brownstones in New York! Fulton Street, just a block away, is lined with shops, including a pharmacy, pizza shop, and other convenience stores. You will find two supermarkets within a 0.2 miles (300m) radius. Other places of interest include:

  • Restaurants: this area offers many options to cater for all tastes! Saraghina (.5 miles / 800m) serves delicious Italian food; a little closer (.4 miles / 700m), Peaches is a classic southern American restaurant; and you'll find plenty of vegetarian options as well.
  • House of Art Gallery: this contemporary fine art gallery is located 0.4 miles (700m) north and represent emerging as well as established artists.
  • Brooklyn Children's Museum (0.6 miles / 900m)
  • Parks: you'll find several small parks within a 6 blocks radius, including Saint Andrew's Playground, Fulton Park or Saint John's Park.

To commute to other parts of NYC, you can take the C train at the Kingston-Throop Avenues / Fulton Street subway station. One subway stop further (at Nostrand) you can take the A line that offers an express service to and from Manhattan. It will take you to lower Manhattan in only 4 stops and goes all the way uptown, past Greenwich Village, Chelsea or the Upper West Side!

  • Air Conditioning,
  • Cable,
  • TV,
  • Internet,
  • Terrace,
  • Pets allowed,
  • Smoking not permitted,
  • No elevator
Map: New York Furnished Rental - Herkimer Street & Kingston Avenue Brooklyn, NY 11213
subway i These maps/directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions or route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Google Maps, New York Habitat, and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use.
  • C Train to Kingston-Throop Avenues / Fulton Street Station
  • living room
  • kitchen
  • bedrooms
  • bathroom
  • other
  • apartment layout
Living room
Features: Window, Cable, TV, Sofa, Dining table
Features: Open, Fridge, Oven, Microwave, Freezer, Coffee maker
Bedroom # 1
Features: Sheets, Air Conditioning, Window
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: bed (double)
Bedroom # 2
Features: Sheets, Air Conditioning, Window
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: bed (double)
Bedroom # 3
Features: Sheets, Window
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: bed (single)
Features: Shower, WC, Tub

Apartment floor plans in this site are not drawn to scale. They are an indication of the general layout and are intended as a guide only. Nothing contained in them should be considered to be an exact blueprint or statement of fact or warranty.

Ratings & Reviews
3 Bedroom Apartment Rental in Bedford Stuyvesant (NY-14809)
Overall Apartment Rating (5) ? Overall Apartment Rating - The apartment rating is an average of each individual rating the apartment has received (not an average of the categories' ratings)
3.4 stars

The number in parenthesis is the number of customers who have rated this apartment

Apartment Experience (5) ? Apartment Experience - Clients' general impression of the apartment including, value and general comments and feelings about the rental
Location (4) ? Location - Clients' rating of the location of this apartment
Cleanliness (4) ? Cleanliness - Clients' rating of the cleanliness of the apartment
Condition, Comfort, Amenities (5) ? Condition, Comfort, Amenities - Clients' ratings of the details of the apartment including appliances and equipment, furniture and linens, size and available space, decoration/style, comfort of the apartment
Building (4) ? Building - Clients' rating of the building that the apartment is in including: Building appearance and condition, doorman/concierge (when applicable), access to apartment, extra amenities such as car park etc (when applicable)
Quiet/Loud (4) ? Quiet/Loud - Clients' rating of how quiet the apartment is, the greater the number of stars, the quieter the property. Please note that noise levels are especially subjective and can vary
Apartment Reviews (5)
Review by: John H.,
Dec 16 2014
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 3 months

Alsuna is nice but not particularly responsible. For the entirety of our stay, which lasted well into December, we maybe had central heating three times. She took forever to place bars on our windows. She gave us some rat poison when we said we had rats. When one of the doors into our apartment had broken glass and another looked as if it had been tampered with by a crowbar, she said our neighbor had accidentally used the wrong key. She is well-intentioned and very flexible, but not a great landlord.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Dec 19 2014

Thank you for your review John, I'm sorry to hear you were not entirely satisfied with your stay. I'm really sorry you didn't have heating when you wanted to - I wish you had come to me and I could have done something to fix it. Earlier I recommended that you take the AC off the window and close the window, as the apartment was drafty with the window open. I tried to send you texts to see if everything was okay but I didn't receive responses from you. It is unfortunate that this miscommunication slowed down the process of putting up the bars on the windows too. As for the rats, I do everything to prevent prevent them from entering and exterminate them, and I would have been glad to help you more if you continued to have problems with them. Also, unfortunately there is a dent on the front door - it has been there for seven years. The door works fine, though.

