Paris Apartment - 3 Bedroom Rental in Saint-Germain des Prés (PA-3380)

5,000 / month
Agency fees are not included
Need help? Call us:
New York: +1 (212) 255-8018+1 (212) 255-8018 i 9:00am to 6:00pm
New York time
Monday thru Friday
Saturday & Sunday:
Euro €
  • USD $
  • Euro €
  • U.K. £
  • Aust $
  • Can $
  • ¥en
  • SFranc
start date end date sleeps month information
Jun 04 2020 Jul 31 2020 6
information:WiFi Internet, Cable & Phone included - Full cleaning service included after 15 days
All dates and prices are subject to confirmation.
Prices in U.S. Dollars. 1 € = 1.104 USD $ Euros. British Pounds. 1 € = 0.889 U.K. £ Australian Dollars. 1 € = 1.802 Aust $ Canadian Dollars. 1 € = 1.563 Can $ Japanese Yens. 1 € = 119.377 ¥en Swiss Francs. 1 € = 1.057 SFranc
3 Bedroom Apartment Rental in Saint-Germain des Prés (PA-3380)
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms - Sleeps 6

This is a furnished three bedroom, three bathroom apartment in Saint-Germain Des Pres, Paris! Boasting old-world charm and modern accessories, this home presents a charming and spacious living environment.

The antique-inspired abode is located on rue Mazarine between rue Jacques Callot and rue Saint André des Arts. It is on the 4th floor (considered 5th in U.S.) of a 7-story 17th century elevator building. A coded security system assures privacy. For added comfort, a concierge is on duty.

The apartment features parquet floors, exposed beam ceilings, and wooden accessories. It offers an elegant ambiance reflective of the upscale Parisian neighborhood in which it resides. Three bedrooms are well placed around the house, each separated by an entire room or corridor – offering maximum privacy! For added convenience, a personal laundry washer is available.

The living room divides bedroom 1 from bedroom 2. It includes a decorative fireplace and two traditional area rugs. For comfort during days spent indoors, a sofa and cable television are provided. Other highlights include a large dining table, wall-to-wall mirror, and scattered artwork.

A separate kitchen is located at the southwest corner of the house. It presents white-tiled floors, ample cabinet space, and most essential cooking equipment. A window supplies ventilation. The laundry washer and dryer are available here.

Bedrooms 1 and 2 are equal in size and décor. Boasting antique furnishings and a calm atmosphere, both include one full-sized bed and a large window with view of the narrow street below. Dresser drawers provide item storage. Bedroom 1 includes a decorative fireplace.

Bedroom 3 is the master bedroom. Spanning over four times the size of bedrooms 1 and 2, it embraces the same calm atmosphere within a more luxurious environment. Presented here are a full-sized four-poster bed, decorative fireplace, and cable television. More highlights include various chairs, a small table, drawer space, and a large mirror. Large windows accommodate ventilation.

Each full-bathroom is ideally placed next to each bedroom. They include a shower and large window. Bathroom 3 has a full-sized tub for bathing.

Saint-Germain-des-Pres is picturesque, contemporary, and stylish community of Paris in the city’s 6th arrondissement. It incorporates big-name retail boutiques such as Louis Vuitton and Dior, important museums, inspiring art galleries, and historic cafes. It is also near the trendy areas of Luxembourg and St. Michel. Listed below are some suggestions of what to do in the area.

- Musee d’Orsay: Famous museum of mostly French art from mid-1800s to early 1900s. It includes the works of such beloved painters as Monet, Renoir, and Cezanne. 1.2km/0.7mi. Accessible via foot.

- Jardin du Luxembourg: This peaceful stretch of greenery belongs to the Luxembourg Palace. 1km/0.6mi. Accessible via foot.

- Odéon Theater: One of France’s six national theaters. 550m/0.3mi. Accessible via foot.

- Le Procope: Oldest café in Paris. 160m/0.1mi. Accessible via foot.

For an easy public commute around the city, consider walking to one of these nearby metro stations:

- Odéon : Serving lines 4, 10. 350m/0.2mi.

- Mabillon : Serving line10. 350m/0.2mi.

Please note that the apartment is located in a lively area, which can be noisy at times during the weekend.

