New York Room For Rent - 4 Bedroom apartment for a roommate in Flatbush, Brooklyn (NY-15535)

$977 / month
Agency fees are not included
Need help? Call us:
New York: +1 (212) 255-8018+1 (212) 255-8018 i 9:00am to 6:00pm
New York time
Monday thru Sunday
Saturday & Sunday:
  • USD $
  • Euro €
  • U.K. £
  • Aust $
  • Can $
  • ¥en
  • SFranc
start date end date sleeps month information
Apr 17 2024 open 1
information:Bedroom 4: WiFi Internet included - $75 per month for utilities - Cleaning fee $25 / month
information:Bedroom 2: WiFi Internet included - $75 per month for utilities - Cleaning fee $25 / month
All dates and prices are subject to confirmation.
Prices in U.S. Dollars. Euros. 1 US$ = 0.940 Euro € British Pounds. 1 US$ = 0.802 U.K. £ Australian Dollars. 1 US$ = 1.556 Aust $ Canadian Dollars. 1 US$ = 1.380 Can $ Japanese Yens. 1 US$ = 154.671 ¥en Swiss Francs. 1 US$ = 0.911 SFranc
Room for Rent 4 Bedroom apartment in Flatbush, Brooklyn (NY-15535)
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, 1 Half Bathroom - Sleeps 1

This spacious four bedroom apartment has 3 rooms available for rent and is located on the third and top floors (considered 2nd and 3rd floors by Europeans) of a 3 story townhouse in Flatbush. This area of Brooklyn is a great place to experience New York without all of the frenzy of New York City!

This apartment for share has wifi and cable available throughout the apartment.

The first room for rent (Bedroom #1) has a twin size bed. There are two large windows in this room that brighten the whole space up and ample closet space as well.

The second room for rent (Bedroom #2) is a spacious room with a twin size bed and three large windows that bring in a lot of natural light.

This third bedroom available (Bedroom #3) has a twin size bed and a nice amount of closet space.

There is a great front porch space that would be perfect for hosting friends over. There is a newly renovated bathroom with a shower and bath and even a second bathroom as well. The fully equipped open kitchen has a seating area for you and your roommates’ convenience.

These rooms are rented on both a short term and longer term basis, so you may have roommates that visit only for a few days, or you may have roommates that stay for a longer time.

Living on Clarendon Road & East 26th Street places you close to all sorts of great places. This townhouse is just 6 blocks away from the 2 and 5 train at Beverly or Newkirk Stations which can take you straight to New York City. You would be located under a mile (1.5 km) from Brooklyn College and the Brooklyn Center for the Performing Arts. There is a Sears Department store just 3 blocks away and a Target and Homegoods under a mile away. If you want some entertainment, the Loews King Theater is under 7 blocks away. For when you're hungry, there are a lot of great restaurants in the area including Chez Macul, a Haitian restaurant that comes highly recommended, right on your corner. The Sip N Chat Cocktail Lounge is just 3 blocks from this great Flatbush townhouse. Prospect Park is a great place to go for a nice walk or bike ride. Almost everyday, there is a different free event or class being held there. There are often dozens of food trucks by Prospect Park, so you have a variety of great foods to try. Prospect Park is just 5 blocks away and can provide you with a relaxing place to spend some time.The location of this four bedroom townhouse share will always provide you with something to do!

The subwain lines 2 & 5 are conveniently located a couple of blocks away, at Beverly Road / Nostrand Avenue train station.

  • Air Conditioning,
  • Internet,
  • Pets not allowed,
  • Smoking not permitted,
  • No elevator
Map: New York Room for Rent - Clarendon Road & East 26th Street Brooklyn, NY 11226
subway i These maps/directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions or route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Google Maps, New York Habitat, and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use.
  • 2, 5 Trains to Newkirk Avenue / Nostrand Avenue Station
  • 2, 5 Trains to Beverly Road / Nostrand Avenue Station
  • kitchen
  • bedrooms
  • bathrooms
  • other
  • apartment layout
Kitchen (Separate)
Features: E.I.K (Eat in Kitchen), Fridge, Oven, Microwave, Freezer, Coffee maker, Toaster
Bedroom # 1
Features: Sheets, Air Conditioning, Window
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: bed (single)
Bedroom # 2
Features: Sheets, Air Conditioning, Window
Number of beds: 2
Bed size: bed (single), bed (single)
Bedroom # 3
Features: Sheets, Air Conditioning, Window
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: bed (single)
Bedroom # 4
Features: Sheets, Air Conditioning, Window
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: bed (double)
Bathroom # 1
Features: Shower, WC, Tub, Towels
Bathroom # 2 (half)
Features: WC

Apartment floor plans in this site are not drawn to scale. They are an indication of the general layout and are intended as a guide only. Nothing contained in them should be considered to be an exact blueprint or statement of fact or warranty.

