New York Room For Rent - 3 Bedroom apartment for a roommate in Bedford Stuyvesant (NY-15445)

Agency fees are not included
Need help? Call us:
New York: +1 (212) 255-8018+1 (212) 255-8018 i 9:00am to 6:00pm
New York time
Monday thru Sunday
Saturday & Sunday:
start date end date sleeps month information
No availability at this time
Room for Rent 3 Bedroom apartment in Bedford Stuyvesant (NY-15445)
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms - Sleeps

This 3 bedroom apartment share is located on the 3rd and top-floor (considered second by Europeans) of a townhouse in Bedford Stuyvesant, in the borough of Brooklyn, New York. This house was built in 2005 and thus provides us with a fully air conditioned apartment. Note that this recent house was built with thin walls, therefore roommates and neighbors can be heard at times. This 1100 square feet (102 sqm) rental offers sizable space bathed by the light coming in through the south and north exposed windows found throughout the apartment.

The living area is the largest room of the three bedroom share rental and can be split into different sections. The large L-shaped sofa, its glass coffee table and TV (not yet pictured) make a comfortable reception area situated before a large window overlooking the street. The light provided benefits the whole space, including the dining area, its glass table sitting 4 on stylish chairs and the semi-open kitchen next to it. It comes with the major appliances you might need, a set of utensils and practical cupboard spaces to store your groceries. The kitchen and the bathrooms have tiled-floor whereas the rest of the apartment displays hardwood floors, even in the bedrooms. These rooms are shared amongst the roommates.

The master bedroom offers a queen-size bed (not yet pictured), a window overlooking the garden and has its own en-suite bathroom. The two other bedrooms come with twin beds and share a bathroom next to the kitchen. Sizeable storage space is found throughout the rental with closets in the bedrooms as well as right in front of the entrance door for your convenience.

PLEASE NOTE that while there is no bed pictured in the master bedroom (Bedroom 1), a queen size bed will be added. Similarly, a television set will be added to the living room.

On Herkimer Street and Kingston Avenue, you can find the St. Andrew's Playground just across the street down your very block whereas there's a Laundromat down the street as well. You are just a block away from Fulton Street and its numerous amenities such as restaurants, hair salons, cafes as well as banks. You can reach a Brooklyn Public Library after a half a mile (800 m) stroll, and you are also in the middle of an impressive concentration of churches: no less than a dozen of them are found in a 7 block radius! The Crown Heights neighborhood is adjacent to Bedford-Stuyvesant and offers a unique array of restaurants and shops - just take a stroll down Franklin Avenue. If you need to reach any other part of New York, the closest subway station, Kingston Throop Avenues on the C line, is less 0.1 mile (160 meters) away on Fulton Street! You can catch the express A train after a one-station ride or walking a mile (800 m) on Fulton Street for the Nostrand Avenue station! When commuting is made that easy, do not hesitate to hit the City that Never Sleeps and its 5 boroughs before getting some rest in your room for rent!

  • Air Conditioning,
  • Internet,
  • Laundry inside the building,
  • Pets not allowed,
  • Smoking not permitted,
  • No elevator
Map: New York Room for Rent - Herkimer Street & Kingston Avenue Brooklyn, NY 11213
subway i These maps/directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions or route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Google Maps, New York Habitat, and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use.
  • C Train to Kingston-Throop Avenues / Fulton Street Station
  • living room
  • kitchen
  • bedrooms
  • bathrooms
  • other
  • apartment layout
Living room
Features: Air Conditioning, Window, Sofa, Dining table
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: sofa bed (queen)
Kitchen (Separate)
Features: Fridge, Oven, Freezer
Bedroom # 1
Features: Air Conditioning, Window
Bedroom # 2
Features: Air Conditioning, Window
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: bed (single)
Bedroom # 3
Features: Air Conditioning, Window
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: bed (double)
Bathroom # 1
Features: Shower, WC, Tub
Bathroom # 2
Features: Shower, WC, Tub

Apartment floor plans in this site are not drawn to scale. They are an indication of the general layout and are intended as a guide only. Nothing contained in them should be considered to be an exact blueprint or statement of fact or warranty.

Ratings & Reviews
Room for Rent 3 Bedroom apartment in Bedford Stuyvesant (NY-15445)
Overall Apartment Rating (8) ? Overall Apartment Rating - The apartment rating is an average of each individual rating the apartment has received (not an average of the categories' ratings)
4.1 stars

The number in parenthesis is the number of customers who have rated this apartment

Apartment Experience (8) ? Apartment Experience - Clients' general impression of the apartment including, value and general comments and feelings about the rental
Location (8) ? Location - Clients' rating of the location of this apartment
Cleanliness (8) ? Cleanliness - Clients' rating of the cleanliness of the apartment
Condition, Comfort, Amenities (8) ? Condition, Comfort, Amenities - Clients' ratings of the details of the apartment including appliances and equipment, furniture and linens, size and available space, decoration/style, comfort of the apartment
Building (8) ? Building - Clients' rating of the building that the apartment is in including: Building appearance and condition, doorman/concierge (when applicable), access to apartment, extra amenities such as car park etc (when applicable)
Quiet/Loud (8) ? Quiet/Loud - Clients' rating of how quiet the apartment is, the greater the number of stars, the quieter the property. Please note that noise levels are especially subjective and can vary
Apartment Reviews (4)
Review by: Ademola A.,
Jul 16 2016
From: United States,
Apartment Share Rental: 1 month

Manager Loic is a nice dude, already ready to work with u on any issue. The roommates are mature and responsibile. The rooms is neat and well organized.

