Paris Apartment - Studio in Invalides (PA-3656)

880 / month
Agency fees are not included
Need help? Call us:
New York: +1 (212) 255-8018+1 (212) 255-8018 i 9:00am to 6:00pm
New York time
Monday thru Sunday
Saturday & Sunday:
Euro €
  • USD $
  • Euro €
  • U.K. £
  • Aust $
  • Can $
  • ¥en
  • SFranc
start date end date sleeps month information
Sep 09 2024 open 2
information:60 euro move-out cleaning fee - 100 euro per month for utilities
All dates and prices are subject to confirmation.
Prices in U.S. Dollars. 1 € = 1.066 USD $ Euros. British Pounds. 1 € = 0.856 U.K. £ Australian Dollars. 1 € = 1.663 Aust $ Canadian Dollars. 1 € = 1.467 Can $ Japanese Yens. 1 € = 164.803 ¥en Swiss Francs. 1 € = 0.968 SFranc
Studio Apartment in Invalides (PA-3656)
Studio, 1 Bathroom - Sleeps 2

Are you a single traveler or couple on a budget? You may fall in love with this quaint accommodation in the Invalides community of Paris in the 7th arrondissement! A studio apartment, it offers modern amenities and a great location near the Eiffel Tower, Champ de Mars and the American University of Paris.

The studio apartment is located on Passage Jean Nicot and rue Saint Dominique, on the 1st French floor (considered 2nd in U.S.) of a two-story walk-up building. For your privacy, a built-in coded security system is provided.

The home-away-from-home features white tiled floors and large French windows that face a quiet cobblestone courtyard on the east-end. Amenities include a convertible double sofa bed for maximum floor space and convenience, television and small dining table for one, which can also serve as a work desk. There is a small kitchen area with a fridge, sink, two electric burners and some cabinetry.

Located in the Les Invalides community of Paris’s 7th arrondissement, this studio is walking distance from a plethora of iconic attractions, popular shops and highly-rated restaurants. The home is also perfect for students as it is just 450m (0.3mi) from the American University of Paris. While here, be sure to visit the Eiffel Tower and Champs de Mars (1.1km/0.7mi) and the Pont de l’Alma (800m/0.5mi). Stores, markets and basic living facilities surround the home.

For easiest public transportation around Paris hop on the 8 line at La Tour Maubourg (400m/0.2mi). 

  • TV,
  • Internet,
  • Pets not allowed,
  • Smoking not permitted,
  • No elevator
Map: Paris Furnished Rental - Passage Jean Nicot and rue Saint Dominique 75007 Paris (7th Arrondissement)
subway i These maps/directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions or route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Google Maps, New York Habitat, and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use.
  • 8 Train to La Tour Maubourg Station
  • living room
  • kitchen
  • bathroom
  • other
  • apartment layout
Living room
Features: Sheets, Window, TV, Sofa, Dining table
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: sofa bed (double)
Features: Open, Fridge
Features: Window, Shower, WC, Towels

Apartment floor plans in this site are not drawn to scale. They are an indication of the general layout and are intended as a guide only. Nothing contained in them should be considered to be an exact blueprint or statement of fact or warranty.

Ratings & Reviews
Studio Apartment in Invalides (PA-3656)
Overall Apartment Rating (4) ? Overall Apartment Rating - The apartment rating is an average of each individual rating the apartment has received (not an average of the categories' ratings)
3.3 stars

The number in parenthesis is the number of customers who have rated this apartment

Apartment Experience (4) ? Apartment Experience - Clients' general impression of the apartment including, value and general comments and feelings about the rental
Location (4) ? Location - Clients' rating of the location of this apartment
Cleanliness (4) ? Cleanliness - Clients' rating of the cleanliness of the apartment
Condition, Comfort, Amenities (4) ? Condition, Comfort, Amenities - Clients' ratings of the details of the apartment including appliances and equipment, furniture and linens, size and available space, decoration/style, comfort of the apartment
Building (4) ? Building - Clients' rating of the building that the apartment is in including: Building appearance and condition, doorman/concierge (when applicable), access to apartment, extra amenities such as car park etc (when applicable)
Quiet/Loud (4) ? Quiet/Loud - Clients' rating of how quiet the apartment is, the greater the number of stars, the quieter the property. Please note that noise levels are especially subjective and can vary
Apartment Reviews (4)
Review by: Mouhamed S.,
Jun 22 2016
Apartment Rental: 5 months

Really good place if you are a student looking to live alone in Paris. The neighborhood is really great and very centrally located.

