New York Accommodation - 3 Bedroom Rental in Boerum Hill (NY-14987)

Agency fees are included
Need help? Call us:
New York: +1 (212) 255-8018+1 (212) 255-8018 i 9:00am to 5:00pm
New York time
Monday thru Friday
Saturday & Sunday:
start date end date sleeps day week information
No availability at this time
3 Bedroom Vacation Rental in Boerum Hill (NY-14987)
3 Bedrooms - Duplex, 2 Bathrooms - Sleeps

This fully furnished three bedroom duplex apartment is located in Boerum Hill, a neighborhood in Brooklyn, New York. The apartment is on the 1st and 2nd floors of a 4-story walk-up townhouse building. Enjoy the private terrace/deck and backyard area, including patio furniture and a barbecue grill.

This furnished apartment is lined with wood floors, with each room painted in a different accent color, accented by simple contemporary décor. The entrance to the apartment is on the upper level, through the living room, open to the kitchen, featuring a flat screen television with cable access and a DVD player. The kitchen is fully equipped with stainless steel appliances, including a dishwasher and microwave, and has access to the backyard deck. The three bedrooms are on the lower level, with access to the backyard area through the master bedroom (Bedroom 1). There is also the convenience of a washer/dryer in the hallway. Both floors have full bathrooms with a bathtub/shower. Two air mattresses are available to accommodate extra guests.

Wireless Internet access is available throughout the apartment.

The windows in the kitchen and master bedroom (Bedroom 1) have northeastern exposure, looking onto the terrace/backyard area. The windows in the living room and other bedrooms allow in light from the southwest, looking onto the street. Both bathrooms have windows facing the backyard.

This apartment, located on Dean Street in the neighborhood of Boerum Hill, borders the Park Slope and Fort Greene areas, making it centrally located in Brooklyn. Around the corner on 4th Avenue, you will find a variety of restaurants and shops, and a shopping mall with a Target, Best Buy and Old Navy starts 3 blocks away. The Brooklyn Museum and the Brooklyn Botanic Gardens, found at the tip of Prospect Park, are just 3 subway stops away. Prospect Park itself, one of the largest in NYC, is about 7 blocks away.

Please note that this apartment is next to a restaurant and can therefore be noisy at times.

A major subway station is under the mall, with access to the D/N/R, B/Q and 2/3/4/5, connecting you to Manhattan and the rest of New York City.

  • Air Conditioning,
  • Cable,
  • TV,
  • DVD,
  • Internet,
  • Laundry inside the apartment,
  • Dryer,
  • Terrace,
  • Pets not allowed,
  • Smoking not permitted,
  • No elevator
Extra bedding upon request: Full/Double Air Mattress, Full/Double Air Mattress
Map: New York Vacation Rental - Dean Street & 4th Avenue Brooklyn, NY 11217
subway i These maps/directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions or route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Google Maps, New York Habitat, and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use.
  • B, D, N, Q, R, 2, 3, 4, 5 Trains to Atlantic Avenue / Barclays Center Station
  • living room
  • kitchen
  • bedrooms
  • bathrooms
  • other
  • apartment layout
Living room
Features: Sheets, Air Conditioning, Window, Cable, Phone, TV, Sofa, Dining table
Features: Window, Open, E.I.K (Eat in Kitchen), Fridge, Oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Freezer, Coffee maker, Toaster
Bedroom # 1
Features: Sheets, Air Conditioning, Window
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: bed (queen)
Bedroom # 2
Features: Sheets, Air Conditioning, Window
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: bed (queen)
Bedroom # 3
Features: Sheets, Window
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: bed (double)
Bathroom # 1
Features: Window, Shower, WC, Tub, Towels
Bathroom # 2
Features: Window, Shower, WC, Tub, Towels

Apartment floor plans in this site are not drawn to scale. They are an indication of the general layout and are intended as a guide only. Nothing contained in them should be considered to be an exact blueprint or statement of fact or warranty.

Ratings & Reviews
3 Bedroom Vacation Rental in Boerum Hill (NY-14987)
Overall Apartment Rating (10) ? Overall Apartment Rating - The apartment rating is an average of each individual rating the apartment has received (not an average of the categories' ratings)
3.8 stars

The number in parenthesis is the number of customers who have rated this apartment

Apartment Experience (10) ? Apartment Experience - Clients' general impression of the apartment including, value and general comments and feelings about the rental
Location (10) ? Location - Clients' rating of the location of this apartment
Cleanliness (10) ? Cleanliness - Clients' rating of the cleanliness of the apartment
Condition, Comfort, Amenities (10) ? Condition, Comfort, Amenities - Clients' ratings of the details of the apartment including appliances and equipment, furniture and linens, size and available space, decoration/style, comfort of the apartment
Building (10) ? Building - Clients' rating of the building that the apartment is in including: Building appearance and condition, doorman/concierge (when applicable), access to apartment, extra amenities such as car park etc (when applicable)
Quiet/Loud (10) ? Quiet/Loud - Clients' rating of how quiet the apartment is, the greater the number of stars, the quieter the property. Please note that noise levels are especially subjective and can vary
Apartment Reviews (8)
Review by: Marylin L.,
Jan 29 2013
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 8 days

He came to bring stuff to protect ourselves from Sandy.

Amenities very convenient with a family.

Good for a family, very close to subway.

For me, overall rating between four and five.

