New York Apartment - Studio in Upper West Side (NY-14873)

$2,000 / month
Agency fees are not included
Need help? Call us:
New York: +1 (212) 255-8018+1 (212) 255-8018 i 9:00am to 5:00pm
New York time
Monday thru Friday
Saturday & Sunday:
  • USD $
  • Euro €
  • U.K. £
  • Aust $
  • Can $
  • ¥en
  • SFranc
start date end date sleeps month information
Nov 01 2021 open 2
information:Utilities and weekly cleaning included - $100 move-out cleaning fee
All dates and prices are subject to confirmation.
Prices in U.S. Dollars. Euros. 1 US$ = 0.861 Euro € British Pounds. 1 US$ = 0.727 U.K. £ Australian Dollars. 1 US$ = 1.353 Aust $ Canadian Dollars. 1 US$ = 1.239 Can $ Japanese Yens. 1 US$ = 114.150 ¥en Swiss Francs. 1 US$ = 0.923 SFranc
Studio Apartment in Upper West Side (NY-14873)
Studio, 1 Bathroom - Sleeps 2

This is a model apartment. It reflects both the quality and the style of the apartments we offer at this location. The individual apartments are a variation of this one with some differences in layout and exposure.

The building where this modestly-sized studio is located is a 6-floor walk-up built in the 1920s. Situated at 103rd Street and Central Park West, the furnished apartment has a double-size bed and is equipped with a flat screen TV with cable, Internet access and an air-conditioning unit. You can therefore come back home and attend to your basic needs for sleeping and entertainment. The kitchen is simple but has the following amenities: A microwave, a small refrigerator, a toaster and a coffee maker. You can enjoy breakfast before starting your day or prepare dinner after a long day of work. The bathroom is private to the occupants of the studio.

The Upper West Side of NYC is linked to other Manhattan neighborhoods by the B / C trains located at 103rd Street and Central Park West and the 1 train situated at Broadway and 103rd Street. It is also walking distance to the Columbia University campus, where you can take advantage of the student vibe. Food choices range from tacos at the local taqueria or a gyro from a street vendor to a 5-course meal at A Café. The bar scene is eclectic and ranges from dive bars to cocktail lounges. The Upper West Side in New York is a residential neighborhood where you can find numerous supermarkets such as Fairway, Westside Supermarket or Whole Foods. In addition to the Lincoln Square and Morningside Heights Farmers market.

Please note that due to its location, some noise can be heard in the apartment at times.

  • Cable,
  • TV,
  • Internet,
  • Pets not allowed,
  • Smoking not permitted,
  • No elevator
Map: New York Furnished Rental - 103rd Street at Central Park West New York, NY 10025
subway i These maps/directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions or route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Google Maps, New York Habitat, and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use.
  • B, C Trains to 103 Street / Central Park West Station
  • 1 Train to 103 Street / Broadway Station
  • living room
  • kitchen
  • bathroom
  • other
  • Layout - Model apartment
Living room
Features: Sheets, Window, Cable, TV
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: bed (double)
Features: Window, Open, E.I.K (Eat in Kitchen), Fridge, Microwave
Features: Window, Shower, WC, Tub, Towels

This is a sample representation of a model apartment. The actual layout and exposure may differ.

Apartment floor plans in this site are not drawn to scale. They are an indication of the general layout and are intended as a guide only. Nothing contained in them should be considered to be an exact blueprint or statement of fact or warranty.

Ratings & Reviews
Studio Apartment in Upper West Side (NY-14873)
Overall Apartment Rating (46) ? Overall Apartment Rating - The apartment rating is an average of each individual rating the apartment has received (not an average of the categories' ratings)
3.7 stars

The number in parenthesis is the number of customers who have rated this apartment

