New York Apartment - Studio in Upper East Side (NY-14865)

$3,000 / month
Agency fees are not included
Need help? Call us:
New York: +1 (212) 255-8018+1 (212) 255-8018 i 9:00am to 6:00pm
New York time
Monday thru Sunday
Saturday & Sunday:
  • USD $
  • Euro €
  • U.K. £
  • Aust $
  • Can $
  • ¥en
  • SFranc
start date end date sleeps month information
Mar 03 2024 open 2
information:Queen Size - Utilities $225; $300 exit cleaning; $20 app
All dates and prices are subject to confirmation.
Prices in U.S. Dollars. Euros. 1 US$ = 0.924 Euro € British Pounds. 1 US$ = 0.791 U.K. £ Australian Dollars. 1 US$ = 1.538 Aust $ Canadian Dollars. 1 US$ = 1.357 Can $ Japanese Yens. 1 US$ = 150.578 ¥en Swiss Francs. 1 US$ = 0.886 SFranc
Studio Apartment in Upper East Side (NY-14865)
Studio, 1 Bathroom - Sleeps 2

The interior photos are from a model apartment in the building. The model apartment is representative of both the quality and style of apartments offered at this location. Description, floor plan and photos are for reference purposes only. Actual apartment's dimensions, layouts and furniture may vary.

Welcome to Manhattan's Upper East Side! With sophisticated architecture, elegant shopping, and famous attractions, this New York City neighborhood captures your eye and heart. Sitting on East 60th Street & 1st Avenue of the UES is this studio apartment for rent.

Located within a five-story walk-up prewar building, this studio accommodation features a combination of minimal design and modern amenities. For your convenience, there is a laundromat located in the retail portion of the same building. This studio apartment offers hardwood floors and a featured decorative fireplace with surrounding exposed brick which creates an old-world NYC environment. Accessories include a flat-screen cable television, dining table, double sized bed, and closet space. The open kitchenette provides tiled floors, white standard appliances, and upper and lower cabinetry. A tiled bathroom offers a space for getting ready each morning. During sunny days be sure to relax in the shared courtyard garden, furnished with patio tables and chairs!

Please Note: This apartment is near the Queensboro Bridge, causing occasional traffic noise.

New York City's Upper East Side is a tree-lined community embracing parks, museums, and art galleries. All basic goods stores, pharmacies, restaurants, and delis are within walking distance from the apartment. Listed below are some suggestions of where to go in the neighborhood.

  • Metropolitan Museum of Art: A must-see world-famous attraction, this is the largest art museum in the U.S.! Located at 1000 5th Avenue. Accessible via train.
  • Two Little Red Hens: Sneak a treat at this locally beloved bakery, most known for its delicious cheesecakes. Located at 1652 2nd Avenue. Accessible via foot or train.
  • Roosevelt Island: Take the tram just outside your door to the historic Roosevelt Island on the East River. Here you can walk through and check out the chilling ruins of the Smallpox Hospital. Located at 2nd Avenue and East 60th Street. Accessible via foot.

For public transportation around Manhattan and into other New York boroughs walk to 59 Street / Lexington Avenue (0.3mi/400m) serving lines 4, 5, 6 and the N, Q, R trains.

  • Air Conditioning,
  • Cable,
  • TV,
  • Laundry inside the building,
  • Pets not allowed,
  • No elevator
Map: New York Furnished Rental - East 60th Street & 1st Avenue New York, NY 10022
subway i These maps/directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions or route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Google Maps, New York Habitat, and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use.
  • N, R, 4, 5, 6 Trains to 59 Street / Lexington Avenue Station
  • living room
  • kitchen
  • bathroom
  • other
  • Layout - Model apartment
Living room
Features: Air Conditioning, Window, Cable, TV, Sofa, Dining table
Number of beds: 2
Bed size: bed (queen), sofa bed (double)
Features: Open, Fridge, Oven, Microwave, Freezer
Features: Shower, WC

This is a sample representation of a model apartment. The actual layout and exposure may differ.

Apartment floor plans in this site are not drawn to scale. They are an indication of the general layout and are intended as a guide only. Nothing contained in them should be considered to be an exact blueprint or statement of fact or warranty.

