New York Apartment - Studio in Upper West Side (NY-14876)

$2,200 / month
Agency fees are not included
Need help? Call us:
New York: +1 (212) 255-8018+1 (212) 255-8018 i 9:00am to 5:00pm
New York time
Monday thru Friday
Saturday & Sunday:
  • USD $
  • Euro €
  • U.K. £
  • Aust $
  • Can $
  • ¥en
  • SFranc
start date end date sleeps month information
Dec 01 2021 open 2
information:Rate subject to change; $100 move-out cleaning fee
All dates and prices are subject to confirmation.
Prices in U.S. Dollars. Euros. 1 US$ = 0.860 Euro € British Pounds. 1 US$ = 0.727 U.K. £ Australian Dollars. 1 US$ = 1.330 Aust $ Canadian Dollars. 1 US$ = 1.240 Can $ Japanese Yens. 1 US$ = 113.626 ¥en Swiss Francs. 1 US$ = 0.918 SFranc
Studio Apartment in Upper West Side (NY-14876)
Studio, 1 Bathroom - Sleeps 2

This is a model apartment. It reflects both the quality and the style of the apartments we offer at this location. The individual apartments are a variation of this one with some differences in layout and exposure.

The studio is located on 103rd Street at Central Park West on the Upper West Side of Manhattan, New York. The apartment is in a low-rise building of five floors erected in 1920. The studio is furnished with a queen-size bed where you can spend rest at night. Each studio has a TV that is connected to basic cable that you can use to watch shows. Wi-Fi Internet access is provided to log on your favorite websites from your computer. The small kitchen has the minimum equipment required to cook a meal: a microwave, a coffee maker, a toaster, an electric stove-top and a small refrigerator. The bathroom is en-suite and has a bathtub with shower head, a sink and a toilet.

Life on the Upper West Side of NYC is culturally enriching. You may want to discover the history of the Fort Fish Site, the Nutter's Battery, or Fort Clinton in Central Park. You may walk up a few blocks to explore one of the largest Christian churches in the world, the Cathedral of Saint John the Divine. You can also take the B or C train to visit the New York Historical Society or the American Museum of History. Finally, you can take the 1 train at Broadway and 103rd Street and to the 125th Street station and then walk to view the General Grant National Memorial.

Please note that due to its location, some noise can be heard in the apartment at times.

  • Cable,
  • TV,
  • Internet,
  • Pets not allowed,
  • Smoking not permitted,
  • No elevator
Map: New York Furnished Rental - 103rd Street at Central Park West New York, NY 10025
subway i These maps/directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions or route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Google Maps, New York Habitat, and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use.
  • B, C Trains to 103 Street / Central Park West Station
  • 1 Train to 103 Street / Broadway Station
  • living room
  • kitchen
  • bathroom
  • other
  • Layout - Model apartment
Living room
Features: Sheets, Window, Cable, TV
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: bed (queen)
Features: Open, E.I.K (Eat in Kitchen), Fridge, Microwave
Features: Window, Shower, WC, Tub, Towels

This is a sample representation of a model apartment. The actual layout and exposure may differ.

Apartment floor plans in this site are not drawn to scale. They are an indication of the general layout and are intended as a guide only. Nothing contained in them should be considered to be an exact blueprint or statement of fact or warranty.

Ratings & Reviews
Studio Apartment in Upper West Side (NY-14876)
Overall Apartment Rating (21) ? Overall Apartment Rating - The apartment rating is an average of each individual rating the apartment has received (not an average of the categories' ratings)
3.6 stars

The number in parenthesis is the number of customers who have rated this apartment

Apartment Experience (21) ? Apartment Experience - Clients' general impression of the apartment including, value and general comments and feelings about the rental
Location (21) ? Location - Clients' rating of the location of this apartment
Cleanliness (21) ? Cleanliness - Clients' rating of the cleanliness of the apartment
Condition, Comfort, Amenities (21) ? Condition, Comfort, Amenities - Clients' ratings of the details of the apartment including appliances and equipment, furniture and linens, size and available space, decoration/style, comfort of the apartment
Building (21) ? Building - Clients' rating of the building that the apartment is in including: Building appearance and condition, doorman/concierge (when applicable), access to apartment, extra amenities such as car park etc (when applicable)
Quiet/Loud (20) ? Quiet/Loud - Clients' rating of how quiet the apartment is, the greater the number of stars, the quieter the property. Please note that noise levels are especially subjective and can vary
Apartment Reviews (10)
Review by: Brian P.,
Sep 29 2018
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 2 months

give me back my security deposit

Answer by: New York Customer Service
Nov 09 2018

Brian we are sorry your deposit wasn't returned timely. Although it was late the deposit was fully refunded by the owner. This owner has always been serious about refunding security deposits.

Review by: Rolando C.,
Jun 19 2018
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 1 month

The location is convenient, close to the metro but the neighborhood is noisy and a bit dangerous.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Jul 19 2018

Rolando, thanks for staying with us and for your comments. The noise is the normal noise for NYC standards. The Upper West Side is considerably safe, if not one of the safest neighborhoods in NYC and also close to the Central Park, I'm surprised for the rating even considering that you had the chance of seeing the apartment before renting it.

