New York Accommodation - 2 Bedroom Rental in Brooklyn (NY-15544)

$257 / night
$1,796 / week
Agency fees are included
Need help? Call us:
New York: +1 (212) 255-8018+1 (212) 255-8018 i 9:00am to 5:00pm
New York time
Monday thru Friday
Saturday & Sunday:
  • USD $
  • Euro €
  • U.K. £
  • Aust $
  • Can $
  • ¥en
  • SFranc
start date end date sleeps day week information
Sep 01 2021 open 4
information:5 night minimum stay: $100 exit cleaning fee; WIFI included
All dates and prices are subject to confirmation.
Prices in U.S. Dollars. Euros. 1 US$ = 0.840 Euro € British Pounds. 1 US$ = 0.720 U.K. £ Australian Dollars. 1 US$ = 1.330 Aust $ Canadian Dollars. 1 US$ = 1.241 Can $ Japanese Yens. 1 US$ = 110.091 ¥en Swiss Francs. 1 US$ = 0.921 SFranc
2 Bedroom Vacation Rental in Brooklyn (NY-15544)
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms - Sleeps 4

Located just a few blocks from Prospect Park, this Brooklyn two bedroom apartment is situated on the second floor (considered 1st floor by Europeans) of a five-story townhouse. With garden views, this walk up building is located at Parkside Avenue and Bedford Avenue and is secured with a buzzer system.

Being just two avenues west from Prospect Park, this two bedroom apartment offers hardwood floors and has various windows that allow natural sunlight to brighten each room. The living room has a decorative fireplace as well as a seating area for relaxation and entertaining guests. The master bedroom features three bay windows and a queen size bed. All the rooms have energy saving air conditioners. There is a separate kitchen with an electric stove for your culinary needs. Also, there is a dining room with a dining table and four chairs, an easy chair and a buffet. You also can use the coffee maker and 4-slice toaster for breakfasts at home! With two full bathrooms, one of them ensuite to the master bathroom, privacy is much more easily achieved. The common bathroom with a shower has a lovely marble sink counter, and a hair dryer is available. Please be advised that this apartment sleeps 1 to 4 people (a guest cannot invite their friends without first informing the agency then with the consent of the owner).

Less than two miles (3 km) from the beautiful Brooklyn Botanical Gardens, this furnished two bedroom apartment is in a great location in Brooklyn. Since Prospect Park is so accessible (2 blocks), you can always spend the day relaxing on the grass. Parkside Avenue is also a great street for activities such as tennis or basketball because there are various courts within the proximity, which is a block away down the street. If you prefer to see sports in action, hit the Barclays Center (opened in 2012) which is the home to the Brooklyn Nets, just 1.5 miles (2.4 km) away, which also serves as a concert venue. If you want to learn about Brooklyn’s history, The Brooklyn Museum is a great place to spend the day and it is only 1.5 miles (2.4 km) away! In regards to restaurants and eating out, there are multiple eateries within the vicinity like PizzaMoto (1.2 miles or 1.9 km west), where you can grab an authentic slice of Brooklyn Pizza. If you prefer cooking, there is an Associated Supermarket one avenue east where you can pick up any groceries you need. This location has so much to offer and once you are here you can venture the streets and see for yourself!

Of course this two bedroom apartment is in a great location, but sometimes you might need to travel elsewhere within and around New York. Not to worry though, because the subways are easily accessible, allowing you to catch the Q, 2, or 5 trains! The nearest subway station is only a block away which is located on Parkside Avenue / Ocean Avenue (Q train 0.2mi/350m) making transportation around NYC a short distance away. Other nearby subway station is two avenues away at Winthrop Street / Nostrand Avenue (2/5 trains 0.4mi/550m).

  • Air Conditioning,
  • Cable,
  • TV,
  • Decorative Fireplace,
  • Internet,
  • Pets not allowed,
  • Smoking not permitted,
  • No elevator
Map: New York Vacation Rental - Parkside Avenue and Bedford Avenue Brooklyn, NY 11226
subway i These maps/directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions or route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Google Maps, New York Habitat, and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use.
  • Q Train to Parkside Avenue / Ocean Avenue Station
  • living room
  • kitchen
  • bedrooms
  • bathrooms
  • other
  • apartment layout
Living room
Features: Air Conditioning, Window, Sofa, Dining table
Features: Window, Fridge, Oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Freezer, Coffee maker, Toaster
Bedroom # 1
Features: Sheets, Air Conditioning, Window, Cable, TV
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: bed (queen)
Bedroom # 2
Features: Sheets, Air Conditioning, Window
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: bed (double)
Bathroom # 1
Features: Shower, WC, Towels
Bathroom # 2
Features: Window, Shower, WC, Tub, Towels

Apartment floor plans in this site are not drawn to scale. They are an indication of the general layout and are intended as a guide only. Nothing contained in them should be considered to be an exact blueprint or statement of fact or warranty.

