Menu

New York Accommodation - 2 Bedroom Rental in Brooklyn (NY-16131)

Rate
$1,755 / week
USD1755.00
Agency fees are included
Need help? Call us:
New York: +1 (212) 255-8018+1 (212) 255-8018 i 9:00am to 6:00pm
New York time
Monday thru Sunday
Availability
USD $
  • USD $
  • Euro €
  • U.K. £
  • Aust $
  • Can $
  • ¥en
  • SFranc
start date end date sleeps day week information
Oct 29 2019 Dec 22 2019 6
$1,755
information:1 week minimum; $100 exit cleaning fee; Wi-Fi, electricity and gas included
Dec 30 2019 open 6
$1,755
information:1 week minimum; $100 exit cleaning fee; Wi-Fi, electricity and gas included
All dates and prices are subject to confirmation.
Prices in U.S. Dollars. Euros. 1 US$ = 0.899 Euro € British Pounds. 1 US$ = 0.781 U.K. £ Australian Dollars. 1 US$ = 1.466 Aust $ Canadian Dollars. 1 US$ = 1.317 Can $ Japanese Yens. 1 US$ = 108.710 ¥en Swiss Francs. 1 US$ = 0.989 SFranc
Description
2 Bedroom Vacation Rental in Brooklyn (NY-16131)
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom - Sleeps 6

Prospect Lefferts Gardens offers a unique snapshot of Brooklyn: a residential neighborhood that benefits from its proximity to the borough's largest park, giving it a familial feel, but also home to several shop-lined thoroughfares like Flatbush Avenue and 3 train lines, making it convenient for tourists and commuters.

This 2 bedroom apartment near the corner of Bedford and Parkside Avenues would allow you to be in the heart of it all, just 2 blocks east of Prospect Park and 1 block from the restaurants of Flatbush Avenue. The interior maintains a historic feel that is often associated with Brooklyn townhouses, thanks to its dark wood window and door sashes, and stained glass windows and decorative fireplace in the living room. It is completely furnished in a classic style that is both welcoming and functional, complete with a dining table for four as well as a small dropleaf table for work or study. Both bedrooms have French doors, with Bedroom 1 facing the steet and equipped with a queen size bed, sofa, TV and cable, and Bedroom 2 facing a garden area and furnished two double size beds and a sofa. Please be advised that this apartment sleeps one to 6 people (a guest cannot invite their friends without first informing the agency then with the consent of the owner).

Though warm and inviting, this apartment is also modern and functional, including its own washing machine and dryer in the separate kitchen. The kitchen features a window for easy ventilation and offers a pleasant garden view, as well as counters for plenty of prep space.

Here are some highlights of the Prospect Lefferts Gardens area surrounding this two bedroom apartment:

  1. Prospect Park: this enormous park was designed by the same man as Central Park. From this apartment, you are close to the lake in the park, which you can pedal boat or even fish in (2 blocks/400m)! other highlights of the park include a carousel, zoo and the Brooklyn Botanic Gardens (check out the annual Japanese Cherry Blossom Festival) that are situated at northern tip.
  2. Subway access: There are three major subway lines in the vicinity, the Q train off of Prospect Park (.3mi or 400m) and the 2 and 5 lines at the same station on Winthrop Street & Nostrand Avenue (.4 mi/650m). All of these trains give access to different parts of Manhattan, allowing you to have a cleaner commute to the city!
  3. Restaurants: this area has a variety of foods, from Caribbean to Indian to the classic Brooklyn pizza or burger. Check out: Gloria's West Indian Food, King of Tandoor, Lincoln Park Tavern or Gino's Trattoria.

This is a great home base for discovering Brooklyn, visiting Manhattan and seeing what New York is known for in general!

Amenities:
  • Air Conditioning,
  • Cable,
  • TV,
  • Internet,
  • Laundry inside the apartment,
  • Dryer,
  • Pets not allowed,
  • Smoking not permitted,
  • No elevator
Location
Map: New York Vacation Rental - Parkside Avenue and Bedford Avenue Brooklyn, NY 11226
subway i These maps/directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions or route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Google Maps, New York Habitat, and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use.
  • 2, 5 Trains to Winthrop Street / Nostrand Avenue Station
  • Q Train to Parkside Avenue / Ocean Avenue Station
Rooms
  • living room
  • kitchen
  • bedrooms
  • bathroom
  • apartment layout
Living room
Features: Window, Sofa, Dining table
Kitchen
Features: Window, Fridge, Oven, Microwave, Freezer, Coffee maker, Toaster
Bedroom # 1
Features: Sheets, Air Conditioning, Window, Cable, TV
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: bed (queen)
Bedroom # 2
Features: Sheets, Air Conditioning, Window
Number of beds: 2
Bed size: bed (double), bed (double)
Bathroom
Features: Window, Shower, WC, Towels
Other

Apartment floor plans in this site are not drawn to scale. They are an indication of the general layout and are intended as a guide only. Nothing contained in them should be considered to be an exact blueprint or statement of fact or warranty.

