Menu

New York Apartment - Studio in Hamilton Heights, Uptown (NY-15769)

Rate
$2,000 - $2,200 / month
USD2000.00
Agency fees are not included
Need help? Call us:
New York: +1 (212) 255-8018+1 (212) 255-8018 i 9:00am to 6:00pm
New York time
Monday thru Sunday
Saturday & Sunday: info@nyhabitat.com
Availability
USD $
  • USD $
  • Euro €
  • U.K. £
  • Aust $
  • Can $
  • ¥en
  • SFranc
start date end date sleeps month information
Jan 05 2023 Apr 17 2023 2
$2,000
information:Electricity, AC, gas, heat included. Cable and wifi included. 3 months min. - $125 cleaning fee
Apr 28 2023 May 18 2023 2
$2,200
information:Electricity, AC, gas, heat included. Cable and wifi included. 3 months min. - $125 cleaning fee
May 29 2023 open 2
$2,200
information:Electricity, AC, gas, heat included. Cable and wifi included. 3 months min. - $125 cleaning fee
All dates and prices are subject to confirmation.
Prices in U.S. Dollars. Euros. 1 US$ = 0.948 Euro € British Pounds. 1 US$ = 0.814 U.K. £ Australian Dollars. 1 US$ = 1.466 Aust $ Canadian Dollars. 1 US$ = 1.343 Can $ Japanese Yens. 1 US$ = 134.105 ¥en Swiss Francs. 1 US$ = 0.933 SFranc
Description
Studio Apartment in Hamilton Heights, Uptown (NY-15769)
Studio, 1 Bathroom - Sleeps 2

This is a studio in the Hamilton Heights section of upper Manhattan, New York. Located on Saint Nicholas Avenue and West 154th Street, the apartment is on the ground floor of a four-story 20th century townhouse. The entrance and foyer are shared with another studio on this floor, and a stairwell behind a closed door connects to the triplex upstairs. Literally just around the corner from the building you have a subway station for access to lower Manhattan, and with connection to the A train, you can be in Midtown in 2 stops!

Appointed with modern décor and emitting a youthful vibe, this studio apartment for rent has been renovated and tastefully decorated. The home, consisting of a main living space with open kitchen and private bathroom, is lit up with natural light thanks to its six windows. These windows face the street, but have blinds to provide privacy. The taupe walls are set off by white window sashes and wood flooring. A double-sized platform bed lies nearest one window, facing a flat-screen cable television. To the left of the main door, a desk with chair is available to accommodate workloads. The open kitchen is partitioned by a folding screen and features stainless steel countertops, which can also be used as a dining area.

Hamilton Heights is an Uptown neighborhood of Manhattan, NYC near the communities of Manhattanville, Washington Heights, and Harlem. This area houses spacious apartment buildings, brownstones, serene parks and museums. Listed below are just a few suggestions of where to go in the neighborhood!

  • City College: Check out the campus of City College and its white and brick neo-gothic buildings, just two stops on the C train to the south.
  • Hamilton Heights Historic District: Fans of architecture should visit these streets where landmark row-houses reside. It is also the location of Alexander Hamilton’s original home, one of the US founding fathers. Accessible on foot or 1 subway stop south.
  • Hamilton Grange National Memorial: Located in St. Nicholas Park, this is Alexander Hamilton’s relocated house. (0.7mi/1.1 km)
  • Trinity Cemetery Graveyard of Heroes: Hilly cemetery housing the plots of Charles Dickens’s son and John James Audubon. 0.5mi/850m. Accessible on foot.
  • Broadway: iconic thoroughfare situated two blocks west of the apartment (about 550 meters); stroll along the way and you'll find Picante, a popular Mexican restaurant, as well as banks and convenience shops.
  • Jackie Robinson Park: This nearby park includes an outdoor pool! 0.6mi/1km. Accessible via foot or train.
  • Up All Night Laundry Inc.: Nearest laundromat. 0.2mi/400m.
  • Sugar Hill Pharmacy: Nearest pharmacy. 0.3mi/500m.
  • C-Town: Nearest grocery store. 0.4mi/600m.

One of the highlights of this unit is the closeby public transportation options. The C train station is around the corner (less than 100 meters) and will connect you to the express A train in just one stop (for easy access to lower Manhattan), or to Columbia University in 4 stops. You can also take advantage of the B and D trains, with the station at 155th Street and 8th Avenue, a little over 1/4 of a mile away (or about 500 meters).