Ratings & Reviews
2 Bedroom Vacation Rental in Brooklyn (NY-15544)
Overall Apartment Rating (18) ? Overall Apartment Rating - The apartment rating is an average of each individual rating the apartment has received (not an average of the categories' ratings)
3.9 stars

The number in parenthesis is the number of customers who have rated this apartment

Apartment Experience (17) ? Apartment Experience - Clients' general impression of the apartment including, value and general comments and feelings about the rental
Location (18) ? Location - Clients' rating of the location of this apartment
Cleanliness (17) ? Cleanliness - Clients' rating of the cleanliness of the apartment
Condition, Comfort, Amenities (17) ? Condition, Comfort, Amenities - Clients' ratings of the details of the apartment including appliances and equipment, furniture and linens, size and available space, decoration/style, comfort of the apartment
Building (17) ? Building - Clients' rating of the building that the apartment is in including: Building appearance and condition, doorman/concierge (when applicable), access to apartment, extra amenities such as car park etc (when applicable)
Quiet/Loud (17) ? Quiet/Loud - Clients' rating of how quiet the apartment is, the greater the number of stars, the quieter the property. Please note that noise levels are especially subjective and can vary
Apartment Reviews (16)
Review by: Lorraine Sachs G.,
Dec 02 2019
From: United States,
Accommodation Rental: 9 days

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this wonderful apartment in Brooklyn while visiting New York recently. The location was very convenient next to Prospect Park and the Q subway train for minutes into New York City. The manager was very organized and friendly. The only thing we could suggest is to have the apartment professionally cleaned at least once a month. It could have used a thorough washing, vacuuming and dusting of all rooms to include counters, walls, floors, rugs and furniture. Most of the bedding linens were brand new and very nice. It was surprising, though to find some of the bedding linens to be old and dingy which gave the appearance of being dirty. We would suggest replacing all older looking bed linens and towels. Overall the apartment is a great place to stay.

Review by: Olivier B.,
Nov 15 2017
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 14 days

We were a group of 4, staying in this apartment for two weeks. We have mixed feelings about our stay, but value for money is rather good.
Apartment is as described, compared to rental price, we couldn't expect luxury...

Positive points:
Spacious and well-appointed apartment
Subway and buses are 5 minutes away
Safe area, even at night, and many stores nearby
Very good bedding
Very quiet
Air conditioning works well
Very good wifi
Two bathrooms (but when used at the same time, could be an issue)
Very nicely welcomed by the landlady, very kind, but a bit too chatty
Leaving your luggage in the apartment on your departure day is possible so that you can enjoy your last hours in NYC

Negative points:
Cleaning is average
Apartment is a bit outdated
Carpets everywhere Not enough cutlery and kitchen utensils
Check-in and check-out are very lengthy (inventory and explanations)
No vacuum cleaner: we couldn't clean the apartment during our stay (when we left, the landlady told us that we should have told her so that she would have asked the cleaning lady to come)
Very low water flow in one of the shower, we couldn't use hot water simultaneously in another room, at risk of getting cold water!
Windows can't be opened or a little bit

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Dec 01 2017

Nice knowing that you had a safe and enjoyable time in a well-equipped house and safe neighborhood. N.B. A vacuum cleaner is always available upon request. I never said I would get the cleaning woman to clean the apartment while you were there; she came twice during your stay to clean the stairs. The apartment is not advertised for maid service, which is extremely expensive in New York. Previous guests have used both showers at the same time and there was never a shortage of hot water. All windows throughout the apartment can be opened to the max.

Wishing you an enjoyable Christmas and a Happy and Prosperous New Year.

