Menu

New York Apartment - Studio in Upper East Side (NY-15404)

Rate
$2,500 / month
USD2500.00
Agency fees are not included
Need help? Call us:
New York: +1 (212) 255-8018+1 (212) 255-8018 i 9:00am to 6:00pm
New York time
Monday thru Sunday
Availability
USD $
  • USD $
  • Euro €
  • U.K. £
  • Aust $
  • Can $
  • ¥en
  • SFranc
start date end date sleeps month information
Nov 22 2019 open 2
$2,500
information:$250/mo for electric ($100 cap), cable & WiFi; $125 exit cleaning
All dates and prices are subject to confirmation.
Prices in U.S. Dollars. Euros. 1 US$ = 0.908 Euro € British Pounds. 1 US$ = 0.779 U.K. £ Australian Dollars. 1 US$ = 1.465 Aust $ Canadian Dollars. 1 US$ = 1.325 Can $ Japanese Yens. 1 US$ = 108.840 ¥en Swiss Francs. 1 US$ = 0.989 SFranc
Description
Studio Apartment in Upper East Side (NY-15404)
Studio, 1 Bathroom - Sleeps 2

This fully furnished studio apartment is located on the 1st floor (equivalent to the European ground floor) of a 5-story prewar building with security system on the Upper East Side of Manhattan. The apartment has a northern exposure facing the backyard. The studio features parquet floors and modern furnishings. The living room of the apartment contains a full sized bed, and comfortable sofa facing a coffee table and a flat-screen TV. The kitchen is equipped with an oven plus stove, fridge with freezer, coffee maker and toaster, so you can enjoy preparing home-cooked meals. Lastly, the bathroom of the apartment includes a bathtub with shower, WC, washbasin and mirror.

You can find the studio on East 61st Street & First Avenue, in the affluent Upper East Side neighborhood of New York. There are some great shops, cafes and restaurants nearby, such as a Bed, Bath and Beyond, right down the street, the East River Café, less than a block away, and the Luscious Thai restaurant, one block south. You can also find a cinema, gym and grocery store within a few blocks of the studio. When it comes to attractions and sightseeing, there’s much to do in this neighborhood. Just two blocks from the apartment you will find the Roosevelt Island Tram, which is an air tram that takes you to Roosevelt Island, allowing you to take in a spectacular view of the Manhattan skyline during your commute. If you’d prefer taking a nice walk, head two blocks east to the East River Esplanade which has gorgeous views of the waterfront. To the west, you will find the famous 5th Avenue and Central Park, within 6 blocks of the studio.

To commute to other New York City neighborhoods, there’s a convenient subway station 59 Street / Lexington Avenue (3 blocks), where you can catch the N, Q, R & 4, 5 and 6 trains. Alternatively, take the F train at Lexington Avenue / 63 Street (6 blocks).

Amenities:
  • Air Conditioning,
  • Cable,
  • TV,
  • Internet,
  • Pets not allowed,
  • Smoking not permitted,
  • No elevator
Location
Map: New York Furnished Rental - East 61st Street & First Avenue New York, NY 10065
subway i These maps/directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions or route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Google Maps, New York Habitat, and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use.
  • F Train to Lexington Avenue / 63 Street Station
  • N, R, 4, 5, 6, Q Trains to 59 Street / Lexington Avenue Station
Rooms
  • living room
  • kitchen
  • bathroom
  • apartment layout
Living room
Features: Air Conditioning, Window, Cable, TV, Sofa
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: bed (double)
Kitchen (Separate)
Features: E.I.K (Eat in Kitchen), Fridge, Oven, Microwave, Freezer, Coffee maker, Toaster
Bathroom
Features: Shower, WC, Tub
Other

Apartment floor plans in this site are not drawn to scale. They are an indication of the general layout and are intended as a guide only. Nothing contained in them should be considered to be an exact blueprint or statement of fact or warranty.