Ratings & Reviews
2 Bedroom Vacation Rental in Brooklyn (NY-16131)
Overall Apartment Rating (5) ? Overall Apartment Rating - The apartment rating is an average of each individual rating the apartment has received (not an average of the categories' ratings)
3.4 stars

The number in parenthesis is the number of customers who have rated this apartment

Apartment Experience (5) ? Apartment Experience - Clients' general impression of the apartment including, value and general comments and feelings about the rental
3.2
Location (5) ? Location - Clients' rating of the location of this apartment
4.0
Cleanliness (5) ? Cleanliness - Clients' rating of the cleanliness of the apartment
3.0
Condition, Comfort, Amenities (5) ? Condition, Comfort, Amenities - Clients' ratings of the details of the apartment including appliances and equipment, furniture and linens, size and available space, decoration/style, comfort of the apartment
3.2
Building (5) ? Building - Clients' rating of the building that the apartment is in including: Building appearance and condition, doorman/concierge (when applicable), access to apartment, extra amenities such as car park etc (when applicable)
3.4
Quiet/Loud (5) ? Quiet/Loud - Clients' rating of how quiet the apartment is, the greater the number of stars, the quieter the property. Please note that noise levels are especially subjective and can vary
3.6
Apartment Reviews (3)
Review by: Laurence V.,
Nov 13 2017
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 8 days

Clean apartment which is quite well located in Brooklyn as it is close to 2 subway stations, about 40 minutes from Midtown Manhattan. Nice area, just around the corner from Prospect Park. The only drawback is that kitchen is poorly equipped (barely enough cutlery for 6, a big and a small saucepan, damaged frying pan). The tiny bathroom is not ventilated and there is no place to hang bath towels, so drying them out is hard. Bedding is of good quality.

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Dec 01 2017

Thanks for your review. Nice to hear you had a good time in a clean, well equipped house and a safe neighborhood. N.B. There were 6 of everything for 6 people. A washer/dryer (located in the kitchen) could have been used for the wet towels. Corrections: not 'sauce pan' but one small pot and one large pot. Unfortunately, the guest before you did not use the wooden spoon in the new frying pan, which resulted in two scrape marks. Additionally, there was a glass sugar container - with sugar; a number of condiments, dish detergent, sponges, clothes detergent and softener for the washing machine; a roll of Bounty paper towels, and paper plates (if you did not want to use the dishes). Since there were children, all of those were complementary and don't usually come with the apartment. The grate in the ceiling ventilates the bathroom, also the skylight above the shower.

Have a very Merry Christmas and a Happy and Prosperous New Year.

Review by: Sandrine B.,
Aug 14 2017
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 7 days

The apartment is very dark, very few ventilation, too much space taken by many furniture and unnecessary decorations. The bathroom is tiny and the shower door does not fit. In addition, the owner is very unpleasant, she does not try to help her tenants (language, availability to solve problems). She is only here to collect the rent and the deposit. When we checked out, 2 teaspoons and a towel that we did not use were supposedly missing, so she kept 30$ on the deposit. Little advice: to avoid having the same experience, count all the utensils when you arrive, even if it is in the middle of the night, because when you will check-out, she WILL.

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Aug 22 2017

So sorry that you found the apartment dark and as you put it very few ventilations. With three big bay windows in the master bedroom and three big bay windows in the second bedroom, large kitchen window, six French windows in the living/dining room, the light should be adequate. Probably you did not know that if you opened all the windows you would get extreme ventilation. If you though it was too dark, all you had to do, turn on the lights. In the master bedroom there are two wall sconces on either sides of the door and also lamps on the bedside tables. In the living/dining room, there is a beautiful chandelier and on both sides of the couch there are two designer wall lights. In the bathroom there is a skylight and also there is an overhead light. In the second bedroom, there is a chandelier and two reading lamps.

I am one of New York's best interior designers, and if you found that the furniture, draperies and curtains were over-whelming to you, on arrival you had time to change your mind and look for somewhere else where the bare necessities are provided. In New York, most homes have medium size bathrooms and I am so sorry that you did not understand that the shower door is curved not straight.

You were given the opportunity to spend your vacation in an upscale neighborhood in a beautiful expensive townhouses. Certainly, I would have to collect the rent and deposit since you and your family were not charity cases, but paying guests.

It probably was a language barrier that you thought the inventory list I gave to you on arrival was your shopping list to take whatever you wanted from the apartment. After you signed it, I kept the list, that on departure we would go through the list to see that everything was there, Unfortunately, you took not one towel but three designer towels, 2 spoons, 2 forks, two pots, etc. Yes, everything must be checked because when the cleaning crew completes their cleaning, I check to make sure that everything is in order for the other guests.

Review by: Eric L.,
Jan 13 2015
From: France,
Accommodation Rental: 11 days

Very badly received by the landlady. Not enough crockery (no bowl, no colander...). The apartment was not as clean as expected, compared to the relatively expensive cleaning fee.

Answer by: Accommodation Owner
Apr 30 2015

Your flight was late on arrival and what you should have done is take a taxi instead of the subway. Apparently you did not know that the subway takes a longer time and with the heavy rains and winds and having two small children with you at 2:30 a.m., apparently were very frustrated; and when I greeted you with a warm welcome, all your anger was vented with a lot of profanity. I immediately told you that I do not tolerate bad behavior, and being disrespectful to me in my home. I allowed you to stay just because you had two small children and a baby.



The two apartments were prepared for 11 people and you brought in more people without my knowledge; then there is no reason to complain that the two apartments did not have enough of everything. The apartments were perfectly cleaned but with two small children all under the age of 7 and a baby, it would only take a minute for everything to be in shambles.



I do wish you and your family all the best for the future.