Review by: Sandrine B.,
Aug 14 2017
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 7 days

The apartment is very dark, very few ventilation, too much space taken by many furniture and unnecessary decorations. The bathroom is tiny and the shower door does not fit. In addition, the owner is very unpleasant, she does not try to help her tenants (language, availability to solve problems). She is only here to collect the rent and the deposit. When we checked out, 2 teaspoons and a towel that we did not use were supposedly missing, so she kept 30$ on the deposit. Little advice: to avoid having the same experience, count all the utensils when you arrive, even if it is in the middle of the night, because when you will check-out, she WILL.

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Aug 22 2017

So sorry that you found the apartment dark and as you put it very few ventilations. With three big bay windows in the master bedroom and three big bay windows in the second bedroom, large kitchen window, six French windows in the living/dining room, the light should be adequate. Probably you did not know that if you opened all the windows you would get extreme ventilation. If you though it was too dark, all you had to do, turn on the lights. In the master bedroom there are two wall sconces on either sides of the door and also lamps on the bedside tables. In the living/dining room, there is a beautiful chandelier and on both sides of the couch there are two designer wall lights. In the bathroom there is a skylight and also there is an overhead light. In the second bedroom, there is a chandelier and two reading lamps.

I am one of New York's best interior designers, and if you found that the furniture, draperies and curtains were over-whelming to you, on arrival you had time to change your mind and look for somewhere else where the bare necessities are provided. In New York, most homes have medium size bathrooms and I am so sorry that you did not understand that the shower door is curved not straight.

You were given the opportunity to spend your vacation in an upscale neighborhood in a beautiful expensive townhouses. Certainly, I would have to collect the rent and deposit since you and your family were not charity cases, but paying guests.

It probably was a language barrier that you thought the inventory list I gave to you on arrival was your shopping list to take whatever you wanted from the apartment. After you signed it, I kept the list, that on departure we would go through the list to see that everything was there, Unfortunately, you took not one towel but three designer towels, 2 spoons, 2 forks, two pots, etc. Yes, everything must be checked because when the cleaning crew completes their cleaning, I check to make sure that everything is in order for the other guests.

Review by: Anthony P.,
Nov 01 2016
Accommodation Rental: 7 days

Apartment is in keeping with its description on New York Habitat's website: location, close to subway, size, number of rooms, equipment. We appreciated the bread, butter and milk offered at our arrival. But despite that, we were very disappointed by this rental. We were very surprised of the landlady's attitude: she forced us to pay the whole rental price before we even set foot and sat down in the apartment. Visiting the apartment was a superficial experience and we could have done without it, especially as our kids were not authorized to come with us, they had to wait downstairs, whereas they were very tired because of our nearly 24-hour trip. Bedding is of a very bad quality (impossible to move without making the spring mattress grate), sheets were full of holes and blankets were stained and ripped. The new and well-equipped kitchen was unusable because utensils were missing: pans were greasy and in a very bad condition (we did not use them), aluminum saucepans were old, can opener was unusable, no dish to bake food in the oven, crockery was limited to a minimum for 4 people (4 plates, 4 spoons, 4 forks, etc). Apartment's cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired: rugs and carpets are dirty (you'd better not be allergic), a lot of dust (kitchen fan is covered in dust and grease), toilet lids are dirty (we cleaned many things), tablecloth is full of holes and stained. Finally, decoration is very special and of a very bad quality, which makes the apartment even less pleasant.

Review by: Valérie V.,
Jul 27 2016
Accommodation Rental: 11 days

The apartment is ideally located in a typical and popular area of Brooklyn. The subway is 5 minutes away, and shops nearby. Delightful owner.

Review by: Els V.,
Oct 09 2015
From: Belgium,
Accommodation Rental: 7 days

The lady/owner was very kind and concerned, she even give us a list of places we could not go during the visit of the Pope in New York. We were really very happy with this location and apartment.

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Oct 13 2015

My aim is to make sure that my guests are comfortable and satisfied, and
from your review my mission was accomplished.

Once more - I could not ask for more cheery and compatible guests than the
four of you. It was really a pleasure being your host and I look forward to
hosting you again in the future.


Review by: Jean-françois R.,
Aug 06 2015
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 10 days

Pleasant stay, in a typical Brooklyn neighborhood, next to subway station.

Quiet apartment, with enough space for 2 couples of friends.

French people would only regret that the only bedroom window cannot be opened because of the air conditioning unit, so you can't ventilate the room!! And we are not used to having the air conditioning working all night long! If you shut it down, it is too hot!! Nonetheless, we had a very good stay.