Ratings & Reviews
Studio Apartment in Upper East Side (NY-14865)
Overall Apartment Rating (12) ? Overall Apartment Rating - The apartment rating is an average of each individual rating the apartment has received (not an average of the categories' ratings)
3.7 stars

The number in parenthesis is the number of customers who have rated this apartment

Apartment Experience (12) ? Apartment Experience - Clients' general impression of the apartment including, value and general comments and feelings about the rental
Location (12) ? Location - Clients' rating of the location of this apartment
Cleanliness (12) ? Cleanliness - Clients' rating of the cleanliness of the apartment
Condition, Comfort, Amenities (12) ? Condition, Comfort, Amenities - Clients' ratings of the details of the apartment including appliances and equipment, furniture and linens, size and available space, decoration/style, comfort of the apartment
Building (12) ? Building - Clients' rating of the building that the apartment is in including: Building appearance and condition, doorman/concierge (when applicable), access to apartment, extra amenities such as car park etc (when applicable)
Quiet/Loud (12) ? Quiet/Loud - Clients' rating of how quiet the apartment is, the greater the number of stars, the quieter the property. Please note that noise levels are especially subjective and can vary
Apartment Reviews (8)
Review by: Cris C.,
Jan 16 2024
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 1 month

We stayed at the apartment for two and a half months and got to know the place and area well. We had a wonderful time! The location is great on the Upper East Side, with easy access to most everywhere we wanted to go. We tended to walk to most places, but yellow cabs are frequent right outside the door on 1st St if you prefer that to an Uber,. Uptown buses can be taken right across the street, and downtown ones on 2nd St, just a block away. There is also a Trader Joe's directly across the street, hugely convenient for price and selection. Another handy feature is the laundry service next door where you can get a load of washing done, folded and delivered to the front desk for ten or twelve bucks if you don't feel like spending time doing it yourself at the onsite laundry facility. And there are tons of places right there to eat, get take-away pizza slices, cafes and the like. The TJ Max next to Trader Joe's was handy for the couple things we forgot to bring- umbrellas, for example.
The apartment itself is clean and attractive, despite the age of the building. Ours was accessed by walking up two steep flights which we found no problem. The amenities are good (great shower!) with everything you need for a short or long stay. While it's true that you can't adjust heat controls in winter (we were there Oct - Dec) because the heat is piped through the building as is often the case, we found ourselves easily warm enough and any time we got a little hot or needed fresh air, we just opened a window. There's a little traffic noise (this is NYC, after all!), but we found it definitely tolerable and not really noticeable when the window was closed. The staff are wonderful!! They are readily on hand to help out, and always friendly. Zaure, in particular, who manages the complex, is personable and welcoming, and quickly sorts out any minor issue (eg she quickly replaced the stove-top kettle with an electric one when its whistle stopped working). We would certainly stay at the apartment again, and recommend it highly as an excellent, relatively inexpensive and perfectly located place from which to enjoy NYC.

Review by: Lisa S.,
Feb 01 2022
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 3 months

The staff is exemplary! The daily concierge is so professional and helpful as needed. So added to my experience and final memory of visit.

Review by: Bob A.,
Apr 08 2019
From: Indonesia,
Apartment Rental: 28 days

The staff are very helpfull. Location are near to my hospital and easy to catch it. Everything is awesome, except the price is expensive.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Jun 19 2019

Hi Bob,
Thank you very much for your feedback.
Price is based on the market and on the wonderful location.
We really enjoyed having you as a guest and we noticed you said it's was an awesome experience. Your satisfaction is also ours.
Thank you,

Review by: Sheila G.,
Oct 21 2016
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 29 days

Apartment is comfortable with all amenities ( dryer hair , iron, microwave), but its too expensive, is closer the Queensboro Bridge , too noisy day and night ( courtyard or street )
Management and staff: good attention, they always help you.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Nov 07 2016

I am glad to hear that the apartment was comfortable and that the staff and management were very helpful. Regarding the price, our prices are extremely competitive compared to overall market in Manhattan. However, when using a broker it does add to the overall cost. Regarding the noise, the city can be noisy during the night. With that said the courtyard view units that we offer are a much quieter. Thanks you for staying with us.

Review by: Elizabeth W.,
Nov 13 2015
Apartment Rental: 29 days

The appartment was a good size and had most basic amenities. The bedding and bathroom were not clean, and there were hardly any bowls/cups/cutlery for use. The building was in a good location and was very quiet, so it is a good place if you just need somewhere to sleep.