Apartment Experience (46) ? Apartment Experience - Clients' general impression of the apartment including, value and general comments and feelings about the rental
Location (46) ? Location - Clients' rating of the location of this apartment
Cleanliness (46) ? Cleanliness - Clients' rating of the cleanliness of the apartment
Condition, Comfort, Amenities (46) ? Condition, Comfort, Amenities - Clients' ratings of the details of the apartment including appliances and equipment, furniture and linens, size and available space, decoration/style, comfort of the apartment
Building (46) ? Building - Clients' rating of the building that the apartment is in including: Building appearance and condition, doorman/concierge (when applicable), access to apartment, extra amenities such as car park etc (when applicable)
Quiet/Loud (46) ? Quiet/Loud - Clients' rating of how quiet the apartment is, the greater the number of stars, the quieter the property. Please note that noise levels are especially subjective and can vary
Apartment Reviews (32)
Review by: Ricardo R.,
Sep 09 2018
From: Spain,
Apartment Rental: 4 months

Apartment is quite ok: space is enough, appliances work and room is cleaned every week. I lived there for four months, and the only negative things about the room I can mention are the noisy occupants in other rooms (but these come and go), the poor WiFi connection, that always got stuck after 20:30-21:00, and some small (food?) splatters on the walls.

Answer by: New York Customer Service
Jan 13 2019

Ricardo, thank you for taking the time of rating and reviewing this apartment. We shared with the owner your valuable comments about the noisy neighbors, the WiFi poor connection and the need to clean the splatters on the wall. We know this owner will hear your voice and will take action . We know they are upgrading the internet in all their properties. We hope to serve you again in the future if you comeback to NYC.

Review by: Arun I.,
Aug 19 2018
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 2 months

The lady who cleans the apartment is very friendly and warm.
But 2 things really surprised me about her:
1. She would show people my apartment without consent. A friend of mine was in town, and he stayed back in my apartment after his weekend-visit. He told me that the cleaning lady brought a potential tenant to show the apartment. I was shocked because if it weren't for my friend, I wouldn't know this happened, and I wondered how many more times this had happened that I was not aware of. I think this is illegal. Although I did not complain, I would like to urge the concerned authorities to look into this.
2. I have by and large been very conscious of my electricity spend. I would switch off all the lights and appliances before leaving, except the fridge because it would have food inside it. But this cleaning lady would reduce the temperature in the fridge after she cleaned the apartment. I would wonder why my milk went bad and the food tasted weird on Mondays. Am not sure if the apartment would have taken responsibility if I suffered food illnesses as a consequence of this.

Overall, the apartment is great (albeit tiny, but hey, this is NYC). Great connectivity, quiet neighborhood and wonderful location. Barring the above 2 things, I loved my 10 weeks here.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Sep 19 2018

We know there is a tenant in the apt, they knock before showing the apartment, according to the Rider to the lease agreement paragraph 14: "Owner and its agents have the right to inspect Premises and to enter Premises to show the property for the purposes sale or rental, making repairs, routine maintenance, servicing and inspection, at any time". We show the apartment towards the ending of your lease to rent the apartment after your term, so we can efficiently operate our business.
If the refrigerator was an issue, management is on duty there to check for any problems especially if the staff is doing anything they should not be, it should have been brought to our attention at that time so we can address it properly not months after in a review.

Review by: Susie H.,
Jul 31 2018
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 9 months

The positives: Great location- the 103rd St B/C subway is literally a block down. The space is really tiny but the bathrooms are really clean. I haven't found any bugs or rats in the building during my 9 month stay. The manager Gabriel was for the most part helpful and amicable.
The negatives: It took the owner 3 months to send me my security deposit. And they took off $100 from my deposit without any explanation. It would've been nice to know why $100 was deducted from my check but definitely expect to make multiple phone calls and wait a long time to receive (possibly a deducted) security deposit check in the mail. Also, there is a crazy long-term tenant living on the 2nd floor so be wary when signing for a room on the 2nd floor. He smokes every day with his door open, and often plays LOUD music full volume with his door open. Other tenants have asked him to turn his music down and I've heard him screaming/cussing at them to leave him alone. He also walks around in his underwear in the hall. Also, my heater wasn't working in my room and it was extremely cold in the winter. I asked to get it fixed but it was never fixed and I ended up buying my own space heater which basically saved me during the winter.
Overall, if you're on a budget or don't want to sign a year-long lease, this is a decent place. But be warned that the spaces are very tiny, but you get what you pay for.