Ratings & Reviews
Studio Apartment in Upper East Side (NY-15404)
Overall Apartment Rating (9) ? Overall Apartment Rating - The apartment rating is an average of each individual rating the apartment has received (not an average of the categories' ratings)
4.2 stars

The number in parenthesis is the number of customers who have rated this apartment

Apartment Experience (9) ? Apartment Experience - Clients' general impression of the apartment including, value and general comments and feelings about the rental
4.4
Location (9) ? Location - Clients' rating of the location of this apartment
4.9
Cleanliness (9) ? Cleanliness - Clients' rating of the cleanliness of the apartment
4.0
Condition, Comfort, Amenities (9) ? Condition, Comfort, Amenities - Clients' ratings of the details of the apartment including appliances and equipment, furniture and linens, size and available space, decoration/style, comfort of the apartment
3.9
Building (9) ? Building - Clients' rating of the building that the apartment is in including: Building appearance and condition, doorman/concierge (when applicable), access to apartment, extra amenities such as car park etc (when applicable)
4.0
Quiet/Loud (9) ? Quiet/Loud - Clients' rating of how quiet the apartment is, the greater the number of stars, the quieter the property. Please note that noise levels are especially subjective and can vary
4.1
Apartment Reviews (6)
Review by: Andre B.,
Nov 28 2017
Apartment Rental: 3 months

When I just arrived I luckily got a hotel because the apartment have been available just 1 day after it was booked.
The microwave was broke but the owner replaced it when I told him.
The house was dirty.
I didn't receive all the security and the owners explained the reason were the utilities and clean fee, I completely disagree because it was not clearly exposed.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Dec 07 2017

Dear Andre,
Thank you for your review.
As per the contract, your move-in date was 07/30 and you entered in the premises at this date.
The moment you informed us about the problem with the microwave, we provided a new one the next day.
You never mentioned that the cleanliness was not satisfactory. We would have done a thorough cleaning upon request.
Regarding the deductions on the Security Deposit, we are sorry that it was not clear to you, but your responsibility for the utilities was explained to you in the original proposal for this apartment and is also clearly mentioned in your lease.
Thank you,
Gerie and Nick

Answer by: New York Customer Service
Dec 08 2017

Hello Andre,
Thank you for your stay in NYC with New York Habitat.
We are very sorry if our contract and conditions were not clear enough. Our team will try to be more specific for the next booking!
Best regards,

Review by: Sheridan M.,
Jun 07 2017
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 1 month

A wonderful apartment nestled in the upper east side. The apartment was spacious, clean and close to the subway and other amenities. My main concern was with the children that lived above. I know it is hard to control the noise level of children but it was a little much at times. Also I would suggest that the owners get a mattress pad for the bed. I went and bought one next door but without it I would have been uncomfortable. An easy fix! Overall a great experience and would highly recommend! The owners are lovely people.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Jun 30 2017

Dear Sheridan,
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay in our apartment.
We are glad to let you know that we have changed the mattress and there are no longer children in the apartment upstairs. Sorry for the inconveniences.
Best regards,
Gerie.

Review by: Frank M.,
Jun 02 2015
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 5 months

Excellent apartment with very accomodating landlords! Location is wonderful. Apartment is very clean and well kept. Great experience!

Review by: . S.,
Jan 02 2015
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 2 months

I would stay here again. Very clean, plenty of closet space (two closets, in fact, replete with hangars), plenty of cabinet and dresser space, as well. Internet speeds were fast and consistent. The only negative was the upstairs' neighbor's footsteps. However, Nick (the landlord) stepped in quickly, talked to the neighbor and they resolved the situation (carpeting for the neighbor's hallway). Nick was great, the few times I needed to reach out he was impressively responsive.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Jan 11 2015

Hi Tim!
Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we were happy to address and resolve your noise concern!

Best regards

Review by: Fernando Alonso S.,
Dec 03 2013
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 2 months

This is a great apartment!

Review by: Tommy B.,
Mar 04 2013
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 4 months

Great, small apartment in the upper east side. The owners are fantastic, very attentive and accommodating! I would definitely stay here again!