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Aug 19 2015

It was a pleasure having you as guests in my home and I am so happy that you
will always have pleasant memories of my home and New York. When choosing
your next vocation I hope you will consider staying here. If you ever
decide to stay here, I will certainly have the air conditioner removed from
the window and put a fan in that bedroom.

As you said, opening the window would not have helped because of the extreme
heat and humidity. If only you had remembered to turn the air conditioner
to the Sleep Mode which generates cool air not cold air, you would have had
many comfortable nights of sleep.

All the best to you, your wife and your two friends.

Review by: Francisco F.,
Jun 08 2015
From: Venezuela,
Accommodation Rental: 7 days

A very important part of my wonderful trip to NY was the pleasant experience I had at this property.

First of all, the apartment was exactly as shown in the pictures and in the layout, which cleared all my concerns as first-time renter. I found the place to be comfortable, with a useful second bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen as the highlights. There is also a high-speed wifi connection and a cable TV service available. In overall, this place is so cozy it might cause you to spend more time in it than you should, especially having NYC outside the doors.

The building is old but very well maintained. The stairs are narrow, so taking big suitcases up and down is a bit difficult. But it wasn't a big deal. Floors of the buildings (and the apartment also) are wooden and carpeted. In general, this place suits best people that like antiques.

The neighborhood is quiet, and the subway is located only a block and a half away. We came back usually after 11pm and never felt unsafe. You might see a homeless person near the subway taking cans or plastic bottles to a recycling machine, but for sure they will not bother you. There are several supermarkets in the area so filling the fridge with everything you need is not a problem. And the Q subway will take you to Manhattan in 20mins, which we found to be very convenient.

But what definitely gives this place a big plus is the kindness of the owner Virginia. Not only she gave us a very warm welcome, but she paid attention to all the small details that in the end made a big difference. She had milk in the fridge for our baby when we arrived (thank you, it was really useful). Bath and hand wash soap, Q-tips, Band-aids and other products were available. We arrived early in the morning (before regular check in times) and left even earlier (before 5am) and she had no problem with it.

Thank you Virginia for making our stay so enjoyable. This place was truly our home away from home.

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Jun 11 2015

I am so happy that I was able to contribute to this New York experience.

My goal is to make my guests feel at home, and if you were comfortable with the amenities, then it's a goal accomplished.

There are compromises to an older building, and I prefer to maintain the ambience of the period in which my home was built and by your reaction, it doesn't seem as though it detracted from that 'old world' charm.

I'm so glad that you and your family felt comfortable, not only in the home itself, but in the neighborhood.

In my travels to Europe, I would have been glad to stay at homes such as mine instead of feeling the coldness felt in most hotels. The amenities I offer are part and package of the experience at my home.

Your appreciation is most welcome. Mi casa es su casa.

Review by: Fabio,
Apr 13 2015
From: Ireland,
Accommodation Rental: 8 days

The positive aspects of the apartment:

-Good location, close to the subway station
-It is spacious and comfortable
-The landlady is helpful and well informed

Not so positive:
-There are two big bathrooms, but they don't have windows or a fan, which is a little of an inconvenience

-There is cutlery and the pottery only for 4 people; one needs to wash them continually. If one invites a friend over, one needs to buy plastic forks and plates...absurd
-The sheets and the pillowcases are made of nylon; the mattress is wrapped in plastic (due to these two things the bed is like a sauna).
- The cleaning fee is $100, and yet the lady wants stove, pottery and fridge to be left clean. Moreover, before checking out one must review the entire house and put everything back as it was. I think it's excessive.

But the overall feedback is positive.

Thank you,


Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Apr 27 2015

Hello Fabio,

Thanks for your review which seemed very positive. I appreciate the feedback and would like to address some of the many concerns you have.

I'm not sure why you stated that there are no windows or fans in any of the bathrooms, since (as you can see from the photos) there is a 60"x48" window in the first bathroom and the other bathroom has an exhaust/ventilator.

The booking was for four people; had I known there would be five people, certainly more utensils, etc., would have been provided.

The sheets and pillowcases are actually cotton - I always use the best for my guests. It is understandable that because of the language barrier and English not being your first language you may have mistakenly read the label on the sheets and pillowcases as nylon instead of cotton. Additionally, there were packages of brand new sheets for both beds that you never opened.