Answer by: New York Customer Service
Oct 16 2018

Hi Susie, thank you for ratings and review. We are sorry to hear you had those issues during your stay. Although we have no power over the owners in terms of rent of security deposit we can always help to expedite the process if it's taking too long. Contacting your agent or our Quality Assurance Department could have helped you a little. This owner has a good history and takes seriously the security deposit. For the noisy neighbor we guessed you told the management about it, we are also sharing your comments with them and will seek a solution. Thank you again for your review, it helps us to improve!.

Review by: Tiago F.,
Nov 03 2017
From: Portugal,
Apartment Rental: 6 months

Apartment experience: Overall experience was very good. The combination of the location, easy access to the subway, quality of the apartment and building, and neighborhood made it a very pleasant stay. Obviously the room size was reduced but the available private bedroom and amenities made up for it. The staff was very helpful and always available for requests or questions.

Location: Location was in a very quiet neighborhood, Upper West Side. Very close to Central Park and the entrance to the 103rd Street C/B line subway station. There are both a Deli and a grocery store nearby. The close proximity to Broadway makes it extremely easy to find most services (pharmacy, fresh produce shops, bars, cleaners, etc.).

Cleanliness: The apartment was cleaned every week. This was extremely helpful to maintain the apartment cleaned every week, while both towels and linens were changed.

Condition/Comfort/Amenities: small fridge with freezer, stove, sink, microwave, cupboards, desk with lamp, chair, A/C during the summer and automatic heating during the winter, equipped bathroom.

Building: Old building but in good condition. Cameras in the corridors to monitor for any incident, double entrance door, reception (not 24/7), communal kitchen and bathrooms. Overall well maintained and cleaned daily.

Quiet/Loud: The neighbors were all very quiet. The neighborhood itself was also quite peaceful at late hours.

Review by: John C.,
Nov 05 2016
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 4 months

As you can expect, the room is pretty small (that and the fact that the chair I had was pretty uncomfortable were the only reasons I gave this a 4 out of 5 stars on comfort). The building is located like 300 feet away from a subway station with the B and C lines so location is awesome, especially if you come home late and feel uncomfortable walking around at night by yourself. There are also multiple laundromats, dry cleaners and supermarkets within just a few blocks, including a Wholefoods and a CVS close by as well. The only negative thing about the building was that there is no elevator, so if you cannot manage stairs you either need to live on the ground floor or somewhere else. Your room will be cleaned every week, with fresh towels and bed sheets being put on your bed and in your bathroom which was a plus for me. Gabriel is also a really awesome guy, super nice and polite, and does his best to help you. I think if I had to list my biggest problem with the place it would be that the WiFi could be really slow sometimes, but since I was working while I stayed here, it was a smaller issue and one that I could deal with easily. If I were to come back to New York, I would stay here again.

Review by: Vincent B.,
Aug 16 2016
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 3 months

As advertised. Convenient Location. No complaints.

Review by: Ricardo M.,
Jul 08 2016
From: Spain,
Apartment Rental: 2 months

A window facing the street would have been highly appreciated.

Review by: Jana C.,
Mar 09 2016
From: South Africa,
Apartment Rental: 10 months

Close to the subway, Central Park, Duane Reade, Wholefoods etc. which was a great plus. The staff is friendly and always helping with any problems that may occur.

Review by: Beatriz M.,
Feb 08 2016
From: Spain,
Apartment Rental: 2 months

I don't recommend these apartments at all. After 2 months I left the apartment, I have just received my security deposit although in the contract says they have 30 days to refund it. I had to send almost 15 e-mails to get my money and when I received my money, the amount I received is 20$ less than the amount I had to receive. This is not fair! I have to say that the people of NY habitat are very kind and they have been keeping me informed every time because I didn't have any answer from the owner of the apartment. I have been very worried about my security deposit a lot of time and I have to send a lot of e-mails to get my money and finally they haven't refunded all my money. I will never come again here or recommend it to anybody.

Review by: Cosimo D.,
Jan 29 2016
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 1 month

Everybody in the staff was very polite and helpful.Nothing negative to say about them.I can't say it about people who lived in my same floor;I suggest more control on them.In particular one person used to did everything he could against the rules.He used to keep the door of his room always open,going around in underwear and sometimes leaving even the door of the bathroom open.Every night someone(I don't know if it was the same person) smoked cigarettes causing a stinky air in the hallway.All of this was very annoying.I think that if there are rules, they must be followed from everyone and I suggest a stricter control on this people.

