Paris Apartment - Studio in Opéra (PA-4472)

670 / month
Agency fees are not included
Need help? Call us:
New York: +1 (212) 255-8018+1 (212) 255-8018 i 9:00am to 6:00pm
New York time
Monday thru Sunday
Saturday & Sunday:
Euro €
  • USD $
  • Euro €
  • U.K. £
  • Aust $
  • Can $
  • ¥en
  • SFranc
start date end date sleeps month information
May 22 2024 open 1
information:9 months minimum - WiFi Internet, Cable and Phone included. Electricity included up to 30 euro
All dates and prices are subject to confirmation.
Prices in U.S. Dollars. 1 € = 1.066 USD $ Euros. British Pounds. 1 € = 0.856 U.K. £ Australian Dollars. 1 € = 1.663 Aust $ Canadian Dollars. 1 € = 1.467 Can $ Japanese Yens. 1 € = 164.803 ¥en Swiss Francs. 1 € = 0.968 SFranc
Studio Apartment in Opéra (PA-4472)
Studio, 1 Bathroom - Sleeps 1

Niched at the intersection of many Paris’ landmarks is Place Adolphe Max, bordered by Montmartre and Batignolles with their village-like atmosphere to the north, and the Opera and famous fashion institutions of the Grands Boulevards neighborhood to the south. This 10m² (107 sqf) studio apartment is located on the 6th and top floor (considered 7th by Americans) of a Haussmannian type building equipped with a security system. There is only one apartment per floor and the elevator comes straight to the apartment door, for maximum privacy!

Though small, this studio apartment is fully furnished with all the necessities for a convenient stay in Paris. There is a single bed, a chest of drawers and wall shelves for storage, a TV with cable and WiFi Internet for your entertainment and a phone is also available. The kitchen has vitroceramic hobs, a microwave, coffee maker and toaster, and there is even the convenience of a washing machine. There is a drying rack that you can use in the bathroom.

This apartment is located at Place Adolphe Max, near the meeting point of the 8th, 9th, 17th and 18th arrondissements of Paris, allowing for you to discover the city's incredible diversity! Here are some spots that are worth a trip in the area:

  • Montmartre: this apartment puts you at the foot of this hilltop neighborhood, with its cobblestone streets, quirky shops and of course the majestic Sacré Coeur. Walk your way up to the basilica and admire the spectacular panoramic views of Paris!
  • Batignolles: looking to escape the tourist crowds of Montmartre? Explore the trendy Batignolles neighborhood, the former meeting spot of artists and writers such as Emile Zola and today a trendy district for young artists looking for inexpensive working space.
  • Place de Clichy: this bustling intersection filled with restaurants, shops and movie theaters is right around the corner.
  • Shopping:  whether you like busy shopping districts, or a quiet and more intimate way of shopping, the 9th arrondissement has it all. Fashion lovers will enjoy the Grands Boulevards area (about 1km / .6 miles north) with its two fashion institutions: the Galeries Lafayettes and Printemps department stores. For a more peaceful shopping experience, discover the covered passageways built in the 19th century. There are several in the vicinity, including passage Jouffroy and passage Verdeau (1.6 km / 1 mile).

The rest of the city will be easily accessible by subway, with lines 2 and 13 at the Place de Clichy station running east-west and north-south of Paris respectively.

  • Cable,
  • TV,
  • Internet,
  • Laundry inside the apartment,
  • Pets not allowed,
  • Smoking not permitted,
  • Elevator
Map: Paris Furnished Rental - Place Adolphe Max and Rue de Douai 75009 Paris (9th Arrondissement)
subway i These maps/directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions or route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Google Maps, New York Habitat, and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use.
  • 2, 13 Trains to Place de Clichy Station
  • living room
  • kitchen
  • bathroom
  • other
  • apartment layout
Living room
Features: Sheets, Window, Cable, Phone, TV
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: bed (single)
Features: Open, Fridge, Microwave, Coffee maker, Toaster
Features: Shower, WC, Towels

Apartment floor plans in this site are not drawn to scale. They are an indication of the general layout and are intended as a guide only. Nothing contained in them should be considered to be an exact blueprint or statement of fact or warranty.

Ratings & Reviews
Studio Apartment in Opéra (PA-4472)
Overall Apartment Rating (5) ? Overall Apartment Rating - The apartment rating is an average of each individual rating the apartment has received (not an average of the categories' ratings)
4.1 stars

The number in parenthesis is the number of customers who have rated this apartment

Apartment Experience (5) ? Apartment Experience - Clients' general impression of the apartment including, value and general comments and feelings about the rental
Location (5) ? Location - Clients' rating of the location of this apartment
Cleanliness (5) ? Cleanliness - Clients' rating of the cleanliness of the apartment
Condition, Comfort, Amenities (5) ? Condition, Comfort, Amenities - Clients' ratings of the details of the apartment including appliances and equipment, furniture and linens, size and available space, decoration/style, comfort of the apartment
Building (4) ? Building - Clients' rating of the building that the apartment is in including: Building appearance and condition, doorman/concierge (when applicable), access to apartment, extra amenities such as car park etc (when applicable)
Quiet/Loud (5) ? Quiet/Loud - Clients' rating of how quiet the apartment is, the greater the number of stars, the quieter the property. Please note that noise levels are especially subjective and can vary
Apartment Reviews (5)
Review by: Elisa C.,
Jul 31 2023
From: Spain,
Apartment Rental: 11 months

The studio is absolutely lovely. The location is ideal. My favourite thing is the light that comes through the window, it makes the space so open and it offers a great view. As well, the owner is incredibly kind and has made the experience even better.
I totally recommend this studio!

