Menu

New York Apartment - Studio in Upper East Side (NY-14865)

Rate
$2,000 - $2,900 / month
USD2000.00
Agency fees are not included
Need help? Call us:
New York: +1 (212) 255-8018+1 (212) 255-8018 i 9:00am to 5:00pm
New York time
Monday thru Friday
Saturday & Sunday: info@nyhabitat.com
Availability
USD $
  • USD $
  • Euro €
  • U.K. £
  • Aust $
  • Can $
  • ¥en
  • SFranc
start date end date sleeps month information
Sep 27 2020 open 2
$2,900
information:Queen size - Rates/Availability subject to change; Utilities $225; $200 exit cleaning; $20 app
2
$2,450
information:Queen size - Rates/Availability subject to change; Utilities $225; $200 exit cleaning; $20 app
2
$2,000
information:Queen size - Rates/Availability subject to change; Utilities $225; $200 exit cleaning; $20 app
All dates and prices are subject to confirmation.
Prices in U.S. Dollars. Euros. 1 US$ = 0.859 Euro € British Pounds. 1 US$ = 0.785 U.K. £ Australian Dollars. 1 US$ = 1.422 Aust $ Canadian Dollars. 1 US$ = 1.337 Can $ Japanese Yens. 1 US$ = 105.501 ¥en Swiss Francs. 1 US$ = 0.928 SFranc
Description
Studio Apartment in Upper East Side (NY-14865)
Studio, 1 Bathroom - Sleeps 2

The interior photos are from a model apartment in the building. The model apartment is representative of both the quality and style of apartments offered at this location. Description, floor plan and photos are for reference purposes only. Actual apartment's dimensions, layouts and furniture may vary.

Welcome to Manhattan’s Upper East Side! With sophisticated architecture, elegant shopping, and famous attractions, this New York City neighborhood captures your eye and heart. Sitting on East 60th Street & 1st Avenue of the UES is this studio apartment for rent.

Located within a five-story walk-up prewar building, this studio accommodation features a combination of minimal design and modern amenities. For your convenience, there is a laundromat located in the retail portion of the same building. This studio apartment offers hardwood floors and a featured decorative fireplace with surrounding exposed brick which creates an old-world NYC environment. Accessories include a flat-screen cable television, dining table, double sized bed, and closet space. The open kitchenette provides tiled floors, white standard appliances, and upper and lower cabinetry. A tiled bathroom offers a space for getting ready each morning. During sunny days be sure to relax in the shared courtyard garden, furnished with patio tables and chairs!

Please Note: This apartment is near the Queensboro Bridge, causing occasional traffic noise.

New York City’s Upper East Side is a tree-lined community embracing parks, museums, and art galleries. All basic goods stores, pharmacies, restaurants, and delis are within walking distance from the apartment. Listed below are some suggestions of where to go in the neighborhood.

  • Metropolitan Museum of Art: A must-see world-famous attraction, this is the largest art museum in the U.S.! Located at 1000 5th Avenue. Accessible via train.
  • Two Little Red Hens: Sneak a treat at this locally beloved bakery, most known for its delicious cheesecakes. Located at 1652 2nd Avenue. Accessible via foot or train.
  • Roosevelt Island: Take the tram just outside your door to the historic Roosevelt Island on the East River. Here you can walk through and check out the chilling ruins of the Smallpox Hospital. Located at 2nd Avenue and East 60th Street. Accessible via foot.

For public transportation around Manhattan and into other New York boroughs walk to 59 Street / Lexington Avenue (0.3mi/400m) serving lines 4, 5, 6 and the N, Q, R trains.

Amenities:
  • Air Conditioning,
  • Cable,
  • TV,
  • Laundry inside the building,
  • Pets allowed,
  • No elevator
Location
Map: New York Furnished Rental - East 60th Street & 1st Avenue New York, NY 10022
subway i These maps/directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions or route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Google Maps, New York Habitat, and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use.
  • N, R, 4, 5, 6, Q Trains to 59 Street / Lexington Avenue Station
Rooms
  • living room
  • kitchen
  • bathroom
  • Layout - Model apartment
Living room
Features: Air Conditioning, Window, Cable, TV, Sofa, Dining table
Number of beds: 2
Bed size: bed (queen), sofa bed (double)
Kitchen
Features: Open, Fridge, Oven, Microwave, Freezer
Bathroom
Features: Shower, WC
Other

This is a sample representation of a model apartment. The actual layout and exposure may differ.

Apartment floor plans in this site are not drawn to scale. They are an indication of the general layout and are intended as a guide only. Nothing contained in them should be considered to be an exact blueprint or statement of fact or warranty.

Ratings & Reviews
Studio Apartment in Upper East Side (NY-14865)
Overall Apartment Rating (8) ? Overall Apartment Rating - The apartment rating is an average of each individual rating the apartment has received (not an average of the categories' ratings)
3.3 stars

The number in parenthesis is the number of customers who have rated this apartment

Apartment Experience (8) ? Apartment Experience - Clients' general impression of the apartment including, value and general comments and feelings about the rental
3.3
Location (8) ? Location - Clients' rating of the location of this apartment
3.6
Cleanliness (8) ? Cleanliness - Clients' rating of the cleanliness of the apartment
3.6
Condition, Comfort, Amenities (8) ? Condition, Comfort, Amenities - Clients' ratings of the details of the apartment including appliances and equipment, furniture and linens, size and available space, decoration/style, comfort of the apartment
3.1
Building (8) ? Building - Clients' rating of the building that the apartment is in including: Building appearance and condition, doorman/concierge (when applicable), access to apartment, extra amenities such as car park etc (when applicable)
2.9
Quiet/Loud (8) ? Quiet/Loud - Clients' rating of how quiet the apartment is, the greater the number of stars, the quieter the property. Please note that noise levels are especially subjective and can vary
3.1
Apartment Reviews (5)
Review by: Sheila G.,
Oct 21 2016
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 29 days