Review by: Aki O.,
Sep 02 2015
Apartment Rental: 12 months

Overall, very happy with the experience. The only thing that I would comment on is that the apartment is very small but considering the area, I can not complain. The staff are very friendly and accommodating to your needs.

Review by: Javier C.,
Sep 02 2015
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 2 months

My stove did not work and my chair was broken

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Oct 14 2015

Thank you for your review, did you mentioned this to the office? It was working with the tenant before and after you it is working now and we have chairs just if you just let us know and we would have replaced it.

Review by: Brennan E.,
Aug 31 2015
Apartment Rental: 2 months

Was a great location and place to stay while working at an internship for the summer. The apartments are smaller than the pictures make them look, but was pleased with out stay.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Oct 08 2015

Thank you Brennan, we appreciate you honest review and we are glad you had a great stay with us, maybe redo the pictures but I feel they have been truthful to everyone that have stayed but we are grateful for the advice.
Thank you.

Answer by: New York Customer Service
Oct 08 2015

Thank you for your feedback, Brennan. Please note that the pictures are of model apartment. These pictures reflect the quality and the style of the apartments offered at this location. Thus, each individual apartment is slightly different and there are some variations in the layout and exposure.

Review by: Ibrahima B.,
Aug 23 2015
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 3 months

quiet place, great people, all the necessary amenities are available.
would recommend!

Review by: Mako M.,
Jun 17 2015
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 1 month

I had a good experience staying in this apartment. I had a private room with one queen bed. The only concern is that there is no elevator and I needed to carry my suitcases to 5th floor which was quite troublesome. The location is very good, there is one subway station for B and C train located in the same block, just 20 seconds away from the apartment building. B and C train are not running as often as E train especially during night time. There is another station a couple minutes away from the apartment building for 1,2,3 and 4, I believe. I stayed there more than a month ago but my deposit fee has not returned yet...

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Oct 14 2015

Thank you Mako, we usually ask our guest to fill out a move out form one week prior to departure to make sure the deposits get returned on time. We apologized for the delay. We are sorry that you found the absence of elevator troublesome. It is clearly stated in the apartment description that there is no elevator in the building, we are sorry if it was not clear enough. Thank you again for your feedback.

Review by: Cortney M.,
Mar 03 2015
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 2 months

I had trouble getting the stove and open located on the 5th floor common area to work properly. Other than that, all of the amenities in my room were great. Every week my linens and towels were replaced. The bathroom was clean when I arrived.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Mar 18 2015

Dear Guest , we usually for safety reasons turn off the share kitchen stove if there aren't anyone renting the share kitchen apts , if you let us know we would've gladly opened the gas for you to use and checked .
we ask all of our guest if there is anything that we can do to make the stay comfortable please let us know
and we will do our best,
Thanks .

Review by: Victoria V.,
Dec 09 2014
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 3 months

The apartment could have even been acceptable, but we experience the most intolerable thing in the world: rude neighbors who walked around the building in their underwear. The neighborhood was horrible, almost dangerous. Inside the building there was an intense odor of mothballs. It was definitely a terrible experience.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Jan 07 2015

Thanks for the review, Victoria. We would like to encourage our tenants to please notify us of any problems they are experiencing right away. I wish you had come to us and we could have solved the problems you were having. I'm sorry for your bad experience with the neighbors and the smell - maybe it was an incident just that day but we could have moved you to another floor if you felt uncomfortable.

Regards to the outside we have had many tenants stay here long term up to a year, I've been working here 3 years and no incidents, not one occurred here, but I am sorry to hear you didn't feel safe. To enhance security, the entrance to the building is locked at all times and there are security cameras operating throughout the building, not to mention a Police precinct just 4 block away.

I wish you had come to us and we could have helped you with these issues. Thank you for the review, we appreciate the feedback and will use it to further improve the accommodation.