  • Cable,
  • TV,
  • DVD,
  • Decorative Fireplace,
  • Internet,
  • Laundry inside the apartment,
  • Pets not allowed,
  • Smoking not permitted,
  • Elevator
Map: Paris Furnished Rental - Rue Mazarine between rue Jacques Callot and rue Saint André des Arts 75006 Paris (6th Arrondissement)
subway i These maps/directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions or route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Google Maps, New York Habitat, and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss or delay resulting from such use.
  • 4, 10 Trains to Odéon Station
  • 10 Train to Mabillon Station
  • living room
  • kitchen
  • bedrooms
  • bathrooms
  • apartment layout
Living room
Features: Window, Cable, Phone, TV, Sofa, Dining table
Kitchen (Separate)
Features: Window, E.I.K (Eat in Kitchen), Fridge, Oven, Dishwasher, Microwave, Freezer, Coffee maker, Toaster
Bedroom # 1
Features: Window
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: bed (double)
Bedroom # 2
Features: Window
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: bed (double)
Bedroom # 3
Features: Window, Cable, TV
Number of beds: 1
Bed size: bed (double)
Bathroom # 1
Features: Window, Shower, WC
Bathroom # 2
Features: Window, Shower, WC
Bathroom # 3
Features: Window, Shower, WC, Tub

Apartment floor plans in this site are not drawn to scale. They are an indication of the general layout and are intended as a guide only. Nothing contained in them should be considered to be an exact blueprint or statement of fact or warranty.

Ratings & Reviews
3 Bedroom Apartment Rental in Saint-Germain des Prés (PA-3380)
Overall Apartment Rating (6) ? Overall Apartment Rating - The apartment rating is an average of each individual rating the apartment has received (not an average of the categories' ratings)
2.5 stars

The number in parenthesis is the number of customers who have rated this apartment

Apartment Experience (6) ? Apartment Experience - Clients' general impression of the apartment including, value and general comments and feelings about the rental
Location (5) ? Location - Clients' rating of the location of this apartment
Cleanliness (5) ? Cleanliness - Clients' rating of the cleanliness of the apartment
Condition, Comfort, Amenities (6) ? Condition, Comfort, Amenities - Clients' ratings of the details of the apartment including appliances and equipment, furniture and linens, size and available space, decoration/style, comfort of the apartment
Building (4) ? Building - Clients' rating of the building that the apartment is in including: Building appearance and condition, doorman/concierge (when applicable), access to apartment, extra amenities such as car park etc (when applicable)
Quiet/Loud (5) ? Quiet/Loud - Clients' rating of how quiet the apartment is, the greater the number of stars, the quieter the property. Please note that noise levels are especially subjective and can vary
Apartment Reviews (4)
Review by: Mary Anne A.,
Sep 17 2018
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 29 days

We have been happy clients of New York Habitat for many years but this was our most unpleasant experience ever.

The condition of the apartment looks good in the photographs, but in person the "elegant antiques" are simply worn out, poor and shabby.

In summer the light pours in, and it gets very hot and stuffy. We had to keep the windows closed too because the apartment location on Rue Mazarine has heavy vehicle traffic noise,and is full of cafes, clubs,and restaurants.

It is super loud, literally until 4 a.m. when the last patrons, off-duty waiters, and bartenders go home on their motorcycles. Only then can you open the windows, until the sanitation workers arrive at 5.

Two floors below an apartment was being noisily renovated each day. The elevator was out of order for 8 days and worse still the apartment is on the fourth floor (considered 5th in U.S.)

Take photographs of everything as soon as you arrive, like tables, chairs, carpets, curtains, torn bits of wallpaper, chipped varnish, stains, cracked glass, etc. Another tenant in her review stated "they will accuse you of breaking something that was already like that before." and "The owners aren't honest..."

We were accused of damaging the fabric on a chair that looked like it had been that way for a long time. The owner then had four of the eight matching chairs reupholstered with our deposit.