Amenities:
  • Air Conditioning,
  • Cable,
  • TV,
  • Internet,
  • Pets not allowed,
  • Smoking not permitted,
  • No elevator
Location
Map: New York Furnished Rental - Saint Nicholas Avenue and West 154th Street New York, NY 10032
subway i These maps/directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions or route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Google Maps, New York Habitat, and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use.
  • B, D Trains to 155 Street / 8 Avenue Station
  • C Train to 155 Street / Saint Nicholas Avenue Station
Rooms
  • living room
  • kitchen
  • bathroom
  • other
  • apartment layout
Living room
Features: Air Conditioning, Window, Cable, TV, Sofa, Dining table
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: bed (double)
Kitchen
Features: Window, Open, E.I.K (Eat in Kitchen), Fridge, Oven, Microwave, Freezer, Coffee maker, Toaster
Bathroom
Features: Shower, WC, Tub, Towels

Apartment floor plans in this site are not drawn to scale. They are an indication of the general layout and are intended as a guide only. Nothing contained in them should be considered to be an exact blueprint or statement of fact or warranty.

Ratings & Reviews
Studio Apartment in Hamilton Heights, Uptown (NY-15769)
Overall Apartment Rating (2) ? Overall Apartment Rating - The apartment rating is an average of each individual rating the apartment has received (not an average of the categories' ratings)
4.5 stars

The number in parenthesis is the number of customers who have rated this apartment

Apartment Experience (2) ? Apartment Experience - Clients' general impression of the apartment including, value and general comments and feelings about the rental
5.0
Location (2) ? Location - Clients' rating of the location of this apartment
4.5
Cleanliness (2) ? Cleanliness - Clients' rating of the cleanliness of the apartment
4.0
Condition, Comfort, Amenities (2) ? Condition, Comfort, Amenities - Clients' ratings of the details of the apartment including appliances and equipment, furniture and linens, size and available space, decoration/style, comfort of the apartment
4.5
Building (2) ? Building - Clients' rating of the building that the apartment is in including: Building appearance and condition, doorman/concierge (when applicable), access to apartment, extra amenities such as car park etc (when applicable)
4.5
Quiet/Loud (2) ? Quiet/Loud - Clients' rating of how quiet the apartment is, the greater the number of stars, the quieter the property. Please note that noise levels are especially subjective and can vary
4.5
Apartment Reviews (1)
Review by: Aline E.,
Apr 20 2019
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 3 months

The place is great. There is no doubt about that and I would gladly return there if I need to.
But there are minor things that should be adjusted. For example, one of the glasses from the double glass window at the kitchen is broken, so it is a bit dangerous to try to open it, the window between the bed and the kitchen does not have a grid, so if you open it, you are exposed to the risk of mouses entering the place given the place is on the ground level, and also the kitchen between the bed and the front door does not open no matter what you do.
What most bothered me is that Phil, the super of the building (or some kind of helper, I do not know exactly), does not listen to what you have to say if you need to talk to him and is a bit arrogant. At some point, I decided to stop talking to him unless it was extremely necessary and my stay became MUCH more delightful. For example, my lease contract said that I was on Studio 1, but at some point, my girlfriend and I realized the address was wrong and we were in Studio 2 given what happened when we used the intercom, but for Phil, we were at Studio 1 because the intercom was wrong. The question here is: What is important when you have a delivery for you? The address on the lease or which button the delivery guy presses when he is at the door of the building? According to Phil, we should inform the address which our deliveries would not get to us and until today I don't think he understood what we were trying to explain to him.
Paula is the landlord and I have nothing to complain about her. On the contrary. She was very much reasonable and always willing to understand what was the necessities from my girlfriend and me, and also was always trying to help us.
The place is on the ground level, so you will hear a few sirens from ambulances, firefighters, and police, but that's it.
Again, I would gladly back to this apartment if I need to. I moved out because my girlfriend and I wanted things this place could not deliver to us, but we couldn't extend our stay because the place was already booked.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
May 29 2019

Dear Aline

Thank you for your constructive feedback. It's always helpful to hear directly from our guests about their experience as it is our intentions to insure that we do our part to make it as wonderful as possible.
To that end - I would like to address your concerns issues as follows:
Broken window/lack of window screen: We were not aware of both of these circumstances, had they been communicated directly to me - they could've been remedied immediately.
We also have not experienced any reports of rodents in or around the property - but I can also understand your unwillingness to keep the window open.
House Manager Phil: I am sorry that you did not feel that he wasn't cooperative and in fact rude. We spoke to him to clarify, but again had you told us there was a problem, we could have addressed the issues in real time as Phil is the face of our customer service and we want every encounter with him to be a pleasant one.

As you stated overall your stay was pleasant and if you could have you would have extended it.
While I am happy to hear this, I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your satisfaction on several fronts, that said I hope that you will consider us again when you are in need of short term stay in New York City.

Thank you in advance for your valuable feedback.

Paula