Ratings & Reviews
Room for Rent 4 Bedroom apartment in Flatbush, Brooklyn (NY-15535)
Overall Apartment Rating (10) ? Overall Apartment Rating - The apartment rating is an average of each individual rating the apartment has received (not an average of the categories' ratings)
3.9 stars

The number in parenthesis is the number of customers who have rated this apartment

Apartment Experience (10) ? Apartment Experience - Clients' general impression of the apartment including, value and general comments and feelings about the rental
Location (10) ? Location - Clients' rating of the location of this apartment
Cleanliness (10) ? Cleanliness - Clients' rating of the cleanliness of the apartment
Condition, Comfort, Amenities (10) ? Condition, Comfort, Amenities - Clients' ratings of the details of the apartment including appliances and equipment, furniture and linens, size and available space, decoration/style, comfort of the apartment
Building (10) ? Building - Clients' rating of the building that the apartment is in including: Building appearance and condition, doorman/concierge (when applicable), access to apartment, extra amenities such as car park etc (when applicable)
Quiet/Loud (10) ? Quiet/Loud - Clients' rating of how quiet the apartment is, the greater the number of stars, the quieter the property. Please note that noise levels are especially subjective and can vary
Apartment Reviews (5)
Review by: Temitope A.,
Sep 28 2015
From: United States,
Apartment Share Rental: 3 months

Really good, comfortable and safe second time recommend

Review by: Ena B.,
Jun 06 2014
From: United States,
Apartment Share Rental: 5 days

The building is likely to crumble on itself any day now. The floors are uneven and spongy so if you get vertigo easily like myself I wouldn't recommend this place. The neighborhood is very bad and I was not able to walk the streets without being hollered at at least once per 10 minute walk to the subway. There are no dive restaurants or bars to check out ANYWHERE in walking distance. My noise complaint is due to the daily construction of the basement of the building in order for the owners to add more rooms to their halfway house thing.

Answer by: Roommate Host
Nov 25 2014

Thank you for your feedback, Ena. I'm sorry you were so dissatisfied with your stay. We try our best to offer a clean and safe environment. I'm sorry you had a bad experience with the neighborhood. This neighborhood is typical of most diverse, New York neighborhoods. I recommend that in the future, you check out the neighborhood prior to staying somewhere. Yes, it is an old house, but it is structurally sound. I will look into the issues you addressed and see where there is room for improvement. Also, there is no construction going on in the basement, no additional rooms are being put in. We make sure that everything we do is compliant with the law, and legally, that is something we cannot do. I'm not sure why you got the impression that construction was taking place. Again, I'm sorry you didn't have the best experience. Thank you for your feedback!

Answer by: New York Customer Service
Nov 18 2014

I'm so sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay, Ena. Further to your review, one of our agents and photographers went to visit the accommodation. Our agent found no problems with the floors. Additionally, we looked into the construction in the basement. Our agent found that the owners were simply doing minimal construction to level the floor in the basement. I'm sorry that this neighborhood was not what you were expecting, we will continue to improve the information we provide in the description, so future guests know all about the neighborhood and places nearby before booking their stay. Once again, I'm sorry that this stay did not meet your expectations.

Review by: Marlin F.,
Mar 06 2014
From: United States,
Apartment Share Rental: 2 months

I stayed here for 4 months. As someone who actually lives in New York City, but was between leases, I think that this place is a great value for the rent they ask, considering the good condition of the house and the large size of the rooms. I would have considered staying long term were the house not a long commute from my job.

The owners are amazing and very responsive. Unlike many landlords/supers in this city who just want to collect rent and don't care about the conditions you live in, they genuinely care about making improvements and are eager to hear feedback about how they can make your stay more comfortable.

Bathrooms were clean and everything worked well, and even when the rooms were all rented out I never had to wait more than 5 minutes for a shower. There's an additional half bathroom on each floor which helps keep things moving during "rush hour". Kitchen was fine, though I'm not much of a cook anyway. It's unfortunate that I stayed here in the dead of winter because there's a beautiful front porch as well.

The neighborhood looks a little rough but it's really fine. I've come home on the subway after midnight many times (wearing a suit and tie) and never had any problem at all. And if you're adventurous enough to go exploring a few blocks, you'll find some cool stores and good places to eat. It's also a walkable distance to Prospect Park (if you're not from around here, that's a place that you'll want to have on your to-do list while visiting NYC).

Overall I'd recommend this place to anyone who wants a place to stay in NYC for a while at a reasonable price. If you're visiting from outside of the area I think this would be great because as I mentioned before, the owners are so friendly and welcoming, and will make sure you're able to settle in comfortably.

Review by: Peter K.,
Aug 22 2013
From: Austria,
Apartment Share Rental: 5 months

You get exactly what you expect for the given location and the price. The apartment is located in a quiet neighborhood in Brooklyn and therefore I could sleep very well in my room even though I am a light sleeper. But that comes at the price of having a travel time of over one hour to Manhattan by train.

My room was spacious, clean, quiet and a good value for the price. The owners of the place are both very nice and helpful and they are constantly working on improving the house. The kitchen is rather small but has everything one needs to prepare meals every day.

During my time there, there was no common room to hang out with the other people in the house, but the owners told me that they are planning to provide a common space in the near future.

Overall, my experience there was excellent and the place totally fitted my requirements.

Review by: Adrien B.,
Nov 06 2012
From: France,
Apartment Share Rental: 14 days

-Very kind and helpful owner should there be any problem.
-Space within the apartment
-Really nice roommates
-Warm welcoming
-Adequate equipment

-Fridge was not clean (found an insect)
-Issues with keys, heating and hot water but my owner fixed it all
-No window in the bathroom and the kitchen
-Some noise
-Bedroom a bit chilly (heating went off and atmosphere)
-Few facilities in the neighborhood
-Neighborhood not neat

A bit of the wall at the bottom of my bedroom door came off. Issues with Internet connection

Answer by: Roommate Host
Dec 06 2012

Thanks for your review, Adrien. We have successfully addressed and resolved the internet issues. Thanks to Optimum, our internet carrier. We have also addressed the other problems that we were made aware of and have control over.

We regret your discomfort with the external environmental concerns. We are grateful for your feedback to help us improve our space.

About Cookies

This website uses both first party and third party cookies to offer you the best user experience. Please accept these cookies to take advantage of the site's full functionality. If you decline, note that some website features may not work fully (e.g. videos, maps, chat).

I accept I decline