Review by: Ellen S.,
Jan 08 2015
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 5 months

The apartment is the perfect size for a student looking to live alone in Paris and has a superb location. However, the landlord is not very responsive and difficult to get in touch with. The apartment could use some renovations. The water heater leaks and their is not good ventilation in the apartment (especially in the bathroom) especially in the winter months, thus mold began to grow when it got cold and you didn't want to open the windows. There was no way for moisture to get out. One of the two stove burners doesn't work very well, however this is not much a problem. The bed/futon and much of the furniture should be probably be replaced as it is damaged. This apartment is probably better for someone looking only to stay a few days in Paris rather than 4.5 months, as I did.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Jan 22 2015

Hi Ellen, thank you for staying at my apartment.

As you know it, the reactivity issue was about the electric problem that arose during your stay. Actually, it was the electricity company (EDF) which took a long time to fix this issue as it was located outside of the apartment and its private area. I offered you a discount on utility fees as compensation even if it was not my fault.

Regarding the humidity issue noticed at check-out, I already ordered a new air suction block as the old one was out of order.

As I told you, I could not replace the kitchen cabinet/water heater before your arrival but I have received them now.

The living room's tables were brand new at your arrival, and I bought the sofa bed less than 2 years ago.

Ellen, you were a nice tenant but I am a bit disappointed by your comment and by the fact that I tried to reach you several times on the phone in vain, knowing that the only day you were free to have someone fix these different issues was on Tuesday.

I wish you and your parents all the best and a happy New Year.

Best regards,


Review by: Erika W.,
Apr 30 2014
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 3 months

The building was obnoxiously loud. The occupant of the apartment directly below this apartment plays live music with a band at all hours. The interior of the apartment itself was very moldy. I was also charged a cleaning fee, which felt inappropriate because I moved in only to find the cookware dirty and walls molded. Many things were also broken and were never fixed including a two broken tables, non-working cable television, and cracked toilet seat. Despite these facts, the owner was nice to work with and the location was outstanding.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Jul 16 2014

Erika, I am sorry to hear you had a few troubles. You were a lovely guest. I would have preferred you to let me know about the issues you encountered while you were staying in the apartment so I could fix them straight away. I have dealt with the mildew stains on the ceiling and the wall. I have also fixed the toilet seat and the broken tables. I actually had a tenant after you who didn't have any issue with the television, however I'll still make sure it works properly. With regard to the noisy neighbors, they moved after your departure. It is a pity you didn't share your comments, even the day you left. Please be aware that I am available and usually solve everything quickly as it is important for me to ensure my guests have a pleasant stay.

Review by: Beth K.,
Sep 23 2011
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 1 month

Over all, my stay at the apartment was very satisfactory with a few minor irritations. The excellent neighborhood made it entirely worthwile.
Minor Irritations: the owner did not make it clear how to activate the wifi. He also said he would not be available to answer questions. I spent the first week running to wifi cafes until I stopped another tenant in the hall.
The water tank constantly leaked down upon the stove top and made the use of the electric heating element potentially dangerous and thus unusable.
The landlord charged me sixty euros to have the apartment cleaned for the next tenant which he said he always does but when I originally arrived the floors were dirty and the curtains were dusty and stained.
The neighbors were noisy so I used ear plugs while sleeping.
These are all minor things and over all it was a very good experience.
The landlord was very pleasant at check-out and returned my full deposit minus sixty euros for 'cleaning' which I expected.

Answer by: Paris Customer Service
Nov 08 2011

Further to this review, we contacted the owner who confirmed that the water tank has now been repaired. He also explained that the curtains were stained because they often get stuck into the windows, but the apartment is cleaned between each rental. The WiFi was checked and is working well.

About Cookies

This website uses both first party and third party cookies to offer you the best user experience. Please accept these cookies to take advantage of the site's full functionality. If you decline, note that some website features may not work fully (e.g. videos, maps, chat).

I accept I decline