Review by: Inanna G.,
Jun 03 2021
From: France,
Apartment Rental: 12 months

Lovely apartment with an amazing landlady. The only issue is the plumbing at times.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Jun 24 2021

Hi Inanna:

So happy for you to have graduated. Bravo, jeune demoiselle! These have been some hard two years of Covid to endure.
I know how much you liked the studio from all your emails and how well it worked out for you. I was fortunate to have you despite all your back and forth traveling back to shelter with your parents. You have been though a model of a student renter. I am truly happy for you in you finishing your schooling@AU Paris.
All the best to you in your next endeavors.

Ps: we are all glad the plumbing issue have been resolved once we know to use only biodegradable environmental friendly bathroom tissue paper and part of the Paris charm! ;0)

Review by: Marianne L.,
Feb 25 2019
From: France,
Apartment Rental: 12 months

Spacious and very well laid out studio apartment despite its limited size. Nice bathroom with a window. Convenient chest of drawers to store a lot of clothes. Studio can be noisy during daytime as there is a school just below, but other than that it is very quiet as it is far from the other building's apartments. Nicely located, the center of Paris is reachable quickly on foot or with the subway. Stores are close by. The area is always lively and pleasant day and night.
Very good value for money.
Excellent communication with the landlady.

Review by: Issouf S.,
May 13 2018
Apartment Rental: 17 months

Rental is too expensive for 10 square meters. Hardly appropriate for a student as there is not enough space and no suitable desk and chair (not enough space to add them). Besides, using the toilets (with macerator) after 10pm is forbidden. Landlady is rather nice but sometimes she's not, especially regarding the deposit. She's not on site so should there be a problem, it can take some time to be fixed. The neighbors that live downstairs complained a lot at first because of the macerator toilets, which makes the sound of an airplane and is a bit annoying. You have to get used to it (it enables you to understand your neighbors). There is no cupboard for shirts. However, kitchen is modern and subway and bus are nearby. Even for Paris with this surface area, the price is huge. Don't make the same mistake as I did: have a tour first and try the toilets before making your decision and give back the keys only in the landlady's or her representative's presence. Housekeeping fees before checking in the studio apartment are quite high.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
May 22 2018

I am sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfying.
However, we did everything we could to accommodate you. We bought a harder mattress when you complained about the old one which was brand new but too soft, and you took advantage of the optic fiber without having to pay for the subscription. You were not able to switch on the wall heater, pretending that it was not working and we immediately bought extra heating. So you had two heaters. The person in charge would have helped you out if you had called her as agreed. You didn't do it and the second heater was working in its place.
The apartment, in a luxury building, is as shown in NYH's description, and we can't add more storage for your shirts even though you had 6 drawers in the dresser and two hanging rails. However, you used an extra table and armchair that our previous student left and you managed to put them next to the window.
The co-ownership rule is no noise allowed after 10 pm and also out of courtesy for the neighbor who lives on the 5th floor. But of course you can use the toilets that you clogged with an excess of non biodegradable toilet paper. I had to pay for the plumber bill.
The apartment is at market price. You could have left any time you liked, with a legal duration notice, if it didn't fit your budget. Still, you stayed for 17 months. And also you gave me an ultimatum by email stating your early departure, immediately after your last exam, and demanding your deposit on the spot without doing an inventory of fixtures. This was unprofessional.
Besides, may I remind you that I proposed, out of kindness, in Spring 2017, to offer you at my expense a "free housekeeping service" because I thought you were young and nice, and that you would have liked it and accepted!
Regarding the deposit, the utility cost exceeded the amount included in your rent. So I deducted it partially from your deposit and sent you the proofs of all the electricity bills.
The studio apartment wasn't left in the same cleaned condition as when you entered it. We had to ask our cleaning lady to do a more thorough cleaning than usual. She also had to replace some of the crockery and a big frying pan that you damaged, and bring a soiled blanket to the dry cleaner. We have kept the photos to back it up and sent them to you.
That being said, I am extremely surprised and skeptical about your silence during all these months about the noise or the lack of quietness (sic!) that you never mentioned in your numerous emails. You didn't have any neighbors and you were at the end of the hallway, far from the main staircase and the lift. I don't see how you could have been bothered by the lack of quietness. There's no place more peaceful than this studio.
According to your grumpy review, it seems like a little fly has bitten you because your feedback is completely in conflict with the reality. I spent quite some time in this small studio in order to check if nothing was missing on a daily basis. And I can confirm that. If the surface area was too small, you should have looked for something bigger.
Again, I am sorry that you thought the studio wasn't in your budget and I hope this is the only reason why you didn't enjoy your time in Paris. I doubt you would find a better place in Germany, in a similar area and a period building.
Best regards,

Review by: Maria Guadalupe V.,
Dec 10 2015
From: France,
Apartment Rental: 6 months

Very cozy and although it is very small, it is very comfortable. Just a little expensive for its size and location, but otherwise, everything was perfect.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Dec 15 2015

Thank you Maria, you were the perfect tenant. All the fees were included in the rental price which also covered the fees of the cleaning lady who came several times... and who also came to help you out on a very windy day at midnight when you locked yourself outside of the apartment! For your comfort, I also installed a ceiling fan. Since then, we became friends with Maria, thank you New York Habitat.

About Cookies

This website uses both first party and third party cookies to offer you the best user experience. Please accept these cookies to take advantage of the site's full functionality. If you decline, note that some website features may not work fully (e.g. videos, maps, chat).

I accept I decline