New York Accommodation - 2 Bedroom Rental in Brooklyn (NY-16131)

$432 / night
$2,835 / week
Agency fees are included
Need help? Call us:
New York: +1 (212) 255-8018+1 (212) 255-8018 i 9:00am to 6:00pm
New York time
Monday thru Sunday
Saturday & Sunday:
  • USD $
  • Euro €
  • U.K. £
  • Aust $
  • Can $
  • ¥en
  • SFranc
start date end date sleeps day week information
Apr 22 2023 open 6
information:7 night minimum stay; $100 exit cleaning fee; Wifi included
All dates and prices are subject to confirmation.
Prices in U.S. Dollars. Euros. 1 US$ = 0.921 Euro € British Pounds. 1 US$ = 0.811 U.K. £ Australian Dollars. 1 US$ = 1.498 Aust $ Canadian Dollars. 1 US$ = 1.358 Can $ Japanese Yens. 1 US$ = 132.368 ¥en Swiss Francs. 1 US$ = 0.919 SFranc
2 Bedroom Vacation Rental in Brooklyn (NY-16131)
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom - Sleeps 6

Prospect Lefferts Gardens offers a unique snapshot of Brooklyn: a residential neighborhood that benefits from its proximity to the borough's largest park, giving it a familial feel, but also home to several shop-lined thoroughfares like Flatbush Avenue, and 3 train lines, making it convenient for tourists and commuters.

This 2 bedroom apartment near the corner of Bedford and Parkside Avenues would allow you to be in the heart of it all, just 2 blocks east of Prospect Park and 1 block from the restaurants of Flatbush Avenue. The interior maintains a historic feel that is often associated with Brooklyn townhouses, thanks to its dark wood window, Tiffany glass windows and fireplace (non working) in the living room. It is completely furnished in a classic style that is both welcoming and functional, complete with two couches. The dining room features a dining table that seats five, with designer carpeting and paintings on the walls. Both bedrooms have French doors, with Bedroom 1 facing the street and furnished with a queen size bed, a sofa, an 8-foot dresser, a rocking chair, two night tables with lamps, beautiful draperies and curtains at three large windows, and cable TV.  Bedroom 2 overlooks a garden area and is furnished with two double size beds, two night tables with lamps, a dresser, lounging chair and a wardrobe, with beautiful draperies and curtains. Please be advised that this apartment sleeps one to 6 people (a guest cannot invite their friends without first informing the agency then with the consent of the owner). Though warm and inviting, this apartment is also modern and functional, including its own washing machine and dryer in the separate kitchen. The kitchen features a window for easy ventilation and offers a pleasant garden view, as well as counters for plenty of prep space.

Here are some highlights of the Prospect Lefferts Gardens area surrounding this two bedroom apartment:

  1. Prospect Park: this enormous park was designed by the same man as Central Park. From this apartment, you are close to the lake in the park, which you can pedal boat or even fish in (2 blocks/400m)! other highlights of the park include a carousel, zoo and the Brooklyn Botanic Gardens (check out the annual Japanese Cherry Blossom Festival) that are situated at northern tip.
  2. Subway access: There are three major subway lines in the vicinity, the Q train off of Prospect Park (.3mi or 400m) and the 2 and 5 lines at the same station on Winthrop Street & Nostrand Avenue (.4 mi/650m). All of these trains give access to different parts of Manhattan, allowing you to have a cleaner commute to the city!
  3. Restaurants: this area has a variety of foods, from Caribbean to Indian to the classic Brooklyn pizza or burger. Check out: Gloria's West Indian Food, King of Tandoor, Lincoln Park Tavern or Gino's Trattoria.

This is a great home base for discovering Brooklyn, visiting Manhattan and seeing what New York is known for in general!

  • Air Conditioning,
  • Cable,
  • TV,
  • Internet,
  • Laundry inside the apartment,
  • Dryer,
  • Pets not allowed,
  • Smoking not permitted,
  • No elevator
Map: New York Vacation Rental - Parkside Avenue and Bedford Avenue Brooklyn, NY 11226
subway i These maps/directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions or route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Google Maps, New York Habitat, and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use.
  • 2, 5 Trains to Winthrop Street / Nostrand Avenue Station
  • Q Train to Parkside Avenue / Ocean Avenue Station
  • living room
  • kitchen
  • bedrooms
  • bathroom
  • other
  • apartment layout
Living room
Features: Window, Sofa, Dining table
Features: Window, Fridge, Oven, Microwave, Freezer, Coffee maker, Toaster
Bedroom # 1
Features: Sheets, Air Conditioning, Window, Cable, TV
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: bed (queen)
Bedroom # 2
Features: Sheets, Air Conditioning, Window
Number of beds: 2
Bed size: bed (double), bed (double)
Features: Window, Shower, WC, Towels

Apartment floor plans in this site are not drawn to scale. They are an indication of the general layout and are intended as a guide only. Nothing contained in them should be considered to be an exact blueprint or statement of fact or warranty.