Review by: Beth H.,
Sep 05 2014
From: Ireland,
Apartment Rental: 3 months

Four of us stayed in this apartment and although it is listed as a two bedroom, there is also an additional bed in an alcove of the main living area. This room did not have the same privacy as the bedrooms but it worked fine for our three month stay. We really loved the area. There was a lovely community on the street and we were very close to the train and the supermarket. Any issues that we had during our stay were resolved quickly by the owner. I would recommend the area and the apartment itself to anyone wishing to stay in Brooklyn.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Sep 24 2014

You four were the best clients from the agency and the most responsible. The apartment was always clean and tidy. Most importantly, all four of you blended into the community and appreciated everything. You were so sofisticacted that you became stars to the diverse American neighborhood the first days of arrival.

Review by: Bastien R.,
Jun 16 2014
From: France,
Apartment Rental: 4 months

The apartment was not completely healthy as there were mice under the sink and in the walls, a water leak flooded the whole apartment and most outlets didn't work (the landlady had to lend us a power strip, and there was even an outlet that burnt in one of the bedroom). The heating system was not in perfect working order (especially in the winter where it was too cold one day and too hot the next day, which caused my roommate and I to fall ill). The gas stove hardly worked at all (out of the four hot plates, only one worked, which was a real nuisance for cooking). What's more, the ceiling was crumbling and in the sitting room, the light couldn't be switched off further to a power failure. Lastly, although the apartment was clean, the salubrity conditions are not optimal in the apartment, because of all these issues.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Jun 30 2014

Thank you for bringing several issues to my attention. These issues have been dealt and fixed with. To address the fluctuating temperature, a new heating system was installed and while being tested the heat fluctuated either too hot or to low heat (it was adjusted after a few days of your stay.) The electric stove was slowly failing which caused a black out in two outlets in the apartment. At the time of your occupancy, a new stove was replaced in the apartment. New York City is currently and actively working on a mice problem and unfortunately, sometimes, buildings are affected by this problem. The apartment was exterminated, cleaned and precautions were taken to prevent mice from further entering the building. During a long and sever winter there were minor leaks from the roof which was repaired the next day including the ceiling being repaired by a professional contractor.

Review by: Nuray & Hakan A.,
Sep 09 2011
From: Turkey,
Apartment Rental: 2 months


Answer by: Apartment Owner
Sep 09 2011

The children of Nuray and Bogart were well mannered and respectful. Their parents ajusted to their American invironment without any fuss or pretence. I hope to rent an apartment to this family in the near future.

Review by: Dounia D.,
Jul 03 2011
From: France,
Apartment Rental: 3 months

The appartment we lived in, both of them were great, nice to live in, with a cute garden, everything that we needed was already inside the house. It was perfect for our three month.

And the landlady, Alsuna, was more than great, she showed us the neighbourhood, she was always available for us if something went wrong she could be here in few minutes. She cares a lot about the well being of her tenants, and now that i know her, i know that i would have a nice place to stay in new york.
We couldn't hope for a better land lady and a better person, she was great and the appartment was too. I'm glad i've known her and i'm glad that everything went perfectly between us.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Jul 03 2011

I was extremely happy and impress with Dounia, William and Pierre. All were young, bright and appreciative of the apartment and most of all, the neighborhood.
Since the apt is in Bedford Stuyvesant which sometimes carry negative connotations, Dounia and the others were quite comfortable. She mention that people on the block would say "hello Frenchie" in a nice way.
They were also impress with the friendliness of the people on the streets of Bed Sty of all places.

My point is that the neighborhood is not as bad as people claim it is. I did promise them that no one will interfere with them or their belonging - I kept my promise. It was a great pleasure having them . Thank you

About Cookies

This website uses both first party and third party cookies to offer you the best user experience. Please accept these cookies to take advantage of the site's full functionality. If you decline, note that some website features may not work fully (e.g. videos, maps, chat).

I accept I decline