New York Accommodation - Studio in Harlem (NY-12900)

$215 / night
Agency fees are included
Need help? Call us:
New York: +1 (212) 255-8018+1 (212) 255-8018 i 9:00am to 6:00pm
New York time
Monday thru Sunday
Saturday & Sunday:
  • USD $
  • Euro €
  • U.K. £
  • Aust $
  • Can $
  • ¥en
  • SFranc
start date end date sleeps day week information
now Aug 04 2024 2
information:Available upon request - $242 /night on weekends for stays less then 6 days
All dates and prices are subject to confirmation.
Prices in U.S. Dollars. Euros. 1 US$ = 0.920 Euro € British Pounds. 1 US$ = 0.774 U.K. £ Australian Dollars. 1 US$ = 1.509 Aust $ Canadian Dollars. 1 US$ = 1.376 Can $ Japanese Yens. 1 US$ = 156.206 ¥en Swiss Francs. 1 US$ = 0.891 SFranc
Studio Vacation in Harlem (NY-12900)
Studio, 1 Bathroom - Sleeps 2

This private studio apartment is in a bed-and-breakfast style shared walk up townhouse in Harlem, New York. Located on 123rd Street & Frederick Douglas Blvd, this fully-furnished studio is on the first floor (considered Ground in Europe) of a sunny four-story prewar brownstone building. For privacy purposes, an intercom and 24-hour security camera is in place. For additional convenience, an in-house caretaker is available.

This vacation rental home features a main living space, kitchenette, and separate bathroom. In total, the accommodation spans 300sqft/27.8sqm. Please note that cooking is not allowed. However there is a microwave that you can use.

In the eclectically designed living room, a full-sized bed with fresh sheets faces a large mirror. Behind the bed, one ample window accommodates ventilation and natural illumination. Also provided are wooden floors, a night stand, and closet space for item storage. One round dining table with two chairs accommodates meal space. A flat-screen cable television with DVD player is available.

The tiled bathroom presents a full sized tub/shower, sink, mirror, fresh towels, and toilet. An open kitchen supplies cabinet space for item storage and most cooking necessities.

All linens are washed in lavender vanilla scented detergent. All towels are soft and fluffy.

Owners of building personally greet all residents. During the summer, this brownstone’s front entrance displays a garden of roses, lavender, and mandala.

This studio apartment is ideal for those seeking a peaceful setting within the bustling Manhattan community. 

Owners ensure a “clean and serene” setting.

Please note: Two cute cats live in the building.

Harlem is a New York City neighborhood known for its historic architecture and cultural institutions. Listed below are just a few places to check out during your stay.

  • Rite Aid: Nearest pharmacy/store. Located at 309 West 125th Street. Accessible via foot.
  • Marcus Garvey Park: This tranquil park includes a playground and swimming pool. Located at 122nd Street and Madison Avenue. Accessible via foot.
  • Studio Museum of Harlem: Art museum focusing on African, African-American, and Caribbean artists. Located at 144 West 125th Street. Accessible via foot.
  • Red Rooster: Restaurant serving southern-style comfort food. Located at 310 Lenox Avenue. Accessible via foot.

For public transportation around Manhattan and into other New York City boroughs:

  • 125th Street and Lenox Avenue: Serving the 2 and 3 trains. 0.4mi/600m.
  • 125th Street and Saint Nicholas Avenue: Serving the A, B, C, and D trains. 0.3mi/400m.
  • Air Conditioning,
  • Cable,
  • TV,
  • Internet,
  • Pets not allowed,
  • Smoking not permitted,
  • No elevator
Map: New York Vacation Rental - 123rd Street & Frederick Douglas Boulevard New York, NY 10027
subway i These maps/directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions or route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Google Maps, New York Habitat, and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use.
  • A, B, C, D Trains to 125 Street / Saint Nicholas Avenue Station
  • 2, 3 Trains to 125 Street / Lenox Avenue Station
  • living room
  • kitchen
  • bathroom
  • other
  • apartment layout
Living room
Features: Sheets, Air Conditioning, Window, Cable, TV, Dining table
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: bed (queen)
Features: Open, Fridge, Microwave, Coffee maker, Toaster
Features: Shower, WC, Tub, Towels

Apartment floor plans in this site are not drawn to scale. They are an indication of the general layout and are intended as a guide only. Nothing contained in them should be considered to be an exact blueprint or statement of fact or warranty.