Very unpleasant.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Oct 08 2018

Dear Mary Anne,
I'm sorry if you didn't appreciate my apartment but I have to make some clarifications:
1. All the furniture in my apartment are "antiques" and of great value; I've bought them at antique shops in Italy and I'm sorry if you don't know the difference between something "old" and something "antique"! Before your stay only the little table in the living room was damaged (by another tenant, obviously!!) and after your stay we have found one chair and one armchair damaged (for this one nothing has been charged as I was not sure 100% that you made it; however I've sent you an email with the photo attached, asking you if you made this damage and you have never replied).
2. Regarding the hot weather, you knew before renting my apartment that I had no air conditioning.
3. Regarding the noise, only 2 rooms are on rue Mazarine and the windows have the double glass; however the Fridays and Saturdays night could be noisy as there is a famous club "Alcazar" under our property.
4. Regarding the problem you had with the lift, I'm sorry but this has probably happened because the workers that were making the renovation works upstairs used the lift as freight elevator for their building materials. Anyway the condo administrator has solved the problem and the renovations works are terminated on July.
5. Regarding your reported comment that "we are used to accuse the tenants of having damaged something already damaged and that we are not honest", I point out to you that this is a comment coming from a tenant that, like you, has made a damage and is upset because he didn't want to pay for his damage. I remind you that you have made a regular check-in with an inventory and a check-out with our flat manager and when we have sent you the photo of the damaged chair you admitted to have putted something on it that has caused the damage.
You have damaged a chair that was equal to other 7 chairs and as it was impossible to find the same fabric after so many years, the best solution has been to make 4 of 8 chairs with the same new fabric. I advise you to make an insurance for your next rental as many of my tenants do.
To conclude, I'm an honest person and I would like that also my tenants would be but unfortunately, after many years of rentals, I can say that only a very little number of them have told me about the damage they made or they have bought what they had broken.

Answer by: Paris Customer Service
Oct 08 2018

Dear Mary Anne,
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry you found the furniture worn out, poor and shabby. It is right that "antiques" could looks fragile and are often expensive. We will let the next clients know to be careful with furniture.
Thank you again for your input.

Review by: Monique T.,
Sep 05 2015
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 1 month

This apartement although spacious was extremely filthy and unkept.There is no air conditionning, no fans, the kitchen is very old as all the other amenities as well.The downstairs concierge is not friendly and unhelpful as she didn't have an extra set of keys when we locked ourselves out.She referred us to a locksmith that cost us over $1000.00 U.S. As for getting your deposit back, forget it, they will accuse you of braking something that was already like that before.Although I am fluent in French, they still weren't accomadating to our needs.The location is great though, but the condition of this apartement is so disgusting that it takes away from the charm of this beautiful neighborhood.I would strongly recommend not renting that apartement.The owners aren't honest and the people taking care of it are unreachable when needed.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Oct 07 2015

Dear Monique, I hope that the lack of air-conditioning in the apartment and its old decoration were clearly mentioned in the description. We apologize if it was not the case. After you left, we hired a private housekeeping company which is more professional, in order to be more comfortable for our guests.

You received your deposit late mainly because we had to charge you for the cleaning fees that you did not pay at your arrival. We took some time to check the apartment for future guests.

About the keys, please note that we provide guests with two set of keys to avoid such events. In your case, both of them were left in the apartment. Unfortunately, I did not have my professional cell phone the night you called me. The building manager does not have the keys of the apartment, but she did her best to help you and stayed with you until after midnight to wait for the locksmith. It was the last resort as the repair men (SOS Dépanneurs) are very expensive in Paris. The landlady does not live in Paris, so we had no alternative, we are sorry.

Review by: Anton Murray C.,
Aug 29 2014
From: United Kingdom,
Apartment Rental: 4 months

We stayed in this apartment for a few months between April and July, so got a pretty good feel for its pros and cons, as well as the neighbourhood.


It's a good sized apartment and it's handy having three separate bathrooms for each bedroom. There are loads of sheets, towels, pillows etc in the house. The master bedroom is on the backside of the apartment, not facing Rue Mazarine, which makes it the quietest room in the house. You can see the light from the top of the Eiffel Tower at night which is nice, and it gets the afternoon sun which makes it light, although sometimes a little too warm. The location of the apartment is really handy. It's in the heart of the 6th arrondissement which means there's always something to do. It's very close to a couple of metro stations so it's easy to get around. The building is good quality. The stairs look to have been recently refurbished. There's a lift, although it is quite a small Parisian one! There's also a guardienne who lives in the building who can help out with any issues (although you'll need to be able to speak French to chat with her!).