Ratings & Reviews
2 Bedroom Vacation Rental in Brooklyn (NY-16131)
Overall Apartment Rating (8) ? Overall Apartment Rating - The apartment rating is an average of each individual rating the apartment has received (not an average of the categories' ratings)
3.5 stars

The number in parenthesis is the number of customers who have rated this apartment

Apartment Experience (8) ? Apartment Experience - Clients' general impression of the apartment including, value and general comments and feelings about the rental
Location (8) ? Location - Clients' rating of the location of this apartment
Cleanliness (8) ? Cleanliness - Clients' rating of the cleanliness of the apartment
Condition, Comfort, Amenities (8) ? Condition, Comfort, Amenities - Clients' ratings of the details of the apartment including appliances and equipment, furniture and linens, size and available space, decoration/style, comfort of the apartment
Building (8) ? Building - Clients' rating of the building that the apartment is in including: Building appearance and condition, doorman/concierge (when applicable), access to apartment, extra amenities such as car park etc (when applicable)
Quiet/Loud (8) ? Quiet/Loud - Clients' rating of how quiet the apartment is, the greater the number of stars, the quieter the property. Please note that noise levels are especially subjective and can vary
Apartment Reviews (6)
Review by: Cyrille R.,
Jan 02 2022
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 7 days

We were given a very warm welcome, kind attentions were waiting for us.
The apartment is in a pretty building and well located (a 5-minute walk to Parkside station for the Q line and a 7-minute walk to Winthrop station for lines 2 and 5), overall comfortable, the bedding of good quality.
We'll add a qualification regarding:
- cleanliness, considering the fees requested ($100): the refrigerator and the dishes were not very clean (we had to wash the mugs and the plates before using them and there were bits like gravel in the refrigerator). Besides there was no washing-up liquid and no sponge for washing-up.
- heating: we were not always very warm although the heating seemed to be on? Fortunately, extra duvets were available, in particular for the children who needed them.
- some fittings: the shower is antiquated (door not closing properly and nonadjustable hand shower, water not draining out well)

Answer by: New York Customer Service
Jan 12 2022

Thank you for your detailed review Cyrille. We are glad to hear you had a warm welcome when you arrived at this vacation rental and that you enjoyed the apartment location in Brooklyn. We have conveyed all your comments to the apartment owner. We hope you enjoyed the Holiday Season in New York City!

Review by: Jean-luc G.,
Jan 01 2020
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 6 days

Nicely welcomed by the owner. We had a wonderful stay. The apartment is pleasant. Original decoration. The district is quite calm and well served by the subway line. Only one little drawback: limited kitchen equipments which doesn't make it easy to have a meal with several people in the apartment.

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Jan 20 2020

Hello Jean-Luc. It was a pleasure having you and your family at my home. Glad that your stay was enjoyable. Thanks for pointing out that three pots and two flying pans were not adequate for your cooking needs.
Another pot has been added for future guests.

I look forward to again hosting you and your beautiful family in the near future.

Review by: Lorraine Sachs G.,
Dec 02 2019
From: United States,
Accommodation Rental: 7 days

The location of the apartment is in a very convenient area of Brooklyn close to Prospect Park and the Q subway train into New York City. The manager was business like and friendly. The apartment was organized and fairly clean. As a suggestion, a professional cleaning company should come in at least once a month and give the apartment a thorough cleaning with an emphasis on washing down all rooms to include counters, floors, walls, bathrooms, kitchen, bedrooms and living areas; thoroughly vacuum all rugs and corners; and dust all furniture. Some of the bedding linen was brand new and clean which was very nice. Some of the bedding linen, though, was older and dingy looking and gave the appearance of not being clean. As a suggestion, all bedding linen that appears old and dingy should be replaced. Over all, we enjoyed the apartment and location very much.