Ratings & Reviews
Studio Vacation in Harlem (NY-12900)
Overall Apartment Rating (17) ? Overall Apartment Rating - The apartment rating is an average of each individual rating the apartment has received (not an average of the categories' ratings)
4.6 stars

The number in parenthesis is the number of customers who have rated this apartment

Apartment Experience (14) ? Apartment Experience - Clients' general impression of the apartment including, value and general comments and feelings about the rental
Location (14) ? Location - Clients' rating of the location of this apartment
Cleanliness (13) ? Cleanliness - Clients' rating of the cleanliness of the apartment
Condition, Comfort, Amenities (15) ? Condition, Comfort, Amenities - Clients' ratings of the details of the apartment including appliances and equipment, furniture and linens, size and available space, decoration/style, comfort of the apartment
Building (11) ? Building - Clients' rating of the building that the apartment is in including: Building appearance and condition, doorman/concierge (when applicable), access to apartment, extra amenities such as car park etc (when applicable)
Quiet/Loud (11) ? Quiet/Loud - Clients' rating of how quiet the apartment is, the greater the number of stars, the quieter the property. Please note that noise levels are especially subjective and can vary
Apartment Reviews (16)
Review by: Marie F.,
Jun 23 2022
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 5 days

Yvette is very kind and the accommodation is 5 minutes away from the subway. We'll come back for our next trip to New York.

Review by: Sue O.,
Aug 28 2019
From: Australia,
Accommodation Rental: 7 days

We stayed in this apartment for 7 nights and found it very convenient, being close to 2 subway stations, shopping and all amenities. The bed is very comfortable and the kitchen and bathroom are adequate. Yvette was very helpful with providing advice and local information. It's excellent value for money and we would happily stay here again.

Review by: Camille L.,
Nov 03 2018
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 8 days

This apartment is extremely well-maintained by the landlady, who lives on site and is very welcoming, receptive and accommodating. Beautiful and well-renovated historic brownstone. Located in the center of Harlem, a 5-minute walk from the subway, in a quiet street.

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Nov 13 2018

It was a pleasure having them here. I am always looking to make La Sienna a better place. We have made some changes to make our guest happy and continue to provide a better place.

Review by: Killian B.,
Aug 11 2016
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 8 days

We had a very good stay in this apartment. The landlady even offered us to stay in a bigger studio apartment next door as nobody rented it during our stay. Apartment is functional (except the oven) and very nicely decorated. Building entrance is secure thanks to the personal code that you can choose!
It is located next to subway station (5-minute walk) and you will find other services nearby (minimarket, laundromat, restaurants, etc).

Landlady is very nice and responsive. Besides, she was kind enough to keep our luggage on our departure day so that we were not troubled.

If we have the opportunity to come back to New York City, we will rent this apartment again without a doubt.

Review by: Philippe F.,
Apr 20 2016
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 7 days

The landlady was lovely, the subway station was nearby and the street was quiet. The only downside is the exterior of the building but it is worth noting that the facade was being renovated when we left.

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Apr 29 2016

Thank you, Philippe for your review. It was a pleasure having you stay here.
Yes the front of the facade is being restored to its original condition from 150 years ago. We are 3/4 of the way finished. Time of completion has been delayed due to the weather.

Review by: Virginie D.,
Oct 19 2015
From: Canada,
Accommodation Rental: 3 days

Very good vacation rental in Harlem! The landlady is very nice and likeable. This charming apartment is consistent with the pictures and the description. It is clean. The neighborhood is very typical and safe. A special mention to the very comfortable mattress! We slept really well. We recommend this place and will come back really soon. Thanks Yvette!

Review by: Elisabet H.,
Sep 12 2015
From: Spain,
Accommodation Rental: 12 days

A simple and comfortable apartment. The location is good, and the subway is just 10 minutes away. Yvette is the best hostess, always willing to help. If we come back to New York, it will definitely be a pleasure to stay in this apartment again. Thanks also to NYHabitat, for their diligence and their professionalism. Best regards

Review by: Jocelyne M.,
Jun 09 2015
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 11 days

I would recommend this apartment because it is well located in Harlem, with subway station and all the necessary convenience stores nearby. The landlady is nice and devoted and answered our questions right away.
The bathroom equipment (there were no storage, shelves or anything else to put our stuff) and the crockery in the kitchen could be improved. We asked about the latter to the landlady and everything was fine! In short, very good experience!!!