Review by: Sandro G.,
May 25 2015
From: Switzerland,
Apartment Rental: 28 days

My apartment was nice and furnished with some modern furniture. Regrettably the room wasn't cleaned properly as of my expectation when I entered. Nevertheless, Gabriel proposed to send cleaning personal immediately. I refused because I did it on my own already. During my stay the room was than cleaned properly.
Gabriel the Manager on site is helpful, gentle and was available when needed. All in all I can say it is a good building with all commodities needed for an average price in New York.

Review by: Jasmin J.,
Nov 19 2014
From: Austria,
Apartment Rental: 1 month

The cleanliness of the apartment was ok. Bed, floor and bathroom were clean, but the kitchen, fridge and dishes were dirty.
It can be quite load in the evening, so it's better to bring some earplugs. The concierge was really nice and helpful. There is a Starbucks, a Wholefoods, bank and drycleaner really close and the next subway is just down the block, so it's safe to get home at night.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Feb 09 2015

Thank you for the honest review. We get maid service done once per week where the maids clean the bathroom, living area and kitchen, and we hope that tenants can take the responsibility to maintain cleanliness the rest of the week. If you were having problems with this, I wish you had come to us at the time. I'm sorry you found it to be a little loud. We appreciate the feedback, Jasmin, and hope to welcome you back in the future!

Review by: Yaleh A.,
Aug 25 2014
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 3 months

Owner courteous and kept the apartment clean.

Review by: Marcelo A.,
Jan 11 2014
From: Brazil,
Apartment Rental: 2 months

I?ve been in this apartment for 2 months in the winter. The first thing to say is the apartment looks EXACTLY as you see in the pictures. The location couldn't be better, it has a subway lines B and C station in the same block and a line 1 station 3 blocks to the West.

The staff is really, really kind and gentle, the administrator is extremely polite and helpful, they will help you with whatever you need. The apartment has a good size to 2 people, the bathroom and the kitchen are really nice and recently renovated. It has a little refrigerator that doesn't cool very much but it is really handful for a long stay. It has also a microwave oven that also works as an exhaustor for the stove.

Yes the windows can be opened, they are not stuck as someone here said. The only negative point I can state is the heater that has a central thermostat that didn't work very well. Sometimes it was cold in the apartment. Also the heater was really noisy, it has kind of a whistle that blows steam making a lot of noise in the middle of the night. That was really disturbing sometimes.

Near the apartment there is a NYCH project, I?ve never had problems there. Also there is a Whole Foods where you can eat healthy food by weight 1 block away, one simple but really good market right on the corner where you can buy water, milk, bread, cheese etc., there is another market 1 block away, a laundromat at the columbus with 104th, restaurants, banks, pharmacies, the spot is really good.

The overall impression was excellent, If I go to NYC again I?ll definitely try to stay at this place. I highly recommend it.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Apr 04 2014

Dear Marcelo

Thank you for your honest and obliging review , we are happy that you had a good stay and will be glad to have your return, this winter was indeed the coldest we've had the heating works with a thermostat for the entire building some apts such as your because of the position end and 4 windows tend to get a bit cold but we've solved that with an electric heater.

The fridge just needs to be defrosted more often I've worked out with the maids to pay more attention to this when cleaning .

Thanks again Marcelo and we hope to see you soon.

Review by: Peter K.,
Jul 02 2013
From: Netherlands,
Apartment Rental: 1 month

I had a good stay in New York and looking forward to doing business with you in the future.

Review by: Gigi Y.,
May 18 2013
From: Hong Kong,
Apartment Rental: 3 months

The apartment is very conveniently located, on the same street as subway station and near to bus station. Only a few minutes walk to supermarkets and other shops, and you can walk to Central Park where you can enjoy the natural sceneries.

There's not very much space in the studio flat, but it's enough for a short stay and you can cook by yourself in the kitchen. The property manager and his team are very nice and helpful, and they are efficient whenever we report a problem. The heater didn't work very stably sometimes, but it's not a very big problem.

I enjoyed the stay there.

Review by: Anna G.,
Sep 25 2012
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 1 month

The cleaning team could do a better job. They only took out the trash and cleaned the floor and toilet. Yet, there was always dust on the desk and bathroom and the soap stains around the sink were never cleaned.

Overall I have to say I had a great stay. All the appliances (bathroom and kitchen) were practically new. The bed was comfortable and the staff was nice.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Oct 04 2012

We just hired a new maid, sorry that they did not provide a proper service. Please let management know; we are in the office 10 am to 6 pm. Or email or call and it will be resolved.

Thank you for the other compliments, they are much appreciated.

Review by: A Renter,
Dec 10 2011
Apartment Rental: 1 month

Very helpful staff and wonderful room. However, the building was undergoing renovation in the public spaces that was dusty and disruptive. I would stay here again, however.

Answer by: New York Customer Service
Dec 12 2011

Thank you for the review. We inquired about the construction works and were informed that they should be over by the end of December.