The concierges do not speak very good english so any issues were difficult to resolve.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Nov 18 2015

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear that the bathroom and bedding were not cleaned to your satisfaction. All beddings are laundered and bathrooms are fully cleaned prior to move in. However, we have notified the laundry cleaners and cleaning staff about this issue to make sure it does not happen again. We supply limited kitchen utensils, but can easily provide additional utensils upon request.
I am sorry that you found it difficult to communicate with the concierge. This is the first time anyone has mentioned this. All of our staff speak English. Best

Review by: Paul L.,
Aug 09 2015
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 2 months

The air conditioning was painfully loud I had to turn it up to 80 to be able to sleep. The internet never worked, I had to use a nearby restaurants wifi the entire time I stayed there. There were cockroaches. The doormen were incompetent and rude, there were two times one of them "missed his shift" at night resulting in me and/ or my guests getting locked out and they had never thought to give me the key to the building so one of my guests had to literally sleep outdoors and I had to wait until 5am for someone to come downstairs. I'm glad I never have to come back.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Sep 25 2015

Thank you for your review, Paul. Regarding the wifi, yes we installed much better wifi connection throughout the building. I am sorry the internet was not working properly while you were there. The apartment air conditioner was replaced and the apartment was exterminated. Regarding the keys, all tenants receive a key for the building and for the apartment. If tenant is missing any keys or keys do not work properly, tenant should immediately notify the front desk and we will gladly replace it. Only upon tenant's request and notice can we give keys or allow guests to access the apartment. Our staff is helpful and usually responds to requests fairly quickly. It is unfortunate that you got locked out of your apartment late at night and I apologize that there was no one there to assist you. This usually never happens. Also, we always keep emergency phone numbers posted at the entrance of the building.

Review by: Massimo C.,
Jan 19 2015
From: Italy,
Apartment Rental: 2 months

Friendly and helpful.

Review by: Scott B.,
Aug 25 2014
From: Spain,
Apartment Rental: 3 months

The amenities in the apartment were fine. The bed, appliances, and bath were all perfectly satisfactory, save one important detail: the air conditioning unit was falling apart. During the summer, in a supposedly "recently renovated" room, that is unacceptable. It took a week for the concierge to take a look at the leaky unit, and I ended up having to duct tape the front vent onto the unit because it fell off multiple times a day. I also drew issue with the building itself. The front door to the building did not lock (in fact, it barely even latched), and though several tenants complained to the concierges and the landlord, it was never addressed. In a walkup building, I would have expected more safety.

The owner was very helpful--once he could be reached. The concierges were reluctant to address any issues I had, assuring me multiple times that there was no need to contact the landlord, even though they themselves did not come to my room to check out my concerns. I would like to rate the management higher, given how helpful and apologetic the landlord was once I did get in contact with him, but the sullenness and initial refusal to help on the concierges' parts cannot be overlooked.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Mar 16 2015

Hi Scott,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review as I am sorry for any inconvenience you had while staying at our apartment. After you voiced your concerns to me about specific problems you were unhappy with in the apartment, I had addressed them and took care of these issues. Regarding the air conditioning; in the summer I know the A/C is a big necessity for comfort and it was unacceptable to place you in an apartment with a broken AC. We took out the old, broken AC in your apartment and we replaced it with a brand new working one.

As for the lock on the front door of the building. Unfortunately sometime during your stay the latch had broken on the front door and we weren't informed until later. Safety is a number one concern for us and for our tenants staying in the apartment. We addressed this issue and fixed the lock on the front door. We also recently added more security cameras throughout the building and on the streets of the building making it a total of 15 security cameras. For security purposes as well, we now have a doorman on site 24 hours a day. Making the tenant feel safe and comfortable is something we strive for.

Regarding the behavior and lack of action from our doorman, I apologize. I had a long conversation with the doorman that you dealt with and informed him that the customers come first no matter what and if they have any sort of problem, even something small, they need to inform me right away.

Scott, I sincerely apologize for your uncomfortable and bad experience with us. We have addressed all your concerns and I invite you to come stay with us again at a discounted price. Please contact me with any other suggestions you might have regarding the building as I hope you can stay with us next time you are in New York.


The landlord, Fred

About Cookies

This website uses both first party and third party cookies to offer you the best user experience. Please accept these cookies to take advantage of the site's full functionality. If you decline, note that some website features may not work fully (e.g. videos, maps, chat).

I accept I decline