Answer by: New York Customer Service
Apr 02 2013

Thank you Laryline. We are not really sure why it took so long for the water to heat up, perhaps due to the size of the group the water heater may have been working overtime.

Review by: Marc And Sophie R.,
Jan 10 2013
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 5 days

The accommodation was handed over with a broken shower tap, it was impossible to use this feature so we all had to fall back on the second bathroom. Despite a call to the owner, no positive response.

Our agreement was for a group of four single people but in fact, the accommodation only has 3 bedrooms and a non-convertible couch. The sleeping arrangements advertised for 8 to 10 people are more to do with camping than proper sleeping arrangements.

The host had not warned us that the occupants upstairs would entertain over 50 people in an apartment similar to ours and convert it for the occasion into a nightclub until 6 am. It was New Year's day, sure, but had we been warned, we would have got organized differently and stayed longer in Manhattan that night.

The dishes don't match at all. The table and the kitchen size are great but you shouldn't look at the small "courtyard" if you don't want to get the blues. No outdoor scaping.

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
May 29 2013

Thanks for your review Marc and Sophie. The shower was broken but we were not aware and it was not an easy fix. We had to place a special order for the shower head's replacement and we are sorry that this couldn't be fixed in a short period of time.

We can sleep up to 8 to 10 people because we provide an airbed; we are unsure if this was clearly communicated to you by the agency. We do this to help people save money. We have a 3 bedroom apartment and you must realize that if the group cannot fit into all the rooms, then you would have to spread out onto airbeds. We are unsure if you were informed that there were additional bedrooms.

We rent our space out to a lot of people and we also had no idea that they were going to have a party. Had we known, we would have warned you. It was New Year's Eve in NYC and it can of course get crazy!

We don't have expensive dishes; they get broken and stolen. Yours is a very unfair expectation. Also, we don't have anything outdoor in the back because we are in the middle of the winter; it's common in NYC for people's outdoor spaces to not look as great in the winter time.

Lastly, we showed you how to work the heat but maybe you didn't really understand how to adjust the radiator levels correctly.

Review by: Laurent B.,
Nov 27 2012
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 7 days

The accommodation was spacious, clean and very well located. One small downside, the small bedroom lacked heating and the brick wall had rough patches. Very nice stay and very nice welcome.

Review by: Doreau A.,
Sep 16 2012
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 7 days

Very convenient apartment as it has two bathrooms. Apartment is clean and well maintained.
Apartment is located at the corner of an avenue (traffic noise) and next to a restaurant (whence odors from garbage and AC in cold room on 24/7).

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Sep 24 2012

Yes we are located in very lively section of BK, but the traffic calms down during the evenings.
The garbage does have an odor from time to time but we cannot control this in the summer time.

Review by: Jacques D.,
Sep 04 2012
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 11 days

Well located apartment, close to the subway on a quiet street. But cleanliness was below par and there was no broom or vacuum cleaner!.

Cleaning was billed and paid for though.

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Sep 12 2012

Thank you for your review Jacques. Our cleaning person was away once again and the replacement I guess wasn't up to par. The broom was in the upstairs apt. since both were cleaned at the same time.

Review by: Katie E.,
Jul 03 2012
From: United States,
Accommodation Rental: 4 days

The location was ideal for us, only a block a subway stop and our daughter's apartment and within close proximity of chicken smells emanating from Crispy Mr. Chicken and No Pork Halal.

The apartment itself was spacious, with a nice-sized kitchen and bedrooms. The kitchen was not very well-stocked with basics, the living room needed another chair and more lights, and there were problems such as non-functioning Internet, leaky toilets, a closet with no clothes rod, a non-locking back door and a very dirty front entrance and back deck.

However, the owner (or owner's rep?) was as accommodating as he could be while we were on the premises: A lock was put on the back door and the toilet was fixed promptly.

Hopefully, all of the above will be addressed before the next tenant arrives.

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Jul 09 2012

In regards to the food smells, it's New York this is normal, if anyone lives near any restaurant they will have smells. If the guest could elaborate on what they consider basic's that would be helpful, we have plenty of cups, plates, silverware etc...

It's difficult when the renters see the space beforehand online and show up and want more chairs. They can see the amount of chairs in the apt on the NYHabitat site, when they rent the space, it looks exactly like the pictures.

As for the lights I'm not sure what was meant by this either, we have a lights on the ceiling fan as well.
The toilet and back door had been broken by our previous tenant, we were not aware of this until they let us know and we promptly took care of those issues.

Since the place is by restaurants we get a lot of trash in the front of our place we try to keep it as clean as possible but it does get difficult because of all of the day to day traffic that goes by the place.

We have wall hooks in the room that doesn't have a clothes rod, that closet is used primarily for storage.

The Internet was having problems due to something being wrong with the connector box over at the school on pacific. Verizon had to send someone out to fix the issue, it was a Verizon Issue not anything we could have done on our part.

Review by: Kara K.,
Jun 12 2012
From: United States,
Accommodation Rental: 8 days

This was a great place to stay. Very comfortable. Has everything you needs. So much better then a hotel!! Thanx!

Review by: Thomas T.,
Oct 29 2011
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 7 days

Apartment in a good location in Brooklyn, a stone's throw from a major subway station. Very convenient for 6 people or even 7 (sofa bed). Very nice to live in.

Only small downside (noisy heating when it goes off) and noise from the street in the 2 bedrooms on the street side. Personally, as I live in Paris in a street that is fairly lively, it did not bother me.