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Jun 23 2015

It was a pleasure to have you stay here with us. Thank you for your feedback and suggestions, we will think about putting more shelves in the bathroom and utensils in the kitchen. You are always welcomed anytime. Yvette

Review by: Catherine G.,
Oct 15 2013
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 10 days

Thanks to the hosts of the studio for their kindness and helpfulness as well as their efficiency throughout my stay.

I will gladly recommend this vacation rental to my friends. Besides, the highlight of this accommodation is undoubtedly its location in a quiet area.

Very, very... good value for money.

Review by: Catherine C.,
Jul 17 2012
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 14 days

We liked the owners an awful lot for their kindness, apartment well situated as the subway "125th street" is 5 minutes away, apartment is quiet and the owners are extremely attentive, the linens are changed on a regular basis, the apartment is very clean and very well equipped. Smoking not permitted in the apartment.

Apartment is equipped with surveillance camera and AC. we had a wonderful 15-day stay and will be very happy to go back.

Many shops, restaurants, church, police station nearby, a cafe in the next street. suitable for 2 as the studio is big. the apartment is equipped with an iron, hairdryer, microwave, fridge, gas stove, TV, radio.

Thank you so much for your hospitality.

Review by: Melania F.,
Dec 06 2010
From: Italy,
Accommodation Rental: 9 days

The apartment was exactly as we expected from the website, too bad that there was no bed for the third occupant, I have sent the signed contract by writing the names of three adults and the bed was only x 2.

I asked before leaving if there was a bed and you told me: 'Yes, the apartment sleeps 3 people, one double bed and one single bed.

The owners were very nice but the third person has stayed 5 nights in a small bed, one night on the floor, and 3 nights in another room. You have not given accurate information and we were not happy about this.

Answer by: New York Customer Service
Dec 10 2010

This studio is typically provided for 2 guests at a time only. In the case of this rental, the owner provided 3rd occupant with a single bed and then additionally provided the 3rd guest with a double bed in a private bedroom for the final 3 nights of their stay at no extra charge.

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Dec 10 2010

Extremely Clean and very nice as always. It was a pleasure having them here.

Review by: Desiree M.,
Jul 21 2009
From: Germany,
Accommodation Rental: 7 days

This flat was lovingly decorated, clean and has all the things you need on your holidays: kitchen utensils,TV, Hi-Fi System, etc.

The landlady was very smart, helpful and - if you have a transatlantic flight - totally unstressed with our time of arrival.

We enjoyed our stay and will come back as soon as we can!

Review by: Sergio V.,
Jul 09 2009
Accommodation Rental: 7 days

We spent 7 days very comfortable in the apartment. The owners [of the vacation rental in Harlem] cared about us very well. Thank you

Review by: Dirk B.,
Jun 29 2009
From: Germany,
Accommodation Rental: 5 days

Everything with this New York vacation rental was fine! The location, the owner, the atmosphere, the cleanness.

We were very thankful for your support to find the apartment. The help of your agent was awesome.

I will warmly recommend you and the accommodation owner to our friends!

Best regards!

Review by: Elisa M.,
May 25 2009
From: Spain,
Accommodation Rental: 6 days

The apartment had everything we could need, nothing was missing. The owner was always available and making sure we were OK, she's great.

We also had a chance to get to know Harlem that is a very interesting area. Location in Manhattan is good, the subway station was 5 minutes away.

If we come back to New York we would try to stay at the same apartment. We felt like at home.

Review by: Bernard C.,
May 08 2009
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 7 days

We [really] enjoyed our stay in this apartment in New York. It was a very good stay and [the owner] is a delightful person. The apartment has a good [location], and we wish to advise it to many travellers.

About Cookies

This website uses both first party and third party cookies to offer you the best user experience. Please accept these cookies to take advantage of the site's full functionality. If you decline, note that some website features may not work fully (e.g. videos, maps, chat).

I accept I decline