Apartment is comfortable with all amenities ( dryer hair , iron, microwave), but its too expensive, is closer the Queensboro Bridge , too noisy day and night ( courtyard or street )
Management and staff: good attention, they always help you.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Nov 07 2016

I am glad to hear that the apartment was comfortable and that the staff and management were very helpful. Regarding the price, our prices are extremely competitive compared to overall market in Manhattan. However, when using a broker it does add to the overall cost. Regarding the noise, the city can be noisy during the night. With that said the courtyard view units that we offer are a much quieter. Thanks you for staying with us.

Review by: Elizabeth W.,
Nov 13 2015
Apartment Rental: 29 days

The appartment was a good size and had most basic amenities. The bedding and bathroom were not clean, and there were hardly any bowls/cups/cutlery for use. The building was in a good location and was very quiet, so it is a good place if you just need somewhere to sleep.

The concierges do not speak very good english so any issues were difficult to resolve.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Nov 18 2015

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear that the bathroom and bedding were not cleaned to your satisfaction. All beddings are laundered and bathrooms are fully cleaned prior to move in. However, we have notified the laundry cleaners and cleaning staff about this issue to make sure it does not happen again. We supply limited kitchen utensils, but can easily provide additional utensils upon request.
I am sorry that you found it difficult to communicate with the concierge. This is the first time anyone has mentioned this. All of our staff speak English. Best

Review by: Paul L.,
Aug 09 2015
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 2 months

The air conditioning was painfully loud I had to turn it up to 80 to be able to sleep. The internet never worked, I had to use a nearby restaurants wifi the entire time I stayed there. There were cockroaches. The doormen were incompetent and rude, there were two times one of them "missed his shift" at night resulting in me and/ or my guests getting locked out and they had never thought to give me the key to the building so one of my guests had to literally sleep outdoors and I had to wait until 5am for someone to come downstairs. I'm glad I never have to come back.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Sep 25 2015

Thank you for your review, Paul. Regarding the wifi, yes we installed much better wifi connection throughout the building. I am sorry the internet was not working properly while you were there. The apartment air conditioner was replaced and the apartment was exterminated. Regarding the keys, all tenants receive a key for the building and for the apartment. If tenant is missing any keys or keys do not work properly, tenant should immediately notify the front desk and we will gladly replace it. Only upon tenant's request and notice can we give keys or allow guests to access the apartment. Our staff is helpful and usually responds to requests fairly quickly. It is unfortunate that you got locked out of your apartment late at night and I apologize that there was no one there to assist you. This usually never happens. Also, we always keep emergency phone numbers posted at the entrance of the building.

Review by: Massimo C.,
Jan 19 2015
From: Italy,
Apartment Rental: 2 months

Friendly and helpful.

Review by: Scott B.,
Aug 25 2014
From: Spain,
Apartment Rental: 3 months

The amenities in the apartment were fine. The bed, appliances, and bath were all perfectly satisfactory, save one important detail: the air conditioning unit was falling apart. During the summer, in a supposedly "recently renovated" room, that is unacceptable. It took a week for the concierge to take a look at the leaky unit, and I ended up having to duct tape the front vent onto the unit because it fell off multiple times a day. I also drew issue with the building itself. The front door to the building did not lock (in fact, it barely even latched), and though several tenants complained to the concierges and the landlord, it was never addressed. In a walkup building, I would have expected more safety.

The owner was very helpful--once he could be reached. The concierges were reluctant to address any issues I had, assuring me multiple times that there was no need to contact the landlord, even though they themselves did not come to my room to check out my concerns. I would like to rate the management higher, given how helpful and apologetic the landlord was once I did get in contact with him, but the sullenness and initial refusal to help on the concierges' parts cannot be overlooked.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Mar 16 2015

Hi Scott,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review as I am sorry for any inconvenience you had while staying at our apartment. After you voiced your concerns to me about specific problems you were unhappy with in the apartment, I had addressed them and took care of these issues. Regarding the air conditioning; in the summer I know the A/C is a big necessity for comfort and it was unacceptable to place you in an apartment with a broken AC. We took out the old, broken AC in your apartment and we replaced it with a brand new working one.

As for the lock on the front door of the building. Unfortunately sometime during your stay the latch had broken on the front door and we weren't informed until later. Safety is a number one concern for us and for our tenants staying in the apartment. We addressed this issue and fixed the lock on the front door. We also recently added more security cameras throughout the building and on the streets of the building making it a total of 15 security cameras. For security purposes as well, we now have a doorman on site 24 hours a day. Making the tenant feel safe and comfortable is something we strive for.

Regarding the behavior and lack of action from our doorman, I apologize. I had a long conversation with the doorman that you dealt with and informed him that the customers come first no matter what and if they have any sort of problem, even something small, they need to inform me right away.

Scott, I sincerely apologize for your uncomfortable and bad experience with us. We have addressed all your concerns and I invite you to come stay with us again at a discounted price. Please contact me with any other suggestions you might have regarding the building as I hope you can stay with us next time you are in New York.

Sincerely,

The landlord, Fred