Review by: Pauline F.,
Jul 14 2014
From: France,
Apartment Share Rental: 3 months

Very pleasant apartment. Its main assets are its proximity to Kingston subway and its comfort, homely and warm. The only downside in my opinion would be the high rent, especially the extra compulsory fees (bank, cleaning lady, check out...). A flawless service if you are ready to pay the price for it.
A great option for a first stay in New York as the owner was a precious help to me throughout my stay.

Answer by: Roommate Host
Aug 13 2014

Pauline, it was a pleasure hosting you; you certainly were a model Guest. With regards to concerns about banking fees, we have no control over such fees as they are directly from the bank. The cleaning services however are designed to maintain the integrity of flat, as we take great pride in keeping a clean, safe and warm environment.

Review by: Deidre F.,
May 07 2013
From: United States,
Apartment Share Rental: 3 months

-Close to public transportation (Blue Line, LIRR, & several buses)
-Laundromat and grocery store within walking distance
-I had an en suite bathroom, as it was the master bedroom
-Very quiet building, rarely any loud noises
-Nice & warm during the winter
-Really cool looking dining room chairs
-Room mates at that time were very nice and friendly.

-My door did not close or lock properly. When I addressed the landlord, I was told someone would check on it - it was never fixed.
-Shower head water pressure lacked exactly that - water pressure.
-The wooden banisters were of poor quality. I got a few splinters going down the stairs while holding onto the banister.
-The living room couch had a broken leg, so when you sat down in the middle seat you'd sink to one side.
-The few times I have used the oven, the whole apartment would smell like gas - triggering the detector ( which is a pro [the detector], so at least you know its working )
-The building has a mouse/mice. Saw a mouse crawl right out of a hole in my closet and into my room mates room. The hole was closed up afterwards, but they left sticky mouse traps in my closet which was an
entirely unpleasant site.
-At night, you can hear the scurrying of the mouse/mice in between the
-Really thin walls (probably explains why you can hear the scurrying if mice) so you can hear everything going on outside of your door and even the floor below.
-Upon move in, my room was very dusty and there were plenty of things like open bars of soap & shampoo, pills, and cotton swabs in the bathroom. Yet upon moving out, you'll be charged a $50 cleaning fee
(without notice) regardless of whether you leave your premises in a "broom clean condition" ( stated in your agreement, so make sure you read the fine print ) or not.

All in all, at first I was excited and anxious to move into my very first apartment in NYC. Initially everyone and everything was pleasant, but upon closer inspection and personal experience - I left unhappy and upset. Not only due to several issues within the apartment, but also because of the lack of follow through with the stated issues.

Answer by: Roommate Host
May 11 2013

Hi Deidre, thank you for that candid review. I am sorry about the cons mentioned and I would like to reply to those points:

Regarding your comment about the door. The lock was slightly loose as customary with normal wear and tear, and there was an immediate minor adjustment done then.

There was never any comment either about the shower. Upon inspection the shower performs effectively. Besides, there has never been any previous complaint about shower.

There was no complaint made about banister. However, although there was no major problem found, banister was check and adjusted by in-house mechanics.

You did not notify me about the living room couch. Upon inspection, there was a problem with the sofa. Please note that this is a pull out sectional sofa bed and it appears guest(s) had sleepers in sofa, resulting in excessive wear and tear. A leg repair is in order and we will monitor guests more closely for unauthorized guest. As a foot note, a guest requested and we allowed for a movie shoot in the apartment, with the consent of the other guest including you. In so doing, they moved the furniture around, which could also explain this problem.

As for the gas smell this was from an un-lit pilot. And other smell was from burnt residual food. As is expected from food spilled while cooking and not immediately cleaned. The oven and stove was then cleaned and pilot relit, all stove and oven functions tested o.k.

However, thin walls are really a function of the builder. Please note that these are new construction (seven year old building and lead paint free!!) and not the traditional brownstone with older walls that are layered. The fact that faint noise as described, are audible, is a Testament to the quietness of the building as a whole.

Upon entering apartment, after we were notified about the mice, we found the apartment not to be clean. We immediately remedied the problem by first notifying all guests in the apartment, that we must bring in our in-house cleaners at the expense of the occupants. As is the unfortunate fact about NYC apartments, house pest infestation is eminent with any dirty apartment. We have there apartments in the same building and subject apartment is on the top floor, but no pest problem was reported in the other units. With the termite treatment the pest were eradicated.

There may have been items missed by our cleaning crew, and for this we apologize. You did not complain about the condition of the apartment during your move-in.

As was stated earlier, you were notified of cleaning fee. Besides, there has been two other subsequent cleaning done in the apartment while you were there and the charges were waived.

As a foot note, cleaning fees has been charged to other guests and we have never had this push back ever. Deidre, during our conversation the day of moving, I was complimented about the apartment. Hopefully this lends clarity to the Landlord Guest relationship between you and us.

We strive for exceptional service. Any and all complains are welcome, as we find them instructive in our pursuit for excellence.

Review by: Ivy C.,
Jan 08 2013
From: United States,
Apartment Share Rental: 3 months

The landlord and the people living in the same building are very nice and accommodating.

About Cookies

This website uses both first party and third party cookies to offer you the best user experience. Please accept these cookies to take advantage of the site's full functionality. If you decline, note that some website features may not work fully (e.g. videos, maps, chat).

I accept I decline