Menu

New York Apartment - Studio in Little Italy, Soho (NY-17024)

Rate
$3,000 / month
USD3000.00
Agency fees are not included
Need help? Call us:
New York: +1 (212) 255-8018+1 (212) 255-8018 i 9:00am to 5:00pm
New York time
Monday thru Friday
Saturday & Sunday: info@nyhabitat.com
Availability
USD $
  • USD $
  • Euro €
  • U.K. £
  • Aust $
  • Can $
  • ¥en
  • SFranc
start date end date sleeps month information
Jan 04 2022 open 2
$3,000
information:+ App Fee; +$150 exit cleaning; Electricity not included; cable, WiFi included
All dates and prices are subject to confirmation.
Prices in U.S. Dollars. Euros. 1 US$ = 0.885 Euro € British Pounds. 1 US$ = 0.749 U.K. £ Australian Dollars. 1 US$ = 1.398 Aust $ Canadian Dollars. 1 US$ = 1.275 Can $ Japanese Yens. 1 US$ = 114.090 ¥en Swiss Francs. 1 US$ = 0.925 SFranc
Description
Studio Apartment in Little Italy, Soho (NY-17024)
Studio, 1 Bathroom - Sleeps 2

Live in the center of Little Italy, a popular neighborhood of lower Manhattan, New York in this 415 sqf furnished studio bedroom. Enjoy updated features and a terrace in this New York City apartment building.

Located on Mulberry Street and Grand Street this brick, 6 floor (5 floors European equivalent) apartment building features an elevator, security system, laundry, and a terrace for your convenience and enjoyment. Live above some of the most popular Italian restaurants in all of New York City.

For this open floorplan studio apartment it is updated with features such as hardwood floors, recessed lighting, high ceilings, and windows. The kitchen is fully equipped with lots of cabinet space, and standard appliances including a microwave and coffeemaker. The dining table located in the kitchen area offers extra work space as well as an option to eat with a guest. The closet offers storage space for belongings or cleaning supplies. The bedroom area is equipped with a double sized bed. In the bathroom you will find updated features such as newer tile with a tub/shower combination as well as a storage vanity.

Smell the aroma of Italy in your studio apartment located in the center of Little Italy. Some of the best restaurants are located just steps away such as Angelo’s (20 FT/6 M). Apart from cuisine this area in Lower Manhattan offers endless entertainment. Spend the day going to multiple museums such as the popular modern art museum New Museum (.5 miles/750 M), the historic museum and site of Tenement Museum (.5 miles/ 850 M), the Italian American Museum (112 FT/34 M), or the Museum of Chinese in America (.1 miles/220 M).  Enjoy shopping in the popular area of SOHO (.3 miles/450 M) or at the many nearby markets.

The nearest subway stations are Canal Street / Broadway (.3 miles/500 M) serving the NQRW line with access to Brooklyn (N, Q, R and W), Queens (Q, R, W), and further Manhattan and Grand Street / Chrystie Street (.3 miles/450 M) serving the B and D line with access to Bronx and Brooklyn. 

Amenities:
  • Air Conditioning,
  • Internet,
  • Laundry inside the building,
  • Terrace,
  • Pets allowed,
  • Smoking not permitted,
  • Elevator
Location
Map: New York Furnished Rental - Mulberry Street and Grand Street New York, NY 10013
subway i These maps/directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions or route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Google Maps, New York Habitat, and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use.
  • B, D Trains to Grand Street / Chrystie Street Station
  • J, N, Q, Z, 6, R Trains to Canal Street / Broadway Station
Rooms
  • living room
  • kitchen
  • bathroom
  • other
Living room
Features: Air Conditioning, Window, Dining table
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: bed (double)
Kitchen
Features: Open, E.I.K (Eat in Kitchen), Fridge, Oven, Microwave, Freezer, Coffee maker, Toaster
Bathroom
Features: Shower, WC, Tub
Ratings & Reviews
Studio Apartment in Little Italy, Soho (NY-17024)
Overall Apartment Rating (2) ? Overall Apartment Rating - The apartment rating is an average of each individual rating the apartment has received (not an average of the categories' ratings)
3.2 stars

The number in parenthesis is the number of customers who have rated this apartment

Apartment Experience (2) ? Apartment Experience - Clients' general impression of the apartment including, value and general comments and feelings about the rental
3.0
Location (2) ? Location - Clients' rating of the location of this apartment
4.0
Cleanliness (2) ? Cleanliness - Clients' rating of the cleanliness of the apartment
4.0
Condition, Comfort, Amenities (2) ? Condition, Comfort, Amenities - Clients' ratings of the details of the apartment including appliances and equipment, furniture and linens, size and available space, decoration/style, comfort of the apartment
3.5
Building (2) ? Building - Clients' rating of the building that the apartment is in including: Building appearance and condition, doorman/concierge (when applicable), access to apartment, extra amenities such as car park etc (when applicable)
2.5
Quiet/Loud (2) ? Quiet/Loud - Clients' rating of how quiet the apartment is, the greater the number of stars, the quieter the property. Please note that noise levels are especially subjective and can vary
2.0
Apartment Reviews (1)
Review by: Ross S.,
Jul 14 2019
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 8 months

The kitchen was poorly equipped and landlord did not respond to my request to fix the problems. So I bought from Amazon a set of new dishes, flatware, a good kitchen knife, other implements and similar. There was no broom or vacuum cleaner, and my request for same was ignored, so I bought a vacuum cleaner. The laundromat was out of commission for months, so I took everything to the cleaners. The elevator was broken often, and I am disabled, so that was a big problem. My neighbors upstairs made an extraordinary amount of noise -- unbelievably loud music and very loud crashing and banging at all hours of the night. Finally, a neighbor was found dead in her apartment. The police came to ask if I noticed anything suspicious, and , in the process, mentioned that the poor neighbor' s apartment was unspeakably filthy.

I still have not received my security deposits back. I left the apartment in perfect condition, returned all keys by mail, before lease end, with receipts to prove it, paid all charges on time, and took photographs to document all.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Jul 23 2019

Dear Ross,

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry your stay with us was not 100% satisfactory.

I'd like to address your concerns if I may. According to our email record customer service received two emails from you during your six months stay. In your first email your concern was that the battery for the keypad was out of battery. The keypad was fixed within half an hour. In your second email you stated that the washers and dryers was out of order. We bought and installed new washers and dryers by March 28th. Both emails was responded within an hour of receiving yours.

We do not have any record regarding kitchen utensils should we have known we would have asked the staff to deliver them to you. Nor did we receive an email letting us know there was no broom or vacuum in the unit.

The elevators are inspected monthly but it's out of our control when the control panel breaks. This was also addressed immediately.

Answer by: New York Customer Service
Jul 24 2019

Dear Ross,
Thank you for reviewing your stay.
We are glad to confirm you received your security deposit back.
Best,