Review by: Karn K.,
Sep 05 2014
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 3 months

Great Apartment.
Exactly Get what you see.
Excellent Manager (Gabriel)
Persad(Excellent Staff members)

Very Pleasant experience.


Thank you all

Review by: Garren B.,
May 07 2014
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 3 months

Great overall experience.

Review by: Carolina E.,
Feb 27 2014
From: Chile,
Apartment Rental: 3 months

I am 31 years old. I was 3 months studying English in midtown, therefore the Subway (less than 1 block) was perfect for me. Also because in NYC the subway never closes at nights, if you want to go to a bar, concert, or sport activities is perfect the location near from your home. The Central Park is, also, 1 block away.

The building is old, but good painted. No elevators (you have to consider numbers of suitcases), but you can ask for help (you have to tip). The room is small, just enough space for the bed, desk, chair, mini refrigerator and a little kitchen for yourself!!

The best part is the Air Conditioned and the bathroom very new. Wash and fold service are in Columbus Ave/115th. Columbus Market is the cheapest for groceries & beers in 114th.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Apr 03 2014

Thank you for your positive review we try to make the accommodation comfortable and include needed items, thank you again and few list of "where to go" in the area it is amazing within a few blocks you can find what you're looking for the best priced or the best deals on a budget.

Thank you and hope to see you again. we do mention that this is a walk up on our website and through our booking agents please keep that in mind when booking.


Review by: Heloise P.,
Feb 16 2014
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 4 months

The studio seems to have undergone some renovation recently and is well equipped, as advertized. The apartment is only 20m from the subway. When we arrived, it wasn't very clean but I did a thorough cleaning and the weekly cleaning was done properly afterwards.

Review by: Sarah M.,
Jan 22 2014
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 2 months

Really tiny apartment. funny smell came out of the heater. The window didn't stay closed unless it was locked- the top part fell down. The location by the subway was good.

The owner still hasn't returned my security deposit, despite promises to do so.

really tiny apartment. funny smell came out of the heater. the window didn't stay closed unless it was locked- the top part fell down. the location by the subway was good. the owner still hasn't returned my security deposit, despite promises to do so.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Apr 04 2014

Thank you for your honest review Sarah. I always ask guest to please contact me if there are any discomforts with the apartment we are in the building weekdays from 9am to 5pm and could take care of the situation .

We make sure the windows are safe to use ; however not sure what was the issue with this one, it is usually a simple replacement of window balance. The heating system works with steam so it lets off a little "hiss" which is just steam nothing to worry about.

As for the deposit the lease states within 30 days the deposit shall be returned and this was done.

*(The smell is steam it is the same in every other room ) *

Review by: Lydia H.,
Oct 18 2013
From: Germany,
Apartment Rental: 1 month

Everything was fine, but: I?m still waiting for the Security Deposit (1600 US Dollar). I left the apartment at September 5th! And I am very worried about!

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Dec 17 2013

Sorry about the security deposit. The accounting took some time but I am glad that you received it and that you enjoyed your stay.

Review by: David B.,
Sep 16 2013
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 3 months

Gabriel, the manager, was very nice and accommodating. No complaints at all, everything was as I expected.

Review by: Margrit F.,
Jul 11 2013
From: Switzerland,
Apartment Rental: 29 days

The apartment was fine. Good location, close to subway and shopping facilities.

It was complicated to get the $1,600 deposit back. First I could pick up the check only at noon on the last day, then I had to go to a bank in another part of the city, that was very time-consuming and complicated.

Best regards

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Dec 06 2013

Thank you. We do not return cash for security deposits, your options are check or wire please let us know five days before you are leaving and we will have a check ready, for which you take to your bank.

Since you did not have an account in the US you had to take the check to our bank with an ID to cash on the day. In case this option was not appeasing, we also offered to do a wire transfer, for a fee, to your account which takes 2-4 weeks, but you chose to take the option of a check.

Review by: Mohammed E.,
Feb 01 2013
From: France,
Apartment Rental: 2 months


Answer by: Apartment Owner
Feb 20 2013

We are sorry you were not satisfied with the apartment and building, we wish that there could have an explanation, so we can be better at providing to our customers.

We sincerely hope that you give us or our other properties a second chance in the near future.