There is a cotton mattress covering, plus a fitted sheet and a flat sheet over the plastic mattress covering, so you didn't have to sleep on the plastic mattress covering. What you could have done if it got unbearably hot was to turn on the air-conditioner. You came when the weather was either in the low 30s or 40s, quite cool, so I would not have mind at all if you were hot and turned on the air-conditioner

Yes, there is a partial cleaning fee to help defray the cost of the cleaning service. On departure, there is a quick "walk through" just to make sure the place is still in good order and nothing is destroyed; if something was damaged then a portion would be taken out of the security deposit to correct whatever is not right.

Thanks for staying at my home and as you stated before departure, "you had a good time and everything was OK". Hope you had an enjoyable trip back home. Say hello to your daughters for me and I am praying for a full recovery for your older daughter.


Review by: Myriam B.,
Nov 11 2014
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 8 days

I would like to thank Virginia, the owner! We had a very nice stay.
The apartment was comfortable and only a few minutes away from the metro.
Virginia did everything to make sure we had a pleasant stay, she is a wonderful host.
Thank you for everything!

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Nov 17 2014

It was a pleasure hosting the three of you. If only every guest were like
you, the world of hosting would be a much better place. I am glad that you
appreciated everything that I did and if you are ever coming back to the
States there will always be space at my home for all of you.

I do wish all of you success in your jobs. Enjoy the Holiday Season.


Review by: Jean-louis T.,
Oct 06 2014
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 7 days

Spacious apartment for 4 people, the 2 bathrooms are much appreciated, level of comfort is adequate. Access to Manhattan is very convenient, the Q subway line is close by and direct. Very warm welcome from the host; a beautiful fruit basket was there for us. This person was always very attentive and made our stay easier. Accommodation recommended.

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Oct 10 2014

It is my pleasure to service my guests and make them feel at home and to know that all the accommodations was to their liking. I treat my guest the way I would want to be treated when I am in a foreign country.

You are always welcome back here.

Review by: Rita & Nicola R.,
Aug 29 2014
From: Italy,
Accommodation Rental: 1 days

The apartment was extremely shappy and dirty despite curtains and carpets shown in photos pretend to make it look nicer and healthier than it is. In detail:the drawers and the wardrobes were dusty (we could not arrange our garments inside), dirty corners everywhere, the drainage of one bathroom's sink was not good at all, walls were covered with old and dirty wallpapers. This resulted in bad smell everywhere. In addition to that, some tiles were half broken and the tub's surface was poor and looked very dirty.We found two towels with yellow stains - the landlady said they were there (in the bathroom) for decoration purposes only, but they were put exactly where towels are arranged for proper use. When we complained about that,she insisted on us smelling them, which we obviously didn't do..The children's bed had dirty linens:it was clear they had not been changed for they showed hair and stains. When I complained (and I showed her), the landlady answered it was impossible because previous guests were from Skandinavia and had blond hair .. quite an odd answer - the hair was there, independently of their colour! When I looked for clean linens to change the bed, in a wardrobe I found pillow cases largely striped with dust, but when I showed her, she answered they were brand new.The kitchen and the shower were okay. Our mattress was composed of a normal one on which a rubber foam mattress was put and all this was absolutely hot and unhealthy. When I complained, she removed it. When I booked, I was told I should pay 100 dollars for final cleaning, but the landlady wanted us to clean the kitchen,not only the sink and the stove, but also the fridge, the microwave and the toaster. Also, when we left the house at 4 a.m., we had to move a mattress fron the stairs into the house. This seemed to us strange enough as she received the sum required for the final cleaning. Nonetheless we moved it, despite our taxi was waiting for us. By the way, the landlady qualified me as germophobic.

Answer by: New York Customer Service
Oct 03 2014

Dear Rita & Nicola, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that the apartment did not meet your standards of cleanliness. Customer satisfaction is important to us and we take all comments seriously. Because we know that everyone has different standards and tastes we thought it best to visit the apartment. To our standards, we found the apartment to be fine and in good condition. There was a light coat of dust around the apartment, due to the owner not having it cleaned after you so that we may see it in the condition it was left. We did not see any issues with the drain and it worked fine when we got there. We also did not notice any smell at the time of our visit. It is true that some tiles were slightly chipped, but none that were broken. We will do our best to make sure there is no discrepancy between our photographs and the apartment.

Review by: Christophe S.,
Aug 25 2014
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 7 days

I was surprised when the host asked me to pay the remaining balance for the rent before showing me around the apartment.
However he was very helpful before and during our stay.
Overall I am very satisfied.