Review by: Laurence V.,
Nov 13 2017
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 8 days

Clean apartment which is quite well located in Brooklyn as it is close to 2 subway stations, about 40 minutes from Midtown Manhattan. Nice area, just around the corner from Prospect Park. The only drawback is that kitchen is poorly equipped (barely enough cutlery for 6, a big and a small saucepan, damaged frying pan). The tiny bathroom is not ventilated and there is no place to hang bath towels, so drying them out is hard. Bedding is of good quality.

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Dec 01 2017

Thanks for your review. Nice to hear you had a good time in a clean, well equipped house and a safe neighborhood. N.B. There were 6 of everything for 6 people. A washer/dryer (located in the kitchen) could have been used for the wet towels. Corrections: not 'sauce pan' but one small pot and one large pot. Unfortunately, the guest before you did not use the wooden spoon in the new frying pan, which resulted in two scrape marks. Additionally, there was a glass sugar container - with sugar; a number of condiments, dish detergent, sponges, clothes detergent and softener for the washing machine; a roll of Bounty paper towels, and paper plates (if you did not want to use the dishes). Since there were children, all of those were complementary and don't usually come with the apartment. The grate in the ceiling ventilates the bathroom, also the skylight above the shower.

Have a very Merry Christmas and a Happy and Prosperous New Year.

Review by: Sandrine B.,
Aug 14 2017
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 7 days

The apartment is very dark, very few ventilation, too much space taken by many furniture and unnecessary decorations. The bathroom is tiny and the shower door does not fit. In addition, the owner is very unpleasant, she does not try to help her tenants (language, availability to solve problems). She is only here to collect the rent and the deposit. When we checked out, 2 teaspoons and a towel that we did not use were supposedly missing, so she kept 30$ on the deposit. Little advice: to avoid having the same experience, count all the utensils when you arrive, even if it is in the middle of the night, because when you will check-out, she WILL.

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Aug 22 2017

So sorry that you found the apartment dark and as you put it very few ventilations. With three big bay windows in the master bedroom and three big bay windows in the second bedroom, large kitchen window, six French windows in the living/dining room, the light should be adequate. Probably you did not know that if you opened all the windows you would get extreme ventilation. If you though it was too dark, all you had to do, turn on the lights. In the master bedroom there are two wall sconces on either sides of the door and also lamps on the bedside tables. In the living/dining room, there is a beautiful chandelier and on both sides of the couch there are two designer wall lights. In the bathroom there is a skylight and also there is an overhead light. In the second bedroom, there is a chandelier and two reading lamps.

I am one of New York's best interior designers, and if you found that the furniture, draperies and curtains were over-whelming to you, on arrival you had time to change your mind and look for somewhere else where the bare necessities are provided. In New York, most homes have medium size bathrooms and I am so sorry that you did not understand that the shower door is curved not straight.

You were given the opportunity to spend your vacation in an upscale neighborhood in a beautiful expensive townhouses. Certainly, I would have to collect the rent and deposit since you and your family were not charity cases, but paying guests.

It probably was a language barrier that you thought the inventory list I gave to you on arrival was your shopping list to take whatever you wanted from the apartment. After you signed it, I kept the list, that on departure we would go through the list to see that everything was there, Unfortunately, you took not one towel but three designer towels, 2 spoons, 2 forks, two pots, etc. Yes, everything must be checked because when the cleaning crew completes their cleaning, I check to make sure that everything is in order for the other guests.

Review by: Eric L.,
Jan 13 2015
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 11 days

Very badly received by the landlady. Not enough crockery (no bowl, no colander...). The apartment was not as clean as expected, compared to the relatively expensive cleaning fee.

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Apr 30 2015

Your flight was late on arrival and what you should have done is take a taxi instead of the subway. Apparently you did not know that the subway takes a longer time and with the heavy rains and winds and having two small children with you at 2:30 a.m., apparently were very frustrated; and when I greeted you with a warm welcome, all your anger was vented with a lot of profanity. I immediately told you that I do not tolerate bad behavior, and being disrespectful to me in my home. I allowed you to stay just because you had two small children and a baby.

The two apartments were prepared for 11 people and you brought in more people without my knowledge; then there is no reason to complain that the two apartments did not have enough of everything. The apartments were perfectly cleaned but with two small children all under the age of 7 and a baby, it would only take a minute for everything to be in shambles.

I do wish you and your family all the best for the future.

About Cookies

This website uses both first party and third party cookies to offer you the best user experience. Please accept these cookies to take advantage of the site's full functionality. If you decline, note that some website features may not work fully (e.g. videos, maps, chat).

I accept I decline