Thank you valued customer.

Review by: Gonçalo S.,
Dec 31 2012
From: Portugal,
Apartment Rental: 3 months

The apartment was not anything like what was shown in the pictures. It was a very small room where I could barely move. I did not have a proper place to put my clothes and the cooking space was closer to the bed than I would desire.

The building is completely awful inside and it seems it is never cleaned. But the absolute worst is the fact that the building has some guests in shared kitchen/bathroom rooms that are very noisy, dirty and walk around in common areas as if they are in their private rooms (sometimes even shirtless).

I sure hope I don't need to stay in a place like this again.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Feb 20 2013

Thanks for your review, Goncalo. We always want all our guests to feel comfortable and at home. We are sorry that you experienced some issues with noise and cleanliness.

We will be sure to fix this situation. We wish that you could have told us of your issues during your stay. Hopefully, you'll be back in New York!

Review by: Lisette V.,
Oct 18 2012
Apartment Rental: 1 month

The owner of this apartment was really friendly and easy going. I enjoyed my stay, really like this neighbourhood and aspecially the upper west side. It's easy to go for a walk in Central Park, which is really nearby and the fact that the subway-station is only about 100 meters away, is very convenience.

I didn't feel unsafe in this area, even during nighttimes. And the apartment was ok. It included a good bathroom and enough space for a stay in Manhattan.

Review by: Jacquier S.,
Sep 16 2012
From: France,
Apartment Rental: 1 month

Very good stay. Relatively good location, good value for money.
Cons: noisy neighbors, when we arrived the apartment had not been cleaned but the owners addressed this within the hour.
Still waiting for the wire transfer of the security deposit despite several reminders, no reply from the owner.

Can you ensure that we are returned the amount of $ 1600 as soon as possible please?

Thank you.

Answer by: New York Customer Service
Oct 30 2012

Many thanks for your honest review, Solène. It is unfortunate that you encountered issues with noise, cleanliness, and security deposit retrieval during and after your stay. We will do our utmost to mediate the situation as soon and as much as possible. We understand how these problems could easily alter one's experience in an apartment.

However, despite these few setbacks, we are jubilant to hear that you found the location, the overall stay and the value of the stay very good and worthwhile. We will surely take your concerns into serious consideration with our future tenants, and we hope that your next experience with us is nothing short from brilliant.

Review by: Anaïs T.,
Sep 02 2012
From: France,
Apartment Rental: 2 months

Pros: location, very well located right next to a subway station, quiet

Downsides: equipment, faulty refrigerator, unusable air conditioning, window that doesn't open, not a single kitchen utensil was provided.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Nov 08 2012

Thank you for the information about the apartment Anais. We are sorry that you had issues during your stay. Upon hearing your concerns, I inspected both appliances to ensure that they are both now in proper working

We try our best to accommodate our tenants with a very basic set of kitchen equipment, which include a toaster, coffee maker, frying pan, 2 plates, bowls, forks, etc. The studio has a window that during the summer does not open from the bottom because it is used to fasten the AC, so we encourage our guests to use the window above it.

If you or any future tenants have troubles with opening this window or with anything at all, please do not hesitate to contact me and we will gladly come to your aid.

I hope to accommodate you again or future tenants with a high quality.

Review by: Matthew B.,
Aug 04 2012
From: Australia,
Apartment Rental: 2 months

This apartment was right near the subway, B/C line (on the same street) and an easy walk to the 1/2/3 on Broadway. The neighborhood felt self and people were generally easy going and relaxed.
The apartment was small but clean, comfortable and a great base for a few months in NYC.

The owners/manager/staff were fantastic, always helpful, friendly, happy to chat about the area, etc. Some nights were a little noisy in the surrounds, but this is New York (tip - just wear ear plugs!).

Review by: Francis K.,
Jun 30 2012
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 4 months

The apartment was in first-rate condition and easy to care for. The building is in commendable condition and well-maintained. The staff are very easy to deal with, being friendly and knowledgeable. They are also very quick in solving problems.

My only concern about the property is the absence over-night of any staff. Tenants are provided with an emergency phone number. Nevertheless, security would be enhanced if the building had a live-in "super."