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Aug 29 2014

Sorry if you felt uncomfortable when I asked for the payment upfront.
Sitting in the hallway that is carpeted, with mirrors and expensive paintings on the walls, that should give you an indication of the condition of the apartment. I was only following the rules of a one-week guest rather than a one=year guest. Once we went to the apartment, I showed you around even giving instructions in the even the carbon monoxide warning went off that you should immediately leave the apartment, do not turn off any lights, etc., and once outside, call 911; then I walked you around the neighborhood showing you all the restaurants, supermarkets, subway stations and the many boutiques and stores.

I am sure it made up for your discomfort when you saw the apartment, not only did I have caps for everyone with New York Logo on all three caps, but I also had a bowl of fruits, coffee, sugar and creamer, all to make your stay more enjoyable. I am so happy that you, your wife and daughter were satisfied with the accommodations.

Review by: Sylvie T.,
Apr 28 2014
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 7 days

We rented two apartments for one week. There were 11 of us. We are very happy with our choice. The apartments are comfortable, convenient and very well located: subway 10 minutes away and lots of facilities close by. The host gave us a warm welcome (and we arrived after midnight!) and did all he could so we had a pleasant stay.

Many thanks for everything!

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
May 06 2014

Hello Sylvie,

Thanks for your lovely review. I am so glad that you enjoyed the stay at my home and found everything to your liking. My aim is to please my guests. It was my pleasure waiting up until after midnight for your arrival. The main thing is you and your party was happy with everything and had a good time in New York.

My best to your son in his studies at the university and wishing him much success in his future career.


Review by: Brigitte Et Jean Claude R.,
Jan 02 2014
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 7 days

Apartment close to subway, comfortable, particularly warm welcome with a nice fruit bowl that was waiting for us when we arrived and toiletries available in each bathroom: much appreciated.

Apartment located in a quiet environment which is really a nice surprise since you rather expect to be exposed to continuous noise in New York.

Big congrats to the hostess!

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Jan 08 2014

Hello Brigitte, Jean Claude and family:

It was my pleasure hosting you and your beautiful family. I am so happy that you found everything to your liking.

I hope that on your next visit to New York you will choose my place and if it's at Christmas, I will again decorate so you will not miss the decorations in France. If you come again for Christmas, I hope that you and your family will be able to join my family and friends for Christmas Dinner.

Good luck and good health to you and your lovely family.

Review by: Alain D.,
Oct 21 2013
From: Canada,
Accommodation Rental: 8 days

Would it only be for the warm welcome we had from the owner, I would recommend this place anytime. But that is not all. This beautiful and typical row house apartment comes with large rooms, plenty of locker space, drawers for personal belongings, with comfortable sofas and dining furniture. With an ever charming air of bygone days, it offers a new shower, and newly refurbished kitchen (with enough counter space to feel at ease cooking).

So new in fact that we had to peel off protection film from some appliances before using them. Little things, gentle thoughts really, all very handy, were at our disposal (Q-tips, Band-aids, shower gel, etc). Windows at the front and at the rear procured a soft natural light and air, making the place cosy, intimate and relaxing.

Also, those of the two bedrooms opened to a planted backyard garden. Knowing how noise-resistant New-Yorkers are, we found Parkside Avenue a little haven. Such a quiet street in an otherwise lively neighborhood, where the many convenient shops (groceries, pharmacies, wine & liquor stores, restaurants) could answer all of our needs.

And we were steps away - blocks away from Subway stations. I could have summarised it by "A pleasant stay", and it truly was, but it wouldn't have been saying enough.

All my kindest regards to the owner,


Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Nov 18 2013

It was a pleasure having you both here and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Brooklyn. I am happy to know that you found my Townhouse so comfortable and charming. It was designed by the architect, White, who made these designs just for this street alone; you will find no other Townhouses like these in Brooklyn.

My Townhouse comes with two medicine cabinets in bathroom #1 - which is 4 1/2 by 3 ft. that can be mistaken for closets, over a marble face basin; these cabinets are other extra spaces besides a linen closet that is from ceiling to floor.

I am a designer and am always updating and adding unusual features that will make my guests happy; for instance the changing lights of the rainforest shower in bathroom #1, and the beach scenery outside the kitchen window to give the impression that the beach is right outside the window.

I put into my Townhouse what I would like to experience if I were a guest in someone's home.