The apartment is quite old, with a lot of things needing replacing. The furniture is also quite old - some of it adds a bit of charm to the place, though. The beds are not that comfortable and take a little getting used to if you're used to nice comfy beds at home. We were disappointed to discover
that there was only a washing machine, not a washer/dryer as had been advertised, when we arrived. I think this has been corrected now on the website after we mentioned it to the property manager. This was a little annoying, as drying sheets etc on a clothes rack is a bit of a pain, and was not what we'd expected. For a short stay this would be less of a problem. The rangehood in the kitchen is at quite a dangerous height if you're any taller than 5 foot. The corners are right at eye level which we found a little awkward when cooking, but the cooktop itself worked fine. I couldn't find any instructions for the oven when we were there. These things really should be left out for tenants' convenience. We just guessed at how to use it. The dishwasher and washing machine were easily used however. As most of the apartment faces Rue Mazarine where there are lots of bars, cafes, restaurants and clubs, it can get kind of noisy. There's quite a lot of foot traffic that comes down the street during the night. We'd probably choose a quieter part of the 6th arrondissement next time we come to Paris, just so it's a little less hectic and touristy. As we rented the apartment for over three months we had quite a sizeable security deposit due to us after we left. Unfortunately this took a month to receive back into our bank account and we had to follow up with the owner a number of times in order to receive it. This was a little frustrating after we'd been good, reliable tenants for such a long time, and left a bad taste in our mouths regarding the flat.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Oct 02 2014

Thank you for your comments Alexandra.

There was indeed work to be done in the apartment. I did it right after you left because the apartment is very sought-after and I have returning clients so I couldn't find time to do it. Anyway now all is well.

Regarding the furniture, they are not old but antique: they are antiques of great value that make the apartment very charming, as you mentioned. Anyway, there are pictures of the apartment on the website and therefore no surprises.

As for the washing machine; the washer/dryer that was mentioned in the apartment description on the website used to be in the apartment, but it has been replaced by a washer without dryer - the apartment description is now up to date. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

I am sorry regarding the hood, the carpenter made it like that but it should be a little higher. As for the beds, they all have orthopedic mattress - I am sorry they didn't suit you.

Regarding the user manual explaining how to use the oven, it's in a drawer in the kitchen. Sorry if you couldn't find it or if the Flat Manager didn't tell you where it was. Noise is the downside when you live in a central lively neighborhood and anyway, it's only noisy on Friday and Saturday nights (there are many restaurants and nightclubs rue Mazarine). Thanks to the double glazed windows in the apartment, it's not too noisy.

Finally, regarding the security deposit, it took me a little while to give it back to you because I wanted to make sure that nothing was damaged in the apartment.

Review by: Laurence S.,
Jun 02 2013
From: United States,
Apartment Rental: 1 month

This apt is in a wonderful locations within easy access to all of central Paris. It is large and each bedroom has a large separate bath. The outside noise level is extremely loud all night long due to a night club and a restaurant on the block. The beds have no box springs and are very hard and loud when you turn in bed.

The apt is worn and very tired looking and could use some updating. It is rather dark and several lights were out and could not be replaced by the apt manager. The dishwasher could not be used because no one could explain how it worked.

The apt manager was helpful but could not fix some of the items mentioned above which was disappointing and did not enhance our stay. If you do not mind the late night/early morning noise of the patrons from the establishments on the street and you get use to the extremely hard beds; it has one of the best location to stay in Paris.

Answer by: Apartment Owner
Jul 16 2013

Hello Laurence, I hope everything's fine since you got back home. Indeed, on weekends, you can hear some noise from this very well known Paris nightclub. I'm going to see if we can ask them to be careful but you will understand it is difficult to have complete silence during the weekend when you're in the heart of the Latin Quarter in Paris.

As you can see on the website photos, we have beds which are antiques, in the apartment style. The mattresses are orthopedic ones; to me, they are the best ones for your health, however I do understand not everyone has the same habits and I am sorry you didn't find them comfortable.

As regards to the dishwasher, it is really very easy to use and a multilingual instruction manual is always at the renters' disposal but it is true that our manager should be able to explain how it works to the renters. I have already spoken to him about it and the matter is settled for the future, thanks.

This same person told me that as far as he knows, all the lights work and he would have come over had you called him to let him know about this issue. There is lighting is several spots of the sitting room but maybe you would have preferred stronger lighting. I'll deal with this matter.

Thank you for these comments.